• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Regrettably, we do not accept your loved furry friends. We do have kennel located within one mile from the hotel. Please call for information and fees.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Whirling Waters/Wannamaker Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Carolina Ice Palace, Northwoods Mall Adjacent
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
North Charleston Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Palmetto Commerce Parkway
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is provided for all our guests. Ample Parking also available for buses, trucks and RV's on hotel propertyl. No RV connections. Parking lot is patrolled in the evening by hotel security.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0491

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate hotel promises to exceed your expectations. We're ideally located so you and your family can enjoy the many nearby attractions including Carolina Ice Palace, Cypress Gardens, Patriots Point and plantations. If the beaches have drawn you to the area, you'll be glad to know that Isle of Palms is 16-miles and Folly Beach is just 20-miles away.

Our hotel in North Charleston is near the Convention Center, the Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Palmetto Commerce, Bushy Park and all major industry. Our hotel is an ideal place to stay for business travelers. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, and a large meeting room make conducting business easy when staying with us.

Unlike Other Charleston, SC hotels we offer an array of complimentary amenities to help make your stay fabulous including a hot breakfast, Manager's Reception, Fitness Center, and outdoor swimming pool that is open seasonally. See you soon!

View Less
Features
Located in North Charleston off of I-26, our Charleston hotel is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, new movie theater attractions, Northwoods Shopping Mall, and is a short drive to downtown Charleston and the areas favorite attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great room and location The hotel is easy to find and close to a wide variety of services. The staff was very responsive to a needy television remote. The bed was excellent, comfortable and clean. The only negative is breakfast could use a few more choices. But the service was great and the breakfast items available were very good. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Enjoyed two nights at this hotel, I would stay here again. We often travel through Charleston for vacation, have stayed a variety of locations, but found this one quiet and relaxing. The staff was friendly, attentive and quiet helpful. Had a king suite, was nicely decorated and very clean. The hotel was quiet busy, but that wasn't noticeable except for the a busy lobby, breakfast area and small pool. Found the location fairly central to the things we had planned on doing while in Charleston (Shopping, historic sites, food, etc). Next trip to Charleston will definitely check for this hotel's availability! August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit This was the hotel chosen for out of town guests for our family reunion. The hotel was very clean. Nice rooms. The staff very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by maid service My stay was three days long, on the second day there was no face towel after the maid clean the room.On the next day after the maid finish,there was no face towel,no towel,no soap and the floor was not vacuum. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location love it. got there late after midnight they saved the room that i wanted and gave us the top floor with a good view which i always ask for. would love to come back. price was great and close to the tanger outlet. and less than 30 min drive to folly beach and 10 min drive to old town charleston. read alot of reviews from hotels in old town always had bugs. so its better to stay here at a nice clean hotel and drive and pay for parking for a few hours. cant wait to come back July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but noisy We stayed in this hotel for three nights, the first night we experienced some noise late, however, it didn't last long. The second night we arrived back at the hotel very late all was quiet. The third night was by far the worst, guest were extremely noisy from 10pm until about 2am in the morning(yelling, running, slamming doors, kids screaming etc....Between my husband and I we called the desk three times, the second time when I called the girl at the front desk pretty much acted like she really didn't care and it wasn't her problem(honestly I think she felt like we were getting on her nerves because we called three times) On a postive note the hotel was very modern and clean, everyone we encountered was friendly(with the exception of the above situation) The water could be hotter in the showers, but that was minor compared to the noise. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, ok amenities I was really impressed for my first stay with Holiday Inn Express. I had a wonderful 4th of July weekend stay, my only negative statement is that my bed linens were not changed on Friday (the pillows and bed was still looked crumbled). Also no grits and no real eggs whaaat in Charleston in the South? Otherwise,. Very nice hotel, easy access. Thank you July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel BUT... We had stayed at this particular hotel once before so we knew what to expect. This time we were given a room on the first floor next to a door labeled "Mechanical Room". Whatever was going on in this room was very loud inside our room. Possibly something to do with the plumbing, but it almost sounded like the building was crashing in at times. The noise occurred several times while we were in the room and was somewhat annoying at night when we were trying to sleep. Anyway, the hotel is new and clean and rooms are great. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful as well. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The Holiday Inn Express-Charleston airport is a very nice hotel. It was conveniently located near the airport and very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was OK and the staff was very friendly. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay! Stayed here for a mother-daughter shopping weekend. Overall experience was excellent! Staff and service was excellent and the room and comfort was great. Making plans to come back in a month. Will stay here again! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay! Stayed here for a mother-daughter shopping weekend. Overall experience with the hotel was excellent! Staff very friendly! Planning another trip soon and will make sure we stay here again! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional hotel I will definitely stay there again if iam in the area July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay This was my second stay at this property and enjoyed it both times. Staff was pleasant, especially the lady at breakfast. The only complaint I have is the smell of the rooms. Both times I stayed I noticed the rooms having a new material type smell. Wasn't a clean, inviting smell that one would hope for. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap Room was hard on my Dad Generally I only use Holiday Inn Express when traveling. The rooms are generally very good and the Breakfast is perfect for my dad and I. However, we stayed in Room 100 at the Holiday Inn Express in North Charleston. The bed was too high for my Father to get into and out of comfortably. It was equal to or higher than his waist. Then the bed was way too hard so he had trouble sleeping. The television guide on the TV was strange. It was always an hour ahead-very odd. So it would be 12:30 PM and the guide started at 1:30 PM. What if you want to know whats on right now? I found no way to back it up, reset it etc... It may not be possible but an adjustable chair in handicap rooms would be highly useful. My Father is 89 and is generally in good health. But he broke his hip two years ago and now requires wheel chairs and walkers. Dressing is easiest in an adjustable chair, along with getting up and general comfort. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean room. No Recognition for Priority Club Members at check in, counter ladies were more interested on the phone conversation i interrupted at check in and talking to the facilities maintenance person. Only one of the two key card would work. Plans changed and i had to leave town one day early before 11 AM and i get charged a $50 dollars penalty. ( no i didn't book it on line) i booked the room directly to the IHG reservation number on the back of the priority card. Ridiculous! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy location for driving vacation. Easy location to find and was close to Magnolia Plantation. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and located perfectly We really liked this hotel. The staff was great. The rooms spacious. Shower lovely. The lounge (breakfast area) looks modern and is decorated beautifully! Also the interactive guest information was very helpfull. In short: great! Two things could be improved: the Wifi-signal in the room and the variety of breakfast choices. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met all expectations. The staff was professional and courteous and helpful in all respects. Our room as clean and well maintained as well as the public areas which were also well presented. Breakfast was tasteful and well prepared with nearby staff to attend to needs. All this made our stay most enjoyable. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stay at a lot of excellent Holiday Inn Express locations. This one remains our favorite. Excellent hotel, the best staff we have found. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The very best wonderful service and amenities I have already written a previous review about how great this hotel is because we stayed on May 4th and returned on May 21st. Not only is this Holiday Inn Express beautiful and the rooms wonderfully decorated but the room had perfect outlets for my computer, cell phone and cPap machine. We were treated like Priority Club guests and treated like return guests. The shuttle service we received was perfect at no extra cost. I needed help and Sandy the driver helped me. The workout facilities were so good that another guest who exercised with me remarked as well. The price was incredibly reasonable. When we arrived in our room on both visits we were called by the front desk clerk to see if everything was ok. When we checked out I was asked if everything was OK and I did tell the clerk that the WIFI worked better on our first visit when we were on the first floor than the second visit when it was just a little slow but just fine. This property provided better than Crown Plaza service. We will return many times. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend away We came from Asheville for a quick ladies weekend away. The staff at this hotel was very friendly and informative. The hotel appeared to be relatively new and very stylishly decorated. Our room was very clean and perfect for our getaway. The ladies working the breakfast bar were very friendly and remembered our names. It was located centrally enough to get to all the places we wanted to visit. I will stay here again and I will recommend it to all my friends. Thanks for a great stay! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best This was the best staff I have ever experienced at IHG or any other hotel. As you know from my account this includes several hotel stays yearly. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING! I am very particular about which hotels I will stay. This was by far the best place I have ever booked! Everything was updated, very clean, comfortable, great location, friendly staff and most of all very affordable for the Charleston area. The beds are extremely comfortable, even more so than my own. I cannot say enough great things about this place. If you are undecided, book this place now, you will not be disappointed! May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. No special treatment for Priority Club members! Otherwise a convenient and comfortable place to stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and comfortable! My husband and I stayed at this gorgeous, new Holiday Inn because it is located so ideally to the Charleston airport; however, it is a delightful place to stay - whether the airport is needed or not. The staff was gracious and friendly. The room was large and tastefully done; a total A+ including reading lights on the beds and exceptionally comfortable mattress and pillows. It was a quiet environment and the patio was totally relaxing. Also, it's surrounded by good, small restaurants. We recommend it highly and will certainly stay there again. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed A dirty wash rag was in the bathroom and a used coffee filter was in the coffee maker. It made me wonder whether or not the room had actually been "cleaned" or just "picked up". May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and clean environment i loved every bit of my stay at this hotel. this was the perfect weekend get away for my husband and i. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected by far! I couldn't believe my visit. Free shuttle with a wonderful driver. Outstanding rooms, the best decorated at any HIExpress as good as the best hotels I've stayed at. I made another reservation on the way back home. Price was amazingly reasonable. Only complaint was that I did it get a computer confirmation of my reservation for May 12at. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is incredibly friendly, hotel is spotless and safe! I have been traveling to Charleston several times a year to visit my son, who just graduated from The Citadel. I have stayed at other HI properties in the area, but after my first stay at this property-it has been my "go to" hotel ever since. It has some of the friendliest, most helpful staff of any city I have ever visited. The front desk staff, the sweet young lady who takes care of breakfast, the janitorial/maintenance staff, and the shuttle drivers always treat us nice. The housekeeping staff are the best though, they will go out of their way to help you and they are all super sweet to visit with. The property is stylish, clean, beds are great, bathrooms stocked. Most importantly-it is a safe facility. Close to the Charleston Airport, Convention Center and the Tanger Outlet Mall. Not a bad taxi ride to the heart of Charleston if you don't have a car. Love this HI Express! May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice new facility. Room needs additional electrical outlets. Difficult to operate computer, recharge phones, Kindles, etc., and ladies hair equipment. I have purchased electrical devices to address this frequent problem. Only one outlet at desk. Unacceptable for a NEW facility There was a mix up in the reservation. Desk was able to address it -- thanks. May 10, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Select to close.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown. Hotel located near Boeing and the Palmetto Commerce Corridor We are ready to welcome you! Welcome! Hotel is in center of the state's largest retail area. Our Award Winning Team looks forward to serving you! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading