• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Regrettably, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites North Charleston does not accept your loved furry friends. We do have a kennel located nearby. Please call for information and fees.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Southern Universtiy
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Trident Health Systems (Hospital)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Whirlin Waters Adventure Water Park/Wannamaker Prk
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Northwoods Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Charleston has well-lit on-site parking at no charge to our valued guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

A Gracious Hotel in North Charleston, SC Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston, SC welcomes you to the "friendliest city in the nation". Charleston is the ideal South Carolina vacation destination because it has everything, from deep-sea fishing, world-class golf and tennis, museums and Spoleto.

Leisure travelers appreciate our North Charleston hotel's convenient location and access to the city via I-26. Museum Mile, Fort Sumter, Rainbow Row and the
View More

A Gracious Hotel in North Charleston, SC Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston, SC welcomes you to the "friendliest city in the nation". Charleston is the ideal South Carolina vacation destination because it has everything, from deep-sea fishing, world-class golf and tennis, museums and Spoleto.

Leisure travelers appreciate our North Charleston hotel's convenient location and access to the city via I-26. Museum Mile, Fort Sumter, Rainbow Row and the historic district are only 18 miles away. Charleston Southern University and Wannamaker is almost next-door. And while lodging in Charleston, SC at our hotel, you can step back in time by visiting nearby plantations.

Our low-country accommodations in North Charleston mean business travelers are close to the Charleston Airport (CHS). Our hotel is conveniently located close to Boeing, Palmetto Commerce Parkway, Trident Hospital and Bushy Business Park. The North Charleston Coliseum, Summerville, Goose Creek and Moncks Corner are convenient too. Our hotel is the perfect place for you to start your cruise with our Park and Cruise Package.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston is the perfect lodging for everyone from families to groups. Stay Smart on your next visit to Charleston, South Carolina and enjoy great Charleston hotel deals today.

View Less
Features
Our North Charleston hotel welcomes you to the Low Country. Whether you're here for business, your wedding or a three-day vacation in Charleston, we offer you the best in Charleston accommodations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The Front Desk staff provided me with superb customer service. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The hotel has an excellent location. Easy in and out if you are flying into Charleston. The ambiance is more upscale than the neighboring Holiday Inns. The staff is very friendly knowledgeable and friendly. If there is anything they need to improve it is the noise level outside the rooms due to the large atrium area. The sounds from the bar and restaurant below are amplified by the acoustics of the space. I am sure if you are in a room bordering the atrium it would be annoying. So ask for a room located in one of the adjoining hallways. The hotel should get and acoustic service review of this space. I am sure some sound absorbing material mounted on the ceiling and some softer material mounted to the railings surrounding the atrium would do wonders toward muting the noise level. There also was a very slight musty smell in the room itself, nothing annoying or troubling. Charleston is a very warm moist climate area so this is not unexpected. Probably a quick spray with something like Febreeze would totally eliminate it. Overall my visit was very good and I will return to this hotel when in the Charleston area. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Crown Plaza Hotel, Charleston Aiarport - Conv. Ctr. A thoroughly enjoyable experience. The Hotel staff was very friendly and ever helpful. The room was very comfortable. The restaurant also was enjoyable. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Professional staff and beautiful rooms. Close to restaurants and shopping. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Well designed common spaces and guest rooms. Beds were comfortable and shower was amazing. AC was easily adjusted and QUIET. Just wonderful. Only flaw was food service -- staff was more than willing, polite and helpful, but breakfast seemed to overwhelm them (There were a lot of us) and at the banquet, took a long time and items (like bread plates) were missing. Still, the staff was so friendly extending themselves to try to meet our needs, that all of us had a great time and in the end, it was not enough to dampen our spirits. The quality of the food was excellent. The bar could use a wider variety brands and at peak times, the bartender was hard pressed, but this again did not deter from the really superb place this is. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great surprise Made reservations for a stopover at this hotel and was expecting just a mundane bed and room hotel experience. What a surprise we got! From the shuttle driver from the airport on we were consistently impressed with the experience and hotel. Hotel was hip and cool. Restaurant and bar were open late. Just s great and unexpected experience overall. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room/ Lousy Restaurant service Please see other comments as I do not have time to bother with any more of this today. Hotel was great!. Restaurant service was a joke. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Overall a very great stay. Charleston is a great city for a reunion, September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Food The chef is to be congratulated on fine food quality and variety. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and fun We needed a place to stay while visiting Charleston....the hotel's convenience to food, outlets and access to downtown. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms we were in Charleston for a a Navel Reunion and the hotel was wonderful, the only complaints I have is that the section of the hotel over the kitchen area had a grease trap odor, and the tv reception was terrible. Over all the stay was great and the staff went above and beyond September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful bed and good service We had a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel with the Hyman Reunion group. The staff was excellent and very friendly, housekeeping missed on a couple of things, like no tissues and coffee, but still a wonderful stay, very convenient and yes, the beds were excellent, slept well every night we were there! Thank you so much! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time hotel matched or exceed my expectations. I would recommend this place to all. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hyman DD-732 Staying for 8 days with our reunion. Hospitality room great. Great place for group get together s.. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Ever Justin was the best. Third stay in the past year and the best in the area September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE Excellent service and accommodations. The Crown Plaza added much to our reunion. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds uncomfortable, smaller than expected; service Supposed to have queen size beds -- measured to be double. Rooms were cold and difficult to control the temp. Rooms dark, very little options for lighting, difficult to read/work Strong odor of "sewer" in hallway each morning Waitress polite/friendly first two days; however, on Saturday, when extremely busy, "service" was essentially non-existent!!! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The Front Desk Staff was very nice and helpful. They were very friendly, And, even convinced my colleague to sign up for Priority Club. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel I have written the manager a personal letter letting him know how much we enjoyed a stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast area is not designed for a quick in and out. The self serve is expensive for a hotel fast breakfast. Some staff was attentive others were maybe too busy, Last 3 days of stay, I did not use for these reasons and went outside. This was also true of others in group September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Reunion We had a wonderful time at the Crown Plaza Convention Center. The accomodations were excellent and the staff helped make our reunion a success. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best service and comfort Third stay in the last year and the service was great and the room was perfect. Shout out to Justine, was the best and asset to the plaza. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SC Trip I was in the Charleston area for a wedding....this is a very nice hotel....most accommodating....many thanks September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poko18 Comfortable hotel and friendly helpful staff. I enjoyed the way the hotel was constructed - rooms around a open courtyard-type area that you could look down upon from whatever level you were staying on. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The bathroom could use a little more lighting in it. The beds were very comforatable and had lots of pillows - which I love. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service by Exceptional People... I would be amiss if I didn't write and thank several key individuals that extended exceptional service. I first met Jarrel, my apologies if this is the incorrect spelling, however, Jarrel went beyond the call of duty. He not only offered to drive me to pick up a few items for my trade show, but he drove me around looking for a Visa gift card. His determination was incredible. My reception when I arrived to the hotel by Derrick and Justin was warm and inviting. Derrick greeted and thanked me for being an IHG Reward member, provided me with instructions to my room and actually walked me to the direction of the elevators. Now that's hospitality at its finest! I can't leave out Kimberly. When I came down to take the early shuttle to the airport, it had already left. Kimberly immediately went to get someone to cover the desk and drove me herself to the airport. The level of service that this staff demonstrated was incredible. Exceptional service by exceptional people! A million thanks! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful From the front desk staff to room service- all above and beyond. Loved the fresh flowers for room service. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, excellent rooms, comfortable atmosphere What else can be said. We would have liked the room to be less expensive (who wouldn't?), but the cost was in-line with other hotels in the area. and this building, room, and lobby were much nicer than those other hotels in the area that me and my wife have stayed at. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed the stay Nothng more to add. The stay was nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Weekend Getaway My husband and I needed a getaway from all the stress in our lives, and we're glad we made the decision to stay here at the Crowne Plaza to unwind. The customer service was wonderful, the food was great and the room was amazing! We will defiantly be staying here again! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice place to stay even with all the noise at the bar, which could be heard throught the hotel during late hours. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University
Select to close.
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University Wannamaker County Park is walking distance Lobby with Business Center by Trident Hospital Featuring a managers reception Monday-Thursday nights Trident Hospital is across the street Hotel Lobby Easy access off of Interstate 26. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading