Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, friendly staff Certainly will be back to stay when in the area. The hotel was in the perfect location for our stay. You could not ask for more at the breakfast, so many choices. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff except for broken ice machine and the cost a bit high it was a wonderful stay - know that Priority Club membership is supposed to be recognized but it was not - a minor problem - one of treadmills was also not working correctly - August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Pillows Nice hotel and consistent to Holiday Inn standards. The room was clean and staff was very friendly. Wifi was a bit slow. Overall good stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but could not use pool My husband and I were staying in the area and chose this hotel over 2 others because this one had a swimming pool. We checked in on a Saturday and spent most of the day in Northeast, MD. When we returned to the hotel after dinner, we were planning on spending a few hours in the outdoor in-ground pool, which looked very nice from the windows. Unfortunately, after getting into our suits and towels, we found that the pool gate was locked. We inquired at the front desk how to get into the pool and were informed that the pool was receiving shock treatment and that it would be unusable the remainder of the night. This was at 5:30 on Saturday night. It was a huge disappointment. There is not much else to do on the property, and we saw that other customers were quite disappointed as well. Poor planning on the hotel's part. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by water in shower hot and cold temp was tricky. why short and sweet is good. my wife loved the juzzi July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality, good breakfast at a reasonable rate The breakfast is a nice touch, clean room as always, great staff (very friendly), at a very reasonable rate.... the ice machine was broken on my floor, but the ones on the other floors were working. I would return. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Used to love this hotel, now I'm not so sure... Our room was not serviced by 2:30-3:00 in the afternoon. I requested at the front desk that our room be serviced. Upon returning an hour later, one bed was halfway made July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, no contact from management when I let the desk know The front desk staff are cordial and friendly. When you get to the room they have a note saying if anything is not satisfactory about your stay to let them know. I stayed in 320 and it was almost as if the window wasn't there with ambient noise levels of traffic coming right into the room. I let the front desk know this first thing the next morning and would have expected some sort of contact from the manager, possibly a note or anything but I got nothing. Fortunately I was completely exhausted after a 14 hour day the second night and was able to sleep through in spite of the noise levels. Possibly I got the one bad room? Everything else was quite acceptable. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met expectations..... Nice facility, nothing extraordinary but meets standard for ICM facilities. Internet was slow and tended to drop service on occasion, particularly late at night which seems odd. Also front desk staff not very attentive to phone in mornings when arranging late checkout on both occasions staying here recently. Did hate note on toilet pleading with guest to give hotel nothing but 10's on survey. A 10 requires something special, this is a nice average/above average location, but don't demand a 10! Guarantees you will not get that rating from me for sure...... July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 6th year going here, not impressed this trip Room by elevator was loud, someone stole my do no disturb sign off the door, asked for another and never got it. Loud traffic noise. Fellow coworkers room very loud traffic noise as well, asked to speak with manager, never heard back. Not a good trip this time at all. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice Jay, his hotel and his staff cannot be beat. Service is better than the best. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and comfortable experience. Convenient location to I-95 and downtown areas of North East. Inviting and welcoming facility! I will stay here on my next trip to Colora, MD. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice Very nice and comfortable beds/pillows. Bathroom actually had a fan in it which is rare. Only complaint was the nightstand lights were very dim and hard to read in bed. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful 4th of July Getaway! We had a wonderful little getaway and love staying at this Holiday Inn Express. Enjoy the pool and the location, as it is close to all of our favorite destinations in the area. Staff is always very helpful and cheerful! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No storage, otherwise nice Nice room and service. Hardly any drawer space. The pool needs scrubbed. Housekeeping did a great job. I hated my bed, but my wife and daughter loved theirs. The pillows were awesome. The breakfast was fine. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ample Parking? While the brochure specifically states ample parking, that was not the case July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jerry From Va We were checked in and told the room was ready. When we went to room it was not finished. House keeping had to come back and finish cleaning the bathroom and vacuum the room before we could get into room. The house keeping staff were very nice and hurried up to get us into room. Everything else was fine. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel i stayed here for business and everything was great. thank you for a perfect stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Room and Service was great. It was close to the event we came to be pat of. Also a short drive to BWI airport. will stay here the next time we come to town. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pool was filthy and there is no hot tub as advertised Pool was very dirty, could not see to the bottom even in 3 feet. When kids say no to swimming in it, you know it is dirty. The website advertises a hot tub and there is no hot tub on propery. 4th Floor smells of smoke bad. Breakfast was very good for complimentary. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, clean hotel We always stay at this location, clean hotel and VERY friendly staff June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Experience The hotel was easy to get to and set-up as expected for a Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff were efficient and welcoming at check-in. My room faced the road and was noisier than I am used to. The room seemed clean but it was well worn. This facility is ready for a refresh. This is not a hotel I would seek to use again but it got the job done for a night on the road. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, large room. Friendly staff We were only in our room for 6 hours total - had to leave 6:30 a.m. Everything was great and our room was very large which was very nice. I have always had a king bed with a pullout sofa type room but this particular room was very large. The only thing I have to say is that my husband had already gone to sleep while I was in the bathroom. When I got out and shut the bathroom light behind me - I realized that the room was 100% pitch black. There was no tiny nite light in the bathroom or the room. I was working my way toward the bed in the dark but never found it. I became completely disoriented as to where I was in the room. I had to wake my husband up to open the light - I was nowhere near the bed. Of course, we were laughing but a tiny nite lite in the bathroom or the hall entrance is needed. My family asked why I didn't keep the bathroom light on but I never do and certainly wasn't expecting a pitch black room. The hotel staff was wonderful - just the suggestion if they redecorate to put a "stay-on" light near the light switch or something. Location was wonderful for graduation at University of Delaware. 20 minute ride to the stadium. Rate was very reasonable compared to hotel rates near University. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Wedding Weekend Ever As the mother of the groom, I needed to work with the staff in the last few months as over 60 rooms were booked by guests of the wedding. We provided hospitality bags and our guests were greeted by gracious check-in personnel. We couldn't have anticipated how wonderful the staff was to all of us. They accommodated us every step of the way, We wanted to invite them to the wedding. The beds were so comfortable, the facility very clean and the breakfast was just delicious. Thank you Holiday Inn, North East! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG WON ME OVER AGAIN! i have been staying with ihg hotels for over 22 years traveling the world as a music executive and what i find most is the lack of time i have to relax in the space that im sleeping in..the ihg renovation and upkeep proves that you care about the client who brings the money thru the door.to a comfortable environment, comfortable spaces to relax in, and get the rest that my schedule demands. musically yours, R.G. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North East MD Good hotel. Disappointed that there was no maid service the morning after our first night. Other than that, it is a good hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service lack of response to customer feedback The management makes a poor job in following up customer reports/complaints, I reported that one of my beds was not done when entered the second day to the room, the next day had to report the same issue since both beds were not completely done again June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great As Always! Have been staying here every year for a while for a conference off site and again, this stay has been great! The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, the breakfast good and the staff as usual, very personable and professional! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this hotel several times. I'm always greeted by friendly staff. The rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Suited my needs for location to the businesses I needed to see the next day. May 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>