Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 549 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

549reviews

  • 5 Stars
    406
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    9

Clean and Friendly

By

July 29, 2016

club

I have stayed at this location multiple times over the past 5 years and have never incurred any problems. I actually referred a couple of coworkers to use this location and they were also happy with thier recent stay. My only disappointment was that the new addition wasn't open yet.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel! It is great to hear how much you enjoyed all the hotel amenities offered. “Friendly staff & Cleanliness” are the most unique pillars of our hotel and I am very happy you were able to enjoy & relax it. It is great to hear that you found everything to be clean. This is something that is very important for us to get right and I will make sure to relay to our housekeeping staff that they did such a great job for you. It is wonderful to hear that you would choose to visit us again in the future. We know our guests have many hotel options and we are sincerely grateful when we learn that they would choose to return to us. Thank you for spending your time here with us and I hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Jay Shah
Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

July 28, 2016

This hotel is very clean and up to date. My room was very clean and comfortable, with pretty decorations as well. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good; probably one of the best that I've ever had in a hotel. In fact, this is definitely one of the best hotel stays I've ever had!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review with the online community! It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. I am very happy that so many different aspects of your stay went so well such as the cleanliness, service, and breakfast. I will make sure to share with our staff in each of these areas that they did such a wonderful job for you. It takes our entire team to make our guests feel comfortable and at home and I am very happy that we were able to accomplish that for you. Thank you for such a great review and I sincerely look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Jay Shah
Read More
Read Less

Vacation with Grandchildren

By

July 27, 2016

We chose Holiday Inn Express as we enjoy staying at these hotels. We can always be assured of cleanliness and nice rooms. Staff is always friendly.
We took our five grandchildren on vacation for a couple days and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Suites in North East Pa. It was close to our destination of Waldameer amusement and water park. The children had a great time at the hotel pool and watching movies on tv.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the online community! It is great to hear all of the wonderful things you have to say about your time here with us. The best compliment a guest can pay to a hotel is that you would recommend us to anyone and we very sincerely appreciate it. I know my staff will be delighted when I share your kind words with them. Our number one goal is to make our guests feel at home and it is great that we were able to do that for you. Thank you for such a great review and I hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jay Shah
Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

July 25, 2016

club

The wonderful staff makes up for what this hotel lacks during its ongoing construction. The breakfast staff works very hard to ensure that tables are clean and the food is always available for patrons.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Our mission statement at the Holiday Inn Express North East, PA is to be the "cleanest and friendliest" hotel and we are thrilled you were able to experience our dependable & reliable hospitality. Thank you so much for your personal endorsement, it is truly appreciated! Sincerely, Jay Shah
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Front Desk staff!

By

July 24, 2016

club

The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The location is excellent if you are travelling on the I-90. The rooms were spacious and clean. We have been here twice now and the hotel was consistently clean and the staff awesome. We will definitely be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so very much for your 5 Star review of the Holiday Inn Express North East, PA and your complimentary review of our hotel. We appreciate you recognizing our superb associates and glad you enjoyed our accommodations. We are truly elated that you were able to relax, enjoy your hotel room and the complimentary Breakfast provided you with reliable service. We appreciate you taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. Sincerely, Jay Shah
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay and great service

By

July 21, 2016

club

Amazing staff, clean rooms, comfortable and relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We cannot thank you enough for your five star reviews and truly appreciate you taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. Our team takes great pride in being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the North East, PA area and was elated to hear you experienced that as well with our amazing associates. Sincerely, Jay Shah
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and breakfast

By

July 20, 2016

club

Just passed trough for the night. Called to see for availability and they made arrangements quickly over phone and all was set when I got there a few minutes later. Slept great on great pillows .

Breakfast was a bonus and delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so very much for your 5 Star review of the Holiday Inn Express North East, PA and your complimentary review of our hotel. We appreciate you recognizing our superb associates and glad you enjoyed our accommodations. We are truly elated that you were able to relax, enjoy your hotel room and the complimentary Breakfast provided you with reliable service. We appreciate you taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. Sincerely, Jay Shah
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great breakfast

By

July 19, 2016

Arrived late. Had a good night's sleep
and a great breakfast. Construction on
the outside and surrounding businesses
detract from overall appearance of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest / Lisa, You have no idea how proud we are to hear your comments as you described everything we strive to provide our guests on a daily basis. Our mission is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel while delivering authentic hospitality to each and every single guest. Thank you so very much for sharing your experience and your endorsement of the Holiday Inn Express North East, PA it is truly appreciated. Sincerely, Jay Shah
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 18, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly when we checked in. When I checked out, the person I talked to said, "Oh I'm the one who made your reservation. It's so nice to meet you. How was your stay." This made me feel so special! The hotel is in the process of a huge addition. The current hotel is older and could use some updating, but this will probably not happen until the new section is completed. Our room was nice. The beds was comfortable and the pillows were soft. The sleeper sofa was not the best for comfort. We had a suite, and the room was spacious, but the carpet had a stain on it. The room had everything we needed in the cupboards. The bathroom was big with a nice vanity. Breakfast was good, but the eggs did not have any flavor and tasted powdered.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so very much for your compliments and high praise of the Holiday Inn Express North East Team. Our amazing associates definitely separate us from the competition and provide authentic hospitality to all of our guests. We truly value and appreciate your five star reviews and sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, Jay Shah
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 18, 2016

Great stay. Good Location for what we needed. We love Holiday Inn Express and IHG Hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the amazing review! Our employees do genuinely care for our guests and it does show. Coming from a frequented traveler as yourself, a review such as yours is an honor. We wish you safe travels in your future and hope to see you back next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jay Shah
Read More
Read Less

stay in pa.

By

July 18, 2016

club

room was great, staff was very nice. So much construction, parking was poor and unlevel in areas. I am sure when construction is complete everything will be fine.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 26, 2016
Dear jeffpx, Thank you for taking time to write your review about our hotel and being an IHG Rewards Club Member. It is nice to know that you regarded our rooms to be great and staff to be very nice. However, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience for the ongoing construction during your stay. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider us again and see the improvements made after the renovation. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

very clean

By

July 10, 2016

club

overall this is a nice place except for the outside

Posted byCustomerCare
July 17, 2016
Dear rich12920, Thank you for your candid review and appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We value all our guests and want them to have a wonderful stay. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less