Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night sleep enjoy my stay will use this hotel again. food was good and had a nice sellection August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Good accommodations. The folks here went above and beyond for us. The hotel was clean and comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast .---- excellent .... lots of variety. Overall enjoyed the hotel. Would definitely come back. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce, clean hotel. We stayed at this hotel as we were in town for a funeral. we had to book on the fly and had to pay a little more for the room than I wanted to spend, but it was worth it overall. the hotel was very clean and the staff was efficient and all were very friendly. The breakfast the next morning was plentiful with a good selection of food, including hot selections - not just cereal and fruit. There was a nice fitness room, pool and whirlpool which we didn't unfortunately get to use due to the reason we were staying and the time crunch. The exterior on one side looked a little rough as it looked like some construction was going on, but we weren't disturbed by any noise. The only thing that wasn't great was that we couldn't seem to get any local channels on the TV to check the local weather (to plan what to wear/bring for burial ie: umbrella), and the internet connection in the room - which was included in the price - cut in and out a little, so you had to keep reconnecting. Overall, it was a nice comfortable room and hit my main concern in that room and bathroom were both clean. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful and great service My colleague and I stop here whenever we can on our business trips. The staff is gracious, welcoming, attentive to our needs and a good source of recommendations for dinner. The indoor pool and hot tub are relaxing after a long drive. The staff are fabulous! We are grateful too for the smoke free environment - so helpful for people with allergies! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be better Overall experience OK. Could have offered special consideration for the construction project adjacent to Hotel - expansion. Couldn't sleep in or open windows. Better parking arrangements for guests - no identifiable Handicapped spaces. Staff could monitor hotel room key cards better. Wake up call service not good. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FACILITY FOR THE PRICE Facility and room were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was standard and what we expected, with items kept well supplied. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very comfortable and staff were very helpful. Thank You. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff Great dining recommendations upon check-in and great send-off before hitting road in the morning. The front desk staff were efficient and very welcoming. This travel route will be repeated in the future and we plan to stay at this property again in the future. Overall pleasant experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent This was one of the most clean I stayed at. Would like to stay here again in the future July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Poor Noise Policy Check-in Staff was not friendly. They allowed a wedding group to be extremely noisy in their rooms late into the night. However, the hotel and rooms were nice. Has a great restaurant next door that you can walk to. The breakfast area was clean with plenty of variety to choose from. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Hotel Staff Outstanding hotel with outstanding staff. this is the way a hotel experience should be. From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out. Hotel was clean, food was outstanding, amnities were as advertised and the staff, both front desk and housekeeping were the best we have ever experienced. We will be back for sure on our next visit to Erie. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area. Thank you Holiday Inn Express and Suites - take care of that staff - they deserve it! July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay: recently we stayed at the Holiday Inn express North East and were pleased at what they had to offer! A very nice room, full bathroom, work out room in Hotel,in door pool and Hot Tub! most of the staff was very nice! they offered a great breakfast in the morning, and internet access if needed! And, It is located in a convenient location! Can't get much better! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service This was in the top 5 of our families great hotel stays. We arrive around 10:30pm and the front desk was ready for us with a smile. The check-in process went quickly. The suite we stayed in was large (2 rooms), very clean, and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. I woke up refreshed and without back pain. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was perfect. All the common spaces were clean and neat. Breakfast was delicious and had great variety. It was clean and the food was restocked quickly. The pool was wonderful the hot tubs water was really hot. Checkout was quick and easy. We were traveling to Erie. The hotel is about 15 minutes north of the city. We had easy access to interstate 90. I am so glad I choose to stay at this hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location My wife & I were traveling through the area and wanted to visit some of the wineries. This hotel was a good location from which to explore and very convenient to the interstate highway. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff ... mediocre accommodations I chose this location based on reviews on TripAdvisor. I'm not sure about the other experiences the reviewers had but I would not stay in this location again. Our stay was acceptable for a sub-standard hotel chain but not for a Holiday Inn location. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We were made to feel very welcome by the staff. Clean, comfortable quiet rooms. One of the best HI expresses in the chain. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and comfortable rooms My husband and I stayed here for a wedding. Our room was ready early as we had requested making it perfect for us to be ready to catch the bus for the wedding. Our room was quite comfortable and very clean! We were quite amazed as the breakfast options available, and everything we had was very good and fresh. As a result we just booked another Holiday Inn Express near Springfield Mass, hopefully we will be equally impressed! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Julia is a Jem (Gem) Julia is a Jem (Gem) Don't let her get away...ever. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We only stayed one evening and were lucky to drive up and get the last room they had for the night! The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was a decent selection and included an automatic pancake maker instead of the usual waffle maker that other hotels have gone to. We used the pool in the morning and it was clean and a nice temperature (of course this was the kids' favorite part). My husband used the fitness room and wasn't thrilled as there were no free weights and he said the treadmill wasn't very good (I didn't feel this was enough of a complaint to deduct anything off of the overall rating, though). My five star rating is mainly for the staff, as the front desk workers were a couple of the friendliest people I've come across in my travels! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good stay in a good area. Good service support. Very close to the locale point of interests. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we needed... My family and I were traveling to Milwaukee from the New England Area, and this was a great mid-way point. The check-in process was quick and the rooms were clean - perfect for our family of four. The variety of breakfast food was great - from pancakes, to oatmeal, pastries and brand name healthy cereals - they offered something for everyone. My son loved the one push-button pancake maker and the pancakes were, surprisingly, very good. This place was a great value and I highly recommend it. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I was very tired when I checked in and the lady on duty was very accommodating and kind. The bed was very comfortable and convenient. I was too tired to walk far. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Overall a good experience and stay at this hotel with the exception of a strong mildew smell that was present in the bathroom. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy neighbor/loud TV A noisy neighbor and his loud TV disturbed our evening. A call to the front desk did not change the situation. The person at the front desk was very nice and did call us back to tell us that she called the room. She said the man was unpleasant. We told her he had not turned down the TV and she was not surprised. We tolerated the noise until he decided to go to bed and turn the TV off around 11. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I enjoyed stay my stay fully. staff members were friendly. breakfast was good. staff were atttentive to guestès need. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke, noise and that is enough! While we thought this hotel was smoke free, we sure got a bad surprise! The folks next to us had a card playing party most of the evening and the smoke penetrated everywhere. We had the room next to it and a doorway joining the rooms; so, we had smoke sucked into our room by our A/C to the point that we could not sleep at all! We stayed here last year and things have really changed NEGATIVELY at this hotel. The staff's attention to detail is now gone and we will of course stay somewhere else next year. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms/good services Stayed 2 nights, clean rooms, good maid service, majority of staff friendly and courteous. Amenities were good although did not use pool or work out room due to prior commitments. Good breakfast available. Only negative is expensive for area. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the travelling family While travelling with my husband and three children, I stayed overnight at this hotel. The room was the perfect size for us. We especially appreciated having a small fridge and microwave in our room to store/warm food items. My children really enjoyed swimming in the pool and the youngest enjoyed going down to the breakfast room to look at the fish tank. We will definitely put Holiday Inn Express and Suites North East high on our list for the next time we travel through the area. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst holiday inn Previous Reviewers led us to believe this was the best property in the area. It looks like a dump from the outside . Checking clerk is cold- you say hello and don't even get a smile. Our room and bathroom smelled of sweat . We were in a rush and were out all day came back to sleep the same smell continues, sprayed our deo in the room to mask the smell to sleep. Loud noise in lobby all night. View outside the window is best not looked at. Would never stay here. July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>