• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS PERMITTED PLEASE CALL THE HOTEL FOR LOCAL KENNEL DETAILS.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Overly's Country Christmas
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
CONSOL ENERGY
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Cathedral of Learning Nationality Rooms
Distance From Hotel:26.0MI
Attraction:
Miniature Railroad & Village in Pittsburgh
Distance From Hotel:28.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hour free parking for registered only

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:34
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests in Irwin Love Our Hotel's Thoughtful Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® Irwin (PA TPK exit 67) hotel is centrally located between the bustling metropolis of Pittsburgh and the highland beauty of the Laurel Mountains, offering you easy access to city and countryside.

As one of the leading hotels in Irwin, PA, we boast corporate amenities like our on-site meeting room. We place you in close proximity to area companies such as Kennametal, Marcellus Shale, Elliott Company,
View More

Guests in Irwin Love Our Hotel's Thoughtful Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® Irwin (PA TPK exit 67) hotel is centrally located between the bustling metropolis of Pittsburgh and the highland beauty of the Laurel Mountains, offering you easy access to city and countryside.

As one of the leading hotels in Irwin, PA, we boast corporate amenities like our on-site meeting room. We place you in close proximity to area companies such as Kennametal, Marcellus Shale, Elliott Company, Delallo, and Innovative Carbide. UPMC Medical Center, Westmoreland Hospital, University of Pittsburgh and Seton Hill University also call Irwin home.

Our hotel's property is within easy driving distance of Pittsburgh, home of exciting attractions such as Heinz Field, Consol Energy Center and Station Square. While exploring North Huntingdon, you can take a step back in time by visiting Bushy Run Battlefield. If you're in the mood to shop, you'll be glad to know we're nearby Wal-Mart, Kohls, Target, Walgreens and Giant Eagle. The entire family is sure to love visiting the Museum of American Arts, and touring the Falling Water House, too.

In order to ensure you have a comfortable stay, we offer free Wi-Fi access throughout our hotel's property. While in Irwin, PA, we can also arrange for an airport shuttle. We're ready and willing to take care of all your needs, so call and reserve a room today!

View Less
Features
While you visit Irwin, our hotel's staff goes above and beyond to ensure your comfort and to make sure you feel at home. Our fresh new look in our lobby and guest rooms, along with our superior housekeeping staff will ensure a clean and comfortable stay. From warm hospitality to complimentary cookies in the lobby, we welcome you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LAD05 Great look and great breakfast -best we have had for this type of lodging August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Look and Great Breakfast Love the look with the wood interior. The breakfast was great-the best we have had for this type of lodging. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Needed a place to stay and she made it happen for us. Many thanks August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant property, clean and comfortable Staff was very pleasant. Most could answer questions about local eateries and their location and knew of binder with info, others knew NOTHING about area or that there was even a binder with information. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Treatment When we arrived we were surprised with a plaque indicating we were "Customers of the Day" and given a room upgrade which included breakfast delivered if so desired. Nice touch August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great relaxing stop Highly recommend the place, clean, nice and quite with great amenities. Arrive early if you want to use the pool /hot tub or gym area, wake up early if you want to enjoy the great complementary breakfast. The hotel staff stick to exact military timing. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience if I could rate this hotel 10 stars I would!!! Cleanest hotel I've stayed in. Staff was sooo nice and helpful!! Pool was small but really clean!! The beds are awesome, very comfortable and love the pillows. We have stayed there several times and each time the service and cleanliness is the same, excellent!!! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep with most comfortable pillows We are glad we selected this hotel for our over night stay. The location was perfect, room was very clean, bed was most comfortable and the breakfast was great with a lot of choices. Would definitely stay there again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent breakfast Holiday Inn Express is in general a good value for the dollar. Accommodations are usually clean and comfortable. While HIE is not a prestigious hotel chain it serves the purpose for most leisure trips. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appealing decor This hotel is in the mountain area and has great rustic décor in the lobby area lending to the area August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Fantastic This is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in. Very reasonably priced. The hotel has a delightful character to it, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room and hotel. You have to stay here. We stumbled on it by chance and we will definately be back. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Once Again I happened upon this hotel last year for our trip to Idlewild park. I quickly became a member and was offered the suite for the five of us. Because of the great staff and cleanly rooms (and of course the indoor pool), I have recommended this hotel to other friends. All of whom have stayed with you and were thankful for the recommendation. One of the staff members even remembered me from last year! Can't wait to stay there again next year!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Wonderful hotel close to many amenities in the Donegal area. The room was very comfortable. The hotel offers many choices for food and there was a microwave and fridge in the room. Also, there were plenty of outlets in the room for electronic devices. The pool and gym were clean and fun to use. I would stay in this hotel again any time I am in the area! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable Quite Safe and Relaxing! Chose this hotel for a two day stay for a family outing at Idlewild. My first impression was…Wow this place looks like a new hotel…and it practically is. The staff was great as well as helpful with ideas of what else the area had to offer for our family of four. The room was great! Clean, comfortable, and roomy. The pool and exercise room where perfect. The pool was great for our family, to allow a 3 and 5 year old to burn up some energy. Not to mention the relaxing jacuzzi. The parking lot adequately lit and never did we encounter any issues or feel worried. I’ll also mention my wife met another couple who only use this hotel when they travel to the area from New Jersey. Another couple stated they booked a stay with another hotel and found out the hard way this was the better hotel. Save yourself a headache and go with a winner! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing stay Spent our 10 year wedding anniversary in the area. Had a wonderful time. We looked forward to relaxing in a very comfortable room. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Communications I asked for 2 connecting rooms with 2 queen in one room and a king in the other. My confirmation was e mailed to me with that information. The charges were not clear. This was a package deal to include tickets to Idlewild Park. They kept asking if I had AAA because there was a discount. There was no king bed and I ended up sleeping on the chair because both Friday and Saturday night they did not have a roll out bed. After getting home and calling to question this bill, I was met with resistance and just hanging up with no satisfaction. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the way Home The Hotel was very nice However our granddaughter was bothered with the taxidermy in the lobby Other than this concern and that the eggs on the Breakfast were different this was a very nice property August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service New should be easier to find bed was very comfortable clean and breakfast was good. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun and relaxing place to stay Unusual for a Holiday Inn Express or for any hotel for that matter. Was turned on to this hotel by my brother. Kind of out of the way, and is probably the only non-B August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grat bed The bed was comfortable, the only downside of the hotel, was the lack of food choices around the property. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, but.... We chose to stay at this hotel on our trip North from VA to MI. It was great the first time. Since we enjoyed the first stay, we decided to stay there again on our trip South. We checked in and everything was as planned. I asked for a portable crib to be brought to our room, and they said they would bring one. About an hour later they called to tell us that they were out. I have never encountered this issue at any hote in my 5 years of having little ones. At that point, we were already unpacked. We could have left, but it would have been midnight by te time we got to another hotel. Our baby couldn't sleep well in a big bed, so we woke up around 3 am and decided to leave. Nice hotel, but bring your own baby bed!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service To management: I stayed at your hotel Monday July 21-22, and I wanted to tell about my experience. When I checked in with my 2 boys, the lady at the front desk recognized us from our last, only stay at this hotel location before. I was shocked, and very impressed. I never expected to have them recognize us. As my 3 year old to help me push the luggage cart down the hall, with my 9 month old in my arms, another staff member offered to help, and pushed it clear down to our room. Again, very impressed. The next morning as we were checking out, there were no carts available. The lady working the front desk offered to call maintenance and have someone assist me with my things I wouldn't have to wait. Once again, I was very impressed. This experience just reinforced what we have come to know and expect from all Holiday Inn Express hotels...Very professional and helpful and friendly staff. Thank you again for the great experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff/Immaculate Accommodations/Great Value We were very pleased and impressed with every aspect of our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were immaculate; you could smell how clean they were before you walked in the front door (not an exaggeration). The breakfast was very good and there was quite a variety; hard to believe it was complimentary. The hotel has a very inviting atmosphere, right down to the fresh-baked cookies and fresh-brewed coffee that are available in the lobby! We would absolutely stay there again without question. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service Everything was great about this hotel! The staff were fantastic and friendly from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Hotel was very clean and decorated nice. Breakfast offered was great! I can't say enough about this hotel. I will definitely stay here again when in area! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Our stay was very comfortable and would recommend. Very Convenient July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Holiday Inn Express This was a very nice looking hotel with a lot of character in the entrance. I really liked the room setup. The main complaint I have is that my room had one of those crossover doors to the room next door and the noise made by my neighbors seemed to be amplified. It seemed as if it was as loud as if the doors were open. It was quite annoying where you're trying to relax in the jacuzzi. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for wedding We recently stayed in your hotel for a wedding in the area. We found the hotel comfortable and loved the decor. The room and bathroom had everything we needed for our stay and would definitely stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet air conditioning and newer facilities We enjoyed the cabin theme throughout the building, and had a great stay. We really appreciated the quieter air conditioner. The only bad thing I have to say is that the breakfast area is too small for the number of guests the building holds. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice night at Donegal HI Express The hotel has a nice rustic look inside and outside. They were busy because it appeared that the hotel was being used for guests at a wedding. Room was modern looking and clean. It was our typical excellent experience at a Holiday Inn Express. The only negative, which is minor, was that they did not have hard boiled eggs as a part of the breakfast offerings. Most HI Express Hotels have this. However, would definitely use this hotel again if I am in the area. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again - everything was great! I stayed here with my three children and granddaughter prior to going to Idlewild. We liked everything about it! The lobby decor was rustic and the room was clean and comfortable. Bedding was nice and new. The pool and hot tub area was pretty. There was a nice breakfast selection. We bought a park package which was very reasonable. The staff was very friendly and helpful - even after we left. We emailed to tell them we left a baby blanket behind. (Their phone wasn't working.). They called us back and Fed Ex'd the blanket which almost beat us home. We all really loved this Holiday Inn! July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading