Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We found the hotel to be great along with the staff. The entrance road is a little tricky to find after dark but thanks to another review we were on the look out. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Everything is very nice at this hotel: bed, breakfast, staff, quiet atmosphere, etc. However, one thing the hotel should look into is that there was no hot water after about 9am. The water was warm rather than hot mid-morning. I got up earlier another day (6am), and the water was very hot, so something may need to be done to have hot water at that time period. Other than that, it is a nice hotel. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Staff wants your stay to be a total success. This is a well run, modern, pleasant hotel. Breakfast was plentiful, with enough room for all. Gave every area 5 stars. The staff was a pleasure to deal with. I'd certainly stay there again next time I am passing through Western. PA. December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very Pleased We stayed at this hotel for business over the Thanksgiving holiday. We stayed in non-smoking double. This hotel must be one of the few remaining hotels in the U.S. that still allows smoking. We could smell the smoke in the entire hallway and about 5 feet inside our room even with the door closed. We were on the 3rd floor. Our room was not very clean; their were used tissues under the sink. There was only 1 trash can in the room. The jacuzzi hot tub took up the entire corner of the room, and I have to say, a jacuzzi tub in a room with 2 beds is a strange thought. My wife tried to use the fitness center only to find out that the power was out in the room and no one was able to figure out how to turn it on, or why it was out. The location of the hotel is odd too. Getting in and out of the parking lot is quite confusing. We will be back over the Christmas holidays and we will not be staying at this hotel, even though I am a loyal IHG customer. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value but PLEASE FIX THE AIR AKA GO NON-SMOKING You offered a good value for us when we quickly needed to come into town for a funeral, but, my God- the air quality was HORRENDOUS. Your attempt at masking the cigarette smoke that drifts in from other rooms by the use of an extremely cheap air freshener that gave us an awful headache- to the point of not being able to sleep. Please consider making the whole hotel non smoking- or move the smoking rooms to an upper floor. Its a shame because otherwise it was a good deal. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by courteous staff / great breakfast The staff at this Holiday Inn Express location was very courteous and attentive. The room was on the small side, but it was very clean and comfortable, and a good value for the money. The complementary breakfast was hot and fresh and everything tasted great. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business stop Friendly staff, clean room and free breakfast! YAY!!! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean & comfy hotel Friendly staff at front desk. I asked for and received a great recommendation for a local bar/eatery (Fontana's Cafe, it's only about 1 mile away, great local joint. Fresh food, big portions).The bed was firm and comfortable. The hotel is clean. Note: if you are coming off the turnpike, cut hard left right after the toll booth #and I do mean RIGHT AFTER the toll booth). There is a little sign there for the hotel. Hard to notice the driveway but it is the back way in and very quick. Otherwise, you have to get on Rte 30 west and make a u-turn at 2nd light and come back. The lights take forever. You can also get back on the turnpike from this side entrance road. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Wanted a night to get away from the kids and relax. This was a great choice. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Easy on and off of Turnpike. Would stay here again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel has the friendliest and most helpful staff. The front desk, maids and breakfast room staff were all exceptional. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating Our recent stay at the Holiday Inn in Irwin was perfect. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, most of all, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Prior to our stay, we requested special accommodation's for my 95 year old mother. The staff gave her a handicap room, and made sure that it was adjoining so that our mother felt secure and comfortable. Very pleased with our stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impatient Maid Service Overall this was a good property to stay at. I've stayed here several nights before, however I have only two complaints. The mattresses are uncomfortable and feel cheep. Also, the maid service starts knocking on your doors early in the morning to see if they can come in and clean. We had stayed up late one night and were awakened by the maid banging on the door around 8 am... This is unacceptable especially if check out is not until 12 noon. Be sure to hang your Do Not Disturb sign out side if don't want to be awakened early. We did this too and still received a call from the front desk around 11 am to see if we were going to be out by noon... September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Irwin Express Whenever in Irwin, this is the place to stay. Staff is exceptional and the rooms are great wit excellent upkeep. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Irwin Beautiful hotel, staff was excellent and rooms were clean and modern. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the spa tub Irwin Holiday Inn was a pleasing experience at an affordable price. The staff was polite and helpful and the room very clean and modern. Close to the turnpike was also a plus. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful reception staff and very well maintained facilities I have stayed at numerous Holiday Inns, and almost always enjoy my stay. The Irwin location combines all that is good at Holliday Inn Express: excellent staff, clean comfortable room where (unusually) everything worked as it should, excellent breakfast, convenient for the Turnpike and close to good places to eat out. The only difficulty was finding the way to the hotel. Additional well placed signage would be a plus. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Very nice facility. Convenient to PA Turnpike and the towns of Irwin and McKeesport. Quiet location away from the highway. Staff friendly and efficient and the rooms were very comfortable. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the Area Very clean; comfortable bed; staff very friendly; YUMMY cookies put out in afternoon; quiet except for the usual hallway noises of doors slamming and shouts of "housekeeping" that I find to be common in most places; breakfast okay; price of room seems a bit high but it is the only place decent to stay in Irwin! And yes, awkward to drive to! July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I Want To Like This Hotel, but difficult I really want to like this hotel, because it is convenient for me and I am a Platinum Priority Club member. Believe it is managed poorly and very loose. Some problems this stay: Bugs in the tub Bed lamp not working Asked for wake up call.....never called. Had to change room due to smell Desk help in sweatshirt and jeans Seemingly indifferent to my arrival Not a good sleep Not asked about upgrade Clock was one hour fast in room Towels smelled like smoke Crack very large under the door However, the internet is great here, breakfast is good, but the rest of the stay was a test for the senses. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at your hotel. I had a very comfortable stay at your hotel and will definitely stay there again. I just wish that you had a pool. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Location With Plenty of Shops/Restaurants Nearby Nice location, really enjoyed a family restaurant nearby called Teddy's (great food). Breakfast had lots of choices. Front desk staff was not friendly, had an attitude every time we walked by. Maintenance also came by our room before we had checked out, but apologized once they realized we were not ready yet. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inconvienent Access This Motel has very inconvenient access if you want to do anything locally. Directions are not provided at turnpike exit, and when you make the wrong choice 2 U-turns are required to find the place. Its driveway is immediately adjacent to the turnpike entrance ramp, and you can easily be confused and find yourself back on the road! Convenient when you leave, but otherwise difficult. We were also given a non-smoking room that had previously been smoking-the putrid smell prevented a good sleep. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very small rooms In most every way the hotel was excellent except for the size of the room and bathroom. They were so small that I would rather not stay there again. This is too bad since all else was great about the hotel June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay Recently i had to fly to Pittsburgh to enjoy my best friends wedding & i stayed in this hotel. The stay was AMAZING, the room was very comfortable, clean, big and nice! They served breakfast till 10 am aprox & had cookies during some ocassion right next to the front desk. Staff was incredibly nice, servicial, caring & human! If i had the opportunity to visit again Pittsburgh i would stay here again ;) nice job guys ! Thank u for everything! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasent atmosphere, nice staff My wife and I traveled for about two weeks and stayed in different hotels and facilities. Some were even rated five stars. Our stay here was as nice and in some cases better than the five star recommendations. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, great service We have stayed here several times when visiting relatives in the area and have always found it to be clean and comfortable with knowledgeable and friendly employees. Good selection of foods/beverages in complimentary breakfast. Small but adequate fitness room. Complimentary fresh cookies in late afternoon/early evening. Great accomodations for price. Right next to PA Turnpike entrance, so convenient for travel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delighted We were traveling and decided to stop here for the night. We booked the room through Priority Club while still on the road. We arrived around 11:00pm and were cheerfully greeted. The desk clerk asked if we want an upgrade. Of course we said sure and she put us in the Bridal Suite. Very nice. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - awesome breakfast buffet! I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. This is the second time I've stayed here for family visits. We were treated with great courtesy; the room was clean, did NOT smell like cigarette smoke, and everything was really attractive. In the morning, what a great surprise -- continental breakfast included everything you could want for a good, hearty breakfast. Even the kids found something to enjoy. Thank you so much for an enjoyable stay. Only 1 challenge -- getting into the hotel from the highway -- it's a one way divided highway, and somewhat difficult to navigate. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and very friendly atmosphere We were very pleased with our stay for one night. The staff were very personable and friendly. By staying at the Holiday Inn we knew what to expect from the breakfast selection. The pancake making device made them fresh, tasty and it was very easy to use. Thanks to all the staff for an enjoyable stay. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I have stayed here on many occasions over many years. The staff is always friendly. The rooms are quiet. I think Holiday inn Express hotels generally are an excellent value but this one has an exceptional breakfast bar. I'm rating it as 5 stars compared to other hotels in this price category and class. At the holidays, the staff decorates so it looks a bit more like "home" for travelers...including a huge tree in the lobby. The signage for the access road could be improved. The fitness room has been enlarged. March 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>