Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No storage, otherwise nice Nice room and service. Hardly any drawer space. The pool needs scrubbed. Housekeeping did a great job. I hated my bed, but my wife and daughter loved theirs. The pillows were awesome. The breakfast was fine. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ample Parking? While the brochure specifically states ample parking, that was not the case July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jerry From Va We were checked in and told the room was ready. When we went to room it was not finished. House keeping had to come back and finish cleaning the bathroom and vacuum the room before we could get into room. The house keeping staff were very nice and hurried up to get us into room. Everything else was fine. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel i stayed here for business and everything was great. thank you for a perfect stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Room and Service was great. It was close to the event we came to be pat of. Also a short drive to BWI airport. will stay here the next time we come to town. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pool was filthy and there is no hot tub as advertised Pool was very dirty, could not see to the bottom even in 3 feet. When kids say no to swimming in it, you know it is dirty. The website advertises a hot tub and there is no hot tub on propery. 4th Floor smells of smoke bad. Breakfast was very good for complimentary. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, clean hotel We always stay at this location, clean hotel and VERY friendly staff June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Experience The hotel was easy to get to and set-up as expected for a Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff were efficient and welcoming at check-in. My room faced the road and was noisier than I am used to. The room seemed clean but it was well worn. This facility is ready for a refresh. This is not a hotel I would seek to use again but it got the job done for a night on the road. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, large room. Friendly staff We were only in our room for 6 hours total - had to leave 6:30 a.m. Everything was great and our room was very large which was very nice. I have always had a king bed with a pullout sofa type room but this particular room was very large. The only thing I have to say is that my husband had already gone to sleep while I was in the bathroom. When I got out and shut the bathroom light behind me - I realized that the room was 100% pitch black. There was no tiny nite light in the bathroom or the room. I was working my way toward the bed in the dark but never found it. I became completely disoriented as to where I was in the room. I had to wake my husband up to open the light - I was nowhere near the bed. Of course, we were laughing but a tiny nite lite in the bathroom or the hall entrance is needed. My family asked why I didn't keep the bathroom light on but I never do and certainly wasn't expecting a pitch black room. The hotel staff was wonderful - just the suggestion if they redecorate to put a "stay-on" light near the light switch or something. Location was wonderful for graduation at University of Delaware. 20 minute ride to the stadium. Rate was very reasonable compared to hotel rates near University. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Wedding Weekend Ever As the mother of the groom, I needed to work with the staff in the last few months as over 60 rooms were booked by guests of the wedding. We provided hospitality bags and our guests were greeted by gracious check-in personnel. We couldn't have anticipated how wonderful the staff was to all of us. They accommodated us every step of the way, We wanted to invite them to the wedding. The beds were so comfortable, the facility very clean and the breakfast was just delicious. Thank you Holiday Inn, North East! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG WON ME OVER AGAIN! i have been staying with ihg hotels for over 22 years traveling the world as a music executive and what i find most is the lack of time i have to relax in the space that im sleeping in..the ihg renovation and upkeep proves that you care about the client who brings the money thru the door.to a comfortable environment, comfortable spaces to relax in, and get the rest that my schedule demands. musically yours, R.G. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North East MD Good hotel. Disappointed that there was no maid service the morning after our first night. Other than that, it is a good hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service lack of response to customer feedback The management makes a poor job in following up customer reports/complaints, I reported that one of my beds was not done when entered the second day to the room, the next day had to report the same issue since both beds were not completely done again June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great As Always! Have been staying here every year for a while for a conference off site and again, this stay has been great! The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, the breakfast good and the staff as usual, very personable and professional! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this hotel several times. I'm always greeted by friendly staff. The rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Suited my needs for location to the businesses I needed to see the next day. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stop I stay here quite frequently for business travel. All of the staff have been welcoming and accommodating on every visit. The rooms are always clean and I love the cinnamon rolls in the morning. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房間舒適 房間寬大,床鋪舒服......................................... April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and internet Typically, I rate the Express very high. I always tell people that the beds are very consistent. Not here. Next... The TV channel lineup in the guest book wasn't even close. I called the front desk to tell them it was out-of-date and they did NOT have anything showing the current listing. Internet access was extremely slow. Judging by the parking lot, I don't think there were a lot of guests. I used wireless and wired connection but both were very slow. As for value... I stay two night on reward points... So... Value was good but I felt I wasted my points. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The manager and staff were very understanding and helpful when we had an issue with our reservation. Our stay was most comfortable, and we will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express in North East again in the future. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice facility-rooms, breakfast, etc. Thank you all. It was a very nice experience with nice rooms, a nice breakfast, etc. Cute town, too, with good food! March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! This was our third visit to this property and we really have no complaints. However, each time we have stayed here, there is no such thing as sound sleeping. I know it's a hotel but we have yet to get a restful sleep. This past occasion, it sounded like a young mountain lion was running across the floor above us from about 7:30 a.m. until the folks checked out at 11:00 a.m. A young (wild) child I'm guessing. :) February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location,with truck parking.large rooms I have stayed here many times without ever a complaint.This stay, I have two. I received a call at 6:45 p.m.to see if everything was satisfactory.She woke me out of a sound sleep.Second, a big clup of hair came out of the jet of the Jacuzzi as soon as I turned it on.Other than that, this property is very nice.The staff caters to ones needs. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice atmosphere! This was a last minute reservation. Nice place to stay and close to the highway. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Welcoming and friendly I stayed at this property for a couple of nights for business purposes. The staff was so welcoming and friendly, particularly the breakfast attendant who was a master of multi tasking. I enjoyed the outdoor pool and appreciated the business center. My only complaint is that their spa has been closed for years and the water fountains at the pool are not functional. Otherwise, this was a terrific stay! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two thumbs up! We have stayed here at this hotel a couple of times. The first time when our Son got married 5 years ago. So coming back again after 5 years we found the property had been maintained and improved. Very clean & comfortable. When we arrived nobody was at the desk at the time so we kinda looked around to see where the front desk person was & they returned within a minutes time... So that was the only negative thing we could think of... Not so bad really! At any rate the bed was comfortable, room clean, no noise. Breakfast was very good & we found the lady that was working the breakfast room to be very cheerful & helpful! I guess one other item was the lack of the extras that rewards club members were supposed to receive... The lobby person said that they were out... & she gave us bottled water and chips as a "make up." Not sure what the normal treatment was supposed to be for this "perk." All in all we would stay here again! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great experience even though I was only there for one night for work. Comfortable bed and friendly customer service go a long way with me and they excelled in both. Good job! December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Every Room is a Smoking Room I will preference this by saying I spend a lot of time in hotels (200+/year). In this case, I was traveling with my wife and made it very clear I wanted a non-smoking room and floor. After changing rooms and floors several times, there was no place in the hotel to get away from the smell of smoke. Once leaving the lobby, the entire hotel smelled like smoke. It didn't matter what room we were in, the smell of smoke from the halls and hotels had soaked into every room. Management was apologetic, but did nothing to correct the situation. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyhting was great! Enjoyed my stay. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marvelous staff on desk To much outside noise for us and inside plumbing noise from room next door.. October 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>