• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ERIE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service animals are welcome.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:61
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:47
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in North East, Pennsylvania.

Located just minutes from the shores of Lake Erie, our North East, PA, hotel offers convenient access to local businesses and is just a short drive to the town of Erie.

Conveniently located within one mile of Mercyhurst College and ten miles of five local vineyards, our North East hotel is ideal for leisure travelers exploring everything the area has to offer. You can experience skiing at Peek 'n'
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in North East, Pennsylvania.

Located just minutes from the shores of Lake Erie, our North East, PA, hotel offers convenient access to local businesses and is just a short drive to the town of Erie.

Conveniently located within one mile of Mercyhurst College and ten miles of five local vineyards, our North East hotel is ideal for leisure travelers exploring everything the area has to offer. You can experience skiing at Peek 'n' Peak, the beauty of the Erie shore at Presque Isle Bay State Park or Halli Reid Park or racing at the Lake Erie Speedway. North East also hosts many festivals, including September's popular Wine Festival.

Our hotel near the Erie County Convention Center is perfect for travelers doing business in North East. We are conveniently located near many local companies, such as General Electric, Erie Insurance Group, the Plastek Group, Viking Plastics Inc., and Welch's.

During your stay at our North East hotel, be sure to relax in our indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna or work out in the fitness center. You can stay connected with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, and enjoy our free hot breakfast bar featuring our 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and signature cinnamon rolls, available every morning. Check out our great North East, PA hotel deals and book your stay with us today.

View Less
Features
The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in North East, Pennsylvania, is minutes from the shore of beautiful Lake Erie and offers free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet to keep you connected.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness WE stayed on an overnight trip to Chautauqua institute. The hotel was one of the most cleanest, quietest, Holiday Inns we have stayed at. The countryside is absolutely beautiful , with easy access to the hotel. The beds very comfortable! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Great Facility This facility is great - the building and room interiors are immaculate. There's a pool and basketball court area. There is also a lovely lounge area for reading or working at the computer. I specifically asked how old the building was, figuring it had to be a fairly new construction but they said it's 13 years old! You can tell the staff take excellent care of the grounds. The staff also take excellent care of their guests. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love it here This is our second year staying at this Holiday Inn - the rooms are very clean, the public areas are very well kept, and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. When we visited last year, my daughter was fascinated by the automatic pancake machine at the free breakfast in the dining room. She was very much looking forward to it again this year, and we were disappointed to discover that it was no where to be found. I asked the front desk manager if it was gone for good - turns out it was being repaired and hadn't been put back into operation yet - but within minutes, the staff had it working, back up and ready to go. That may seem like a small thing, but it showed me that even small concerns are valid to the staff. There are many little extras that make this a favorite place to stay - the popcorn machine in the afternoon, the lemonade available in the lobby, the chocolate chip cookies to snack on, as well as the well stocked breakfast - all of it free, and definitely great ways to make you feel more at home. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Very clean and comfortable plesant staff all the things i look for in a hotel August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and great pillows I was returning from business, Boston to Chicago and decided to stop for the evening. The easy off/easy on the highway was definitely a plus. The friendliness of the staff was great and just what I needed after driving 10 hours. I was recognized as a platinum elite member and immediately upgraded. All in all with the good breakfast I was ready to start the final leg of my trip well rested and with a good meal. Thank you Holiday Inn Express (Findley Lakes) Jim P. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Good Value Not much around the hotel, however great place between Jamestown and Erie to relax and chill. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding!!!! I have stayed at many hotels in my life and this place is on the top of my list. I will recommend it to all of my friends. Thank you for a wonderful stay August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior stay EVERYTHING about my stay was AWESOME!!!! Personnel was warm and friendly! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as usual. We try to stay here every year when we head for Maine. Only thing missing is a hot tub . August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! great value! We were looking for a place to stay on our road trip and most of the hotels nearby were very expensive. This Holiday Inn was one of the most affordable options and we were quite pleased. The room was large, clean, and comfortable and breakfast was fresh and had tons of options. I have some food allergies, and the wonderful breakfast attendants looked up some information for me, and kept looking when it wasn't where it was supposed to be, just so I could have some cinnamon rolls! It was very considerate and appreciated. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant We had spent all day wine tasting and were pleasantly tired out. It was so nice to pull up to a neat & clean hotel and be greeted so warmly. The pool was great. There was plenty of food available for breakfast and very well organized. We look forward to returning next year! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and accomodating from check in to Check out My stay at this hotel at Findley Lake NY has always been enjoyable. recently the stay was perfect. The front desk was accommodating to some handicap needs and friendly through out the stay. Of all of the times I have stayed in Holiday Inns this past year I would rate this hotel five stars....Holiday Inn Altoona is the poorest customer caring Hotel I have experienced. The check in clerk at Findley Lake was outstanding. She actually made you feel like she enjoyed her job and caring for customers. I wish I remembered her name. The staff in the Breakfast room was also first rate, she was friendly worked hard at caring for here customers. I only wish that the Road workers who ate breakfast would have tipped her. The food they took out of the breakfast room for later consumption was almost thievery. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice stay The room was great and the staff was pleasant. The breakfast staff was WONDERFUL! It is a very nice and clean hotel in a quiet location. We will certainly be back the next time we're in the area. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay The Holiday Inn was conveniently located for our trip to the Chatauqua Institution . The staff was welcoming and pleasant . The room was fresh and clean. The breakfast selection was very nice, hot and plentiful. A great place to stay! August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast Nice hotel to stay in while visiting a number of wineries in the area. The breakfast has so many nice choices that it does not disappoint. The ladies tending the area were the best I have ever experienced! So efficient at refilling items and cleaning tables. Room was adequate but the toilet was especially low and kind of wobbly. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel, unfriendly hotel manager While we liked the quality and confort of the accomodations, our visit began on a very sour note. I am a Disabled Vetran, and as such require a serivce dog with me. I have had the dog 8 years, stayed around the country, eaten in fine resturants and always greeted with respect and courtesy. Unfortunately this hotel manager either does not like small dogs or disabled patrons or Both. We would not stay again where we were not welcome, and in fact cut our visit short by one day due to feeling unwelcome. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service We travel all the time and have never stayed , no matter how expensive, at a hotel who waited on us, answered our questions, was as friendly as the group of wonderful folks working at this Holiday Inn. The customer service was amazing. The small town of Findley Lake was a delight and we found great food there too. It was also only a short drive to North East and Lake Erie. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights sleep! Ever since I stayed at Virginia Beach I have been a loyal Holiday Inn Express customer! They have the best mattresses and the cleanest softest, most comfortable sheets; my family and I won't stay anywhere else if we can help it. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice everything Nice hotel, nice setting, beautiful room, friendly and efficient staff, quiet, really could not have been better. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time We had a very nice time at the Holiday Inn Express at Findlay Lake, New York. This facility was advertized as being in a rural setting and it was certainaly that. The room was comfortable and clean, and very quiet. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast ladies were fantastic. They offered us refills ! We have never experienced that before. The price was right . We will stay their again ! July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 One minor quibble All motels these days seem to think you sleep with a blanket or comforter coming up to about your waist. At least that's the way they make the bed. I like blankets and sheets to come up around my shoulders. I have to remake the bed to achieve this in the Holiday Inn Express and lots of other motels. Whoever decided that beds should be made with blankets covering only half the bed? July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bestes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis, weil … hier alles gestimmt hat, was man sich von einem guten Hotel wünscht. Kein anderes Hotel -auf unserer Rundreise durch diverse USA Staaten- hatte so hervorragendes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis wie das „Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Findley Lake“. Leider waren wir nur für eine Übernachtung im Hotel, aber hier hätten wir es auch länger ausgehalten können. Das Hotel mit vielen kostenlosen Parkplätzen, liegt sehr ruhig trotz der Nähe der I-86 und nur wenige Meter von der Exit 4 entfernt im Chautauqua County. Zum schönen und unbedingt anzusehen „Findley Lake“ sind es gerade mal 2 km und nach der Stadt Erie rein –wo wir zum Dinner waren- ist es auch nicht weit. Das kostenlose Frühstück wurde zum Teil serviert und war sehr gut. Besonders gefallen haben uns die freundlichen und aufmerksamen Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption und auch beim v. g. Frühstück. Es ist somit auch nicht umsonst, mit der „Excellence Award-Winning Staff“ preisgekrönt worden. Da gibt es einfach nichts zu meckern. Zusammenfassend ist festzustellen, dass wir mit dem Hotel (Personal, Zimmer, Hotelatmosphäre/Sauberkeit) „SEHR ZUFRIEDEN“ waren und würden jeder Zeit wieder ins „Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Findley Lake“ gehen. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant team with great accommodation. From the time we walked in the front door until we left the next day, the service from the staff was beyond our expectations for a limited service hotel. The room was great and the breakfast just right. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All accommodations were of high standards. Breakfast had excellent selection and taste. King suite was clean and comfortable. We will definetly reserve a room next summer. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb A credit to the IHG family of hotels. Clean, great breakfast, friendly helpful staff. Came to area for family graduation party and the hotel was a perfect place to relax after the party - thanks so much July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful, helpful staff! Newly remodeled and always clean, this is a very comfortable spot. Although I applaud them for conserving energy, I would like some brighter lights in the bathroom, it is too dark to put on makeup with 2 fluorescents....but that is my ONLY complaint! Their staff is super friendly and the breakfast gal is terrific! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at Holiday Inn Findley Lake! What can I say? This is the 3rd time I've stayed here at Holiday Inn Express, Findley Lake this year. I have nothing to complain about. This is a wonderful hotel and the staff is very friendly. I feel safe at this location. It's clean and neat. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best! This was one of the finest, if not the finest, experience we've ever had at any motel/hotel, and we travel often. Everything was perfect. We couldn't have found one flaw if we had searched for one. From the staff to the comfortable rooms to the breakfast to the pool and other amenities to the cleanliness to the quiet location -- all were Five Star. When we travel north or south on this highway, we'll always see to it that we stay at the Findley Lake, NY Holiday Inn Express. Thanks for a great motel/hotel! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Economical, out of the way, comfortable and convenient We stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever we can, and this place is typical of the group - friendly staff, clean, comfortable furnishings, free wifi and abundant breakfast options. They made microwave popcorn for us when we arrived and even gave us a bowl to put it in. Check-out is effortless. If you want to get away from it all, this location is very rural. If this is not the middle of nowhere, you can probably see the middle of nowhere from the window of your room. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay This Holiday Inn Express has a very friendly staff & nice spacious lounge/breakfast facility (the overflow seating in a conference room was a real plus). Loved the fresh cookies and lemonade at check in. Appreciated the always brewing coffee! We had a suite which was extremely spacious and bright! The pool was a little small (don't trust the picture) but we had it to ourselves so it didn't matter. We had an excellent stay! July 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.