• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Regrettably, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites North Charleston does not accept your loved furry friends. We do have a kennel located nearby. Please call for information and fees.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Southern Universtiy
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Trident Health Systems (Hospital)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Whirlin Waters Adventure Water Park/Wannamaker Prk
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Northwoods Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Charleston has well-lit on-site parking at no charge to our valued guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

A Gracious Hotel in North Charleston, SC Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston, SC welcomes you to the "friendliest city in the nation". Charleston is the ideal South Carolina vacation destination because it has everything, from deep-sea fishing, world-class golf and tennis, museums and Spoleto.

Leisure travelers appreciate our North Charleston hotel's convenient location and access to the city via I-26. Museum Mile, Fort Sumter, Rainbow Row and the
View More

A Gracious Hotel in North Charleston, SC Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston, SC welcomes you to the "friendliest city in the nation". Charleston is the ideal South Carolina vacation destination because it has everything, from deep-sea fishing, world-class golf and tennis, museums and Spoleto.

Leisure travelers appreciate our North Charleston hotel's convenient location and access to the city via I-26. Museum Mile, Fort Sumter, Rainbow Row and the historic district are only 18 miles away. Charleston Southern University and Wannamaker is almost next-door. And while lodging in Charleston, SC at our hotel, you can step back in time by visiting nearby plantations.

Our low-country accommodations in North Charleston mean business travelers are close to the Charleston Airport (CHS). Our hotel is conveniently located close to Boeing, Palmetto Commerce Parkway, Trident Hospital and Bushy Business Park. The North Charleston Coliseum, Summerville, Goose Creek and Moncks Corner are convenient too. Our hotel is the perfect place for you to start your cruise with our Park and Cruise Package.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston is the perfect lodging for everyone from families to groups. Stay Smart on your next visit to Charleston, South Carolina and enjoy great Charleston hotel deals today.

View Less
Features
Our North Charleston hotel welcomes you to the Low Country. Whether you're here for business, your wedding or a three-day vacation in Charleston, we offer you the best in Charleston accommodations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! This was one of if not the best surprise experience. We did not know what to expect being on our first trip to Charleston - we will surely be coming back! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Recent visit The staff were superb and very attentive. Great social September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LARGE CONFORTABLE ROOM AND LAUNDRY! OUR ROOM WAS VERY LARGE, KING BED AND A COUCH. THE KITCHEN AREA WAS REALLY NICE WE STAYED ONLY ONE NIGHT BUT THIS PLACE WOULD BE GREAT FOR A LONG TERM STAY. THERE WERE SEVERAL WASHERS AND DRYERS AVAILABLE FOR USE AT NO CHARGE! WE WERE IN THE MIDDLE OF A LONG ROAD TRIP AND THIS WAS A WONDERFUL AMMENITY. THE DINING AREA WAS NICE, AND THE NIGHT WE STAYED WE WERE OFFERED A HAMBURGER/HOT DOG DINNER WITH WINE AND BEER (A SOCIAL EVENT). September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Clean and Cockroach free. Thank you!!! Good Stay!!! Good Stay!! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great place to stay! Good food, good atmosphere, enjoyed the pool. Over all smell of hotel could use a refresher. Please discontinue to accept pets although I did not have any idea they were in the building. Breakfast and dinner were great. Staff was great also, very friendly. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!!! The accommodations were perfect for a week long stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay again and highly recommend. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellente as always Best hotel in Charleston! Stay there every month and the staff is always the best. My favorite hotel and staff amongst them all across the US and Europe..... August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A MUST STAY!! Great staff!! Great service!! FOOD IS AMAZING!! Comfortable rooms!! JUST AMAZING!! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Made in Charleston Thanks Staybridge The staff did a great job in helping us through an issue with a mix up in converting a reservation to bonus points. It was my Son and Daughter In Law's first time at a Staybridge and they were impressed also by all the nice features you offer. Everything was perfect for what we were trying to do in Charleston. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite in Charleston The hotel staff and the hotel was great. The service, the food and the room was great. It was relatively close to everything that I was planning to do with all trips being within a 10-15 minute drive. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality at its best! The staff were wonderful and all the amenities like the weight room and complimentary laundry were great bonuses to the fully updated suite and standard options that you might find elsewhere. The service/employees really set them apart from other hotels. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect stay We had a wonderful stay here. The entire facility was tremendous. The suite was immaculate. The beds were wonderful and it was topped off by a magnificent breakfast. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation Family of 6 stayed 2 suits. We enjoyed. Our kids complained that we only stay one night for such nice place. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Would stay again and this was the most I ever spent for a room but was worth it. Felt very relaxed and the staff kept a eye on our show car. If I ever go back again to this area I will stay again. However I will vacation a Staybridge elseware. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Great breakfast and dinner, Very nice room. Excellent Hotel, would diffinitely recommend for couples, single stay and familys. A one stop Hotel, you don't have to venture out if you don't want to, everything is provided for a wonderful stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GReat Service All the services was great. We were even given free ice cream bars. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations at a very reasonable price. Very comfortable beds. Good sized suite, didn't feel all squashed in with a family of 5. Enjoyed the breakfast and loved having the free washer and dryers. Could buy a "soap pod" for the washer for .50 at the "store". Made use of them a couple of times on our trip. Kitchen was very nice. Enjoyed having a full size fridge. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, comfortable; breakfast needs improvements The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. We reserved two 1 br suites but only one was available when we arrived. The hotel staff was friendly and responsive, providing us with an upgrade to a 2 br for our second suite before we could even request it. Great water pressure in the shower and internet worked perfectly. Downside--The 5th floor where my suite was located had obviously been a smoking floor at some time and still smelled of smoke. The other problem was that breakfast, while well supplied and staffed, was more limited than I expected. A breakfast buffet was advertised but the only hot items were sausage gravy and biscuits, precooked eggs and some sort of thin sliced lunch meat that was being served as a breakfast meat. The hot selections definitely need improvement. The fresh fruit, however, was real fresh fruit and not out of a can. It would have been nice if the weeknight bonuses such as dinner, social hours, etc had been available on Friday night. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King Size Comfort Our first stay in a Staybridge was a pleasant experience. We booked for a sporting event nearby and found restaurants and shopping within the same area. While one of our family members wanted to bring the King Size mattress (info) home, the others are hoping to never encounter a sleep sofa mattress again. The front desk would have changed our accommodations if a room had been available, but doubles were completely booked. A nice breakfast and later checkout time were definite pluses to staying at a Staybridge! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service friendly staff When we arrived the staff was very welcoming to us, we traveled as well with our dog. There was no problems with having Bailey stay. He is also a larger dog (labrador.) Many other hotels have so many weight restrictions which can frustrating when trying to make reservations with larger dogs. The hotel was very clean and the room had everything we needed to be comfortable. We had a wonderful time visiting Charleston South Carolina. Having had a great experience from when we first arrived made the rest of our trip most enjoyable. If we were to return next year I would definitely consider staying there again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastice Stay! Moving around with the military is not always easy. But the StayBridge Suites made it less dismal. The staff were all friendly and inviting. The food was great. The Hotel was a wonderful place to go back to at the end of some very long house hunting days and not have to cook. Easy to meet other people during dinner. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great pace to stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Hotel is Great Enjoyed my stay 2 years in a row. The food is great. The employees are very warm and welcoming July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Service at the hotel was top-notch. It is a great value for the price. Location is central and close to I-26, making it very convenient. Room was clean. Definitely recommend. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and rooms but smoking is allowed! The staff was friendly and the rooms were comfortable. There was enough variety to suit anyone's needs. I did not realize this facility allowed smoking and though we were in a non smoking room the smell permeated the hall. This was not good for my allergies. I would not hesitate to stay here again if this hotel becomes 100% smoke-free! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by week end stay at starybridge I was very impressed with the physical property. The accomadation are excellent. The staff are helpfull when they can and informative during check-in. I gave the overall rating of four star because there were a few things that can be paid attention to: 1) the water pressure at the shower were less than desirable- (i suppose the reason would be the flow restrictor on the shower head) had to rinse off a lot longer than if it were a normal water flow. 2) Such a pretty room furnitures night tables, counter tops, study/computer desk so shiny. We were apprehensive on putting our water glass on them because we didn't want to leave any water marks on the surface of such a gorgeous furniture, ended up using the pot holder for coasters no big deal, got the job done (should have several bar coasters available in the room). Over all I would stay here again, to bad we missed the diners. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Horrid Internet Connection Everything about this place was great--nice, modern facility, friendly staff, comfortable rooms--except for the internet connectivity. Staybridge gets a lot of business from longer-term customers (my most recent stay was three weeks on a business trip), and as such they really need to recognize the importance internet connectivity. Under the best of circumstances, the connection is agonizingly slow, hovering around 1.5 MB/s. But rarely was I able to get even this paltry speed--there were constant outages and interruptions, making it an excruciating experience to carry on the important work I had to do outside of normal business hours. Other hotels manage to provide their customers with reasonably brisk and reliable internet connectivity. If Staybridge could get this figured out, they'd by at the top of the pack among hotels in their class. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Even though we had a range of ages staying, the staff was helpful and accommodating for each. The breakfast was great each morning. (Though the Doctors is not my usual morning viewing.) The location made reaching any place in the area easy and being close to the airport meant we didn't have to use valuable time getting there. The evening meal was a pleasant surprise and quite good. Having the kitchen made meeting special diet needs easy. We had a great time and would definitely stay there again. Our little dog enjoyed her stayed and was not afraid of the elevator by the time we left. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful experience This is a fabulous establishment. It has good food, excellent service and a tucked-away location. I liked being on the end of the street with trees around the property. The food served was amazing and the staff superior to most places I have stayed and I have visited every state and several countries. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The PERFECT Hotel for families! This is most definitely the most positive experience I've had at ANY hotel in America. The suite was clean, decorated in a way that makes you feel very much at home, had plenty of space, a gorgeous kitchen and bath, and most importantly in regards to the suite, the beds were MEGA comfortable. I slept better in the hotel than on my brand new sealy icomfort icool hybrid bed. Aside from the suite itself, the staff was amazing. I felt like they were actually happy to see me-very warm and welcoming, very professional, but still like they were people I'd known all my life (and Of course I had not). This was my first hotel stay in Charleston and when I go back I will definitely stay at this hotel. I won't even look for a "better deal" between other hotels or locations. This hotel is 20 minutes from my parents and about 40 from my sister, and about 5 from the mall. SOLD. :-) June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly people I enjoyed the staff the whole staff was friendly. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with the variety of cheeses and hot or cold foods. June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University
Select to close.
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University Wannamaker County Park is walking distance Lobby with Business Center by Trident Hospital Featuring a managers reception Monday-Thursday nights Trident Hospital is across the street Hotel Lobby Easy access off of Interstate 26. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading