• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Regrettably, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites North Charleston does not accept your loved furry friends. We do have a kennel located nearby. Please call for information and fees.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Southern Universtiy
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Trident Health Systems (Hospital)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Whirlin Waters Adventure Water Park/Wannamaker Prk
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Northwoods Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Charleston has well-lit on-site parking at no charge to our valued guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

A Gracious Hotel in North Charleston, SC Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston, SC welcomes you to the "friendliest city in the nation". Charleston is the ideal South Carolina vacation destination because it has everything, from deep-sea fishing, world-class golf and tennis, museums and Spoleto.

Leisure travelers appreciate our North Charleston hotel's convenient location and access to the city via I-26. Museum Mile, Fort Sumter, Rainbow Row and the
View More

A Gracious Hotel in North Charleston, SC Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston, SC welcomes you to the "friendliest city in the nation". Charleston is the ideal South Carolina vacation destination because it has everything, from deep-sea fishing, world-class golf and tennis, museums and Spoleto.

Leisure travelers appreciate our North Charleston hotel's convenient location and access to the city via I-26. Museum Mile, Fort Sumter, Rainbow Row and the historic district are only 18 miles away. Charleston Southern University and Wannamaker is almost next-door. And while lodging in Charleston, SC at our hotel, you can step back in time by visiting nearby plantations.

Our low-country accommodations in North Charleston mean business travelers are close to the Charleston Airport (CHS). Our hotel is conveniently located close to Boeing, Palmetto Commerce Parkway, Trident Hospital and Bushy Business Park. The North Charleston Coliseum, Summerville, Goose Creek and Moncks Corner are convenient too. Our hotel is the perfect place for you to start your cruise with our Park and Cruise Package.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston is the perfect lodging for everyone from families to groups. Stay Smart on your next visit to Charleston, South Carolina and enjoy great Charleston hotel deals today.

View Less
Features
Our North Charleston hotel welcomes you to the Low Country. Whether you're here for business, your wedding or a three-day vacation in Charleston, we offer you the best in Charleston accommodations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Birthday Getaway My family and friends had an awesome stay at the Express and will definitely come back for a quick getaway when possible. Great hotel!! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Precious Gem in North Charleston Due to the unexpected, grave illness of a family member, it was necessary for my husband and me, my elderly in-laws and my brother-in-law to book accommodations in North Charleston. We were all traveling in from various locations on the map (New York, Michigan and Florida). From the moment we all stepped into the lobby, the staff couldn't have been more gracious and professional. Everything about our experience at Holiday Inn Express was outstanding! Aside from the cleanliness, comfort and superb service, I can't say enough about the absolutely wonderful staff at this establishment. From management to housekeeping, we were met with smiles and warmth the entire stay. On our second day at the hotel, during a particularly emotional/tearful family gathering in the dining room, a member of the staff made sure we had privacy and the manager came to us to offer his sympathy and assistance as well as words of comfort. How can you top that?! Needless to say, we highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in North Charleston and look forward to visiting again, under much happier circumstances. Thank you again to the entire staff. My family and I will never forget the gem that sparkled in North Charleston during a dark period for us. God Bless. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stay at this hotel, close to food, shopping and activities September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Perfect! Was Only at this hotel for two days and was really pleased at how clean and convenient hotel was to my work location. I would stay here again just to be close to the Charleston. 30 mins out and half the price! Great stay as always August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Experienc When attending a wedding in the Charleston, SC area, we had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was more than hospitable and friendly. The rooms were fresh and clean and the bed was so comfortable it felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. I highly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay if you are looking for comfort and relaxation. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very courteous staff! When we unexpectedly ended up with an extra guest in our party we asked for a roll-a-way. It was unsafe to use a roll-away bed in our existing room, but the staff offered us a suite at no extra charge. Our great granddaughter Clara, is 16 months and loved the pool. Our room was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again if we travel to SC again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Comfort and Service We made a weekend trip to Charleston to celebrate my husband's birthday. We were pleasantly surprised to receive a room upgrade! The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. I almost didn't want to go out the night we arrived or check out the next day! The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful to the poiint of directing us to places to eat the night we arrived. The breakfast was good and filling! I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn Express to other travelers. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and cleanliness of room We were very satisfied with our stay with the exception of our first encounter regarding our room being ready. We realize there are rules regarding check-in and check-out times but would have appreciated a more personal touch from the personnel upon arrival as we stay at this hotel approximately once a month. My mother is in a rest home there and we try to visit her at least once a month. We have been treated with consideration and courtesy when Elizabeth is there at check-in. She is very personable and always greets me by name and ensures me if there is anything she can do to make my stay more pleasant to let her know. I would like to know why you only have a set of three(3) towels in a room that accommodates four(4) people. (Just curious!) August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was very attentive to our needs and very friendly. This is a clean and staff hotel to stay at and provides a feeling of being at home with family. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working and relaxing Even though there was construction across the street, the noise level did not disturb me. Great hotel, staff friendly and helpful August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Great Hotel for Military visits, plan to stay here again. Work very well with the military families. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Your staff members were my 3 P's (Professional, Polite, and Pleasant). You got to Love It. Thank you for a GREAT stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston getaway Our Stay for two nights in Charleston was very enjoyable. The hotel location was convenient to the interstate and was in an area of quality restaurants, gas stations and shopping areas. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The grounds were well maintained. The only negative comment I can make is one of the elevators made creaking noises while moving between floors. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service Staff was very helpful, clean rooms, good location for my visit and the places I wanted to go. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean room with delicious breakfast We were pleased to find a large, clean room with nice furnishings. It was very quiet, and the staff was pleasant. The breakfast offered a variety of delicious foods. The only problem was that it was so popular, we had to take our food back to our room one morning because there was no available seating. Other mornings, I saw other people doing the same. Overall, we were very pleased with the value for the price. We would definitely stay there again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make our third family reunion a wonderful stay. They are very friendly and helpful. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend This is the best HIE that I have stayed at so far. The hotel was spotless, smelled good and so was my room!! Angelique at the front desk was extremely helpful and very pleasant. All the staff was. Next HIE visit will be Lansing, Illionis in September. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hospitality My stay at this hotel was by far one of the best hotel experiences I have had lately. I chose this Holiday Inn as the host hotel for my family reunion. My family and guest was treated very well by the staff and management. Management and staff was warm, friendly and courteous and went out of the way to welcome my family and make them feel as comfortable as possible. They were very attentive to everyone's needs and was willing to assist me in any way possible to make my family reunion a pleasant experience for me and my guest. The location, price, hot breakfast, manager's reception and meeting room availability along with other amenities were all excellent. I will definitely place this hotel at the top of my list when visiting the North Charleston area. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, clean rooms. Very modern and up to date hotel with nice amenities. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavenly bed and great value We stayed here for our family reunion - along with 2 other large groups! However, it was great. Staff was friendly and responsive from booking until we left. The beds are great - not too soft and not too large and the rooms very clean and spacious. The blackout curtains were a welcome surprise. The room is pretty well insulated - I was never bothered by noise from other rooms or the hallway. This was a great stay. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this location to others. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cruise option This hotel was a completely satisfying experience. The room was exceptionally clean. The bathroom practically sparkled. The breakfast options were varied and delicious. They truly had multiple options for any diet. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We used info from the front desk several different times, and they made it seem like a pleasure to help us. We were in the area for a cruise wedding. Although the travel distance to the port looks a little long, the easy access to the main arteries of the Charleston area made the travel time easy. The price point was an exceptional value for the experience. Based on this experience, I will actively check out other Holiday Inn Express properties when traveling. Kudos to this staff. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean rooms, staff was great. Enjoyed my stay very much. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. This hotel receives 5 stars from me. Food was good, service was exceptional. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Room Needed Work We were really excited about our spacious room. It was clean and one of the nicest hotels rooms I've seen. However, something went wrong when they put in the floors above our room because we could hear every single step of the people above us...ALL THROUGH THE NIGHT. It sounded like a creaky, old house and we did not sleep well at all. There was a small hole in the bathroom ceiling and the window curtain rod fell off in my hand when I closed the curtain, but that was minor compared with not sleeping soundly through the night. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The food, the bed, the room were what you'd expect from a hotel room. The entire staff was wonderful. Anything at all we needed they took care of immediately. We interacted with everyone, from the front desk, the manager, the staff at breakfast and housekeeping. They were all equally great. Plus, they were very nice to our 4 yr old son. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all clean Hotel and rooms and helpful staff I have stayed in many Hotels. Most of them were not good experiences. I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It was very clean everywhere I looked. My room was clean and comfortable. At breakfast there was a variety of choices and everything was very tasty. The biscuits were recommended to me by an employee. She stated that she made them and they were delicious. I was too busy to get in the pool but I did get to work off some of my breakfast in the exercise room. My only criticism is the weight scale in that room lied on me. I didn't eat that many biscuits :) The staff at the desk helped us to find some local entertainment, shopping and activities. The even provided some maps of how to get to some fire works and shopping mall. I enjoyed my well needed get away and thanks to the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in North Charleston South Carolina, my Hotel stay was a pleasure also July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and fluffy towels. This is a very nice hotel in all aspects. The only minor issue was the carpet had a couple stains which may have been the cause of a slightly off odor in the room - nothing serious though! Otherwise a great stay! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coard Family Reunion My entire family was pleased with the accommodations. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall average stay for Holiday Inn I will overpay to stay at a Holiday Inn because the beds are so comfortable. I have a Select Comfort sleep number bed at home, and honestly, I sleep just as good at the Holiday Inn. This location was clean and close to the interstate with plenty of nearby restaurants. The breakfast is typical for most Holiday Inn's - something for everyone. The only negative experience was the staff who did not go out of their way to break a smile or acknowledge a Priority Club member. My little girl was having surgery at the center next door, and they did honor my request for a late check-out to allow my child to rest after surgery prior to getting back on the road. Overall, an average experience. Not the best, not the worst. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and great service. One of the most clean and comfortable places I have ever stayed. The entire staff is great and makes you feel welcome. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Charleston area. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I really wish I knew the name of the lady working the day I went to check in. She pulled a rabbit out of her hat ! Somehow IHG.com showed a different date than I requested and the hotel was full. She found us a room and saved our vacation plans. Kudos to this young lady and to Holiday Inn North Charleston for bringing this person onboard to their staff. June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University
Select to close.
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University Wannamaker County Park is walking distance Lobby with Business Center by Trident Hospital Featuring a managers reception Monday-Thursday nights Trident Hospital is across the street Hotel Lobby Easy access off of Interstate 26. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading