Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel was close to everything, just off the turnpike. Very quiet and was able to relax. Had an issue with the bathroom, but we made them aware and they quickly fixed it while we were gone. A bit difficult to get to if you're not familiar with the area. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff Friendly staff, clean, very quiet and great cookies!! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good but not the best The service was good, but I have visited other locations and they have provided superb service. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff This location continues to be my home away from home. I have nothing but good things to say about the facility, but truly believe that the positive experiences I have would be attributable to staff. Their care and attention to the facility coupled with the friendliness they supply to the customer, definitely enhance the stay. Thank you. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run down/smokey but nice and helpful staff It is a tolerable place and if you use points, its worth it. I would not choose a multi night stay at this hotel. If decor is important and you are sensitive to smells, you may have trouble here. Breakfast was fine and the staff are friendly and will work with you. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't say enough about this hotel. I have stayed there twice. Once in Feb 2013 and again this past weekend. My first stay was excellant in every way. One whole year later, my stay was just as good as the first. Their great location is an added plus. Room was clean and quiet, despite the fact that they were sold out. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was very accommodating. Thank you to all! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Cleaning Staff We were awakened earlier than planned because the cleaning staff starting running a vacuum right outside our guest room door. It was only about 8:00 a.m., so we were pretty angry about it. We also had the "quiet" sign on our door. Obviously, it was ignored. Also, the hotel smelled of cigarettes pretty strongly. Being from Ohio, we are not used to that. We feel all hotels should be smoke free. It just makes everything feel dirty. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to mgr - Great people you have working for you! Treat you like family - Clean rooms - Great internet service * friendly and professional staff - always go over and above to make my stay nice - Easy on and off of interstate Great Pancakes and lots of other choices in the am. Thank you for the great customer service - February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Guest Overall, this is a very good place to stay. It is, however, a little difficult to exit the property onto the main highway as there is an on-ramp to the Interstate right as you exit the property. Breakfast is good except that the only fresh fruit offered during my 5-day stay was bananas. I would return and recommend. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay at Irwin Holiday Inn Very friendly and attentive staff. Good work! Hope to stay at the location again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good nig's leep W arrived during a snowstorm, tired and cold. The lobby was warm and clean, free from ice and snow. We were offered a cup of tea/ coffee and a cookie while we finished our check in. The room was clean and inviting. We enjoyed coffee and a light breakfast before our early 6:15 AM departure. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service From the moment that I was greeted by Bobbi until we left the service was outstanding. January 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too many bathroom supplies and no attention to detail. I think I had every bathroom amenity I had ever seen at an IHG property, way overboard, the manager must be cousins with the sales rep. The towels are hard and gray. I had tape above the window sill to stop leaking. I bet I had 10 holes in the bathroom walls. Breakfast, Internet and Fitness Center on par with other IHG properties but all else is poorly managed. Did I mention the sandpaper towels? January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay This was one of our best hotel stays. Having moved our daughter to Greensburg for grad studies at Seton Hill, this location became our operating base. Other than the quirky entrance (which is difficult to see after dark and scary to exit from as the turnpike entrance crosses it!) we had a wonderful experience. Breakfast was abundant, the rooms were quiet, the beds were comfortable, and the front desk staff (especially Becky) was extremely helpful. She went above and beyond in providing us MapQuest directions to and from the Pittsburgh airport. Since we'll probably be making return trips to visit our daughter, this will no doubt be our first choice for accommodations!! Thanks for a great stay!! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We found the hotel to be great along with the staff. The entrance road is a little tricky to find after dark but thanks to another review we were on the look out. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Everything is very nice at this hotel: bed, breakfast, staff, quiet atmosphere, etc. However, one thing the hotel should look into is that there was no hot water after about 9am. The water was warm rather than hot mid-morning. I got up earlier another day (6am), and the water was very hot, so something may need to be done to have hot water at that time period. Other than that, it is a nice hotel. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Staff wants your stay to be a total success. This is a well run, modern, pleasant hotel. Breakfast was plentiful, with enough room for all. Gave every area 5 stars. The staff was a pleasure to deal with. I'd certainly stay there again next time I am passing through Western. PA. December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very Pleased We stayed at this hotel for business over the Thanksgiving holiday. We stayed in non-smoking double. This hotel must be one of the few remaining hotels in the U.S. that still allows smoking. We could smell the smoke in the entire hallway and about 5 feet inside our room even with the door closed. We were on the 3rd floor. Our room was not very clean; their were used tissues under the sink. There was only 1 trash can in the room. The jacuzzi hot tub took up the entire corner of the room, and I have to say, a jacuzzi tub in a room with 2 beds is a strange thought. My wife tried to use the fitness center only to find out that the power was out in the room and no one was able to figure out how to turn it on, or why it was out. The location of the hotel is odd too. Getting in and out of the parking lot is quite confusing. We will be back over the Christmas holidays and we will not be staying at this hotel, even though I am a loyal IHG customer. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value but PLEASE FIX THE AIR AKA GO NON-SMOKING You offered a good value for us when we quickly needed to come into town for a funeral, but, my God- the air quality was HORRENDOUS. Your attempt at masking the cigarette smoke that drifts in from other rooms by the use of an extremely cheap air freshener that gave us an awful headache- to the point of not being able to sleep. Please consider making the whole hotel non smoking- or move the smoking rooms to an upper floor. Its a shame because otherwise it was a good deal. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by courteous staff / great breakfast The staff at this Holiday Inn Express location was very courteous and attentive. The room was on the small side, but it was very clean and comfortable, and a good value for the money. The complementary breakfast was hot and fresh and everything tasted great. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business stop Friendly staff, clean room and free breakfast! YAY!!! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean & comfy hotel Friendly staff at front desk. I asked for and received a great recommendation for a local bar/eatery (Fontana's Cafe, it's only about 1 mile away, great local joint. Fresh food, big portions).The bed was firm and comfortable. The hotel is clean. Note: if you are coming off the turnpike, cut hard left right after the toll booth #and I do mean RIGHT AFTER the toll booth). There is a little sign there for the hotel. Hard to notice the driveway but it is the back way in and very quick. Otherwise, you have to get on Rte 30 west and make a u-turn at 2nd light and come back. The lights take forever. You can also get back on the turnpike from this side entrance road. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Wanted a night to get away from the kids and relax. This was a great choice. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Easy on and off of Turnpike. Would stay here again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel has the friendliest and most helpful staff. The front desk, maids and breakfast room staff were all exceptional. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating Our recent stay at the Holiday Inn in Irwin was perfect. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, most of all, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Prior to our stay, we requested special accommodation's for my 95 year old mother. The staff gave her a handicap room, and made sure that it was adjoining so that our mother felt secure and comfortable. Very pleased with our stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impatient Maid Service Overall this was a good property to stay at. I've stayed here several nights before, however I have only two complaints. The mattresses are uncomfortable and feel cheep. Also, the maid service starts knocking on your doors early in the morning to see if they can come in and clean. We had stayed up late one night and were awakened by the maid banging on the door around 8 am... This is unacceptable especially if check out is not until 12 noon. Be sure to hang your Do Not Disturb sign out side if don't want to be awakened early. We did this too and still received a call from the front desk around 11 am to see if we were going to be out by noon... September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Irwin Express Whenever in Irwin, this is the place to stay. Staff is exceptional and the rooms are great wit excellent upkeep. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Irwin Beautiful hotel, staff was excellent and rooms were clean and modern. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the spa tub Irwin Holiday Inn was a pleasing experience at an affordable price. The staff was polite and helpful and the room very clean and modern. Close to the turnpike was also a plus. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful reception staff and very well maintained facilities I have stayed at numerous Holiday Inns, and almost always enjoy my stay. The Irwin location combines all that is good at Holliday Inn Express: excellent staff, clean comfortable room where (unusually) everything worked as it should, excellent breakfast, convenient for the Turnpike and close to good places to eat out. The only difficulty was finding the way to the hotel. Additional well placed signage would be a plus. August 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>