Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & conveient We stay in here a few times a year. It is close to the interstate & always clean. This particular stay, there was a noisy room on the floor aboove us which continued to "stomp" above until well after 3 am which is no fault of the staff & I am sure the staff would have taken care of the problem had I called the front desk. Will still stay again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent check in. The woman behind the desk was very helpful and efficient, she was there both evenings we stayed there. We had no reservations and took care of our needs very efficiently. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Our check in was excellent, meal available upon check in, breakfast good. Location excellent! May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, friendly staff, comfortable bed, good breakfast = HAPPY Stayed during recent visit to local Penn State campus. Friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, great rates, teenage son VERY happy with the breakfast selections (so mom is happy). Slept well - comfortable bed and pillows, and quiet (despite rather loud room next door, although we couldn't hear a thing in our room). Will definitely be staying there again (and again...) over next 4 years :) April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise! I was driving from Boston to Detroit on business and called ahead to see if there were rooms available. The woman was extremely helpful and took my reservation. I arrived late in the evening and was greeted with a smile and, as an IHG member, was offered a snack. While this hotel is not in or near a major city, the staff is world class. Front desk and breakfast personnel were friendly and attentive. It was a pleasant surprise after being holed up in a substandard hotel in Boston for the previous week. The folks at Holiday Inn Express North East are doing hotel hospitality right! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brits recommend Stayed here whilst traveling east to west and found hotel to be ideally situated away from main Erie. Access to the lake easy as straight down the road & straight across the traffic lights (freeport restaurant to the right) to a park by the lake. Hotel & staff wonderful would recommend without hesitation. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to NE HI Conveniently located right off I90. Not a lot of dining options was the only draw back to this location. Clean and comfortable. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Couldn't fault our stay, clean, comfortable room, just what I expect from HI. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable of local area. Would have no problem recommending staying here. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inns ever!!! From the front desk staff to the amazing breakfast the next morning we had a wonderful stay. A wonderful stop on our way down south and will remember to book this one yearly. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best My wife and I arrived having made a reservation through Priority Club. The hotel had the reservation from Priority but for two days prior. Joan on the front desk went above and beyond trying to straighten the reservation out with the online agent and finally in frustration with the agent decided to handle the problem herself. Our reserv ation was honoured thanks to Joan. This hotel is one of the best thanks to employees like Joan. RGC. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel My Daughter had an audition at SUNY Fredonia so we decided to stay the night before so she would be well rested. I did not like any of the lodging accommodations closer to the school so picked this holiday inn express based on past reviews. The staff was excellent and very professional from start to finish. The rooms are clean and updated. Very comfortable beds, the breakfast available in the morning was also very good. Thanks to Housekeeping who found I had left my toiletry bag containing my medication. They immediately called me after I had checked out before I had gotten to far away. I was able to get back and pick it up. I would recommend this hotel to other travellers as it is excellently run. If my Child decides to go to SUNY Fredonia this is where we will stay on visits. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean room The staff is friendly, polite and helpful. I would recommend to friends to stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Light Dinner! The restaurant selections seem quite slim in North East, so the hotel provided soup and sandwiches. The gesture is out of the ordinary, and I appreciated its simplicity. thank you March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay right off the interstate Pulled into this HIE randomly off of the Interstate on a long trip. The people were extremely nice. The price I got was lower than what the IHG app was saying it was. They offered free dinner and breakfast, and both were fantastic. Room was clean and excellent. Quiet. These are the kind of experiences that make you want to trust all Holiday Inn/Express. I only wish they all lived up to this one. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn We were very pleased with our accommodation. We rushed to our room to view a beautiful sunset. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It was a great location for Canadians coming to the U.S.A. And I am sure we will return again some time to this hotel. We stayed at many Holiday Inns on our two month car trip and this was my favourite. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff were very neice I stayed longer then expected, and the staff was thought for me and question about the area. Thanks for a very neice stay. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Took care of my daughter I am a Platinum member, have never stayed at this property, but needed to get a room for my daughter and her cousin as they planned to go to Splash Lagoon in Erie (no rooms available in Erie). These girls are 19 yrs old, and not able to reserve on their own. I arranged for their stay, and hoped for the best. The girls told me that the people at your hotel made sure that they were all set, were very attentive, and that made me happy. Had to cut their stay short from 2 nights to 1 night due to the blizzard, and the staff knew the situation and were friendly and accommodating. Thank you very much. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Every-time my wife and I come to PA for a stay we stay here. You can not beat the customer service. It is a great place to stay. The rooms are very clean and the staff is extremely attentive. It is a comfortable place to kick back and relax. It is also very affordable. I have to give special kudos to Joan who we enjoy seeing at the front desk every-time we stay she is great, super friendly and always making sure everything is great for our stay, Thank you Joan you rock! March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel we have stayed here several times and have always had good service. the breakfast is very good. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for my trip Clean, room spacious and fresh, keep it up. Location off the major Hwy I90, convenient. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 22nd wedding anniversary My wife and I came here for our 22nd wedding anniversary. The staff at this hotel was outstanding. they were friendly and attentive to every need from extra pillows to suggestions of where to go for good food with atmosphere to local attractions. We had a great time. Our only complaint would be that the breakfast could have had a better variety and the weather could have been better but that would be out of their control. I do highly recommend this hotel as it is getting a few upgrades this year which makes me look forward to a future trip here. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check in, check out, breakkfast Joan at check in and check out was extremely courteous and efficient. Breakfast room staff member constantly refreshed food items and was most courteous. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed at this property with a large group, and overall we were very pleased with the quality of hotel, the friendly staff, and everything about the stay. Breakfast was delicious - with a variety of food options. Will definitely choose this hotel again the next time we're in the area. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by elevator is very noisy particularly when going up staff were very nice, helpful and friendly with beautiful smiles January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay,Super staff Really nice place to stay! Clean comfortable rooms, nice pool area, great breakfast and a friendly staff. We have stayed at this location many many times and hope to return soon! January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & clean! We arrived a little earlier than check-in time and appreciate that the staff was able to accomodate us after a long day of driving. The room was clean and comforatable. The only negative comment I would have is that the in-room coffee pot was not clean. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Clean Hotel We've stayed at this location on several occasions. The hotel is always clean, the staff always pleasant and very accommodating. I highly recommend if you need to stay in this general area, whether It be for visiting the wineries, or enjoying the winter sports at Peak-n-Peek, stay here! You will not be disappointed. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Stranded at Peak n Peek when car keys were lost in the snow. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express North East was so helpful in getting a room, allowing for late checkout while waiting for a key to be sent from home, and getting to/from the ski resort. They went above and beyond what they needed to do, making the situation less stressful. This is what makes a good company great! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great: Just Great, I call for a room at the last minute and the staff was able to fit me in with no problem thanks again to Linda and her staff. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Management & Service. From the reception staff to the kitchen staff, they showed a genuine care for the hotel guests. We arrived late on a snowy night. We were surprised to find that the offering of hot soup and sandwiches. We are Platinum Members and have stayed at many Holiday Inns in USA, Canada and other countries. This is the first time we experienced such nice hospitality. On top of all this, it was a pleasant surprise to find that the snow on the windshield of our car was cleared by the hotel staff. All these extra services reflect the pride of ownership and a genuine care for the guests. It is rare these days in a money-driven service industry. We will vote this as the best Holiday Inn that we have stayed in 2013. January 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>