• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Regrettably, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites North Charleston does not accept your loved furry friends. We do have a kennel located nearby. Please call for information and fees.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Southern Universtiy
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Trident Health Systems (Hospital)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Whirlin Waters Adventure Water Park/Wannamaker Prk
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Northwoods Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Charleston has well-lit on-site parking at no charge to our valued guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

A Gracious Hotel in North Charleston, SC Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston, SC welcomes you to the "friendliest city in the nation". Charleston is the ideal South Carolina vacation destination because it has everything, from deep-sea fishing, world-class golf and tennis, museums and Spoleto.

Leisure travelers appreciate our North Charleston hotel's convenient location and access to the city via I-26. Museum Mile, Fort Sumter, Rainbow Row and the
View More

A Gracious Hotel in North Charleston, SC Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston, SC welcomes you to the "friendliest city in the nation". Charleston is the ideal South Carolina vacation destination because it has everything, from deep-sea fishing, world-class golf and tennis, museums and Spoleto.

Leisure travelers appreciate our North Charleston hotel's convenient location and access to the city via I-26. Museum Mile, Fort Sumter, Rainbow Row and the historic district are only 18 miles away. Charleston Southern University and Wannamaker is almost next-door. And while lodging in Charleston, SC at our hotel, you can step back in time by visiting nearby plantations.

Our low-country accommodations in North Charleston mean business travelers are close to the Charleston Airport (CHS). Our hotel is conveniently located close to Boeing, Palmetto Commerce Parkway, Trident Hospital and Bushy Business Park. The North Charleston Coliseum, Summerville, Goose Creek and Moncks Corner are convenient too. Our hotel is the perfect place for you to start your cruise with our Park and Cruise Package.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston is the perfect lodging for everyone from families to groups. Stay Smart on your next visit to Charleston, South Carolina and enjoy great Charleston hotel deals today.

View Less
Features
Our North Charleston hotel welcomes you to the Low Country. Whether you're here for business, your wedding or a three-day vacation in Charleston, we offer you the best in Charleston accommodations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean room This hotel has improved from years past. The staff were super friendly and the entire hotel was clean and attractive. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Hotel was well maintained. AC went out and we had to change rooms. Staff was very helpful and apologized for the inconvience. Room furnishings was well maintained with a very comfortable bed. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice all around We will stay at Holiday Inns whenever there is one in the area in which we travel. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Holiday Inn Express Staff was great.. Breakfast was great... Nothing to complain about here. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maid Service Stinks Our room did not get cleaned/make up for two days. We kept seeing the maid in the hall and and told her every time we left that the room was available to be cleaned. But every time we came back nothing had been done. we had to get clean towels from the front desk. Same thing happened to other family members staying there too. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location bring your own gym Location is good and what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Except the work out room - a hot room with a broken TV and nothing but a couple cardio machines isn't what you normally get with HIX. The morning routine therefore, at this location, and only for the few of us who use them, is sub-par. When I asked the front desk about the broken TV she looked at me like I was crazy. No water or points for IHG members at check-in either. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Nice convenient area, great and pleasant staff. Had some TV satellite issues and A/C units are older and cold and loud when on and gets hot quickly when off. Other than that, stay was very nice and what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff treats you like family recently stayed at this hotel to visit a sick family member. the staff here treated my family and I like we were part of their family. the only issue was the air that kept going on and off during the day and night due to an issue with the outlet. the staff did their best to fix the issue and quick as possible. the breakfast buffet was great!!! different choices each morning. coffee was available all day which was nice as well. the pool is huge but was not 100% clean but we still made the best of it. girls at the front desk are amazing, charming and make sure your stay is up to your standards. Nick is great if you need any maintenance done in your room during your stay. he helped us out big time!! THANKS NICK!! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for overnight trip Great for an overnight stay. Would recommend if you were visiting Charleston and didn't want to go all the way downtown. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Nice staff, met our needs. Food was ok, expected biscuits and gravy. :(. Plenty of other food was available. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good value. Clean and quite. staff was very helpful and nice through out hotel September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bedding and a great sleep. Comfortable and a great sleep Hotel. This place is great and I have met some great receptionists. The beds are great because you will never hear any banging. The selection of tea is ordinary at best. The chairs are soft to relax in. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. Hollan Hotel is old and run down. No coffee in lobby; Pots empty. Staff not guest friendly. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room room was not clean , was food left in refreg , hair in bathroom , gum on window sill August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Summerville Stay Nice, clean room with adequate amenities. Nice complimentary hot breakfast daily. Staff was very pleasant and efficient. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Ecorss. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. We had a small issue with our tv and the maintenance person was in our room in less than 5 minutes and able to fix the problem in seconds. He was also friendly and polite. The room was very comfortable and clean. No complaints.... Nice place to stay! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Customer Service Sam and Miranda, You are the epitome of hospitality. Thank you for the natural care you put into something as simple as greeting your customers. As for me, directly, Thank you for making me feel like a red carpet guest every time I see you. The young man that makes the tea can't imagine what that means you've worked so hard in 90 to 100 degree heat or rain. All of you take so much pride in the little things, and that is what makes the Summerville Holiday Inn Express the best hotel in Summerville. No amount of money could reward you for that kind of service. I hope that this review is read and will help to get you the recognition you truly deserve. Thank you, thank you, thank you! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Pets Please When requesting to have a room that pets had not been in the staff was very good to take care of my needs. My allergies are a problem around pets. I appreciate the staff taking care of me. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adjusting Comfort level of bed During my stay I found the mattress of the bed to be pretty firm so I had a hard time falling asleep. Everything else was great in the room and on the property August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great service Nice stay, enjoyed it. Was close to stores and there was a pub on the corner within walking distance. Pool area was clean as well as the pool. Not noisy and we slept well. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable beds Extremely friendly staff and a pleasure to talk with at check in/out. Room A/C was cool and we sleep very well! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed atmosphere always my first choice reservations are quick and easy just a good place to stay August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family environment My wife and I travel to Summerville, SC several times a year to see our kids and grandchildren. The Holiday Inn Express is an excellent place for all of us to meet up. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! Great location near Charleston. Clean rooms and very comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value! I would stay at this hotel any time! Be sure to enjoy some of the local restaurants nearby. This is a great hotel! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Favorite Summerville hotel We have discovered a new favorite Summerville Hotel, after trying most in the area. We stayed last month using our points and were so impressed that this month we chose this property again. The front desk warmly greeted us as Rewards Club members. The room was clean and bathroom was large (it was 'accessible'). I really appreciate the power strip on the side of the desk for phone and camera chargers. The breakfast area is open and spacious. But our most positive observation was the dog dishes in the entryway and the sign greeting pets. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 a night not to remember great area to stay 'ok hotel but no internet working properlly July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Great comfortable stay and so conveniently located right off the freeway and close to many great restaurants. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating of my requests. I'll definitely stay here again when I am in the area. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay and nice place to stay when traveling with pets. Good location in Summerville. Good exercise room. Comfortable beds. Quiet unless you are on the first floor. Very noisy during the week, if your room is on the ground floor. The hotel could use some improvement in housekeeping standards and the breakfast area. Breakfast items are skimpy at times and the food area can get messy. Lack of attention by the breakfast staff is the reason I don't enjoy having breakfast at this HIE. Our room wasn't cleaned completely during our stay and we lacked enough towels each day. No towels were brought to us when requested the first morning. The next two days, not enough towels were provided and we had to go to the front desk to get more each time. At check-in at 4:15, no rooms were ready and several guests were waiting for their rooms. They do allow pets, but don't let you leave them in the room when you go out. I can understand this policy, but find it an unusual policy. Dogs can be crated and if they don't bark, I don't see what the issue is. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pet Friendly Our pets were welcomed warmly by the staff we encountered at the hotel. There were several people continually loitering in and around the hotel, however. The furniture in the room was not very high quality, and the carpet smelled BAD! We checked out a day early. It was a functional stay, but definitely NOT what I'd consider comfortable. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was great Loved the area in Summerville,my first time in the area. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University
Select to close.
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University Wannamaker County Park is walking distance Lobby with Business Center by Trident Hospital Featuring a managers reception Monday-Thursday nights Trident Hospital is across the street Hotel Lobby Easy access off of Interstate 26. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading