• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ERIE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service animals are welcome.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:61
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:47
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in North East, Pennsylvania.

Located just minutes from the shores of Lake Erie, our North East, PA, hotel offers convenient access to local businesses and is just a short drive to the town of Erie.

Conveniently located within one mile of Mercyhurst College and ten miles of five local vineyards, our North East hotel is ideal for leisure travelers exploring everything the area has to offer. You can experience skiing at Peek 'n'
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in North East, Pennsylvania.

Located just minutes from the shores of Lake Erie, our North East, PA, hotel offers convenient access to local businesses and is just a short drive to the town of Erie.

Conveniently located within one mile of Mercyhurst College and ten miles of five local vineyards, our North East hotel is ideal for leisure travelers exploring everything the area has to offer. You can experience skiing at Peek 'n' Peak, the beauty of the Erie shore at Presque Isle Bay State Park or Halli Reid Park or racing at the Lake Erie Speedway. North East also hosts many festivals, including September's popular Wine Festival.

Our hotel near the Erie County Convention Center is perfect for travelers doing business in North East. We are conveniently located near many local companies, such as General Electric, Erie Insurance Group, the Plastek Group, Viking Plastics Inc., and Welch's.

During your stay at our North East hotel, be sure to relax in our indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna or work out in the fitness center. You can stay connected with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, and enjoy our free hot breakfast bar featuring our 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and signature cinnamon rolls, available every morning. Check out our great North East, PA hotel deals and book your stay with us today.

View Less
Features
The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in North East, Pennsylvania, is minutes from the shore of beautiful Lake Erie and offers free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet to keep you connected.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff Clean, wonderful employees and great location. Close to ski resort, wine country and 15 minutes outside Erie PA. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay staff was very friendly.Breakfast was good. very convieniet location for North East wine fest. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the money We stopped on our way from Ohio to New England. Typically we stay in Erie but that was full. Only 10 minutes away and a much better property. Very quiet, clean, helpful staff, and ok breakfast. The breakfast is typical of many free breakfasts but with offerings like warm cinnamon rolls, bagels, Chobani yogurt, etc it is more than adequate. We will continue to use this place versus off of 90 - the extra 10 minutes and resulting quiet (from not being on Rte 90) is well worth it! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent pillows Staff was very friendly and attentive. Nice clean rooms. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and Quiet Spent two peaceful nights in Findley Lake. I spend a lot of nights in Hotels and this one is one of the best. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Great place to stay. Beautiful area and very quite setting. Friendly staff and very clean place. They take it up a step from other Holiday Inn Expresses. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows the hotel was very nice and clean. The bed was soft and the pilows were awesome. i slept very well. There was no noice in the hall ways either. I just wsh there was a small restaurnant or bar in the hotel. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Halfway Point, but Area was Beautiful Stayed as we were travelling to upstate new york. Quiet, Clean hotel with updated rooms. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast The breakfast was absolutely excellent, the staff monitored the breakfast room several times, checking even the garbage can as well as the food supplies. You should use this facility as a model for all HI Expresses, and I have stayed in many. Look at my review of Oneonta for a contrast. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remote, Hidden Gem of a Hotel Hotel is clean, well appointed with friendly staff and a terrific free breakfast. Convenient to both Erie and Buffalo when hotels in those markets are full. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax while traveling We always stay at this Holiday Inn Express when we travel to New York area. Always friends and staff always meet our expectations. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Findley Lake HI Express Hotel is conveniently located for travelers. Much better quality than most. Friendly staff and no pets policy is good for those with dander allergy. Hotel breakfast choices are good. A short distance to town (1 miles south on 426) is the Big Z where one can buy lunch or dinner. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent example of Holiday Inn Express This Holiday Inn Express has never disappointed us during our family reunions. It is an excellent example of how all Holiday Inns should be. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The rooms are always clean and relaxing. The breakfasts are the cherry on top of the ice cream sundae. Everything we need is readily available here. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel / Nice Breakfast We were very pleased with the Holiday Inn Express at Findley Lake NY. The hotel itself was very attractive, the room was clean and spacious, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was super! We would highly recommend you staying here if you are in the area. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised we made our reservations at the last minute and were a little unsure as to what we might find, but we enjoyed our stay so much that we are already planning our next trip. Great breakfast, pleasant front desk and cookies on our arrival. a little in the middle of nowhere but not a problem, with two restaurants right down the road, both of which we ate at. the Bed and Breakfast one was very nice and our waitress there was super friendly unlike our waitress at the restaurant across the street called Z's. even still, our view of Findley Lake was equally scenic from both places. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place that feels like home I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Findley Lake, NY several times and each stay has been extremely pleasant. The staff has always been very pleasant and friendly from the time I walked in the door until I left. My recent trip included my 94 year old father. I was able to book a handicap room for he and his caregiver that adjoined my room with doors that opened between our rooms. Our rooms were very comfortable. Everything we needed was available and the food was delicious. It felt just like home, only better, because I didn't have to cook or clean. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well maintained hotel We were on a road trip and just needed a place to sleep. Luckily for us there was a room available at this hotel. The woman at the front desk was very nice and courteous. We got a room with two double beds. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. We were able to relax and get ready to the next long day. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Trip Great stay friendly staff, lots of breakfast options one of the best I have seen in any hotel. Clean spacious rooms, nice pool area , great value for the money would highly recommend. The staff recommended going downtown as there was a festival going on, we had a great time, good food, friendly locals and some beautiful fireworks to watch. If I had one complaint and it is minor , we couldn't get wifi service in our room I went down to the desk to inquire and was less then thrilled with her response, I got that's weird no one else has a problem, it didn't matter if anyone else had a problem with it I did, maybe next time I am sorry to hear that here is the support number would be a better option. On a good note it was working fine the next morning , and didn't detract from our stay , it's a great alternative for anyone travelling to Erie on a shopping trip. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable beds Very friendly staff, clean rooms and facility. Staff was very accommodating and ready to assist and answer questions with directions to surrounding places. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Enjoyable stay, clean comfotable rooms. The hotel staff was friendly and it exceeded our expectations. I would stay there again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good place. Enjoyed the stay. Nice pool, friendly staff, Gluten Free options at breakfast. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff and outstanding facility! We were visiting attractions in Erie and the pictures and value of this hotel caught our eye. This hotel was worth the 25 min drive to Erie. The rooms were large, comfortable and very clean. The hotel is tastefully decorated. The common sitting area was large enough for many people to relax in and yet do their own thing (tv, read, play a game). Pool and exercise room also very clean. The outstanding staff made sure all our needs /wants were met (cot, microwave, frig, dvd player). They also helped us out with directions and places to eat/shop. The breakfast was wonderful and they even served snacks at night like cookies and popcorn. This hotel was great for our family of 5. Our teenagers wanted to hang out at the hotel instead of sightseeing at times!! We will definitely plan to come and stay again. We highly recommend this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding accommodations Visiting Chautauqua Institution with my daughters, we stayed at this location as a starting point for more sites in the area. Beautiful accommodations, friendly staff, extremely quiet even though near expressway, excellent breakfast buffet. Thank you for a great place to stay! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant staff; very clean room You can tell that housekeeping takes pride in their work - room very clean. Staff very friendly. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room/good staff This was a nice ely kept motel and our stay, though short was very pleasant. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great breakfast More breakfast choices and better quality than found at other Holiday inn Express locations we've visited. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We travel to the area every year to pick up my daughter from camp in upstate NY. Until now, we've been very "meh" about the hotels we've chosen. We'll be staying here for all future trips. Wonderful hotel, amazing breakfast, and staff was friendly during our short stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I get to stay here a lot and am always pleased with the hospitality and cleanliness of the hotal. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From start to finish was great job. Started with front desk personnel they greeted us with a smile like they were glad to see us and this continued till we left the next morning. This is what caused us to stay the next night at a Holiday Inn Express and they were the same very professional. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Staff was great. Very clean. NIce variety at breakfast. August 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading