• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Regrettably, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites North Charleston does not accept your loved furry friends. We do have a kennel located nearby. Please call for information and fees.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Southern Universtiy
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Trident Health Systems (Hospital)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Whirlin Waters Adventure Water Park/Wannamaker Prk
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Northwoods Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Charleston has well-lit on-site parking at no charge to our valued guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

A Gracious Hotel in North Charleston, SC Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston, SC welcomes you to the "friendliest city in the nation". Charleston is the ideal South Carolina vacation destination because it has everything, from deep-sea fishing, world-class golf and tennis, museums and Spoleto.

Leisure travelers appreciate our North Charleston hotel's convenient location and access to the city via I-26. Museum Mile, Fort Sumter, Rainbow Row and the
View More

A Gracious Hotel in North Charleston, SC Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston, SC welcomes you to the "friendliest city in the nation". Charleston is the ideal South Carolina vacation destination because it has everything, from deep-sea fishing, world-class golf and tennis, museums and Spoleto.

Leisure travelers appreciate our North Charleston hotel's convenient location and access to the city via I-26. Museum Mile, Fort Sumter, Rainbow Row and the historic district are only 18 miles away. Charleston Southern University and Wannamaker is almost next-door. And while lodging in Charleston, SC at our hotel, you can step back in time by visiting nearby plantations.

Our low-country accommodations in North Charleston mean business travelers are close to the Charleston Airport (CHS). Our hotel is conveniently located close to Boeing, Palmetto Commerce Parkway, Trident Hospital and Bushy Business Park. The North Charleston Coliseum, Summerville, Goose Creek and Moncks Corner are convenient too. Our hotel is the perfect place for you to start your cruise with our Park and Cruise Package.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston is the perfect lodging for everyone from families to groups. Stay Smart on your next visit to Charleston, South Carolina and enjoy great Charleston hotel deals today.

View Less
Features
Our North Charleston hotel welcomes you to the Low Country. Whether you're here for business, your wedding or a three-day vacation in Charleston, we offer you the best in Charleston accommodations.
Announcements
Stay with us before you take your cruise out of Charleston. Our Park and Cruise Package offers round trip transportation to the port and secure, free parking for the duration of your cruise.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work First, the front staff and service staff were excellent! The breakfast variety would have been great provided the selections were available. Real coffee makers in the rooms would have been nice rather than the single serve contraption. The bed was hard as a rock and the pillows lacking which led to the downgrade in comfort. To give a comparison, the arm chair was more comfortable to sleep in. There was no recognition for being an IHG Rewards Club Members August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Immediately welcomed by an Awesome front desk staff, everyone we met in the hall from housekeeping to maintenence said "Hi" & smiled every single time you met. Always asking if there was anything they could do for us. Super clean! Great laundry facilities for this traveling family. Holiday Inn Express with service of a full service hotel! Would go back any time we are back in Charleston! Nice sitting area outside with natural trees, grasses, privacy. Like your own backyard but at the city hotel! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and beautiful entrance The entrance and front parking lot are well lanscaped and set the tone for our stay. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. Even tho it was on the ground floor and across from the ice machine/vending room, it was very quiet. The breakfast was delicious and was a full breakfast with lots to choose from. We will be sure to stay here on our next visit to Charleston. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mom of 2 My family stayed at this hotel for the SC State DYB tournamnet and had a wonderful experience!! I would HIGHLY recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the N Charleston area! The staff was GREAT and went beyond normal hotel service. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best This is my favorite property of the Holiday Inn's that I stay at. Good breakfast, nice pool, always clean, July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I was able to stay in a king size suite, which accomodated us well. I was in town visiting family and my sister, husband, and daughter were able to spend some time with us. The sofa couch and chair accomodated them well (they stayed over for hours watching T.V.) Although the furniture is a little dated, we were in comfort and everything was very clean. It was well worth it for the money. I would definitely stay in this location again. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This was the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at. It was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and my kids loved the breakfast service! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was great, and had some very good recommendations regarding restaurants in the area. Thanks for sharing.!!! We also enjoyed the young girls softball team staying there. They were great kids, and did not disturb our stay at all. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere & great service This was a local visit but I felt as if I was at home. From check in to check out the HIE team made sure my needs were met. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE ROOM EVEYTHING WAS SO GOOD AND VERY CLEAN EVEN THE BEDS WAS CLEAN ,AND THEY HAD VERY GOOD BREAKFAST GOOOOOOD................. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experence Was in a very good location, staff was very, very friendly. They were very helpful and eager to solve any problems we had. They have a wonderful staff and need to be told so. So many times the workers are overlooked, and they have a FANTACTIC group of people working there in Charleston SC. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The noise level was minimal, the most annoying thing was the door at the end of our hallway slamming at night, but that was even minimal. Everything about this hotel was clean and well kept. Everything was well cared for. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They had great information about places to eat, as well as directions to nearby attractions. I appreciated that each staff member would great you in the hallway, from housekeeping to maintenance. The hot breakfast was pretty good, not anything fabulous, but something a little different each day. The room was always very clean, as was the bathroom in the room as well as in the lobby. We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, and I never once thought that maybe I should have stayed elsewhere. We enjoyed staying outside of the city and the crowds of downtown. The stay was great for the price. If I return to the Charleston area, I would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice staff, great room, really clean and great breakfast We had an extra person come with us and they were so accommodating, no hassles, staff very friendly. Room was very nice, pool was clean although we didn't get to use it but it looked inviting, most surprised with the wonderful breakfast. So nice to see customer service back in action. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Conveniently located to shopping, AFB, Charleston, Mount Plesant, gas and highways June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Party When you pay over $100 dollars for a room you expect to be able to relax. While here I had to go to the front desk each day for tissues or toilet paper. to make matters worse, the noise level in the pool area which was right outside my window was out of hand each day I was there. I had 2 rooms and spent over 750 dollars for the week end. The whole point in having a room is to have a place to rest. I was unable to rest 2 of three nights because people don't control their children and the management failed to control the problem. To make matters worse, children in their late teens seemed to be roaming the halls all night. doors were slamming and there was loud talking. This is not my first problem with Holiday Inns and I should have learned my lesson the last time, but I always seem to give them another shot. This was strike 3. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable stay We checked in early and the front desk was more than accommodating. They answered all questions we had about the surrounding area and made sure we were ready to explore Charleston. Rooms were clean upon arrival and were kept clean every day by the staff. Breakfast had a good variety, but I would have liked more fruit choices. In addition to a small fitness center (treadmill), there is free access to the gym across the street. It took about 20 minutes to get to downtown Charleston, which was not bad. We parked for free on East Battery street and walked into downtown from there. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location. The staff are great! We stay here everytime we come to Charleston. Everyone is very helpful! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home! I LOVE this hotel!! The staff are so friendly, and the beds are sooooo comfy. I also like the evening reception. And, not to mention, it's within walking distance to a wonderful seafood restaurant. It's my new favorite hotel whenever I'm in the CHS area. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I have stayed at this hotel for years.The facilty is always clean and neat . The managers and staff are great .I have made freinds with alot of these folks. I highly recomend this hotel . May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service able to answer any question and make arrangements for a comfortable stay. Hotel staff willing to work with you every step of the way and anticipate need. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean comfortable facilities and friendly helpful staff. Easy to access. Made our stay in Charleston memorable. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! We got into Charleston on a Sunday afternoon to work all night at the mall next door, and needed a place to sleep when we finished at around 8:00 Monday morning. Most places won't let you check in till afternoon. We ended up finishing earlier than expected, 5am. Figured we'd have to sleep in the truck in the parking lot till late enough to check in. Went in and asked, and were allowed to check in right away. Then got a really good free hot breakfast right away, and some disparately needed sleep. Holiday Inn Express will be the first place I call from now on. Customer Service was over and above. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! On a busy weekend in Charleston this hotel exceeded our expectations with great customer service and although we stayed just one night the management created a goodie bag with granola bars, water, etc... This team really knows how to make their guests feel special. Comfortable rooms, great breakfast, and close to everything. If you are going to Charleston this is the place to stay. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable place to stay. No complaints at all. Very nice place to spend a night. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay We really enjoyed our stay. We were celebrating our 17 th Anniversary and my birthday and we were so glad that we chose this hotel , and this location . We also were very pleased with the Staff at the front desk. They were very helpful . The beds were comfortable, the room temperature was great and the breakfast was right on time .. I would definitely recommend this hotel to traveling guest . My parents traveled with us and my dad is 70 and he bragged about the hotel and how clean it was . He also liked the fact that there was great water pressure in the showers ... The price was great.. We will definitely rebook this location. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A clean, comfortable place to stay My sister and I drove down from Maryland for an overnight stay. Your hotel is very clean which is so very important when I stay in a hotel. Your staff were excellent! I can't say enough about how Tyrone helped us by making reservations for a shuttle to take us to the dock for our cruise. We were able to leave our car and it saved us $17/day! Tyrone, you are an angel. When we returned from our cruise Shiquior was at the desk with a welcoming smile! She was also very nice and helpful to us when deciding what to see while we were in Charleston. Miss Pansy kept the food hot at the breakfast bar and was so easy and pleasant to talk with. I can't say enough how we both really appreciated Tyrone, Shiquior and Miss Pansy. I probably won't get to Charleston again but I will certainly recommened to anyone to stay at your hotel! March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most friendly staff of any hotel we visit You are still our most favorite Holiday Inn. The staff could not be better. Thanks for the care when we are there. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise As a gold member, I know my HIs. The managers reception with beer and wine was a nice surprise and a class act that you don't often see. Nice touch. Overall nice property. Will be back March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Hotel was in nice shape and very close to the Navy facilities. I would stay here again. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff and service is always a pleasure We stay there often. Always a pleasure to visit. The staff and service employees go out of there way to make the stay pleasant. Great place to stay in the area. March 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University
Select to close.
Hotel located near Charleston Southern University Wannamaker County Park is walking distance Lobby with Business Center by Trident Hospital Featuring a managers reception Monday-Thursday nights Trident Hospital is across the street Hotel Lobby Easy access off of Interstate 26. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading