• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Regrettably, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites North Charleston does not accept your loved furry friends. We do have a kennel located nearby. Please call for information and fees.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Southern Universtiy
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Trident Health Systems (Hospital)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Whirlin Waters Adventure Water Park/Wannamaker Prk
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Northwoods Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Charleston has well-lit on-site parking at no charge to our valued guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

A Gracious Hotel in North Charleston, SC Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston, SC welcomes you to the "friendliest city in the nation". Charleston is the ideal South Carolina vacation destination because it has everything, from deep-sea fishing, world-class golf and tennis, museums and Spoleto.

Leisure travelers appreciate our North Charleston hotel's convenient location and access to the city via I-26. Museum Mile, Fort Sumter, Rainbow Row and the
View More

A Gracious Hotel in North Charleston, SC Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston, SC welcomes you to the "friendliest city in the nation". Charleston is the ideal South Carolina vacation destination because it has everything, from deep-sea fishing, world-class golf and tennis, museums and Spoleto.

Leisure travelers appreciate our North Charleston hotel's convenient location and access to the city via I-26. Museum Mile, Fort Sumter, Rainbow Row and the historic district are only 18 miles away. Charleston Southern University and Wannamaker is almost next-door. And while lodging in Charleston, SC at our hotel, you can step back in time by visiting nearby plantations.

Our low-country accommodations in North Charleston mean business travelers are close to the Charleston Airport (CHS). Our hotel is conveniently located close to Boeing, Palmetto Commerce Parkway, Trident Hospital and Bushy Business Park. The North Charleston Coliseum, Summerville, Goose Creek and Moncks Corner are convenient too. Our hotel is the perfect place for you to start your cruise with our Park and Cruise Package.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston is the perfect lodging for everyone from families to groups. Stay Smart on your next visit to Charleston, South Carolina and enjoy great Charleston hotel deals today.

View Less
Features
Our North Charleston hotel welcomes you to the Low Country. Whether you're here for business, your wedding or a three-day vacation in Charleston, we offer you the best in Charleston accommodations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Charleston Sc The is wonderful and pleasant. They always great me by name. The food is exceptional and she always has a smile on her face. The decor is up to date. The amenties are awesome. There is a full kitchen in every room. Full access to gas grills out back. If you dont feel likepreparing a meal they provide full dinner mon - thurs. I would reccomend for any travel with or without a family. Awesome set of people. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience ever.... I most certainly will recommend Staybridge to friends and family. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. I was surprised that a hotel of this quality was pet friendly and that's a big plus in my book! There isn't one specific thing that I can say was the best because everything and everyone in our experience there was wonderful! I gave the "home like atmosphere" 4 stars only because "there's no place like home".. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all the way around!! From the time we checked in to the time we checked out. We had excellent customer service. My son was coming to visit us from Coastal Carolina. The front desk was so eager to help him get a key that we had left for him. We had other family members that we're staying in another motel up the rode. We had asked them to come see us at our motel- Staybridge suites. While visiting with friends and family in the lobby the front office staff was great in making sure we fresh coffee to drink. We even had special request of half and half and she found us some.. That was great!, November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! My family and I stayed here for a week. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast bar was a nice added bonus. The amenities were very nice, especially the free laundry room. They also offered socials on Tues- Thurs night which worked out great for me and my family. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in Charleston. It is also located near the mall and a couple if restaurants. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent! Checked in on the 2nd of Nov 2013 for one night. Everything was exactly how I read about it on the internet. The suite was very nice, and the breakfast bar had a nice variety. Didn't stay in the room long enough, basically just to sleep. However, we still enjoyed our stay and if ever in the area again, will definitely stay there. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a excellent stay 100 percent. A wonderful stay would recommend this to all my friends. The room was wonderful with all the amenities there if we wanted them. Slept well and woke up refreshed to go down to a smiling And friendly breakfast hostess. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Hotel great but no dining and no bar - there are no hotels in Europe where you can't get a drink! Local restaurants also tee total - completely unacceptable - what has happened to America? October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were very pleased with this hotel. The room was spacious, clean, the beds were very comphy, full kitchen and reasonable. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. It was only 15 minutes to downtown Charleston and 1/10th the price. I would stay here again in a minute. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well run and operated Hotel The front desk employees took initiative, without being requested, and followed though on their idea to improve my families stay while at Staybridge. After conferring with their manager my family was accommodated in a manner that exceeded our expectations. Very proactive and unexpected. Great team effort and a super positive experience for my family. Also, made a great first impression since this was my wife's first visit to a Staybridge. Really made a difference to us. So much so that I sought out the opportunity to write this review. The room was excellent. And of course the following mornings excellent complimentary breakfast was the proverbial cherry on top of an enjoyable and memorable visit. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW Found this place on line and saw all of the great reviews. I was a bit skeptical, but after our visit I believe we have found our only destination for future visits. This place is clean, comfortable and convenient, but let me say that the customer service is amazing. I am not sure where they found their people but I believe that they hit the jackpot. Everyone was friendly, helpful, and accommodating . We have stayed places that were much more expensive with much less to offer. If your headed to the Charleston area, this is the place to stay just leave room for us. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for more Booked a room while in town visiting my son at college. The room was more than what I had expected. Large clean and modern kitchen area. Pots, pans, flatware available for use. Iron and full size ironing board for use. Full size refrigerator/freezer. Very clean and comfortable living room area and bedroom. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great. Different choices both days. Equipment in fitness area was all in working order. Indoor pool was great! Best of all was the very reasonable rate. This was my second visit to Charleston. Had I stayed at the hotel I stayed at last time, I would have had to pay 108.00 more per day, for much poorer accommodations. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and rooms tops every staff memeber went out of thier way to ensure total satisfaction,loved it will definately stay here when i return to Charleston thank you October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this hotel! I have stayed here several differen times, and I have stayed for an extended period of time and I must say I love this hotel the most! I love everything about it, the staff are great, I feel happy to return "home" from work when I come here. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing stay.... Upon arrival we have a 5,4, and 2 year old. It was a fun stay in Charleston for the day, but at the end of the day we were all tired. We quickly got into our room and settled and my mommy mood kick into high gear, we had to leave by 5:30am for a flight. What are we going to do for breakfast, where it wouldn't be ready till 6 am!!! Staff was so supportive and helpful they went above and beyond that night. We got every one fruit, yogurt, bagels and milk. I didn't have to worry about what my kids would eat on a plane, just peanuts and here them cry from South Carolina to New Hampshire. Falling asleep after 11 pm realizing as we unloaded our 13 pieces of luggage and 3 kids with 3 car seats, & stroller. I realized I left my sunglasses on the night stand. I called and they send they would mail them to NH. Sure enough I got the sun glasses the next day. GREAT SERVICE, CLEAN STAY, and MOST OF ALL THEY ALL CARED. Thanks for your great hospitallity September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place and people I would consider this my home away from home, I feel very comfortable when I stay here, the staff is very helpful, and trustworthy, I can leave my personal belongings laying around and not worry about coming back after they cleaned up and missing anything! Food is good for the most part and the free beer and wine is a plus!!!! Great people and great place to stay... Love the StayBridge staff and hotel at North Charleston location, long as they are there, wouldn't stay anywhere else! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality at It's Best I'm just back home after staying 2 weeks at the Ashley Phosphate Staybridge. The staff were friendly and accomadating. The evening social time was so welcome after a long day at work, and the food was terrific (especially Flo's Famous Pot Roast). Wish they had an outdoor pool, but otherwise I would highly recommend this extended stay. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, friendly, and clean The staff was warm but professional and the food was very good. Other than a minor post-checkout error by the hotel, I was made to feel welcome and safe. Definitely worth checking out this hotel when you are in the Charleston area! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Everything was excellent, area for improvement is the business work space is too small, I’ve stated in other Staybridge with bigger room to work and the equipment needs better maintenance September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel ( I enjoyed the experience in Charleston,SC) The hotel was very nice and clean. I enjoyed my stay. The entire staff was very nice and treated the entire family very well. I give the entire staff a 10+. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the chemically sensitive! Staff was wonderful, caring and attentive! Most accommodating for the chemically sensitive individual. Will stay there again! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, super friendly staff. A+++++ Hotel Had to travel to Charleston S.C for a 5 week school. I was dreading the fact of spending such a long time living in a hotel room out of a suitcase. I was lucky enough to be referred to the Stay Bridge. I arrived early about 1100 a.m. from my long flight from Hawaii and was hoping I could check-in knowing check-in was not till 1500. The staff knew I was tired and had me a room within 30 minutes. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and staff. They took care of all my needs and constantly asked if they could do anything to make my stay more enjoyable. They made me feel at home which really made my time there more enjoyable. The food was great and the social evening reception helped me relax after work. They have a BBQ area out back with several grills which allowed me to cook out on weekends with friends. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying for one night or an extended stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place for a family. The staff was very accommodating. The room was perfect for our family's size and needs. While the location was further north of Charleston than we had thought we really did not have a hard time getting around Charleston from this location. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accomodations We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks to the kind staff. Very clean and comfortable accomodations. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & comfortable Have stayed @ this location for the last several months while working out of town. Can honestly say we have not encountered many problems at all. Very friendly and comfortable atmosphere. Would highly recommened this location to anyone. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great food very nice reception area- very comfy room - extremely comfy beds -disappointed in their version of handicap accessable - had to go out and purchase toilet booster seat- free breakfast and cocktail hour and dinner a nice plus- maid room service a little late (after 3: pm) May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by StayBridge is new hotel of choice Tracy, Kristian, Keisha, Julie are Marvelous.. pretty much the whole staff is wonderful. We have stayed here since Nov 2012 for business. The place is clean and accommodating. They make you feel special from the moment you walk in the door. There were some problems the first few weeks with the room, but they were all taken care of immediately. I had to leave for home in a hurry and Julie not only made arrangements for a taxi for me, but packed a breakfast to go for me, knowing I was in a hurry. Kristian went out of her way to give us a directions for a back way into the shipyard to shorten our travel home. The food is great, fresh fruit every morning as well as peeled oranges and mango's and waffles, The dinners are complete, salad, meat, vegetable, starch and dessert. what more could a person want. There was a ruckus in the hotel caused by some unruly adult guests after 1130PM, the hotel staff acted quickly, and the guests were asked to leave. The staff work hard to keep top of their game and keep the guest save and comfortable. The washers and Dryers are wonderful, one of 4 washers were down for two days for the whole 5 months I have been here. The only real problem is the Traffic in the evening. The Staff is wonderful and worth the drive. They are so attentive, I asked one morning if they had any green tea left. the very next day the staff had heard from the other room and brought Green tea in just for me. Special staff REALLY. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Decorating Inspiration All I can say is wow! The rooms were beautiful and very spacious. We have four kids. I also used the cabinetry as an example to my husband on how I wanted to decorate our house. The staff and price were great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family. We will stay there anytime we visit Charleston. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to Stay in Charleston, hands down!!!!!! I have been a guest at the Staybridge for almost 10 months straight and the only reason i stay there is because its the best place in Charleston. It is wonderful! Large rooms, great staff, great dinner and free laundry. If you plan to be in the area more than a night or two this is the place to be. Everyone from management to front desk to the house keeping staff are polite and more than willing to accommodate any guest. Have recommended people and will continue to. I have my next stay already booked March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I wont stay anywhere else near Charleston! Second time my family has stayed here in the last 2 years and each time I come away feeling like I stayed with family! From the cleaning staff to the managers, they all addressed us by name and remembered us from prior stay a year ago. Rooms are always immacullant and the grounds kept spotless. Best evening get together Ive ever had at a Staybridge!....thank you all for what you do and how you do it! March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and Good Location 5 of us spent two nights recently while visiting Charleston. I wanted a downtown location, thinking it would be convenient. The prices drove me away. However, here at Staybridge, the location turned out convenient as well as the stay very comfortable. Everything was very clean; staff were very, very helpful. Breakfast was a little above average - items are really homemade, at that we expected it. Day 1 was exciting, Day 2 was less than. Nothing that would keep me away. The indoor pool was still too cool for most of our party. They got in and right back out. A couple of us sustained and kind of warmed up while swimming, mostly because our wills were high to swim regardless. I definitely recommend this location and would stay again. January 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University
Select to close.
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University Wannamaker County Park is walking distance Lobby with Business Center by Trident Hospital Featuring a managers reception Monday-Thursday nights Trident Hospital is across the street Hotel Lobby Easy access off of Interstate 26. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading