Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KC visit One of the best H.I.E in the KC area. Only down fall is that every room that I have been in has a loose toilet seat. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First time stay - will certainly return First time stay at this HIE hotel in KC, MO. Overall the stay was excellent. Room was clean and well maintained. Amenities are very good. Breakfast choices were excellent and plentiful. As a Platinum member I was treated excellently. Location was very close to my conference site. I recommend this hotel. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience....lack of sound insulation Was overall a good stay. Great staff and customer service, facility is just about due an update. The food quality for the complimentary breakfast was so-so. I'm not much on what I believe was powdered eggs and would prefer regular sausage to turkey sausage. Good coffee and cinnamon rolls though. My one complaint: Noise was terrible. There seemed to be no sound insulation between rooms and floors. Heard every room door around mine close and whomever was staying in the room above mine sounded like cattle stampeding. That being said, it was a minor distraction and overall I would still recommend the hotel for cleanliness, friendliness and North Kansas City has very low hotel taxes, keeping my bill lower than I expected. Also close to downtown KC without paying downtown prices, as long as you have your own transportation. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City. This Hotel is conveniently located near many area points of interest. September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I normally never stay at Holiday Inns, but the group I was with was staying there. Seemed overpriced when the rate was as much or more than higher quality hotels I normally would select. Seemed updated and fairly clean, but the gentleman who checked us in acted like we were burdening his evening. Then the room had a bad air freshener over some weird smell. To top it off breakfast lacked any flavor freshness what so ever and biscuit was so hard I could not cut it with plastic knife, so "free" breakfast was of no value. All of this you could say might be expected from a HIX quality level of hotel, but I accidentally left a new jacket hanging in the room. I called when I realized just a couple hours after checkout and no one could seem to locate it. I called back a few times to check and asked the house keeping manager who seemed bothered by the fact I was asking. So dishonesty on top of a subpar hotel sealed the deal that I would never stay there again! September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing for holiday Inn The staff was really nice. The location was grest to get to Worlds of Fun. The building was old and small. This surprised me because we have stayed in several Holiday express and very nice. The bathtub had a ring around! The heated pool was very cold. I did a lot of research to find a heated pool because we have a 3 year old. The breakfast was really good! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to Stay Wood recommend to anyone staying in Kansas City, MO September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Jake and Micah from the front desk were absolutely amazing! I was staying at the North Kansas City location on business and they made things so easy for me. I had a few communication errors on my end, but they mended everything as soon as possible. They really made things a lot easier for me during a hectic time. Overall, great staff and a great stay! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good value Good, clean hotel. Convenient to DT KC MO but the surrounding area not on the upscale. Would recommend and return. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Friednly staff, quality accommodations and secure. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I travel quite a bit on business and make it a point to stay in IHG properties. I was disappointed with my stay at this property in KC. After a six-hour drive, I arrived at the property at 7:30PM and after checking-in, I went to the room only to find that housekeeping was still cleaning the room. I went back down to the lobby and was told no other rooms were available, although the parking lot wasn’t full. I could only assume the clerk meant there were no other clean rooms available. So instead kicking my shoes off and watching the game and eating my carry-out supper in my room. I had to eat in the lobby while housekeeping cleaned my room and the clerk played video games. The next morning, I was awoken by jackhammers tearing up the parking lot at 6:30AM. I know it was a hot August day to work outside, but come on. I got up to shave and found that the sink didn’t drain properly. I reported the sink to the staff, who didn’t seem much interested. This property did not meet the usual high standards of most IHG properties. I will not stay here again nor will I recommend it. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality for the area and the price Beds were comfortable. Room and bathroom were clean but a little dated. Everything worked including the air conditioner which can be problemsome at some hotels. Very close to restaurants and bars and the Screenland Armour Theatre. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College visit We stayed here while bringing our son to his first year of college at UMKC. Not far from campus and a more reasonable rate than the downtown/Country Club Plaza area. Nice hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AAA rate was not entered on bill The room was booked with a valid AAA card number, however, the bill received at check out posted the regular rates. When I asked for a correction, the clerk said she would correct it and e-mail be a new bill. The e-mail and charge I incurred were the same as the regular rate. Housekeeping was somewhat inadequate. No kleenex, no replacement wash cloths and our key card was taken off the counter on the 2nd day. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Good room and breakfast Staff was really friendly. Place as kept nice. The breakfast staff worked hard and kept the food coming and place picked. We hung out in the little breakfast area at night with no problems. Salt water pool was nice. Wish they would let you have some beverages in there though. Only issue with our stay was our room was always really humid. Had to try and run the bathroom fan 24/7 and open door sometime. A/c wouldnt take it out. Overall good stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Low Standards for a Holiday Inn Express Holiday Inn Express are usually our "go to" choice for a hotel. Unfortunately, this one did not meet the standards. On our departure, I handed the front desk clerk a list of the substandard housekeeping problems in room 307. His reply was: "Oh dear". Having stayed at another hotel chain, where we had a minor complaint, we received the full night complimentary. The most striking problem was blood on the comforter between the two sheets. Had I discovered this the night before, we would not have stayed in that room. The breakfast area was serviced very lackadaisically. My husband had to ask the young hostess, who was leaning on the door frame of the prep room drinking something, to clean a table so we could eat. The food on the buffet was not fresh. I had to cut the crisp edges off the egg patty that must've been sitting there for a long time. The decaf coffee was almost iced coffee. The bed was comfortable, hot water plentiful, and room temperature correct on very hot day outside. The hotel is located on the dividing line between an industrial area and a residential area. It was very quiet inside despite the traffic outside. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff clean rooms, comfortable in every aspect. The staff made me feel welcome. The breakfast was a good selection and the pool was just the right temp August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So So by Holiday Inn Express standards Our room was on the ground floor and smelled musty, sink was clogged, refrigerator was very noisy. Breakfast review: bottom of biscuits were soggy, orange juice was watered down, milk from bottom shelf was room temperature. This is not typical of our visits to Holiday Inn Express, so we were a little disappointed with our stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of The Line One of the best Holiday Inn I have staid at in over 20years of traveling. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was very attentive and helpful! Breakfast was kept filled all the way until closing, which was very helpful. The rooms were small, but clean. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! I just recently stayed at this location for 41 nights on a business trip. The bed and pillows are amazingly comfortable and I rested well every night. The shower has great water pressure and stays nice and hot. The A/C unit will keep the room nice and cold. The breakfast is really good with a variety of things to choose from. This location also has great staff on board, especially Marla. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL I love this hotel the staff is always quick to resolve any of my issues and very helpful with information and directions. My room is clean and comfortable. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 313 musty I stay in this hotel when in K.C. Other rooms have been fine. 313 needs A/C unit worked on. Room was very musty and not typical of this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KC trip One of my favorite hotels in Kansas City. I have stayed here several times. One thing the hotel needs to work on is tightening up the toilet seats. This is my third room with a loose seat. Over all I will stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not what was booked I booked a room with 2 beds for my wife and kids (4 people). Upon check-in the room only had 1 bed. Wife asked to change rooms and was told that was not an option. The hotel was far from busy. The kids said the pool was freezing and they only stayed in it for 5 minutes. disappointed as we use IHG hotels a lot. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 breakfast and room coffee and fruit choices were not up to the level I'm use to. The TV left a lot to be desired. No sleep option is hard to believe. Limited movie selections (free/pay) needs to be improved. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room experience Please see response in survey. Had problem with sink and no one there to fix it properly. Front desk person was helpful but he could only do so much. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very clean room. My husband and I had driven over 600 miles on the first leg of our trip to San Antonio, Texas and were quite tired. We were impressed with the clean room and friendly staff. The breakfast was also very good. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Friendly staff, great job,, close to different eating places and close to Interstate. June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>