• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: NORTH EAST
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed at this time. If an animal other than a guide or service animal is brought into the hotel a 250 Dollar fee will be automatically charged to your room

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
North East Racing Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
North East Main Street Antique/Novelty Shops
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Chesapeake Bay Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Cecil County Dragway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5006

Chesapeake Bay Wows North East Hotel's Guests

Resting near the shores of the scenic Chesapeake Bay and about an hour from both Baltimore and Philadelphia, the Holiday Inn Express® North East hotel's location in North East, Maryland provides guests an unbeatable location not far from I-95.

Given the nautical nature of the surrounding area, there is a large boat and seafaring presence in the industries near North East, Maryland. This hotel's location is just off of I-95, making for
View More

Chesapeake Bay Wows North East Hotel's Guests

Resting near the shores of the scenic Chesapeake Bay and about an hour from both Baltimore and Philadelphia, the Holiday Inn Express® North East hotel's location in North East, Maryland provides guests an unbeatable location not far from I-95.

Given the nautical nature of the surrounding area, there is a large boat and seafaring presence in the industries near North East, Maryland. This hotel's location is just off of I-95, making for easy commutes to Cecil College and such nearby businesses as Ritchie Bros Auctioneers and Herr Foods. The property also features a 624-sq-ft meeting room and a 24-hour Business Center, both with free Wi-Fi access.

Leisure travelers have plenty of entertainment to take advantage of in North East, Maryland. The hotel's guests can spend an afternoon on a charter boat in the bay or head inland to Fair Hill International Race Track. Downtown North East offers great shopping and the famous Woody's Crab House. In addition to beautiful bay scenery and historic sites, the area is home to challenging, scenic golf courses, including Chesapeake Bay Golf Club and Patriot's Glen Golf Club.

Convenient perks, such as a Fitness Center with a large TV, ensure your needs are met. You can start each morning with a hot meal from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, relax in the sitting area and watch the news on a flat screen TV. The friendly staff hopes to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
It's no wonder we're a favorite among Priority Club members, as this hotel's address in North East, Maryland places guests conveniently near I-95 and about halfway between Baltimore and Philadelphia.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aberdeen Excellent location near MD wineries. We were visiting several in the area, and this hotel's location was central and very convenient. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel The overall hotel was better than most Holiday Inn Express hotels. Everything inside was fine. The only drawback was the construction in the parking and drive areas around the hotel. It made getting in and out around the construction equipment difficult. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows and grounds As I stated the pillows were much to soft, I realize we can't have our choice of pillows usually I bring my own but for 1 night i didn't. The outside area around the breakfast and patio were very dirty August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good visit overall I was in for business so wasn't in the hotel much during my stay. Rooms are always clean and the amenities are also good. The breakfast and internet for free is always a plus for me. When i checked in the front desk attendant was on the phone with a customer trying to book a room but didn't even look up once to acknowledge me. I have no problem waiting but it would have been courteous for a smile and a nod so I was recognized as standing in front of her. Then around 8:30 i received a call asking 'did you request a wake up call for 6:30". Which I did not and the person asking did not even apologize for the interruption especially at the late hour. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best value Near all Ripken fields. Good value for the cost. Excellent pool area. Nice dining area. Recommend August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Quiet and comfortable, and within walking distance to numerous restaurants. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aberdeen Proving Grounds Destination Headquarters The exceptional place to stay if you're destination is the Aberdeen Proving Grounds area. Professional staff from check-in, maid service, hospitality, to breakfast support. Convenient access to area attractions and business establishments. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff Every time I travel to APG I stay at this hotel. The number 1 reason why is because of the Front Desk Staff. Always nice and very helpful. No matter what you need they will go out of their way to help. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around! For your stay in Aberdeen MD, do not hesitate to choose this Holiday Inn Express. You will relax, sleep well, and have a nice hot breakfast in the morning. (Plus the coffee was delicious!) The lobby's décor was lovely and the staff was polite, professional and friendly. HIE in Aberdeen is a 5 star at a reasonable price. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jim's review I stay at this hotel each time I work at Aberdeen, MD. Please bring back the metal containers for Half August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for golfers at Bulle Rock I stayed one night in between rounds on Friday and Saturday at Bulle Rock golf course. This was a perfect choice: convenient to the course (5 minutes); nicely-appointed rooms with very up-to-date furniture and services; very clean throughout the room and hotel;very friendly and helpful staff; close to lots of restaurants. Highly recommended. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Room was very clean, front desk staff very customer friendly. Breakfast very good in the morning. Used fitness center every day. The staff was very quick to fix broken treadmill. Elliptical machine still requires maintenance. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Positive Experience - Good location for my particular needs - Very friendly and helpful greeting upon arrival - Room was clean, comfortable and actually quite nice - Bed was very comfortable - no issues getting a good night's sleep here! :-) In-room fridge and microwave were a nice and unexpected touch - Friendly staff again on check-out All-in-all a successful stay. I would come here again myself and would have zero hesitancy in recommending this place to others. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room great pool very convenient, clean, pool was nice, staff was helpful and courteous July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unexptected Disappointment Typically, we enjoy our stays with the Holiday Inn chain, but this stay was very disappointing. The woman who did the check-in was efficient and friendly, but the woman who was at the desk in the morning was very unhospitable and rude. The hotel itself felt a bit old, especially for the price. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my room comfortable bed clean room lot of room to relax big bathroom rest of room was big so you didn't feel cramped July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent stay I was only there for one night but I would definitely go back. The property is well-kept, the room was big enough for my short stay and very clean, and the woman at the front desk was friendly, helpful, and personable. Her sense of humor made me feel more at home after a very long day. It was only one night but I slept like a baby. I recommend it. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent stay I was only there for one night but I would definitely go back. The property is well-kept, the room was big enough for my short stay and very clean, and the woman at the front desk was friendly, helpful, and personable. Her sense of humor made me feel more at home after a very long day. It was only one night but I slept like a baby. I recommend it. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better Holiday Inn Expresses. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, decent breakfasts, and excellent high speed Internet make for a relaxing stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Great Service The bed was very comfortable and everyone at the front desk was great. I had called before check-in to let them know that someone else would be checking into my room and it was no problem. Check-in/out were very easy. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aberdeen , Maryland pleasant surrounding, friendly peoplem very comfortable July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room marred by kids running in the hall The room itself was clean and well maintained. There is a design flaw with the roll in shower. They use the standard bowed curtain rod that puts the curtain OUTSIDE of the shower. This means that there is a LOT of water on the bathroom floor after using the shower. I used extra bath towers on the floor to sop it up. A floor drain right outside the shower would help with the existing design. The breakfast had a fair assortment, but why sausage links and sausage patties? Also the broken pancake machine was being used as a shelf :-( Bring back manual waffle machines. Excellent large flat panel TV with lots of channels. I probably would not book in the summer when the Cal Ripkin baseball stuff is happening. Close by Green Turtle across the parking lot with cheap Natty Boh at happy hour. An unexpected plus. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and pleasant staff We were greeted and made to feel welcome. Staff was quick to assist and helpful with needed information of the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by realy good it was over all a very good stay nice location 45 min to baltmore and nice green turtle restaurant to eat at July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball Mom Thanks You Upon checkin the staff was extremely friendly. During our entire stay each and every member of the front desk staff helped us including finding And returning our camera. Thank you for the dining Suggestions and understanding the needs of this Busy baseball mom. I would recommend more then one staff member Working on a sold out night. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, bad room odor Had an issue with the room and I had no problem changing my room. Quiet overall, good stay. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay The room was very comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Easy on and off the expressway, June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff This hotel takes pride in making hotel guest feel like they are at home. The staff across the board - front desk, breakfast personnel, housecleaners etc - create a very friendly, fun environment for the guest. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service We had an issue with our first room but Charlene at the front desk was able to accommodate us in a different room. She was very understanding and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy! Thanks Charlene...next time we are back in town we will be sure to stay here again! June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very bad The Hotel staff have no training in customer ( 06/06/2014 @ 9 pm June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior exterior view Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading