• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS PERMITTED PLEASE CALL THE HOTEL FOR LOCAL KENNEL DETAILS.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Overly's Country Christmas
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
CONSOL ENERGY
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Cathedral of Learning Nationality Rooms
Distance From Hotel:26.0MI
Attraction:
Miniature Railroad & Village in Pittsburgh
Distance From Hotel:28.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hour free parking for registered only

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:34
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests in Irwin Love Our Hotel's Thoughtful Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® Irwin (PA TPK exit 67) hotel is centrally located between the bustling metropolis of Pittsburgh and the highland beauty of the Laurel Mountains, offering you easy access to city and countryside.

As one of the leading hotels in Irwin, PA, we boast corporate amenities like our on-site meeting room. We place you in close proximity to area companies such as Kennametal, Marcellus Shale, Elliott Company,
View More

Guests in Irwin Love Our Hotel's Thoughtful Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® Irwin (PA TPK exit 67) hotel is centrally located between the bustling metropolis of Pittsburgh and the highland beauty of the Laurel Mountains, offering you easy access to city and countryside.

As one of the leading hotels in Irwin, PA, we boast corporate amenities like our on-site meeting room. We place you in close proximity to area companies such as Kennametal, Marcellus Shale, Elliott Company, Delallo, and Innovative Carbide. UPMC Medical Center, Westmoreland Hospital, University of Pittsburgh and Seton Hill University also call Irwin home.

Our hotel's property is within easy driving distance of Pittsburgh, home of exciting attractions such as Heinz Field, Consol Energy Center and Station Square. While exploring North Huntingdon, you can take a step back in time by visiting Bushy Run Battlefield. If you're in the mood to shop, you'll be glad to know we're nearby Wal-Mart, Kohls, Target, Walgreens and Giant Eagle. The entire family is sure to love visiting the Museum of American Arts, and touring the Falling Water House, too.

In order to ensure you have a comfortable stay, we offer free Wi-Fi access throughout our hotel's property. While in Irwin, PA, we can also arrange for an airport shuttle. We're ready and willing to take care of all your needs, so call and reserve a room today!

View Less
Features
While you visit Irwin, our hotel's staff goes above and beyond to ensure your comfort and to make sure you feel at home. Our fresh new look in our lobby and guest rooms, along with our superior housekeeping staff will ensure a clean and comfortable stay. From warm hospitality to complimentary cookies in the lobby, we welcome you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cute lodge-like hotel This hotel was impressive from the minute we walked in. The lodge-like decorations are very cute and inviting. We arrived late at night and the front desk person was very friendly. The hotel was quiet. The room and bathroom were remarkably clean and comforatable. Breakfast was great. We will stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property, highly recommend! Stayed here after spending the day at Idlewild with my 2 children. Easy check-in, great room (very clean), pool and spa clean and well cared for. Everything was wonderful! I was able to really relax and enjoy the evening and morning with my family. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay Probably one of the nicest HI expresses I've stayed in. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only game in town "It is what it is." Low expectations were met with average service. We needed a place for overnight accommodations, and this is really the only 'nice' place around. Maid service was horrid. Made beds and didn't touch another thing in the room as far as we could tell. Beds were comfortable, room was adequate. It's what we expected comfort-wise, but it would have been nice to come back to a cleaner room. Above average overall. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly/ helpful staff The indoor pool is very nice! The only complaint was the chlorine smell was so strong it made your eyes water and burn. The room was comfortable and quiet. The only noise came from the hall way which was normal hotel noise. The room was clean for the most part... My 2yr old found candy and food under the beds. The room also had a musty smell when the ac was not running. The room issues were mentioned to the front desk and they offered to move us to a new room and take money off the bill. Nothing is ever perfect but Holiday Inn staff always tries to fix any issues. My family and I would defently stay here again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming, lodge-like hotel, close to Fallingwater Clean and comfortable hotel with warm and welcoming lodge-themed decor. Comfy bed, great shower, nice pool, good breakfast. The room we reserved was ready and as expected. Great, reasonably priced accommodations for anyone looking to stay near Fallingwater. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Needed a room late into our trip and just stopped for a room. Great place, non-smoking hotel so it has a fresh smell and feel. Has a hot tub and pool to relax plus very comfortable beds. Breakfast was also good. A perfect and great stay and will definitely stop again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the atmosphere Beautiful lobby and facility and the breakfast was great. We had a very enjoyable stay and plan to stay again next year. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! Excellent, comfortable, clean place for the whole family. Great pool and breakfast. We'll be back again next year...the kids have already decided. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buena habitacion, muy buena atencion buena habitacion, muy buena atencion del personal, el espacio para desayunar es chico, se complica para conseguir mesa July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay the rooms were beautiful the staff was very nice the pool area was well kept and clean the lobby had very good look to it the breakfast was well stocked July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and public areas! Our room was very clean, the breakfast selection was great, the fitness facility was small but the equipment was in good shape. Would definitely recommend this hotel! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Stayed two nights on mini vacation in the area. Hotel personnel very helpful and courteous Our room was very clean and comfortable beds. Great continental breakfast, something for everyone. Grandson had a blast in the swimming pool. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stay here often on our way from Michigan to Virginia, and we like everything here. Plus, we had an excellent dinner at the restaurant just up the hill. Tuesday night it was BYOB and live entertainment (free) as well. The ribeye steak was good, even though we've eaten better, but the service was very friendly and competent. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good acces to freeway good place to stay when traveling. easy on and off for traveling to next place of interest. signs on freeway make the difference on where to stay. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night rest. Near toll road. We received a good night rest and the Holiday Inn Express is easy to find. Breakfast would be nice with more Gluten free foods. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Overall, it was a very nice room and the breakfast was pretty good too. The whirlpool tub was excellent. The only thing I didn't care for was too much noise from the hall coming into the room. Otherwise it was a good stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We've stayed in this hotel two years in a row on our annual trip to Ligonier for Idlewild, and we really like it. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the kids really love the pool, too. There were a lot of choices for breakfast and it was plentiful. We had our choice to stay in cheaper hotels, but we chose to pay a little more to stay in this one because it is so nice. Wish it were a little cheaper, though! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than exceeded expectations We were very pleased with all aspects of the stay. Room was clean, bed comfortable and the breakfast was generous with a good selection to choose from. Except for the late opening of the pool (10AM), everything was perfect. Bravo and keep up the good work. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I stayed at Holiday Inn Express to attend a wedding in the area. The room was comfortable and we slept great. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the road The hotel was great, I just did not have a good sleep, but not the fault of the hotel I just had a difficult night. They did their best to make it good for us. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express Donegal. We loved the cleanliness and decor! We were greeted...even greeted as "Guests of the Day"! What a special touch that was to our get away! The staff was excellent! The jacuzzi and room were both very clean! We slept very well on the King sized mattress! Our only issue that wasn't super excellent, was that the pool didn't open until 10, check out was 11 and we got up early to swim without realizing this. It took a while to get acclimated to the chilly temperature of the water. So we really didn't have the chance to swim very much. However, maybe they would have opened it earlier if we would have asked. This issue aside, we had a FABULOUS time, and most certainly would return again! Kudos to a great staff and hotel! Keep up the great work! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff could not have been friendlier. Elevator was repaired promptly. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and great customer service This was a great place to stay while I went to a wedding over the weekend. The bed was comfortable and the pillow choice was a plus. I was in a jacuzzi suite which is a nice option if you want. The Jacuzzi in the room was nice to relax after a day of dancing and celebrating. The staff is also very nice, answered all my questions and helped out if I encountered a problem. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was big and clean - very comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable - very helpful. Breakfast offered a nice variety of choices. Not sure about the whole 'hunting lodge' decor, but if we ever find ourselves in the area, we'd definitely stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay, excellent service, beautiful lobby My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, the lobby was beautifully rustic, and the cost included a breakfast which, although fairly typical of breakfast-included hotel offerings, was quite good. The only negative is, from what I could tell, a lack of nearby restaurants, so I ended up eating at Subway, which I avoid like the plague. The staff was very quick to accommodate a request to check-in nearly 2 hours early, and were very friendly the entire stay. Cost for one night was very reasonable, and with breakfast included, proved to be a good value. There were some loud young children in the hallway early in the morning, but they did not wake my wife (I am a lighter sleeper). The curtains were nice and blocked most of the sun from coming in, and the bed was comfy. There were a number of amenities that we did not have time to utilize, which would have made this hotel an even better value! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat From our late night arrival to departure the next day I was very pleased with the politeness of the staff and the cleanliness and neatness of everything in the hotel. You can tell when people care about what they do and I saw a lot of caring from everyone from the desk staff to the ladies that kept the breakfast buffet stocked and cleaned to the maids in the hallway. Everyone was very attentive to what they were doing and also very friendly without being overbearing. The décor of this hotel was really fun too with the western ski lodge theme. Overall our experience was a 10 on a 1 to 10 scale. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to the Laurel Highlands area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, Great staff, good breakfast We stayed here because we were touring Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob the next morning. The hotel location is convenient to both. We rested well, ate a good breakfast, and received excellent directions. Unfortunately, there aren't many choices of restaurants in the area, but the Oakhurst Tea Room isn't too far and served an enormous Pennsylvania smorgasboard meal. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The "lodge" look of the hotel fits perfectly with the area. We had a jacuzzi room which was nice. The rooms are very clean (my biggest reason for recommending), the pool area was great for kids, and the staff is very helpful. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hospitality The staff was super and the food was excellent was very comfortable when relaxing and sleeping June 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading