• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: NORTH EAST
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed at this time. If an animal other than a guide or service animal is brought into the hotel a 250 Dollar fee will be automatically charged to your room

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
North East Racing Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
North East Main Street Antique/Novelty Shops
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Chesapeake Bay Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Cecil County Dragway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5006

Chesapeake Bay Wows North East Hotel's Guests

Resting near the shores of the scenic Chesapeake Bay and about an hour from both Baltimore and Philadelphia, the Holiday Inn Express® North East hotel's location in North East, Maryland provides guests an unbeatable location not far from I-95.

Given the nautical nature of the surrounding area, there is a large boat and seafaring presence in the industries near North East, Maryland. This hotel's location is just off of I-95, making for
View More

Chesapeake Bay Wows North East Hotel's Guests

Resting near the shores of the scenic Chesapeake Bay and about an hour from both Baltimore and Philadelphia, the Holiday Inn Express® North East hotel's location in North East, Maryland provides guests an unbeatable location not far from I-95.

Given the nautical nature of the surrounding area, there is a large boat and seafaring presence in the industries near North East, Maryland. This hotel's location is just off of I-95, making for easy commutes to Cecil College and such nearby businesses as Ritchie Bros Auctioneers and Herr Foods. The property also features a 624-sq-ft meeting room and a 24-hour Business Center, both with free Wi-Fi access.

Leisure travelers have plenty of entertainment to take advantage of in North East, Maryland. The hotel's guests can spend an afternoon on a charter boat in the bay or head inland to Fair Hill International Race Track. Downtown North East offers great shopping and the famous Woody's Crab House. In addition to beautiful bay scenery and historic sites, the area is home to challenging, scenic golf courses, including Chesapeake Bay Golf Club and Patriot's Glen Golf Club.

Convenient perks, such as a Fitness Center with a large TV, ensure your needs are met. You can start each morning with a hot meal from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, relax in the sitting area and watch the news on a flat screen TV. The friendly staff hopes to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
It's no wonder we're a favorite among Priority Club members, as this hotel's address in North East, Maryland places guests conveniently near I-95 and about halfway between Baltimore and Philadelphia.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly Amazing!! This is about the fifth time we have stayed at this hotel, The staff is always very welcoming and the manager Jimmy is extremely accommodating! The room is always clean and really comfortable. Muffins are delicious! Very convenient location! We will be back in 3 weeks. Absolutely love this hotel! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed / great service I've stayed at this hotel several times. The bed and pillows were sooooo comfortable. And the personnel are very nice and welcoming. This time the person who initially cleaned the room had left cleaning equipment behind. The bathroom sink was a bit slow, and the outlet on one of the bedside lamps didn't work. The TV dropped sound occasionally, which the desk staff attributed to recent cable issues, although I've experienced this before. Internet speed was fine. Also the iron in the room was as if someone had ironed something polyester too hot and its surface was sticky - that iron should be replaced. The hotel is located near a nice neighborhood for jogging. Despite the above complaints, I have confidence that someone will read this and take action to fix them. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accounting Seminar I really had a great time at the hotel. The fitness room was small but I got a heck of a workout in. The staff at the Holiday Inn were extraordinary. My stay was simply delightful. I wish I could stay there more often. It was truly an enjoyable experience. Breakfast was great as well. It was very nice to be able to simply relax. The atmosphere of the hotel was excellent as well. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort I found it a little disturbing that I could see into the bath of the room next door through the bathroom vent and vises_verses. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, service and breakfast Checked in after a long 500 mile ride from NC and was a welcome stop on the road returning home. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Excellence Was our first time staying here, and our room was GREAT ! We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was courteous and displayed a high level of professionalism ,and very friendly. We will be returning back to this hotel along with family and friends..indeed a wonderful place to stay. Guest: Mount Rainier, Maryland September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I was impressed as soon as I walked in, the lobby had a great feel to it. The bed was the most comfortable I've experienced in a while. The staff at breakfast were very helpful and courteous. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room was very clean every day of stay . Would recommend , good location. Breakfast staff did seem to try to provide food as early as possible. Housecleaning did a very good job . September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and staff were very friendly Staff was very friendly. Rooms are a little small. Pool bleached out all my kids swimming cloths September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Management & staff were great. The folks at the front desk were very professional and helpful and the room was clean and everything worked well. The former continental breakfast has been expanded to a full breakfast with many good food items to choose from. We came for a funeral and it was nice to have a place to relax and escape if only for a short time. Thanks for performing a "delete" on the old style Holiday Inn that used to be at this location. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I use the Holiday Inn Express for both personal and business travel. The company I work for always uses this hotel as well during 90 % of the locations we travel to. My experience in Delaware was a rare occasion of disappointment due to the large family reunion that was staying there and their rude and disrespectful manner while they were there. My review should not be used to discredit the hotel and their staff. I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn express and will continue using that hotel in the future for both business and personal accommodations. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant appearance We thought this was a very pretty hotel. We try to always stay in Holiday Inns in several states.... unfortunately this did not measure up to ones we have stayed in. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Front Desk Staff The wife & I were looking for a night away for our Belated Anniversary. Unknown to us that it was college freshman move in & the hotel had limited rooms. The Front Desk staff Sue & Chris, made us feel welcomed. They were very patient with us due to our Hearing Impairment. They welcomed, Us as IHG Rewards Club members. Once, Sue & Chris found out the nature of our stay, they went out of there way to make us feel even more welcomed. Put us in a very comfortable king size suite with the amenities needed for our Hearing Impairment, explained what time Breakfast would be served. Told us, our bill would be slipped under the door for prompt check out service. Thank you Sue, Chris & Holiday Inn Suites for making our stay a pleasure. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Comfortable stay This Holiday Inn Express is located in a great spot at the exit of Newark , DE. On turnpike. Comfortable bed and well equipped rooms with nice breakfast With variety of choices. I highly recommend this hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Wilmington-Newark. The hotel had excellent curb appeal and it was extremely clean. The rooms were nice and clean. We also thoroughly enjoyed the free breakfast that is included with the accomodations. I would highly recommend this hotel!!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The room, staff and breakfast were great. Would recommend. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AC Would like way to turn off auto fan on ac unit. More treadmills would also help. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alisons'Survey The stay was great and the hotel was exceptional. The breakfast was also fantastic. The gentleman however at the desk watched me come and go several times and never once said anything. Otherwise the other staff made up for his lack of manners August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place to stay We were very pleased with every aspect of this hotel. The room was very clean, not outdated, lots of room in the main room and the shower. It was not noisy and the beds were comfortable.The staff made sure to tell me ahead of time via email about the gluten free selections offered at breakfast then when we arrived went over it again. Breakfast was very nice, the hot things were hot and cold things were cold. Fresh fruit salad, 3 kinds of milk, 4 kinds of cereal, biscuits and gravy and a western omelet- lots of variety! Everyone we came in contact with at this hotel was friendly! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet A clean, safe and quiet room right off Rt 95, close to Newark August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Front desk folks are awesome! Get you in and out. CLEAN and organized motel. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay The hotel had a cozy warm atmosphere and our room was very clean, spacious and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast choices were surprisingly vast. My husband loved the auto pancake machine. The grounds were well groomed and maintained. We never got a chance to try the pool and Jacuzzi but they looked clean and inviting. We will definitely stay there again, the next time in the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't miss I have been coming to this property every few months since they opened. The staff is very friendly and go about thier business, especially the breakfast crew! The wifi is good quality so I can actually get work done in the evening. Only problem I have ever had a typical hotel thins. Slow draining sink, broken TV remote. Always a non-issue for me. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary Breakfast Staff This hotel has the friendliest breakfast crew. Every day I was greeted with a warm smile and good morning. Jen and the others were so accommodating to meet my every need. One day, I observed how they were constantly preparing the food and ensuring that the breakfast area was clean and spotless. I'm hear to say "thank you" to the staff and this would be a reason for me to come back to Holiday Inn Express. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Visit ! This is probably the best hotel in it's price range that I have ever stayed at! From the time you drive up, then entering the lobby, and ultimately being greeted by the front desk, the experience is more in line with a property that would be charging 50% more for a nights stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extreemly happy Room was very clean , staff was helpfull. To my surprise , breakfast also included fruid salad and fresh donughts , which are not usually part of the holiday inn express chain. The only "bad" thing is that the hotel does not fill up the coffee containers during the day , only during breakfast , so when you get to the hotel at the end of a busy day, you need to make the coffee in your room , using the guest room coffe maker and not use the one provided in the lobby August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Far best Holiday Inn Express Everything so spacious and clean. Absolutely best hotel for,the incredibly affordable price we paid. I was impressed and I've stayed in a ton of hotels all over. This one was amazing. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is a very nice hotel and well located. Staff is A1 grade. The rooms are modern, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast area is noticeable for its spaciousness and comfort. Would recommend to anyone. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Friendly Service From the moment I checked in, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious and the laundry facilities were very up-to-date and reliable. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service please provide a choice of firmer mattresses, as well as better wireless internet. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior exterior view Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading