Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff that goes above and beyond We were weary after ten hours on the road, especially knowing we had ten more to go the following day. We were traveling with three kids and when we got to the hotel we were all tired and a bit cranky. Immediately upon entering the HIE we were greeted by a friendly staff member who pointed out cookies, the pool and local things to do. We truly appreciated the positivity as it made our stay a wonderful stay. The room was comfortable and had plenty of room for a family with three kids. We didn't need to hit the desk for extra towels, bedding or other amenities since it was all in the room already. Great stay! September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy to Erie On our way home to Canada, this hotel is very handy as it is past Erie. Accommodating staff, comfortable bed, well stocked and clean breakfast buffet . Large stain on the carpet as we entered the room (205) was not a good first impression, I should have mentioned this when checking out... September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and a good nights sleep Great restaurant recommendation and very friendly staff September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by trip to erie area My stay was very good. I agreed to do this survey, but am VERY annoyed by the length of it. I feel very annoyed that you got me started on this review (which I was happy to do because my stay was very pleasant). Now I am disappointed in your customer relations efforts. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager made it a great stay She was friendly, accommodating and efficient THIS SURVEY IS TOO LONG AND IS THE ONLY NEGATIVE RELATED TO OUR STAY. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I have been traveling a bit with my company and only stay at Holiday Inn. Very friendly and accommodating. This stay was no different. The hotel parking lot is a little off putting as it is under construction. Also not to much room to get in if there is a car coming out. Staff showed kindness and were very attentive. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place, Friendly staff, really Clean, comfy beds/Pillows. Had a Great Awesome stay at Hotel just think they should offer all military, and wounded warriors a discount. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Location/Treadmill Didn't like location, and hated the treadmill, otherwise I was able to relax and the staff I encountered was efficient/nice. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice overall nice location, clean, comfortable, very accessible to Lake Erie. Friendly staff, helpful and accessible. Room was quiet and comfortable. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by north east Good pricing, staff very helpful and breakfast well stocked, what a delight August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by added to a memorable getaway I would highly recommend this hotel for many reasons: clean, comfortable, great bed/pillows, exceptional breakfast and p.m. cookies, friendly/courteous staff. Our stay was just icing on the cake for our memorable trip to get married!! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Time This is the first time staying at this location. Previous I've stayed at another HIE. I'm thinking this will be my choice going forward when coming to Erie. My one and only complaint was not able to print my Airline Boarding Pass. The Business Center Desktop needs to have Adobe Update done. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but not great. When we arrived the hotel appeared very nice on the outside. There is construction in the back so it's not spotless but they are expanding, so that's a good thing. The room was spacious and allowed for comfort with two kids able to sleep earlier and allowing their tired parents to sit far enough away to not disturb them. The pool and sauna were welcomed and allowed for some relaxation time. The only notable issues were unfortunately ones that are with some key items in a hotel. First, the noise level in our room (facing the main road) was pretty high. There seemed to be quite a few loud motorcycles and diesel trucks that went by. The noise subsided later in the night so it wasn't a problem for sleep, but it was quite noticeable. The bed was the worst part. The mattress was almost like a rock and I woke up pretty sore. I don't normally opt for a super soft mattress but this was a bit too stiff for my liking. Finally, breakfast was okay. Some of the food could have been a little better in quality (compared to other hotels both other chains and other Holiday Inn Express hotels I've been in). I would stay again as none of the problems were enough to make me want to avoid the location. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed. Excellant restaurant close by. Perhaps the best night's rest of the entire eight-day trip! Both the bed and the pillows felt almost like being home. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey stay This hotel was very loud. All we heard all night was people walking and slamming doors. Could not get a wink of sleep. If you want sleep do not book this hotel. This Holiday Inn Express if below par compared to others I have stayed in. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Clean!! Cleaner than most hotels I've stayed at. Bed was pretty comfortable. I would definitely recommend this property and consider staying here again.. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Erie I WAS DISAPPOINTED IN STAFF AND THEIR WILLINGNESS TO MEET MY NEEDS.. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and hotel Great place to stay. Staff nice and breakfast buffet was great with a lot of choices and everything was fresh, great coffee and the grandkids loved the pancake machine. "ready in a minute flat" August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy our stay here We travel to Erie from NH several times per year as our daughter is a student at Edinboro University. We've tried a few other hotels in the area but once we tried this one we found this is our favorite and have been staying here exclusively since. The staff is always friendly, this hotel is very clean, the breakfast is good and we consider it a plus that it's located so close to the highway as we don't hear a thing from it while sleeping. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Same good HIE experience This property continues to live up to all HIE expectations. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed and great service We enjoyed the easy access off the hwy and close for shopping and eating. The staff were very pleasant and eager to please and were very helpful with information around the area. It would be nice to see an option of using a credit card and/or paying cash at the end of our stay. It would also be nice if the suite's couch bed was prepared and ready for a good night sleep. Very clean and well organized. Great stay! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy on Friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean room, close to wine country. Would stay again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean parking lot needs better lighting Overall good experience, but find hotel getting a little pricey but was in the right location for our stop over on a long drive. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Erie Area Great hotel and staff! Not exactly in the Erie area as one would think based on the search; actually about 20 miles away. Very good family restaurant next to the property (not affiliated with HI) August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up to Holiday Inn Standard Nice hotel, very comfortable stay. Breakfast was fresh and warm. Staff was very accommodating. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet considering the hotel was full. Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay. Room was very clean and the staff was friendly. I was worried when I found out the hotel was full, but our stay was great. I thought that the cold bottle of water given to my family when we were leaving, was a kind gesture. Since the hotel is not near any convenience store/restaurants. And it was a hot day! Thank you to the girl @ the Front Desk. We definitely will be back. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull staff The hotel was extremely clean and well kept. The staff could not be more helpful or professional. Would definitely stay here again. Only complaint was it was a little expensive. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I would stay here again when I am in town. Great staff/rooms/breakfast. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice wet area Very clean and well functioning Sauna and swimming pool. Note that it is rare to see Sauna in Hotels of this size .So I did not expect the condition of the room as it was! I was extremely and pleasantly surprised. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful and accommodating. Our stay was pleasant and while it was brief it was relaxing. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>