• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ERIE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service animals are welcome.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:61
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:47
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in North East, Pennsylvania.

Located just minutes from the shores of Lake Erie, our North East, PA, hotel offers convenient access to local businesses and is just a short drive to the town of Erie.

Conveniently located within one mile of Mercyhurst College and ten miles of five local vineyards, our North East hotel is ideal for leisure travelers exploring everything the area has to offer. You can experience skiing at Peek 'n'
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in North East, Pennsylvania.

Located just minutes from the shores of Lake Erie, our North East, PA, hotel offers convenient access to local businesses and is just a short drive to the town of Erie.

Conveniently located within one mile of Mercyhurst College and ten miles of five local vineyards, our North East hotel is ideal for leisure travelers exploring everything the area has to offer. You can experience skiing at Peek 'n' Peak, the beauty of the Erie shore at Presque Isle Bay State Park or Halli Reid Park or racing at the Lake Erie Speedway. North East also hosts many festivals, including September's popular Wine Festival.

Our hotel near the Erie County Convention Center is perfect for travelers doing business in North East. We are conveniently located near many local companies, such as General Electric, Erie Insurance Group, the Plastek Group, Viking Plastics Inc., and Welch's.

During your stay at our North East hotel, be sure to relax in our indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna or work out in the fitness center. You can stay connected with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, and enjoy our free hot breakfast bar featuring our 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and signature cinnamon rolls, available every morning. Check out our great North East, PA hotel deals and book your stay with us today.

View Less
Features
The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in North East, Pennsylvania, is minutes from the shore of beautiful Lake Erie and offers free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet to keep you connected.
Announcements
We are currently updating our facilities adding 62 more suites, new water recreation area, breakfast area, parking lot & larger meeting-banquet room, planning to open by April-2015.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable couple of days Spent 2 nights at the hotel and met my expectations based on information the site offered and other reviewers comments. Staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel overall was clean and looked recently refreshed. Nice size pool that the kids really enjoyed. Also loved the family room, traveling with two boys that do not want to sleep in the same bed, the family room offered a great solution with bunk beds and a separated partial wall with their own TV and gaming systems. The only thing I would like to see a minor improvement on was the breakfast offerings with regards to the hot options. Our kids prefer the fresh waffles offered at other hotel chains over the pancakes, although I did notice younger children (our boys were 9 July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent night staff Excellent night staff who were very friendly, warm July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, large room, fabulous breakfast We stayed here to visit Chautauqua for the day and were delighted with the room...it was clean, spacious and well decorated. Breakfast was amazing...waffles, pancakes AND french toast...along with rolls, cereal fruit, eggs with hash and delicious kielbasa. A great place at an excellent value...I am becoming a big fan of Holiday Inn Express! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised. This was my first stay in Holiday Inn Express and Suites and I was very favorably impressed. Staff, amenities, room comfort and convenience, and breakfast were above what I have experienced in other name hotels. I will be looking first for Holiday Inn Express when I travel again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and breakfast What can i say. Have stayed here before and will stay here next time in area.Staff is great and make you feel comfortable the parking for large trucks is great the breakfast is always good. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel / Very pleasant reception My first stay at this property, i found it very nicely appointed and the staff was very friendly. I definately would stay there again June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a hotel off the busy highway... Great little town! A person at the hotel desk recommended a place to eat in town. Turned out to be a great pizza! Very nice morning breakfast...would easily cost $10 or more per person at a restaurant. It's included in the price of the room! Great Deal! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn experience ever! I have never written one of these, but am compelled to do so here for Findley Lake HI Express... let me cut to the chase: 1) Recognized me for being IHG Gold ; some hotels don't... 2) forgot toiletries---they helped me with it all--even cut myself shaving and they helped me with the bandaids 3) BEST!!! HI Express breakfast I ever had. the biscuits were the best I have ever had and the eggs were top notch! Thank you, HI Findley Lake... Now I know why you say you're "Award Winning" on the phone! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Findley trip I had stayed in this same hotel last year on this same trip and both time I was very pleased wit all aspects of the property and my stay. Room was always clean and staff always friendly and helpful. Would defiantly stay again on my next trip. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great alternative in Erie/Buffalo area We stayed here during traveling when no rooms were available in Erie. This was a great alternative with comfortable, clean rooms that didn't feel as used as bigger city hotels. Also great breakfast served on weekend. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff and great breakfast We checked in a bit late to friendly staff, comfortable and clean room and then woke up to a great breakfast before we started the rest of our trip! I recommend a stay and will be staying again ourselves! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel the reception area has a great layout,; Staff was friendly and responsive; Room size is good,; Room is clean and facilities are great; Check-in /out was smooth and speedy; Overall experience, great! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remote and relaxing Excellent hotel, 6 miles from Peek n Peak Resort. Would think this would be an excellent ski lodge hotel for the winter. Walked beautiful 9 holes on the lower course for $12. Beer was too expensive at $5 each. They have 2 courses. Upper is in the mountains. Lower is flat. Pine Lodge Restaurant was great and open late. Nothing in walking distance around hotel to eat, however. Easy 25 min drive to Jamestown for work the next morning. Better than average HIE breakfast. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff We have never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before. This was a wonderful hotel. the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast was very nice. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fulfilled everything we've come to expect from Holiday Inn. We are very particular, and all aspects of our stay were very pleasing to us....environment, quality, and service. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Absolute BEST Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at If all the Holiday Inn Express's were like this, I'd never switch brands. This needs to be the flagship model of how to run an inn! Such a pleasure to stay at, will look forward to returning. Please have other Inn owners model themselves after this location! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Relaxing Upon arriving, they had fresh baked cookies and a warm smile with very attentive needs. When I asked about local restaurants nearby, I was given a plethora of ideas and they were phenomenal. This was one of the best Holiday Inn I have experienced and the breakfast was incredible the next morning. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good HIE This Holiday Inn Express was clean and fresh. The staff was excellent. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and breakfast Traveling in Tractor /Trailer the parking for trucks is excellent. It is great to talk to staff that knows about needs for parking for large trucks. My hat off to whoever manages this hotel for the large parking May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel with indoor pool. Staff was very nice and went out of their way to talk to you and ensure you were happy. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, attentive staff Very nice hotel, with a very professional and accommodating staff. Will definitely go back. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! By far, one of the best hotels. From check in to check out we could not have been more pleased. On arrival we were offered fresh baked cookies, various fresh fruits and bottled water. We then took advantage of a beautiful indoor swimming pool. The room was very clean and having 4 fluffy not flat pillows on each bed was great. We were called from the front desk about 10 minutes after arrival to see if everything was OK and if we needed anything. Beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was super. We were offered scrambled eggs, sausage links, sausage gravy and biscuits, pancakes, juice, coffee, pastry, and much more. The staff was constantly bringing out fresh, hot food. This was so much better than any breakfast we were ever offered at other hotels. We were even given "free play" coupons for Presque Isle since we were stopping there on the way home. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay. I know we will be back along with others we have shared our experience with. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As good if not better than other Holiday In Express locations Because our GPS would not recognize a Route Number to find the hotel, I searched Finley Lake and latched onto a Realtor selling a property with a street name. The GPS was set for that location, and the rest was simple as it took us to the right exit and the hotel. The person behind the counter was excellent on reception and moving us to a King room with a refrigerator from a Queen without a refrigerator; very responsive. The room was very clean and that started off an excellent overnight experience after coming several hundred miles from a different hotel facility in Columbus OH where a complimentary breakfast was not available. My wife, who was a doubter, began to warm to Holiday Inn and HI Express; this was an excellent stay for her. The towels were crisp and that pleased her. For me, having stayed at Holiday Inns previously, came to expect this and I wasn't disappointed at all. This King room included a Microwave, Refrigerator, dishes, eating utensils, and even a bag of pop-corn ready to go along with coffee and tea bags and a kitchen sink! When we asked for directions to a department store in the area, the reception desk pulled out directions from a file cabinet that got us to where we needed to go painlessly. Breakfast was standard fare for Holiday Inns, but it is more than some other hotel facilities offer; even higher priced facilities. The dining room was adequately stocked and restocked over and over as people came and went in the morning. The staff was pleasant and accommodating all morning. The cleaning staff were personable as we chatted with two in the elevator to and from breakfast. The only con, if this counts, is that the hot water in the shower wasn't consistent as it fluctuated from hot to cold several times. That's it. Everything else was as perfect as it could be. Of course, the bedding was not as comfortable as our home Sleep Number bed, but did not expect it to be...it was adequate for a pretty good night's sleep...that is all we were after. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but ... Everything was good except, the walls are paper thin. I could not only hear the individual in the next room, i could hear the individual on the other end of his call. Water does not rinse soap well. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large,clean, quiet room Friendly, efficient front desk person at check in. Large, clean, quiet guest room is nicely furnished. A large comfortable office chair in guest room. Free, hot breakfast buffet was very good. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Overnight Stay Decided to stay here after a full day of skiing and was thankful I did! Hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Hotel rooms were reasonably priced. Look forward to visiting this hotel again for our next skiing trip next winter. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and experience The staff was very kind and welcoming. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation Staff, Judy made a special accomodation to assure my comfort during my last stay. This property is very clean and the staff is friendly. I look forward to my stays here. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Value We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Findley Lake last Saturday night. After a long day skiing at Peek'n Peak, it was great to come back to a clean, comfortable room March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time and a great stay Excellent, will come back again next year, during ski season. March 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading