• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS PERMITTED PLEASE CALL THE HOTEL FOR LOCAL KENNEL DETAILS.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PHIPPS CONSERVATORY
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
CONSOL ENERGY
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
STATION SQUARE
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
RIVERS CASINO
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hour free parking for registered only

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:34
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests in Irwin Love Our Hotel's Thoughtful Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® Irwin (PA TPK exit 67) hotel is centrally located between the bustling metropolis of Pittsburgh and the highland beauty of the Laurel Mountains, offering you easy access to city and countryside.

As one of the leading hotels in Irwin, PA, we boast corporate amenities like our on-site meeting room. We place you in close proximity to area companies such as Kennametal, Marcellus Shale, Elliott Company,
View More

Guests in Irwin Love Our Hotel's Thoughtful Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® Irwin (PA TPK exit 67) hotel is centrally located between the bustling metropolis of Pittsburgh and the highland beauty of the Laurel Mountains, offering you easy access to city and countryside.

As one of the leading hotels in Irwin, PA, we boast corporate amenities like our on-site meeting room. We place you in close proximity to area companies such as Kennametal, Marcellus Shale, Elliott Company, Delallo, and Innovative Carbide. UPMC Medical Center, Westmoreland Hospital, University of Pittsburgh and Seton Hill University also call Irwin home.

Our hotel's property is within easy driving distance of Pittsburgh, home of exciting attractions such as Heinz Field, Consol Energy Center and Station Square. While exploring North Huntingdon, you can take a step back in time by visiting Bushy Run Battlefield. If you're in the mood to shop, you'll be glad to know we're nearby Wal-Mart, Kohls, Target, Walgreens and Giant Eagle. The entire family is sure to love visiting the Museum of American Arts, and touring the Falling Water House, too.

In order to ensure you have a comfortable stay, we offer free Wi-Fi access throughout our hotel's property. While in Irwin, PA, we can also arrange for an airport shuttle. We're ready and willing to take care of all your needs, so call and reserve a room today!

View Less
Features
While you visit Irwin, our hotel's staff goes above and beyond to ensure your comfort and to make sure you feel at home. Our fresh new look in our lobby and guest rooms, along with our superior housekeeping staff will ensure a clean and comfortable stay. From warm hospitality to complimentary cookies in the lobby, we welcome you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great place to stay This hotel has a very cute mountain lodge theme which is carried throughout the hotel. The rooms were very clean and spacious. My only " complaints " would be that the room needed more lighting and that there were no armchairs or comfortable chairs to relax in. The only chairs were stiff desk chairs. The staff were extremely friendly. The indoor pool was a fun surprise. Overall , we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return ! July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get Past the Decor to find a little gem. It's a little odd for two city girls to meet the eyes of animals recently treated by a taxidermist but otherwise, this hotel is decorated in a welcoming quaint and cozy cabin feel. We'd only planned the single night but will definitely come back and bring family and friends to the area. Fallingwater is only minutes away: we had no problem getting there in about 15 minutes for our 8:30 tour - even after breakfast! The town seemed a little sketchy but the hotel is clean, comfortable and cozy with large suites that let you really relax. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Southwest PA This Holiday Inn Express has great decor - very fitting for the area. Our room and all public areas were well maintained and very clean. The rooms facing away from the highway have super views. Breakfast was awesome - lots of choices and everything was freshly made. The staff were very helpful and friendly. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we were the guests of the day and got upgrade!! The bed and sheets were so comfortable. Love the pool, hot tub and snack machines. Loved my upgrade of breakfast in bed and king bed! The ONLY thing I do not like about the Holiday Inn Express' is the COFFEE. Yuk! Either get much much better coffee of offer flavored creamers to cover up bad taste. I am a coffee person big time! Other then that it was PERFECT. Id recommend to anyone and I will return #if the coffee improves#! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location, beautiful room We have stayed here twice while making visits to Fallingwater which is nearby. The front office staff is very friendly very welcoming and doesn't hesitate to answer questions about the surrounding area. A great place to stay and convenient stop when traveling the tollway. Will definitely stay again. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very interesting lobby decorations! We loved the mountain ambiance in the lobby. The staff was terrific, the rooms and beds clean, comfortable and updated. A great place to stay and enjoy the local recreation areas. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great option We love stopping at the Donegal Holiday Inn Express. It is an excellent stop off of the PA Turnpike. The rooms - service and breakfasts are excellent. We always time our trip so we get in for dinner. There is a terrific family restrauant only a few miles west - Brady's. It adds to our stay. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Would stay again The only problem is that the hotel is a bit noisy - slamming room doors can be disturbing if you are trying to sleep in. Otherwise, no problems. Staff were wonderful. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place!! We just stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while attending idlewild and the Pittsburgh zoo! The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and the pool and hot tub were a blast. The hotel made us feel at home with its rustic feel and wonderful continental breakfast. Would not have changed a thing about this hotel., on the second night they upgraded us for free. We will definitely be back! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience I gave top ratings to this hotel as it exceeded all my expectations. Setting is nice. Staff is courteous and congenial. Room was immaculate. Breakfast bar had a varied menu each day, and there were attendants present to lend assistance. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, away from Turnpike noise, fine breakfast! Previous reviews helped me to decide to stay here because it was 2/3 of the way from Michigan to DC, going to attend son's Air Force retirement. Unfortunately, I came down with a bad bronchitis attack and we returned home the next day. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable? Yes. But not for a good reason. I had made my reservation as always, from the mobile app (kudos!). After a long day on the road and arriving to no great fanfare but some brief banter between the desk clerks, I received my key cards. Up to my room on the 3rd floor looking forward to some relaxation, I activated the lock, flipped the door lever and backed into the room while shepherding my luggage. The surprises occurred in this order: 1. The room was lit brightly with daylight. Hmmm, that never happens. 2. As I swung into the room my eye caught a partially empty water bottle by the lounge chair. 3. My head on a swivel I saw a woman's open luggage on the bed and a used but folded hand towel over the sink edge. I waited for the shriek that never came. Thank goodness! She wasn't there. Couold you imagine how it could have gone??? Back to the lobby to explain what I'd witnessed. Apologies ensued, then a new room assignment. Up to the 3rd floor once again where - TADA - neither key card would activate the door to the new room. Back down to the desk again, luggage still in tow through all of this, where I received a feeble apology and a new set of cards. They worked - FINALLY. I like the chain for the usually consistent service and room quality. Didn't happen this time. The disappointment was the lack of an offer of compensation for their error - not even a discount to a local restaurant or an extra bottle of water. It was probably an anomaly. Let's hope so. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priorty Club Not recognized Overall very good hotel zzzzzzzzzzz June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a GREAT hotel! This hotel was the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. As soon as we walked in, my 5 year old daughter exclaimed "this place is beautiful!!" My kids loved the "outdoor" theme, my son wants to buy the place and move in! They loved the pool area. The beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was by far the best I've ever had. It was actually a full, hardy breakfast- and the food was fantastic! The kids loved the pancake making machine! Overall, this hotel had everything we needed, at a very reasonable price! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My mind is BLOWN! I must say that this was one of the best hotel stay i've had since being a gold member. The staff was extremely friendly and even made me the ' guest of the day." This hotel was extremely clean! I also remember needing to wash my clothes although there was no washing facility. The overnight girl offered to wash them for me! Again, this property blew my mind! GREAT JOB! May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet! Quiet off the turnpike stop over on our way back to Michigan. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint The hotel is like no other Holiday Express I ever stayed at. I felt Like I arrived at a lodge on a fall day. The staff was friendly and my room was accented and comfortable. All the amenities i have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express with ambiance . Thanks May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet The hotel rooms are clean. We had a wonderful stay. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort I had a peaceful time. The staff was wonderful and the room was peaceful and comfortable. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! On our road trip out to Missouri and back to NJ, this was our last stop. I have to say that this was the best stay out of all and a perfect way to end our vacation. Upon entering the hotel, the beautiful lodge decor "wowed" us. Warm cookies were at the check in counter (yum) and I was surprised by being given the honor of "guest of the day". We were upgraded to a suite with complimentary breakfast room service. We opted instead to go downstairs for breakfast before our departure though. The buffet was great, complete with warm cinnamon buns. Enough variety for anyone. Room was crystal clean and staff was great. Would definitely stay here again. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice for this Part of Pennsylvania For anyone wanting to visit Frank Lloyd Wright's "Fallingwater" and "Kentuck Knob" projects, as well as the "Laurel Highlands," the Holiday Inn Express / Donegal (PA) is very convenient and very nice. It has all the traveler amenities one would expect, and is highly recommended. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun decor, staff, and all over experience What a great place you have here in Donegal. All other hotels should take a page from your play book. From the front desk to the cleaning service were warm and friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer. We were especially taken with the "hunting lodge" decor. Extremely clean and comfortable. The pool was clean. Nice of them to give my husband and me EACH a priority bag of goodies. Plus the price was the best. Especially after looking at New Stanton and Benteyville....very bad. Benteyville gave us one bottle of water as the priority gift...cheap. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Headed for Fallingwater My friend and I were looking for a place to stay to be fairly short drive from Fallingwater. I've had good experiences with previous holiday in express sites, so we booked in Donegal. We were surprised to walk in and see the decor was an outdoorsman theme, yet somehow stylish. Jessica checked us in and she was incredible. She could not have been more accommodating during our stay. One thing of note is that they have a guest of the day program. During our visit, I was the guest of the day. The perks included breakfast served to your room, points on your priority club account, but most importantly, our room was upgraded to a suite. The suite was spacious, nicely organized, and very clean. The trip to Fallingwater took about half an hour, which was exactly what Jessica told us when we checked in. I would stay here again in a minute if I was going to attraction in that area. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by refreshing stay!! The stay at this brand new hotel was refreshing to say the least! The whole experience from the room being comfortable, clean and relaxing, to the professional staff and the wonderful "free" breakfast made our stay great! It was a nice and quiet stay, just the way we like it! I would definitely recommend Donegal's Holiday Inn Express to anyone. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! Clean, well kept. Nice for year around travel. Great seafood restaurant just down the street (rec. making reservations if possibe). We did not, unknowingly, but it worked out fine! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! A great place to relax and get a good nights sleep! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay My Husband, son and myself recently stayed at the Donegal Holiday Inn Express and our experience was excellent. The staff was so friendly and could not be more helpful. Special thanks to Hailey at the Front Desk she really went above and beyond every time we returned to the hotel from being out we were greated with a smile. Thanks for the great stay. Would definitely stay here again should we be in the area. Thanks March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a pleasant surprise. Turned around from 3 weeks earlier. Previous was loud, dirty water in pool, and disappointing. 2nd stay was awewsome, Guest of the day was room upgrade and breakfast in bed!!. Super staff. Clean water, quiet night, super food close by. Convenient to Seven Springs skiing which means I'll be back. Thanks HI X for doing it right! March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Step Above the Typical Holiday Inn Express The hotel is very nice with some nice decorative touches. There seemed to be an issue with the hotel's mechanicals on the roof when we were there. We were upgraded to a nice room, but it was very noisy and disrupted our sleep. The front desk staff are generally nice, but not too helpful or creative when solving guest complaints. There seems to be an issue with electrical surges and power outages as well. The breakfast variety and dining area is excellent. Once the mechanical issues of this hotel are solved, it will earn my highest rating. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambiance This was the nicest holiday inn I've stayed in. The decor is absolutely fantastic!! Loved the theme - very nicely decorated. Convenient location - we will definitely be back! March 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading