• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: NORTH EAST
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed at this time. If an animal other than a guide or service animal is brought into the hotel a 250 Dollar fee will be automatically charged to your room

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
North East Racing Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
North East Main Street Antique/Novelty Shops
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Chesapeake Bay Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Cecil County Dragway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5006

Chesapeake Bay Wows North East Hotel's Guests

Resting near the shores of the scenic Chesapeake Bay and about an hour from both Baltimore and Philadelphia, the Holiday Inn Express® North East hotel's location in North East, Maryland provides guests an unbeatable location not far from I-95.

Given the nautical nature of the surrounding area, there is a large boat and seafaring presence in the industries near North East, Maryland. This hotel's location is just off of I-95, making for
View More

Chesapeake Bay Wows North East Hotel's Guests

Resting near the shores of the scenic Chesapeake Bay and about an hour from both Baltimore and Philadelphia, the Holiday Inn Express® North East hotel's location in North East, Maryland provides guests an unbeatable location not far from I-95.

Given the nautical nature of the surrounding area, there is a large boat and seafaring presence in the industries near North East, Maryland. This hotel's location is just off of I-95, making for easy commutes to Cecil College and such nearby businesses as Ritchie Bros Auctioneers and Herr Foods. The property also features a 624-sq-ft meeting room and a 24-hour Business Center, both with free Wi-Fi access.

Leisure travelers have plenty of entertainment to take advantage of in North East, Maryland. The hotel's guests can spend an afternoon on a charter boat in the bay or head inland to Fair Hill International Race Track. Downtown North East offers great shopping and the famous Woody's Crab House. In addition to beautiful bay scenery and historic sites, the area is home to challenging, scenic golf courses, including Chesapeake Bay Golf Club and Patriot's Glen Golf Club.

Convenient perks, such as a Fitness Center with a large TV, ensure your needs are met. You can start each morning with a hot meal from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, relax in the sitting area and watch the news on a flat screen TV. The friendly staff hopes to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
It's no wonder we're a favorite among Priority Club members, as this hotel's address in North East, Maryland places guests conveniently near I-95 and about halfway between Baltimore and Philadelphia.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room great pool very convenient, clean, pool was nice, staff was helpful and courteous July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unexptected Disappointment Typically, we enjoy our stays with the Holiday Inn chain, but this stay was very disappointing. The woman who did the check-in was efficient and friendly, but the woman who was at the desk in the morning was very unhospitable and rude. The hotel itself felt a bit old, especially for the price. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my room comfortable bed clean room lot of room to relax big bathroom rest of room was big so you didn't feel cramped July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent stay I was only there for one night but I would definitely go back. The property is well-kept, the room was big enough for my short stay and very clean, and the woman at the front desk was friendly, helpful, and personable. Her sense of humor made me feel more at home after a very long day. It was only one night but I slept like a baby. I recommend it. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent stay I was only there for one night but I would definitely go back. The property is well-kept, the room was big enough for my short stay and very clean, and the woman at the front desk was friendly, helpful, and personable. Her sense of humor made me feel more at home after a very long day. It was only one night but I slept like a baby. I recommend it. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better Holiday Inn Expresses. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, decent breakfasts, and excellent high speed Internet make for a relaxing stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Great Service The bed was very comfortable and everyone at the front desk was great. I had called before check-in to let them know that someone else would be checking into my room and it was no problem. Check-in/out were very easy. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aberdeen , Maryland pleasant surrounding, friendly peoplem very comfortable July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room marred by kids running in the hall The room itself was clean and well maintained. There is a design flaw with the roll in shower. They use the standard bowed curtain rod that puts the curtain OUTSIDE of the shower. This means that there is a LOT of water on the bathroom floor after using the shower. I used extra bath towers on the floor to sop it up. A floor drain right outside the shower would help with the existing design. The breakfast had a fair assortment, but why sausage links and sausage patties? Also the broken pancake machine was being used as a shelf :-( Bring back manual waffle machines. Excellent large flat panel TV with lots of channels. I probably would not book in the summer when the Cal Ripkin baseball stuff is happening. Close by Green Turtle across the parking lot with cheap Natty Boh at happy hour. An unexpected plus. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and pleasant staff We were greeted and made to feel welcome. Staff was quick to assist and helpful with needed information of the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by realy good it was over all a very good stay nice location 45 min to baltmore and nice green turtle restaurant to eat at July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball Mom Thanks You Upon checkin the staff was extremely friendly. During our entire stay each and every member of the front desk staff helped us including finding And returning our camera. Thank you for the dining Suggestions and understanding the needs of this Busy baseball mom. I would recommend more then one staff member Working on a sold out night. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, bad room odor Had an issue with the room and I had no problem changing my room. Quiet overall, good stay. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay The room was very comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Easy on and off the expressway, June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff This hotel takes pride in making hotel guest feel like they are at home. The staff across the board - front desk, breakfast personnel, housecleaners etc - create a very friendly, fun environment for the guest. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service We had an issue with our first room but Charlene at the front desk was able to accommodate us in a different room. She was very understanding and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy! Thanks Charlene...next time we are back in town we will be sure to stay here again! June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very bad The Hotel staff have no training in customer ( 06/06/2014 @ 9 pm June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June Stay Everything was excellent as usual, I have stayed here many times and I have not had any issues in all my stays. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel Good value for the local area. Easy access to the Interstate. Local Restaurants available. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Overall my stay was excellent the only small issue was the uncomfortable bed a little on the worn out side for my liking other than that the rest of the hotel is five stars easy. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and pleasure Staff was helpful when I had trouble with the printer in the business center. Enjoyed the closeness of restaurants. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and neat but staff could use some polish Basic hotel, but neat, clean and decent location. Hotel staff was sometimes curt and did not set proper expectations about when room would be ready. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no cot after reservation was made It was extremely disappointing to arrive at your hotel and not have the cot that was originally reserved with our stay. I called the hotel in advance to have a cot placed on reserve as we required it for our family. I even confirmed my reservation as I was forewarned you may have overbooked the hotel and no cots will be available. Again, I was assured it was on the reservation. To my dismay, there was no cot when I arrived. I was forced to purchase an air bed for my daughter at Target. This was a cost I was not anticipating. I was pleased with the hotel for everything else, but the woman at the desk was less than helpful. She seemed very overwhelmed with the people arriving, and took, she was not offering any suggestions or help when we had no bed for our daughter. . I feel that you having the large reservation that you were well aware of the amount of people that would be arriving, and a better job should have been done to assure that they would have the proper beds/cots in the rooms. There also should have been more help available to the guests from your staff, as you were aware that the hotel was extremely full and you should have anticipated extra issues. It was disappointing to say the least. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise room but comfortable Booked ahead of time, then arrival day had to change stay. Needed two more days and were told could not stay. Arrived and was told that the original priced room was not available for the added two days. BUT we could upgrade to a better room, if we wanted to stay and not have to change rooms each day. So we upgraded (cost more). This room was across from the ice & soda machines, and above the terrace, which had a BEER PARTY each night. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at this IHG property I certainly recommend this IHG property because of the superb competence of the management and staff. Their attention to detail is outclassed nowhere. In Aberdeen, Md there is no where else to stay for me. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Upon arriving, I was greeted as an IHG Platinum member. The front desk attendent was very personable and highly attentive. I requested a high-floor room and within seconds that request was fulfilled! I drove in from Fort Belvoir, Va for the night to attend a military ball at the proving grounds. When my wife and I entered the room we were extremely satisfied. As we left the hotel to attend the ball, the lady who had checked us in and another attendant commented my wife and I on our attire and wished us a great night!! I was very impressed by that gesture. We enjoyed the night and returned to another attendant who was just as nice and personable. No complaints at all. I would definitely stay here again and will definitely recommend this hotel to other friends and associates!! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were comfortable enjoyed our stay overall - staff was considerate - breakfast good May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but showing its age. I stayed at this location in mid-April. My room was clean but it showed wear. Specifically, the marble sink countertop had a large crack running the width of the counter. Although it didn't affect the operation of the sink it was unsightly. I suspect that someone sat on the edge of the counter causing the crack. Having stayed in several other Holiday Inns over the past year I was surprised that this one did not have a desk lamp with multi plugs built in to enable charging my computer and phone. Luckily by charter cord was long enough to reach the wall socket. Breakfast foods were good and hot. Also, unlike some locales there was plentiful seating in the breakfast area. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable My family had a great time at your hotel !!!!!! We are looking forward to staying again April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Enjoyed staying at this Holiday INN, the staff was friendly, room were cleaned very well and the breakfast was wonderful. April 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior exterior view Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading