• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BURBANK
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately pets are not accepted at our hotel but there is pet boarding a mile away from our hotel. Please contact Kellys Training Doggie Day Care at 5224 Vineland Avenue North Hollywood Ca 818.985.4800

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Studio
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • This property has basement & partial outdoor parking. We do not have parking space for Bus, Rv, Truck & trailer. Please call us directly for extra size Vans or Pick up truck for further information.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
The newHoliday Inn Express North Hollywood Los Angeles is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful 100% nonsmoking hotel is conveniently located off the 170 Hollywood Freeway and minutes from US-101, I-5 and I-10. Guests will love our phenomenal location and close proximately to popular destinations such as Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame, Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, Nokia Center and LA Live.

Guests will experience luxurious
View More

The newHoliday Inn Express North Hollywood Los Angeles is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful 100% nonsmoking hotel is conveniently located off the 170 Hollywood Freeway and minutes from US-101, I-5 and I-10. Guests will love our phenomenal location and close proximately to popular destinations such as Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame, Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, Nokia Center and LA Live.

Guests will experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary breakfast buffet featuring a variety of hot morning favorites, outdoor pool, business center, fitness area, flexible meeting space, wired and wireless high speed internet access.

Nestled in North Hollywood and surrounded by majestic mountains, we offer a centralized location between Burbank, Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Los Angeles, as well as a short distance from Orange County and many famous California beaches.

The Los Angeles area offers World Class attractions such as Disneyland, California Adventure Land, Six Flags Magic Mountain, Knott’s Berry Farm, Warner Brothers Studios, Kodak Theater, Paul Getty Museum, NBC Studios, LA Zoo, Walt Disney Music Hall, Los Angeles Convention Center, Hollywood Bowl, Rodeo Drive, Chinese Theater, and Dodgers Stadium.

You’ll feel like a STAR at our Holiday Inn Express, so Stay Smart!

View Less
Features
Complimentary Hotel Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Meeting Room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Burbank Holiday Inn made the trip to visit kids and granddaughter very easy. Accommodating staff. Close to downtown and good eats. Recommend. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So glad we chose the Holiday Inn Burbank! The rooms are very roomy. They have a store on site that has just about everything you might need or want. The staff was very friendly starting at the front desk. The bed was SUPER comfortable. I will definitely stay there again. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The front desk staff at this Holiday Inn are extremely friendly and helpful. Although the room was a bit dated, it was very clean, quiet and comfortable. However, the windows were very dirty. It did look as if a window washing effort was in process, as the ropes for the scaffolding were right outside our window. We did not see any progress throughout the weekend stay though. The hotel is located within walking distance of many restaurants and shops, and parking was free for hotel guests. We would stay here again in the future. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free upgrade Just a quick one night stay while visiting a relative. Stopped by the hotel to check in late afternoon, because we are Priority Club members we received a free upgrade to the top floor. Didn't return to the room to sleep until late, and checked out early the next morning. Conveniently located in Burbank, the hotel was clean and well maintained, the room was quiet and comfortable, the staff were polite and accommodating. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was all good..... I spent 15 nights at this hotel and was happy with everything. Staff was always friendly and helpful, rooms were clean. I was very happy with the parking arrangement...close to hotel and free validation while staying. All employees in all areas were so helpful. Room service was super fast. I used the business center many times and always had a strong wi-fi signal in my room. I see some complaints about no desk in rooms but with a table and chair available, I found it easier to use for business and eating in. Everything I needed was within walking distance of the Hotel. I will definitely stay here again. I used laundry facilities, business center, bellhops, the cafe, all vending machines, etc. as I was there for such an extended time and could not ask for a more comfortable stay. My stay was a family medical emergency and death in the family and the folks at this facility made this difficult time so much better. I won't forget that. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice personel very well treated like if I was at home. the rooms on the upper floor are very clean. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The staff here is very good. I stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms that contained a fridge and microwave. The area is very safe and the Burbank Town Center Mall, movie theater, Trader Joe's and Ralph's are a short drive away. Takes about 20 minutes to get to Hollywood during peak traffic periods. I would definitely stay here again. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay We stayed twice over an 8 day period for a total of 4 nights. The rooms were newly redecorated, the staff was friendly and helpful and the location is great. We particularly liked that we could walk to restaurants and shopping, even three movie theaters, a difficult thing in LA. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel Location in Downtown Burbank. You can walk in many pubs ,Restaurants and shopping. Few Miles from Hollywood and Universal City. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service mu husband and i had traditionally booked a room for our anniversary or a birthday just to get away for the night (we live only 5 minutes away). we had both been unemployed for almost 3 years and so had not been able to do this during this long period. however, we both are working now and as a nice way to celebrate that and my birthday, we decided to stay again. when i mentioned this, we were given an upgrade to a lovely suite and had a wonderful night. i cant tell you how much that is appreciated!! great customer service is very lacking in most areas nowadays and anywhere/anyplace that still can see the value in that, is at the top of our list!! we will definitely stay again and always recommend it to any friends/family that come to visit! thank you so very much! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room I stayed in a suite at the Holiday Inn Burbank. Was surprised by how large the room was. The living area space was a good size and the sofa was some what comfortable. Think for the size of the room could have been arranged a little better. There was once chair but we did not use as it was place right next to the tv. The bedroom area was also large and the bed comfortable. Used the restaurant once and the food was good and service great. May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No major problems Average hotel. Dated room and furnishings. There was no desk in the room--Just a rickety little table with "dining-table" style chairs. The absence of a desk and office chair means that I will likely avoid this hotel during business trips. Odd feature: There is a public microwave in the elevator lobby! The hotel is a very tall building. Unfortunately, potentially scenic views of mountains and city are marred by very dirty windows. Front desk staff and bartender were friendly. Business center was roomy, bright and well-equipped, perhaps to compensate for absent room desk? May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Staff, comfortable stay The people at the front desk were fun, friendly and funny. I think other guests were wondering about me as I laughed and smiled my way to my room. It was refreshing after a long and frustrating drive in L.A. traffic. I live in Big Bear now and it's open and quiet. The Holiday Inn was a welcome destination for my stay. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I had a good overall experience, great customer service! May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aware of my Presense They knew my preferences and even though they didn't have the things I needed, they made sure that I was taken care of the moment they became available. The front desk staff was very attentive and did all they could to accomodate any request. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority guests treated exceptionally well Attitude and service at this hotel was exceptional. Great location and good amenities makes this a good choice for both business/casual. April 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY HERE The staff is rude and unprofessional. The rates are unreasonably inflated. The service is poor. There is no complimentary coffee for the guest. It is 2.13 per cup. When I spoke to the concierge I recieved rude one word responses to my questions. I can not recommend you stay at this location. I had a terrible experience and when I spoke to management I was told. "thats how this property is ran." April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Outside of the Hustle & Bustle Great location in Burbank outside of the downtown LA area. Some of the rooms are not remodeled, such as ours, but they were decent nonetheless. Great restaurant on the first floor and free parking for those staying at the hotel. Staff were very helpful both at the front desk and concierge. April 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown with free parking This hotel could use a remodel but it was very clean and safe. The hotel couldn't be in a better location. A safe Downtown hotel with free parking but you don't need a car. This is a great walking location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a super modern, high end, luxury hotel, this is not for you. If you're looking for a great deal on room in a great location with the friendliest staff in CA., this is your hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Had a wonderful experience. Walking distances to shops and resturants. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly relaxing! No major problems during my stay. Any minor ones were handled quickly, personably and satisfactorily! Very personable staff who always greeted with smiles and care. Will definitely visit this hotel property again! March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs Up I stayed 6 nights here. This place has very friendly helpful staff and the maids kept my room tidy. I enjoyed my stay very much. The rooms are average. I liked the location very much there is alot of restaurants, a shoping mall like 3 blocks away, everything is with in walking distance. Theres like 3 theaters near by 2 n the mall and other one is on palm (amc 16) which had imax 3d and real 3d. Next to the amc 16 there is coldstone and ben and jerrys yummy right (: San fernando blvd is a popular street theres alot of night life to but i dont drink so i didnt expierence the places. There free delivery for alot of the local restaurants that was nice. Theres also a couple gas stations up the road near by. Everything is so convient oh and before i forget to note the bus service is close by. I flew into burbak airport so the shuttle provided was very nice, after u arive at airport just call and someone will be there in minutes. The way back was the same they had the shuttle take us right away. Thankyou Holiday inn all your staff were very pleasant i will diffently be back :) I like my price of stay only because i recieved a goverment discount otherwise i think its overpriced. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but Outdated Rooms With Terrible Layout I stayed at this property last week for a night on a business trip. I have stayed here before and was impressed by the improvements to the lobby area. The staff and the service at this hotel is all 5-star!! My general comments about the property: (1) The fundamental design of the property is dated but very functional and comfortable. (2) The loby area has been renovated/updated and is beautiful and classy. (3) The rooms and the beds are comfortable, however, the layout of rooms are poor -- they nicely put a refrigerator with microwave in the room and then pushed the TV into the corner by the window, so everything is jammed into the corner. (4) There is no desk in the room -- just that very outdated round table with chairs. (5) The bathroom is outdated with the dropped ceiling which feels small, but it is very functional. There is tight counter space for your personal items which is always stressful. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of Burbank Town Center We stay at the Burbank Media Center Holiday Inn about once a week on business. The hotel is located directly on a four block stretch of shops and restaurants which makes it very convenient for dining and entertainment. Although the old rooms are quite outdated, the new rooms currently under construction are very nice and comfortable. Everyone at the front desk has been exceptionally courteous and professional. Particularly helpful have been Geddy and Noel . They always greet us by name and have our keys ready when we arrive. The courtesy shuttle drivers who transport us between the Bob Hope airport and the hotel are also very efficient. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who needs a quiet place to stay in the heart of Burbank Town Center. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere all the employees I saw were very friendly. It's great to stay at a hotel with a parking lot that doesn't charge you for it. Too many hotels charge exorbitant fees for parking. It is one of the reasons I choose this hotel when I'm in Burbank. The location is also great as you can walk to many restaurants & shops. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Staff I've ever seen I travel a lot and when I say a lot - I mean A LOT. And my favorite staff for a hotel continues to be the crew at Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center. When I would walk down the hall from the convention center to my room, all employees say hello and ask me how I'm doing. (including maids, maintenance people, etc.) When I'd stop by the front desk, managers would introduce the employees behind the counter to me and make sure that they knew my name. One night a front desk employee named Ulises saw me at the desk getting a parking permit. The woman helping me said "your name and room number please". Before I could answer, Ulises stepped in and said, " This is Mr. Fent, he's in room 1816. His son is arriving tonight and we have his son on the 12th floor." Then he turned to me and said, "will Colton (my son's name) be in soon? If he needs anything on arrival, make sure he knows to just ask." Even down in the convention center, during our meetings, Larry would come by my desk at least once an hour and ask me if everything was fine and if I needed anything. well trained, customer oriented staff throughout the property. Do I expect to be treated so well in every hotel? No, not really. But this crew does it right and I like it! March 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run down hotel The elevators didn't work well. They took down the out of order sign on one of them the 2nd day, but it never opened. My "view" room had a filthy window. All of the light bulbs were dim and too far from the bed for reading. This is an older hotel and it shows it. Don't expect a free breakfast because this isn't a holiday inn express. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, glad they're remodeling The hotel is in need of their current renovations. The room we stayed in had not been renovated as yet, and it is due. I would suggest you bring bottled water to use to brush your teeth and drink. The water from the faucet was terrible to say the least. It smelled like chemicals used to process a perm at a salon. I'm not sure what the problem was with the water, but we didn't drink it. The beds and room was generally comfortable but nothing to "wow" about it. The staff was friendly and helpful. One of the elevators on the far end did not work (for the entire time we were there, almost a week). It seems they should have/could have fixed it in that time. I would stay there again. It was a fine hotel, February 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no platinum perks Your hotel was comfortable. However, I expect some perks being a priority club platinum member. Other Holiday Inns give great perks such as free breakfast and or discounts at their restaurants; why don't you do the same? Just a free drink at the bar doesn't cut it for being a platinum member. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice in the region!! I have been staying at this hotel almost since it first opened; I have stayed here many times! The staff here is always exceptionally helpful and accommodating; they are extremely friendly and good-natured. It is my clear impression that customer satisfaction is truly high on their priority list here at the Holiday Inn Burbank! This hotel is very clean, and the rooms are quite comfortable, and all features of the room are always in good operating condition, e.g., A/C and heat, TV, coffee maker, etc.. Moreover, this hotel is very safe; it is in a very good and upscale area, and it is just a block away from the Burbank police station. :) The large lobby is always so inviting and comfortable to wait for, or visit with, friends and associates. During the holidays, they have it decorated warmly, and the fireplace adds to the seasonal feel. I love their restaurant, which has, been recently remodeled, and the food and service are all quite good! Many of the servers have been there for years, and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I very much enjoy the breakfast buffet, which has a wide array of items to eat, and the coffee is excellent, too. I usually always eat breakfast here, as it is so convenient and the price is reasonable. I have not visited the bar in a few years, but it seems to be quite popular, and there is always music and dancing and it appears, a lot of folks having a very good time, when I pass by on the way to the restaurant at night. They have an enclosed parking structure, and it is contiguous to the hotel entrance and exceptionally convenient. Another thing I like about this hotel, is that there are several restaurants, of all types, very close and within easy walking distance so you can leave your car parked, should you want to venture out for dinner and a drink. Close to the airport (BUR), close to major freeways and roads, close to restaurants and shopping, very professional staffing, make this unquestionably the best overall value and hotel experience in the entire area. The only time I have ever been disappointed here is when I have called to book a room, and am told that the entire house is sold-out! LOL. If you plan on staying here during a holiday period make sure you get your reservation in early. This place is so popular for weddings, birthday parties, and other family celebrations and events, coupled with all the airline flight crews, and business travelers who love to stay here, HIB can get filled up quickly at times. January 18, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Pool Deck Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Lobby The Hollywood Walk of Fame Holiday Inn Express Hotel LA Live Holiday Express North Hollywood Universal City Hotel Staples Center Los Angels Holiday Inn Express North hollywood Rodeo Drive in Beverly Hill Holiday Inn Express Hotel Downtown LA Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles Area Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood Hotel Downtown Los Angeles Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood Hotel LA Skyline Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood Universal City Nokia Theater In Los Angeles Holiday Inn Exress Hotel Santa Monica Pier at the beach Holiday Express North Hollywood Universal Studios Hollywood Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hollywood Sign Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood Universal City
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading