Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great As Always! Have been staying here every year for a while for a conference off site and again, this stay has been great! The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, the breakfast good and the staff as usual, very personable and professional! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this hotel several times. I'm always greeted by friendly staff. The rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Suited my needs for location to the businesses I needed to see the next day. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stop I stay here quite frequently for business travel. All of the staff have been welcoming and accommodating on every visit. The rooms are always clean and I love the cinnamon rolls in the morning. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房間舒適 房間寬大,床鋪舒服......................................... April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and internet Typically, I rate the Express very high. I always tell people that the beds are very consistent. Not here. Next... The TV channel lineup in the guest book wasn't even close. I called the front desk to tell them it was out-of-date and they did NOT have anything showing the current listing. Internet access was extremely slow. Judging by the parking lot, I don't think there were a lot of guests. I used wireless and wired connection but both were very slow. As for value... I stay two night on reward points... So... Value was good but I felt I wasted my points. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The manager and staff were very understanding and helpful when we had an issue with our reservation. Our stay was most comfortable, and we will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express in North East again in the future. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice facility-rooms, breakfast, etc. Thank you all. It was a very nice experience with nice rooms, a nice breakfast, etc. Cute town, too, with good food! March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! This was our third visit to this property and we really have no complaints. However, each time we have stayed here, there is no such thing as sound sleeping. I know it's a hotel but we have yet to get a restful sleep. This past occasion, it sounded like a young mountain lion was running across the floor above us from about 7:30 a.m. until the folks checked out at 11:00 a.m. A young (wild) child I'm guessing. :) February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location,with truck parking.large rooms I have stayed here many times without ever a complaint.This stay, I have two. I received a call at 6:45 p.m.to see if everything was satisfactory.She woke me out of a sound sleep.Second, a big clup of hair came out of the jet of the Jacuzzi as soon as I turned it on.Other than that, this property is very nice.The staff caters to ones needs. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice atmosphere! This was a last minute reservation. Nice place to stay and close to the highway. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Welcoming and friendly I stayed at this property for a couple of nights for business purposes. The staff was so welcoming and friendly, particularly the breakfast attendant who was a master of multi tasking. I enjoyed the outdoor pool and appreciated the business center. My only complaint is that their spa has been closed for years and the water fountains at the pool are not functional. Otherwise, this was a terrific stay! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two thumbs up! We have stayed here at this hotel a couple of times. The first time when our Son got married 5 years ago. So coming back again after 5 years we found the property had been maintained and improved. Very clean & comfortable. When we arrived nobody was at the desk at the time so we kinda looked around to see where the front desk person was & they returned within a minutes time... So that was the only negative thing we could think of... Not so bad really! At any rate the bed was comfortable, room clean, no noise. Breakfast was very good & we found the lady that was working the breakfast room to be very cheerful & helpful! I guess one other item was the lack of the extras that rewards club members were supposed to receive... The lobby person said that they were out... & she gave us bottled water and chips as a "make up." Not sure what the normal treatment was supposed to be for this "perk." All in all we would stay here again! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great experience even though I was only there for one night for work. Comfortable bed and friendly customer service go a long way with me and they excelled in both. Good job! December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Every Room is a Smoking Room I will preference this by saying I spend a lot of time in hotels (200+/year). In this case, I was traveling with my wife and made it very clear I wanted a non-smoking room and floor. After changing rooms and floors several times, there was no place in the hotel to get away from the smell of smoke. Once leaving the lobby, the entire hotel smelled like smoke. It didn't matter what room we were in, the smell of smoke from the halls and hotels had soaked into every room. Management was apologetic, but did nothing to correct the situation. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyhting was great! Enjoyed my stay. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marvelous staff on desk To much outside noise for us and inside plumbing noise from room next door.. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Not a bad Hotel but noisy the outside road noise bleeds into the room all night long kept me up or woke me up! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Family Homecoming Our 2nd year of using the North East Holiday Inn Express and we have been pleased each time. Location is great, facility is clean and well equipped. Most importantly, the staff is very effective and helpful. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Property What a great place to stay. Clean, updated rooms, outstanding breakfast and incredible staff. This is a great option for travelers, especially families. Rooms are spacious and the breakfast choices are plentiful. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy We stayed in a room at the back of the building on the 3rd floor. Truck and traffic noise and a loud air conditioner made sleeping difficult. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. There for a fishing trip and had I not been able to obtain a discounted rate, I would not have stayed here because of the price. Nice room, although a bit dated and needs to be updated. The bed should be replaced, it's best days are past. We were on the front side of the hotel and it is NOISY, you can hear all the traffic going down the adjacent road. At first we thought the window was open, but it wasn't. Also, there must have been an invasion of stink bugs in the area because they were all over the outside of the building. Nice place, good location for what I needed. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the area Best value in the area for comfort and cleanliness. Amenities are good for business travelers. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prime location The location was great in terms of it's distance from the marina I was attending for a fishing tournament on Chesapeake Bay and restaurants. The Managers Party with drinks and pizza was a bonus! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and capable staff - comfortable and quiet room Staff very helpful in arranging early check-in Spacious and comfortable room - outstanding breakfast bar. I think accomodation a little pricey, but worth it. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Water and no Wi-Fi We arrived here on a Friday to attend a wedding on Saturday... the hotel itself seems dated, dirty carpeting in the stairwells.. rooms were just "ok" One of our 'must haves" is wi-fi... which was not working ... .Then when we went to take a shower it took FOREVER for the water to get luke warm. There are only a couple of big name hotels in North East... next time i think I'll try to other one ... for the price that is... September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking We got charged a $250 smoking fee when we don't even smoke. Apparently they found ciggerate ash on the carpet and the manger said that ciggerates were dumped out next to the tv stand and the women I spoke to before the manger told me she had saw the pictures and that there were ciggerates on the microwave. I find it funny they have to conflicting stories. Doesn't make sense what so ever. Everyone else that was smoking in the hallways and their rooms did not get charged. It was a wedding receptionist coming in and all doors of rooms were left open for people to wonder in and out of. Also when we checked in the room already smelled like a ciggerate. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in the North east!!!! Reasonable rates!! Excellent value!! Staff is always friendly and quite informative about the area Management (Jay) is attentive and cares about your experience.. Rooms are clean... Breakfast is always good!! Rich September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay I really enjoyed my short time here. The room was clean and tidy, the gym and pool were great for a hotel of this size. No complaints at all and would definately stay again. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfy, and Accomodating PRO's - The front desk staff was always accommodating and even let me arrange for a late check out for the bride & groom staying in another one of the suites. - The weekend we were there they had a packed hotel but the room was always clean. - As rewards members we got a complimentary late check out & a snack pack when we checked in! CONS: - The Executive King expected (couch, chairs). It only had one upholstered chair and one desk chair, but the room was huge! However we asked the front desk and they were able to bring in a few loose upholstered dining chairs so we could still use the room for the groomsmen to get ready for the ceremony. - they should really get the hot tub up and running again or take it off the amenities list. - I think it's pricey for a hotel in North East, MD - Breakfast only goes until 9:30 on weekdays & 10 on weekends, which is still too early while on vacation so we only made it to breakfast 1 out of 3 days. They were very accommodating one of the days we got there as they were cleaning up, and one of the lovely front desk ladies actually unlocked the cooler for us to get a yogurt out September 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>