• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ERIE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service animals are welcome.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:61
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:47
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in North East, Pennsylvania.

Located just minutes from the shores of Lake Erie, our North East, PA, hotel offers convenient access to local businesses and is just a short drive to the town of Erie.

Conveniently located within one mile of Mercyhurst College and ten miles of five local vineyards, our North East hotel is ideal for leisure travelers exploring everything the area has to offer. You can experience skiing at Peek 'n'
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in North East, Pennsylvania.

Located just minutes from the shores of Lake Erie, our North East, PA, hotel offers convenient access to local businesses and is just a short drive to the town of Erie.

Conveniently located within one mile of Mercyhurst College and ten miles of five local vineyards, our North East hotel is ideal for leisure travelers exploring everything the area has to offer. You can experience skiing at Peek 'n' Peak, the beauty of the Erie shore at Presque Isle Bay State Park or Halli Reid Park or racing at the Lake Erie Speedway. North East also hosts many festivals, including September's popular Wine Festival.

Our hotel near the Erie County Convention Center is perfect for travelers doing business in North East. We are conveniently located near many local companies, such as General Electric, Erie Insurance Group, the Plastek Group, Viking Plastics Inc., and Welch's.

During your stay at our North East hotel, be sure to relax in our indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna or work out in the fitness center. You can stay connected with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, and enjoy our free hot breakfast bar featuring our 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and signature cinnamon rolls, available every morning. Check out our great North East, PA hotel deals and book your stay with us today.

View Less
Features
The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in North East, Pennsylvania, is minutes from the shore of beautiful Lake Erie and offers free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet to keep you connected.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but ... Everything was good except, the walls are paper thin. I could not only hear the individual in the next room, i could hear the individual on the other end of his call. Water does not rinse soap well. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large,clean, quiet room Friendly, efficient front desk person at check in. Large, clean, quiet guest room is nicely furnished. A large comfortable office chair in guest room. Free, hot breakfast buffet was very good. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Overnight Stay Decided to stay here after a full day of skiing and was thankful I did! Hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Hotel rooms were reasonably priced. Look forward to visiting this hotel again for our next skiing trip next winter. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and experience The staff was very kind and welcoming. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation Staff, Judy made a special accomodation to assure my comfort during my last stay. This property is very clean and the staff is friendly. I look forward to my stays here. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Value We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Findley Lake last Saturday night. After a long day skiing at Peek'n Peak, it was great to come back to a clean, comfortable room March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time and a great stay Excellent, will come back again next year, during ski season. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Breakfast First time I have seen a pancake machine! And they tasted good also. I am continuing to write because I have to have at least 50 characters. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL! Excellent in all catagories.Location, staff, hotel, breakfast, pool on and on. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home! This hotel is like new, so clean, so inviting and felt very comfortable. The staff is accommodating. Cookies and coffee in the lobby were yummy. Front room is like a living room in your home....games to play, books to read, fireplace and comfy furniture. My daughter had fun in the pool and large bathtub. Little ammenities were helpful...makeup removal wipes in the bathroom, and disinfecting wipes for the phone and remotes! Breakfast was good with a variety of quick foods. Vinnies Pizza was really good...had it delivered. Quick ride to the Peak and Peak ski resort. Mostly quiet night with the exception of kids running around above us. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. There is a group of us working in the area. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ski weekend Newer CLEAN hotel. Suite we stayed in was very large, clean & quiet. Five people stayed with no problem. Beds were comfortable. Pillows were a bit lumpy & heater was a bit loud. We would request the same room again. Pool nice size, CLEAN & warm. Fitness room also clean but equipment limited. Breakfast area was the only down side. Very hard to get to food & drinks. The layout should be reconfigured, and having 2 sofas in that area is not the best for the crowd of guests trying to find a spot to sit. Offered an Overflow room to eat in which was large & CLEAN. Staff very nice but had a hard time refilling food & drinks do to lay out. Desk staff very helpful with area info & hotel needs. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Fantastic service and accommodations.From check-in to check-out had an excellent experience. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ski All Day, Sleep all night My husband and I were in town for a ski weekend at Peek n' Peak. The Holiday Inn Express was an absolute wonderful stay. The staff was very nice, room was perfect, the pool was a good size and the best temperature and Breakfast was delicious! We will definitely stay again. - McCreary Family, Ohio February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Highly A very nice hotel. Stayed there for the first time because other hotels in the area were booked. Glad we did. Excellent value as the cost included a very nice breakfast, with lots of selection. The room was comfortable, well appointed, exceptionally clean, and well stocked with towels, pillows etc. The hallways were clean and easy to navigate, and quiet at night. The room temperature was easy to regulate, quiet and did not produce any odor as sometimes occurs. The staff was very pleasant to deal with and just plain friendly. Really, it was an ideal stay, and we'll very likely stay there again. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice updates to the whole place Enjoyed the updated hotel. Rooms were warm and comfortable. Bed comfortable. Never heard any noise all night. bathrooms were updated and clean. Nice amenities and towels. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Enjoyed the great room with fireplace to eat breakfast and relax. Wanted to return the next weekend but the hotel was booked. Will keep it in mind for the future for sure. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to ski resort Staff was very attentive. Hotel was 10 minutes from ski resort, which was very convenient. Late check out allowed for more time on the slopes Sunday am. We would definitely stay here again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Friendly accomodating staff. Nicely furnished, clean up to date rooms. Spacious public areas February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was commendable, so eager to please the guest. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Everyone at this hotel goes above and beyond their duty to make guests welcome. January 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place with issues We arrived at the hotel after a long day of skiing at Peek'n Peak. The hotel is within 10 minutes or so from the resort. The lady at the desk (didn't catch her name, brunette with glasses) greeted us as soon as we walked in. Eased me through the check in and even called once we were in our room to make sure every thing was in order. Side note there are a variety of fresh cookies in the lobby, which my daughter partook of. We had reserved their "ski plus more fun" package, came with a $50 gift card that could be used "for skiing and water park" and a "large pizza,two toppings and liter of pop". We received the gift card and no where on it did it say anything about the ski lodge, I do believe it did have the water park on it, plus assorted restaurants that were a 25 min drive away, which my worn out kids wanted no part of. No biggie, we were going to a local place eat anyway. We did later decide to order the pizza and understandably, due to location and resort traffic, it took an hour to get, no problem. The voucher was however for a one topping not two which is stated on the website. Ok, pepperoni it is. When I had a minute I logged on to my bank just to check the charge to the credit card and it was $29.88 more than what the conformation email I received had said it would be. Ok, it happens, local taxes and all I'm sure. Got up the next morning and I decided to take a shower before the long day on the slopes, I turn on the tub water and this coffee looking liquid pours from the faucet. I turn it off and let it set a bit and tried it again in a few minutes, still the same dark colored water. I lifted the lid on the toilet and the same was in there. And to think I accused my daughter of not flushing properly. So I nixed the shower idea. Breakfast was good, lots of choices, something for everyone. Had to go back and eat in the room cause everyone in the hotel had decided to come and eat the same time we did. When I checked out, another very nice lady at the desk, asked how our stay was and I gave her a "ehh, it was okay". I explained about the brown water, since that was the only thing I was overly concerned about. She promptly apologized and said she would go in and give me a discount on our stay. Okay, now I'm a bit happier, saving money is always good. It's been 36 hours and still no credit back. Lesson learned. I will probably stay there again because of its location to the resort, but the "ski and fun" package is out. Not worth the extra paid. I'm sure the brown water was harmless but it needs to be addressed. The staff is very nice and the place is clean and appears somewhat new. Breakfast was great and parking was within feet of the front door. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place after a long day of snowboarding It was nice to have pizza delivery options. the rooms are great. the breakfast is good. real close to peek and peek. great place. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping then Skiing I wish we would've stayed 2 nights instead of just one! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value & Nice Property We stay at this hotel at least three or four weekends a year when we ski / board at Peek'n Peak. The service is great, the rooms are very comfortable, you can't beat the warm indoor pool and our kids love the free breakfast. We'll continue to stay here years to come. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great value Had two families stay at this hotel and were provided adjoining rooms. The breakfast area was spacious with some more private areas/tables. Plenty of TVs to catch the morning news. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return to this hotel when in the Findley Lake area. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect for our Needs We decided to go to Peek n Peak last minute for an overnight ski trip. There weren't any openings at the Inn at Peek n Peak so we checked the availability here next. Found a kids suite with bunk beds and a queen bed. Perfect for my family of four. The girls were thrilled with their own TV area. The room was very clean (I am a fanatic on clean rooms) and approved by mom. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this place to other friends who ski at PnP . The breakfast was typical. Something for all. Friendly at the service desk. Just a great place for tired kids after a day on the slopes! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely. Stayed over new years Eve. Our first stay. Pleasantly surprised by the freshness and cleanliness of the hotel. Great room and breakfast! January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor amenities but nice staff Poor amenities ,No hot tub, food was terrible at breakfast bar. Nice staff, January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy holiday experience A friend and I met here to exchange a pet and have our Christmas exchange. Chis suggested we enjoy the lounge area with tree and fire. Our food order added to a most wonderful, homey evening. It was the best choice we could have made. Wonderful staff and environment. The mattresses however are getting very soft and uncomfortable....... December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sound travels between rooms, otherwise great stay No complaints other than we could *very* clearly hear our neighbors December 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading