• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets Allowed Other then certified Guide dogs or service animals

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Hotel's Convenient Location in the Kansas City Area

Our hotel's property is near the Kansas City Convention Center, Worlds of Fun and downtown Kansas City so you save time on the road. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites North Kansas City can also save you money with a lower sales tax rate.

Despite being out of the office, corporate travelers can stay productive thanks to the complimentary Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center with free local fax, print and copy
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Convenient Location in the Kansas City Area

Our hotel's property is near the Kansas City Convention Center, Worlds of Fun and downtown Kansas City so you save time on the road. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites North Kansas City can also save you money with a lower sales tax rate.

Despite being out of the office, corporate travelers can stay productive thanks to the complimentary Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center with free local fax, print and copy services. Enjoy quick and easy access to I-29, which can get you to your business destination, and our convenient location in the Kansas City area places the hotel's guests near the Kansas City Convention Center, too, giving you more time for relaxing and less time fighting traffic.

Convenience isn't just confined to business travelers; leisure patrons love our location, as well. The always-entertaining Worlds of Fun amusement park is only 10 minutes away, while the Sprint Center, with its diverse calendar of events ranging from sports to concerts, is even closer at eight minutes away.

This hotel takes pride in giving travelers the modern amenities they expect, like an indoor, heated pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Guests also enjoy delicious items like scrambled eggs and crispy bacon at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. So, book your room today to save money and time by staying at our hotel's accommodations in the Kansas City area.

View Less
Features
The hotel's strategic location in the Kansas City, MO area drastically reduces travel time for guests, and the lower sales tax rate enables guests to use that extra money elsewhere in their budget.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love this little hotel This is the second time I have stayed at the Aladdin. If you are looking for a big box cookie cutter hotel room, this hotel is not for you. This historic building has a unique style and coziness that I love. Their service is second to none. I plan to stay here for a business conference every year. In case you are wondering why quality of sleep was bad, I don't sleep well away form home. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your Hotel for a Reward Night My wife and I stayed on a Tuesday night as we attended a concert at the Sprint Center. We used points to get a rewards night and we were not disappointed. We were comp'd free valet parking and a Buffett breakfast for two. Before the concert we visited the bar and had supper. Figured it was cheaper than Power & Light district and it was. We were served right in the bar which was very relaxing. Food was just fine. The room was very clean and the bathroom had a 2x shower head and a bowl sink. We had a view of a wall outside the window but that allowed us to sleep in. Not sure I like an open internet without a login but better than not having it at all. An overall great stay and experiences like this is why we choose IHG properties everywhere we travel. Consistent and your loyalty is rewarded. Thank you! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel and great place to relax Traveling on business and it's nice not to have to get back out to find a place to eat and have a glass of wine. Love the small bar with friendly bartender. Excellent food and service. Beats relying on room service. One of the most comfortable beds and pillows I've ever had. Loved the folded "elephant" towel. Appreciate any hotel that has electrical outlet in the bedside lamp to charge cell phone over night. The corner king rooms are exceptionally nice sized. Only thing is the bathroom could have used a little closer detail but perhaps no one used the room recently and the TV channels are just average. I'll try to use this hotel as often as I can when I'm in downtown KC on business or pleasure. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking We didn't like not knowing until we got there that we either had to valet or pay to park in the parking garage. Plus we had to pay to valet on top of paying for our room. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable overall experience Great hotel, great room and wonderful service. Very comfortable and cozy room. The room and bathroom was nice and clean. No complaints and I would definitely go back again and recommend it. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience and great value Our plans included walking to Power & Light and having a great time! The hotel was an easy walk to Power & Light and great value for the $$$ spent! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and cozy room The service at check in was great, we even received complimentary champagne. The room was a little bit small, but extremely clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Just be aware that you will have to pay for parking! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE It was a great place in a great location everything was within walking distance. I really liked the parking across the street under ground. Can't wait to get back. Road Ranger August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT LOCATION TO SPRINT CENTER With underground parking and so many people we wanted the convenience to walk around and be close to the hot spots and this was the place that got us there and even got us started with a free bottle of Champaygne.....the convience of being sooo close to everything we wanted to do was THE BEST.. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION and they will even get pizza delivered if you wish at 2 AM.. BAM !!!! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location While my visit was brief, I was very pleasantly surprised by the outstanding service afforded to me by the staff. From my initial check-in to my check-out, the front desk staff was very pleasant and friendly. Parking around the hotel is at a premium, making the valet service invaluable. The valet personnel were friendly and prompt, ready to assist any hour of the day or night. The hotel is located in the heart of Kansas City, close to the Convention Center, the Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts, and the wide variety of nightlife in the Power August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Historic Hotel Unique historic hotel with a nice atmosphere. Hotel staff were great! Don't expect a classy modern room given the buildings age...the nostalgia outweighs the smaller rooms. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service; not as great value Staff was great and always very helpful. The hotel is nice and quaint, but the services offered are lacking for the price you pay. Internet was free (and worked great), but parking and breakfast were not. The bed was rather firm for my liking, but the room was comfortable overall. A nice place to stay for a night or two, but would not recommend longer stays. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let the lobby fool you One of the worst hotel stays I've had at a Holiday Inn. I am a platinum IHG rewards member, and I wasted a reward night at this hotel. Complete disapointment! My family will not be staying at this hotel again. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simply OKAY Not up to the normal standards of Holiday Inn Standards. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Good place to stay. Everyone was friendly. Close location to the Sprint Center, food, etc. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location Other than the food at the restaurant, my stay was excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I booked this hotel hoping it would be a quaint and unique place to stay while on vacation. I was highly disappointed. The staff was friendly upon arrival, but parking was confusing even though I had purchased the "valet" parking. One evening I pulled up, and stood for several minutes waiting for someone. Eventually a young girl from the desk came out and said she would park my car for me. When I went inside to buy two waters, the desk staff acted as though I was burdening them. The room was extremely run down. The guest services book and desktop were "sticky" and all of the paperwork was stained and wrinkled as if hundreds of people made a mess of it. The bathtub had a rust stain from the faucet down to the drain. The mirror had a clothing sticker on it that someone had left and room service should have "cleaned" the mirror where it was stuck. The kleenex tissues in the bathroom had tissues from an old box shoved into the top of a new box. I had to dig those out before I got to the fresh tissues. The room was very loud at night. I could hear every guest in the hallway and was awaken several times by guest knocking on doors. We could not wait to get back home and to our own home. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay I have stayed at the Aladdin hotel several times and have not been disappointed. It is located close to the power and light entertainment district. The hotel is well managed and my room was comfortable and quiet each time. The rooms were clean and well stocked. I walked from Union station each time and felt perfectly safe. The lobby area is nicely done. The room rate is fair, you can spend less or more at other hotels but I always come back to this one. A great location and a comfortable stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Love this hotel will be back. Great service, great room, and modern decor August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by freindly staff overall a nice stay...updated rooms, good food, very friendly staff August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Small Bathrooms Staff is not the Friendliest Parking and street access can be hard to manage Beautiful Hotel Very Clean Unique Great Location Have stayed their multiple times July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in the Heart of Kansas City This is a hotel where the staff are outstanding and truly make you feel welcome. The breakfast is fantastic. It is a historic site which makes the stay there even more special. Rooms, while small, are very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for KC Nice hotel. Retro. Clean. Comfortable beds. Good Internet. Nice bathroom. Nice pillows--but I tend to like more "scrunchible". Grocery store on 13th street about two blocks away. No refridgerator or microwave. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gotta love the Aladdin! Always a pleasure to stay. Location is convenient to power and light district. Parking right across the street from hotel Complimentary champagne at check-in. Very enjoyable place to relax. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room The room was well kept, the internet connection in the room was on for atl east 20 hours daily July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice location, small rooms The hotel rooms cost less than other nearby hotels. This hotel is in a great location to walk to my daughter's house and is near the convention center. The rooms have been renovated and internet access was free. The only drawback would be that the rooms are small. I was by myself and it was fine but it might be crowded with two people and two suitcases. If you are only sleeping here and not spending much time in the room, it would be worth the savings. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating and refreshing -outlets on wall sconces by bed were nice however they were too loose and my phone charger kept coming out. Same on both sides of the bed. -the hotel is very worn. paint chipping on woodwork, stains on furniture. clearly the rooms are not being kept up. feels dirty. -very disappointed July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Smile Every Morning! If you are looking for cheerfulness and a smile at breakfast make sure to look for Annie in the restaurant. Her pleasant demeanor will brighten your day. She made my stay especially nice. And, she is not alone, All the staff were pleasant and hospitable from the front desk, to the valets to the housekeepers. Based on the staff, I would strongly recommend this property to friends and colleagues. Location, location, location means nothing if you don't have the staff to make the stay effective and productive. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Walking distance to where we had to go. Nice clean hotel, and parking garage was just steps away. I would stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel experience ever Older hotel but furnishing and staff are the greatest. Greeted with a complimentary glass of champzyne and a luxurious suite, how can you go wrong? Staff was attenrive to our needs and breakfast the next morning was outstanding. Omelet was superior. Highly recommend July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Front Entry Way
Front Entry Way
Select to close.
Front Entry Way Front Desk Sprint Center Reception Lobby Power and Light District Hotel Lobby 2
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading