• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Regrettably, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites North Charleston does not accept your loved furry friends. We do have a kennel located nearby. Please call for information and fees.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Southern Universtiy
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Trident Health Systems (Hospital)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Whirlin Waters Adventure Water Park/Wannamaker Prk
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Northwoods Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Charleston has well-lit on-site parking at no charge to our valued guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

A Gracious Hotel in North Charleston, SC Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston, SC welcomes you to the "friendliest city in the nation". Charleston is the ideal South Carolina vacation destination because it has everything, from deep-sea fishing, world-class golf and tennis, museums and Spoleto.

Leisure travelers appreciate our North Charleston hotel's convenient location and access to the city via I-26. Museum Mile, Fort Sumter, Rainbow Row and the
View More

A Gracious Hotel in North Charleston, SC Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston, SC welcomes you to the "friendliest city in the nation". Charleston is the ideal South Carolina vacation destination because it has everything, from deep-sea fishing, world-class golf and tennis, museums and Spoleto.

Leisure travelers appreciate our North Charleston hotel's convenient location and access to the city via I-26. Museum Mile, Fort Sumter, Rainbow Row and the historic district are only 18 miles away. Charleston Southern University and Wannamaker is almost next-door. And while lodging in Charleston, SC at our hotel, you can step back in time by visiting nearby plantations.

Our low-country accommodations in North Charleston mean business travelers are close to the Charleston Airport (CHS). Our hotel is conveniently located close to Boeing, Palmetto Commerce Parkway, Trident Hospital and Bushy Business Park. The North Charleston Coliseum, Summerville, Goose Creek and Moncks Corner are convenient too. Our hotel is the perfect place for you to start your cruise with our Park and Cruise Package.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston is the perfect lodging for everyone from families to groups. Stay Smart on your next visit to Charleston, South Carolina and enjoy great Charleston hotel deals today.

View Less
Features
Our North Charleston hotel welcomes you to the Low Country. Whether you're here for business, your wedding or a three-day vacation in Charleston, we offer you the best in Charleston accommodations.
Announcements
Stay with us before you take your cruise out of Charleston. Our Park and Cruise Package offers round trip transportation to the port and secure, free parking for the duration of your cruise.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My son stationed at the Nuke School Wow, don't usually write a review however I was treated so well that I had to stop and write. From the first moment on the phone to the day we check out the hotel staff was great, allowing me to check-in a few hours early to the informative conversation with the desk clerk. She was also very accommodating. The hotel was clean and the meals were hot and tasty. The women that work the dinning room were constantly on the move provideing whatever needed to be fill or replaced and while I was there quite a few people passed through. Wonderful, wonderful great place to stay and as long as my son is stationed there it will be my second home! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean and comfortable After a long drive in bad weather from Georgia, we were delighted to find a clean, quiet room with comfortable beds. The check-in was quick and the staff were all cheerful and polite. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hot breakfast and managers specials It s nice to see that Holiday Inn's still have a great hot breakfast and managers specials while more expensive Hotel chains are taking those things away and yet still charging you more. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight stay Family loved the room. Very comfortable and quiet. Somewhat disappointed in the shower, not much water flow. Good location, would recommend to family and friends. Will consider this property when returning to Charleston area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stayed in a king suite and it was wonderful. Bed was comfortable, room was quiet. The addition of the dining table and chairs made the room very versatile. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay again next time in Charleston. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW Room was slightly smaller than expected for price, especially bathroom was tight. Hard to get towels and tissue, had to stop housekeeper in hallway to get towels and tissue after calling downstairs X 2 times. Breakfast was OK, but not a great selection for the price of the room-I get a better breakfast at Homewood Suites Everyday you only had a choice of eggs, sausage, pancakes. The pancake maker for 3 days had some problems that kept saying change bag. On Monday, it took the kitchen staff a while to put out eggs, sausage, etc. when it became empty. Every night when coming it was hard to find a parking space. Overall it was a clean place to stay, but I think it was too pricey for the services offered. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property Just enough on the outside of Savannah to make it a quieter setting. Very attentive and courteous staff. Room was up to date, bed was comfortable, hotel was quiet. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is probable one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have visited......plus they have security that walks the property for safety at night. Did Laundry w/o any issues. R, Garnett D May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property with easy access to interstate The staff was very helpful and friendly, clean, modern room, very comfortable bed, wifi works well, I enjoyed my business stay here and plan to bring my wife for a weekend stay at a later date. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific front desk service. She goes the extra mile. I have been thoroughly impressed by the service from this place. This must be the best location in North Charleston. On either side and across the street are exceptionally good restaurants. I checked on line for a reservation and found the place full. I called the front dest and was able to get a 3 day reservation. The best Front Desk service I have ever enjoyed. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking information I love this property and have stayed there many times. This time, however, I was not informed rates would go up on Friday and Saturday, a substantial amount I would say, when I made the reservation two weeks prior to our arrival. I didn't really care for the shock and disappointment at our departure. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Room Upon check in it would have been nice to be told that a complimentary use of the near by fitness centers was available.The on-site room was small and not user friendly for someone who exercises regularly. As a regular Platinum IHG traveler I really don't sit and read all the materials in the room on each visit. I expect the desk staff to alert me of specifics. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean great value Great business center and the room was comfortable . April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room had all I needed and the crew was always very helpful. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Overall, excellent. Wish they could do better with breakfast eggs . 5-7 get together is really good though. Maybe that makes up for breakfast. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ease of checking in. Night clerk very curteous. I would readily recommed this hotel to friends coming in from out of town. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and updated. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk - great customer service The people at the front desk (and I wish I could remember all their names) were wonderful. They made my stay very enjoyable and went out of their way to accommodate a small pizza party for our youth hockey team. This is the second time I have stayed there and both times the front desk has been a resource for great places to eat, places to visit, and made the stay that much more enjoyable. Thank you March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good Mattresses are below quality for a modern hotel. More money spent on style than comfort if being honest. WiFi is NOT high speed unless 3-4 people in the entire hotel max are using them. They by a small amount of bandwidth (what makes Internet fast) but when you have several people using it it's slow. I'm sorry but no one else in the hotel is paying for my room. I am billed for my own room with high speed and am not getting it. It's wrong to advertise that. So disappointed in ING at this location. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended place to stay Top of the line HIE. Exceptionally accomodating staff. Friendly. Great location. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff This particular Holiday Inn Express is my favorite - not because it is on the beach, golf course, or mountain resort. The staff makes this a "first choice" when going to the Charleston area. That is saying a lot based on the number of nights I spend on the road (Platinum). February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room The check in staff was courteous and efficient. The room was really comfortable, the bed and pillows and covers were awesome, I slept like a baby.......spent two nights. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice Holiday stay We stayed at this hotel and parked our car for a cruise. The staff was very friendly and the room like new. We would like to especially thank Shiquior Wallace for a fantastic welcome. She made feel like you were entering her home and was welcome. Great job. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You have a very nice and clean hotel. Enjoyed my stay. It was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn Express in about 20 years. I was surprise at the comfort and the service. Cleanses is the first thing I look for when I choice a hotel and I found it there. The children were excited about the pancake maker. They thought it was the best thing in the hotel and they enjoyed the pancakes, I will visited again . January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUSINESS MEETING IN NORTH CHARLESTON glad to see Joe back! Always have a good expereince at this H I. I left my hair dryer in my room and they found it and kept it for me. never thourgh otherwise. Staff very friendly. I will keep coming backl! frank January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stop in Charleston I enjoyed my stay here in North Charleston, with shopping and restaurants so close. The staff are the best I've seen. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TRULY HOSPITABLE!! My grandfather passed away on Christmas Eve, so I drove down from Wilmington, DE to attend his memorial service. Your wonderful staff was able to accommodate us with an unusually early check-in with no hesitation and offered great service. Considering the circumstances of the visit, this made our trip stress free, which allowed us to focus on the reason we were there. We enjoyed a yummy complimentary breakfast before hitting the highway again. I've been to many hotels, and have NEVER been given the opportunity to check-in early after a long drive. I WILL NEVER FORGET THIS EXPERIENCE, AND WILL ALWAYS RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO OTHERS BECAUSE OF IT. The next time I am in the Charleston area, and need a hotel, this will be my FIRST choice. THANK YOU!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and price I had booked this hotel last minute based on the price we could afford and found that it was the same hotel we had stayed in 2010 when we came to Charleston for New Years. We had a very pleasant experience and affordable rate back in 2010 and experienced the same great service, comfort and price again this time. If you don't mind the short 20 minute drive to the downtown/historic district, this hotel offers great service, comfortable beds and clean rooms. The continental breakfast could improve but the rest is worth the stay! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from front desk staff. When checking into this hotel, the front desk clerk was extremely friendly. Our room was comfortable and very clean. Nice selection for breakfast. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!! Great hotel, clean, comfortable bed, and the staff was great. Complimentary breakfast would have been fantastic if it was hot. Hotel is located near highway, and other great restaurants. Plan to stay there again. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University
Select to close.
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University Wannamaker County Park is walking distance Lobby with Business Center by Trident Hospital Featuring a managers reception Monday-Thursday nights Trident Hospital is across the street Hotel Lobby Easy access off of Interstate 26. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading