• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets Allowed Other then certified Guide dogs or service animals

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Hotel's Convenient Location in the Kansas City Area

Our hotel's property is near the Kansas City Convention Center, Worlds of Fun and downtown Kansas City so you save time on the road. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites North Kansas City can also save you money with a lower sales tax rate.

Despite being out of the office, corporate travelers can stay productive thanks to the complimentary Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center with free local fax, print and copy
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Convenient Location in the Kansas City Area

Our hotel's property is near the Kansas City Convention Center, Worlds of Fun and downtown Kansas City so you save time on the road. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites North Kansas City can also save you money with a lower sales tax rate.

Despite being out of the office, corporate travelers can stay productive thanks to the complimentary Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center with free local fax, print and copy services. Enjoy quick and easy access to I-29, which can get you to your business destination, and our convenient location in the Kansas City area places the hotel's guests near the Kansas City Convention Center, too, giving you more time for relaxing and less time fighting traffic.

Convenience isn't just confined to business travelers; leisure patrons love our location, as well. The always-entertaining Worlds of Fun amusement park is only 10 minutes away, while the Sprint Center, with its diverse calendar of events ranging from sports to concerts, is even closer at eight minutes away.

This hotel takes pride in giving travelers the modern amenities they expect, like an indoor, heated pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Guests also enjoy delicious items like scrambled eggs and crispy bacon at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. So, book your room today to save money and time by staying at our hotel's accommodations in the Kansas City area.

View Less
Features
The hotel's strategic location in the Kansas City, MO area drastically reduces travel time for guests, and the lower sales tax rate enables guests to use that extra money elsewhere in their budget.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Thanks for a wonderful stay in a great location! Would be nice if there were microwaves in rooms. The champagne welcome was wonderful. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night in Power & Light We wanted to have a fun night in Kansas City and not worry about the drive home (we live about an hour away), so we booked a room here. We went to an event at Sprint Center, then drinks at Power & Light. This hotel is walking distance to both. It was a great value and the room was awesome. It felt like an old-style boutique hotel, it didn't really feel like a Holiday Inn. The views were great and we would definitely recommend it! Also, the staff were great, the valet walked to my car to see if I left my phone in there and the front desk hooked us up on the upgrade to a corner room. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 wonderful service and comfortable bed The staff at this hotel were very friendly, anytime I needed anything they were available to help. It was my first time in Kansas City so I didn't know the area, but everyone at the front desk was very helpful with directions. The bed was very comfortable, I was able to sleep without waking up at all which is usually difficult for me. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We can't say enough about how friendly and professional the hotel staff was. We had a great time in Kansas. The staff gave us great recommendations on where to go to taste barbecue and listen to blues which was the sole purpose of the trip. Loved the champagne that they greeted you with when you checked in. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location -Great location next to the Power and Light area. My wife requested a room on an upper floor to see the WWI memorial and they took care of us quickly. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay I booked at the Aladdin because of the close proximity to meetings I would be attending at the convention center. Overall, the staff was curtious and friendly. The beds were very confortable. I was not happy with the restroom facilities. Bathroom was very small, the toilet didn't flush very good and the shower curtain had mold on it. Other meeting attendees also commented that their toilets didn't flush very good. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This place needs a remodel! I had a hard time staying in the bed because the mattress was broken. Woodwork needed to be painted. The hallways were very noisy. The staff was excellent!! October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Taxes Holiday Inn may not be able to control the high sales tax (approx 20%) but the high tax will keep me from staying in Kansas City October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, loud guests Have no complaints, actually accolades for the hotel and the staff. I am not sure what to say about the room. Other guests were very loud and were drinking, we could not sleep until early in the morning. I should have called the front desk but never did, my fault. Staff is very friendly and location is great. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient location. Hotel is convient to many sites and sounds in downtown KC. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Staff was very helpful they do really take care of visitors October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service was awesome!!! When arriving at the hotel the staff was great and seemed very happy. This made the stay very good. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aladdin-Kansas City Downtonw Great hotel with excellent service. Prices competitive to other comparable hotels. Easy to book. Would stay again. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel and great getaway Went to downtown Kansas City to relax and enjoy the power and light district and to take in a small venue concert. Reservations were made effortlessly and the staff were very accommodating. Needed two rooms that connected and wanted a quiet stay and easy walking distance to downtown attractions. The hotel met all of these expectations. I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying there in the future. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business in KC I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and will definitely be back in the near future. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice downtown hotel Updated hotel, comfortable rooms, great service, great breakfasts, nice location downtown. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Location Friendly staff, clean and quiet room with a functional guide button for the television! Fantastic location, right near Power and Lights District in Downtown KC. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KC Good place to stay, service in the dining room was not very good; however, I believe this might have been a one time event. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by back in time I went to KC on business and chose the Holiday Inn expecting a modern hotel. This hotel reminds me of something from Charlestton where they are trying to maintain their history. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique experience As you step inside this boutique hotel, the busy sounds of downtown KC slip away. Definitely an older building with upgrades to make it comfortable for today;s world. We would love to stay there again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great boutique feeling hotel I love this hotel for it's location and boutique feeling. The staff is very attentive and the rooms are really cute. I can recommend this hotel highly. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Desk staff was very helpful/flexible in accommodating my early departure. Satisfied with everything, except the scratchy sheets. Don't know, noticed the same scratchiness on our last stay. Whether it's the quality/age of the sheets or the detergent used in the laundry, I expected a softer sheet in such an otherwise nice room. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cute, contemporary, poor quality mattress, pillows, The room was so cold. It took 2 hours with the heat cranked way up, plus a long hot shower, to warm the room up to 73 degrees so I could sleep - it was set at 65 when I got in there. Mattress and pillows worn out and lumpy. The mattress in my room was worn out, then topped with a feather stuffed mattress topper, which was also worn out. However, the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean. Great lighting in the bathroom. Decor is like historical meets modern - it's cute. Rate was lower than other hotels in the area so maybe it was worth a little discomfort? Personal preference I suppose. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive and friendly staff This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and attentive. This has become my favorite hotel in KC. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay The staff is the most valuable asset to this property! Even with a few issues we had the staff did their best to solve them September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I have stayed in this hotel a few times during my business trips to this area. We prefer this hotel to the Crown Plaza next door because of the boutique feel only this time we regretted it because the A/C had gone out. I brought this up to the hotel staff and they attempted to fix it then moved me to another room. A lady at the front desk apologized and took care of it but said she wasn't sure what they were going to do when they had over 100 people coming in the next day. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel to stay I had a wonderful experience on my stay and would definitely recommend it to friends i also plan on returning here again in the future September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations When we walked into the hotel, they had champagne waiting for us. This set the pace for the rest of our stay. The front desk staff were very friendly. We were there to see a concert in the Crossroads, and they let us know we could get a taxi there for only $5. The lobby is very nice, and the rooms are small, but modern and comfortable. Check-in and check-out were easy, and we were able to walk down the street to Starbucks for breakfast in the morning. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No A/C Very hot room because AC wasn't working over the weekend, the staff at the front desk was very helpful and changed my room but both rooms were > 75 degrees.....just too hot. It never got cool. Not a great experience. The property is old and tired. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! I was VERY pleased with my overall stay here...the staff was amazingly friendly! One man stuck out over-all, and I believe his name was Antonio, he worked at the front desk. He was awesome , super friendly and extremely helpful, but over-all, everyone there was great. The valet was quick and friendly, always opening the door for me! They even brought our bags to our room and set them up for us. The rooms were nice and clean. The only reason I'm not giving them the highest score on everything is because on the last night over our stay, the AC unit for the whole hotel broke down and it got super hot at night. Of course this was nobody's fault and I'm sure it happens once or twice in a lifetime. It didn't discourage my boyfriend and I from staying there again, though. In fact, I already booked a room with them in a couple weeks. August 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Front Entry Way
Front Entry Way
Select to close.
Front Entry Way Front Desk Sprint Center Reception Lobby Power and Light District Hotel Lobby 2
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading