Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Wanted a night to get away from the kids and relax. This was a great choice. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Easy on and off of Turnpike. Would stay here again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel has the friendliest and most helpful staff. The front desk, maids and breakfast room staff were all exceptional. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating Our recent stay at the Holiday Inn in Irwin was perfect. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, most of all, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Prior to our stay, we requested special accommodation's for my 95 year old mother. The staff gave her a handicap room, and made sure that it was adjoining so that our mother felt secure and comfortable. Very pleased with our stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impatient Maid Service Overall this was a good property to stay at. I've stayed here several nights before, however I have only two complaints. The mattresses are uncomfortable and feel cheep. Also, the maid service starts knocking on your doors early in the morning to see if they can come in and clean. We had stayed up late one night and were awakened by the maid banging on the door around 8 am... This is unacceptable especially if check out is not until 12 noon. Be sure to hang your Do Not Disturb sign out side if don't want to be awakened early. We did this too and still received a call from the front desk around 11 am to see if we were going to be out by noon... September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Irwin Express Whenever in Irwin, this is the place to stay. Staff is exceptional and the rooms are great wit excellent upkeep. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Irwin Beautiful hotel, staff was excellent and rooms were clean and modern. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the spa tub Irwin Holiday Inn was a pleasing experience at an affordable price. The staff was polite and helpful and the room very clean and modern. Close to the turnpike was also a plus. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful reception staff and very well maintained facilities I have stayed at numerous Holiday Inns, and almost always enjoy my stay. The Irwin location combines all that is good at Holliday Inn Express: excellent staff, clean comfortable room where (unusually) everything worked as it should, excellent breakfast, convenient for the Turnpike and close to good places to eat out. The only difficulty was finding the way to the hotel. Additional well placed signage would be a plus. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Very nice facility. Convenient to PA Turnpike and the towns of Irwin and McKeesport. Quiet location away from the highway. Staff friendly and efficient and the rooms were very comfortable. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the Area Very clean; comfortable bed; staff very friendly; YUMMY cookies put out in afternoon; quiet except for the usual hallway noises of doors slamming and shouts of "housekeeping" that I find to be common in most places; breakfast okay; price of room seems a bit high but it is the only place decent to stay in Irwin! And yes, awkward to drive to! July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I Want To Like This Hotel, but difficult I really want to like this hotel, because it is convenient for me and I am a Platinum Priority Club member. Believe it is managed poorly and very loose. Some problems this stay: Bugs in the tub Bed lamp not working Asked for wake up call.....never called. Had to change room due to smell Desk help in sweatshirt and jeans Seemingly indifferent to my arrival Not a good sleep Not asked about upgrade Clock was one hour fast in room Towels smelled like smoke Crack very large under the door However, the internet is great here, breakfast is good, but the rest of the stay was a test for the senses. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at your hotel. I had a very comfortable stay at your hotel and will definitely stay there again. I just wish that you had a pool. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Location With Plenty of Shops/Restaurants Nearby Nice location, really enjoyed a family restaurant nearby called Teddy's (great food). Breakfast had lots of choices. Front desk staff was not friendly, had an attitude every time we walked by. Maintenance also came by our room before we had checked out, but apologized once they realized we were not ready yet. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inconvienent Access This Motel has very inconvenient access if you want to do anything locally. Directions are not provided at turnpike exit, and when you make the wrong choice 2 U-turns are required to find the place. Its driveway is immediately adjacent to the turnpike entrance ramp, and you can easily be confused and find yourself back on the road! Convenient when you leave, but otherwise difficult. We were also given a non-smoking room that had previously been smoking-the putrid smell prevented a good sleep. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very small rooms In most every way the hotel was excellent except for the size of the room and bathroom. They were so small that I would rather not stay there again. This is too bad since all else was great about the hotel June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay Recently i had to fly to Pittsburgh to enjoy my best friends wedding & i stayed in this hotel. The stay was AMAZING, the room was very comfortable, clean, big and nice! They served breakfast till 10 am aprox & had cookies during some ocassion right next to the front desk. Staff was incredibly nice, servicial, caring & human! If i had the opportunity to visit again Pittsburgh i would stay here again ;) nice job guys ! Thank u for everything! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasent atmosphere, nice staff My wife and I traveled for about two weeks and stayed in different hotels and facilities. Some were even rated five stars. Our stay here was as nice and in some cases better than the five star recommendations. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, great service We have stayed here several times when visiting relatives in the area and have always found it to be clean and comfortable with knowledgeable and friendly employees. Good selection of foods/beverages in complimentary breakfast. Small but adequate fitness room. Complimentary fresh cookies in late afternoon/early evening. Great accomodations for price. Right next to PA Turnpike entrance, so convenient for travel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delighted We were traveling and decided to stop here for the night. We booked the room through Priority Club while still on the road. We arrived around 11:00pm and were cheerfully greeted. The desk clerk asked if we want an upgrade. Of course we said sure and she put us in the Bridal Suite. Very nice. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - awesome breakfast buffet! I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. This is the second time I've stayed here for family visits. We were treated with great courtesy; the room was clean, did NOT smell like cigarette smoke, and everything was really attractive. In the morning, what a great surprise -- continental breakfast included everything you could want for a good, hearty breakfast. Even the kids found something to enjoy. Thank you so much for an enjoyable stay. Only 1 challenge -- getting into the hotel from the highway -- it's a one way divided highway, and somewhat difficult to navigate. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and very friendly atmosphere We were very pleased with our stay for one night. The staff were very personable and friendly. By staying at the Holiday Inn we knew what to expect from the breakfast selection. The pancake making device made them fresh, tasty and it was very easy to use. Thanks to all the staff for an enjoyable stay. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I have stayed here on many occasions over many years. The staff is always friendly. The rooms are quiet. I think Holiday inn Express hotels generally are an excellent value but this one has an exceptional breakfast bar. I'm rating it as 5 stars compared to other hotels in this price category and class. At the holidays, the staff decorates so it looks a bit more like "home" for travelers...including a huge tree in the lobby. The signage for the access road could be improved. The fitness room has been enlarged. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay I have stayed here on numerous occasions. All previous visits I would rate 5 stars. This recent time it seemed a bit noisier than all the previous stays. There did seem to be some sort of convention going on and other guests were engaged in rather loud conversation in the hallway, often right outside our room. Also the room rate was higher than I recall in my previous stays. I trust that the 'noise' level this recent visit was an isolated occurrence; as I said all previous stays at this site were excellent. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff and great service My husband and I stayed here the weekend of February 23, 2013 because thats where the bride and groom had blocked out rooms. What a pleasant surprise. We travel alot and have stayed in many different hotels and this is definitly at the top of the list. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The staff could not have been more courteous or helpful. We would recommend the Holiday Inn Express Irwin to friend and family. The only tricky part is pulling out of the driveway, especially at night. March 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Staff very POOR Upon reception, the staff did not even stand up.....but sat the whole way through my entry process. Never acknowledged me as a Platinum Member. Never offered a bottle of water (although in previous stays they did), parking lot was near empty...yet, never offered a room upgrade. Lazy staff, not knowledgeable or considerate of Customer. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great Could not ask for anything more...Everything was just super.... January 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very unconfortable and noisy asked for a king bed and was told that the only king left was a handicaped room ,wich wasnt a problem with me but i ended up with a double or queen size i think , also stayed at another one in ohio last month that was supposted to be non smoking room and smelled extremly bad of smoke and they did not supply breakfest as described in the online description, January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This Express is close to the Toll Road with great staff and comfortable rooms. December 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor access The hotel itself is up to par with any other Holiday Inn. The staff is friendly. The problem with this hotel is the location. There are two ways into the hotel. Both are a nightmare. One is at the top of the entrance ramp to the PA turnpike. You must cross all lanes of traffic to get to it. It is not marked or lit. The road itself is not in good condition. There are NO lights anywhere on this road. Once you actually find the road and turn on it, it's hard to tell if you are staying on the road or if you are going over the hill. The other entrance is at the bottom of the entrance ramp to the PA turnpike. Coming off of Rt 30 into the hotel is not that bad, except of course there is no lights on this road. Exiting the hotel from this point is another matter. You can only turn right onto Rt. 30. You must also cross the entrance ramp to the turnpike to get to Rt. 30. If I had known how dangerous it was to get to the hotel I would have never booked it. I won't stay there again. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Great Service, Considerate Plusses: Excellent Service and Responses from front desk and other staff. Examples: We arrived early evening and found a couple stacks of current newspapers for our use, fresh baked cookies for us, and an ice machine that never ran out of ice. The rooms were quiet and ours was non-smoking with no residue or faint odors of abuse. There is a small refrigerator and microwave as well as tv and Internet access. They offer a sumptuous breakfast and it is ... extraordinary. Minuses: leaving. we liked it there, it was just easy to be there. The fitness room just down the hall, just... easy. A smaller almost insignificant thing compared to all the great plusses, the bottom shelf of the bedside table had something sticky on it and on the cover of the Gideon. We will return there again and again. Access to is easy, from requires a bit of a drive over to Arona Rd but so what? it adds only a few minutes. December 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>