Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay experience..... The staff was friendly, but the stay was not great. The room was hard to cool down, the internet was slow, and the room had a strong odor. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel considering the renovation work that was going on. We stayed in a recently renovated room, so everything was great (except the night light in the bathroom did not work). They did a great job at separating the renovation work areas from the open areas. The pool leaves a lot to be desired. Nothing like on the pictures. My three boys didn't even want to swim in it. Yes, three boys walked away from the pool. Little disappointing considering that was one of the reasons I chose this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Frequent Travler Like most HIE's the value for your money is low. Rooms are nice but too expensive. Lots of noise with all the contractors made it hard to rest. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and close to our venue! The staff was very kind, courteous and attentive to our needs. Rooms were very nice and bed was comfy too! The breakfast was nice and lots to choose from. Highly recommend this facility. Added bonus was all new furnishings! June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 After I checked-in I went up the elevator to my room, as soon as I stepped out of the elevator I could smell paint fumes, and the smell of drywall dust, it smelled that way the entire time, 4:30 pm until 6pm I could hear construction on the first floor, pounding, sawing, and a screw gun being used. At 8 am the construction started again, the fixtures in the room has a rough surface from the over spray of paint. The smell was the worst of all, I woke up with a sore throat and a headache. The parking lot had construction equipment parked on it, along with sink counter tops and other room parts. I will never stay there again June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Very comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast in the morning was very filling and had a wide variety. When we arrived however, the room was very cold. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Edge of Ohio This is a hotel we have used several times in taking road trips across the Midwest. It is, above all, convenient for an overnight stop on the way home, and we appreciate its cleanliness and good room sizes. The complimentary breakfast, too, is superior. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay - But Very Comfortable Room was nice, staff was friendly and food choices were excellent. We would definitely stay again on another trip in the area. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Quality bathroom should have exhaust fans.overall good nice May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Picked this place to take a break during a long drive. Was fully satisfied with my stay. Very well maintained property. Carpets, walls, furniture, etc. were clean. The staff were very friendly. The parking lot is well lit, which provides an additional sense of safety. I also saw a police vehicle monitoring the area from a neighboring business' parking lot. The free hot breakfast was great - the manager was so sweet and asked me to pack a box for the road. Overall, I would highly recommend this place. May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by your property is in poor condition-very dirty the floors are dirty in the room/s sounds like you might fall through when walking across the room. just dirty for what you end up paying April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but a few glitches While this facility was, in general, quite satisfactory, we experienced several "irritants": They had no local map, no list of restaurants, nor a hot tub. In addition, the orange juice at breakfast was terribly watered down, there were not enough electrical outlets in the room, and the WiFi connection kept getting dropped. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows We liked having our choice, hard or soft pillows. We picked soft. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Enjoyed our stay but for one complaint, which turned out to be significant: The room was very warm (yes, it was very cold outside), uncomfortably so. We had turned the heat down to 65 but it seemed to stay in the 70s. I couldn't sleep well; actually got up at 1:30 a.m. to turn the unit to a/c, which didn't seem to do much. Room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was nice (omelets, canadian bacon or ham, etc.). Entryway was very slushy, as if the staff hadn't done a very good job of clearing it, but that's picking nits. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Absolutely wonderful - everything was perfect :) We stayed 3 nights and never had any issues. Everything was as it should be. Will definitely stay again if we're I the area December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Not impressive at all. During my stay the bathroom was dirty with hair around the faucet, coffee cup lids that were dirty, and the bathroom looked like it had moderate water damage. The bedroom was nice however. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for Area Hotel is in a good location for access to Interstate and to Boardman, Ohio. Restaurants, Shopping Mall and walk in clinic are close by. Express breakfast was excellent and all of the staff, from front desk to housekeeping and breakfast were very knowledgable, nice and efficient. Apparently the hotel is scheduled for renovation. The beds were older and were not what I was accustomed to at a Holiday Inn Express. I had no security concerns whatsoever. We had a noisy family (kids running and jumping on the floor above) and the staff corrected the situation immediately. TV Channel selection was good. Overall cleanliness for the room and bathroom I rate a 3 out of 5. It appeared that something had been dumped on the backside of the bathroom door and had never been cleaned. I would stay there again if I was in the area. Staff was immediately responsive to any thing I asked or needed. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations This hotel was chosen for its proximity to the funeral I was attending. It was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and courteous. I was on the first floor and did hear guests in the room above me walking around in the middle of the night; however, that is to be expected and I was not bothered by it. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in North Lima, Ohio both driving to Philadelphia and driving back, 8 days later. Overall, it's a satisfactory stopping-off place for this sort of I-80 drive. The first night we stayed there, all was well BECAUSE we were on the 3rd/top floor. Coming back, however, we were on the 2nd floor and at 4:30 in the morning, the folks above us decided to get up and start packing. Turns out they'd been there 2 weeks so they had a LOT of packing to do, which involved walking around, opening and shutting drawers, etc. From 4:30 to 5:30 a.m. We faced a 10-hour drive the next day ... on little sleep. Mike at the front desk was great when I complained at 5:30 and he tried to get them to stop, which they did -- for 15 minutes. So the staff was terrific; Mike was truly apologetic and helpful. But if you are on the 2nd floor, you are at risk if you have a noisy person above you. Ask to be on the 3rd floor! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel room would stay there again. room had microwave, refrigerator, comfortable beds, was clean. guest check in was fast. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Nice hotel with very nice staff. Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Overall I was satisfied with my stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable When we arrived we made sure to ask for a nonsmoking room. I thought I smelled stale cigarette smoke when we entered the room. We left immediately for dinner. The dining location was not convenient to the hotel. When we returned I definitely smelled stale cigarette smoke in the room and most unfortunately in the bedding. The next morning I talked to the front desk staff about the odor and she graciously adjusted our rate by $30. I appreciated the adjustment but would have appreciated more not staying in a room that smelled of stale cigarettes. Holiday Inn is usually our hotel of choice and now I will ask to preview a nonsmoking room before committing to our stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms were clean and appealing room decor. Beds were comfortable and staff were pleasant and helpful. The pool ammenity was enjoyable. The breakfast offered various choices and the female staff was friendly and accommodating. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is where it's all happening in Cleveland! Excellent hotel right in the heart of all that's good to do in Cleveland. This place is steps away from the rejuvenated E. 4th St area, home of the House of Blues, Frolic, and other great night spots and restaurants. The rooms are BEAUTIFUL, spacious, and very comfortable. The staff is great, and the breakfast was well attended to. My one and only complaint, and it is easily fixed, is that the sheets on my king bed were too small and kept coming undone. Other than that, this will be my home away from home whenever I am in Cleveland. September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise from surrounding rooms I was on the second floor and from the time I checked in at 5 pm the noise from the rooms above and hallways was awful! I thought construction was going on but it was normal foot traffic. The wooden floors on the third floor was translitted down and it sounded like a heard of cattle. This lasted until 11 pm and then started horrible again at 5 am. The noise from above was so bad that I would not stay at this location again. I normally do not have issues but this was so bad that I decided to write a review. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and pillows. Clean rooms. All was good. Clean rooms, clean dinig room too. Would return. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Stay We very much enjoyed our night in North Lima. We were greeted as Priority members and given bottles of water and candy. The handicapped room was good, but it was at the very end of the hall on second floor; it would be nicer to be nearer the elevator. The pool was small but was a nice warm temperature with towels at the pool. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a great variety of hot and cold foods. The lady in charge was very nice, and kept everything stocked and clean. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time. Every thing was perfect. The staff exceeded my expectations. I will be back. Excellent across the board. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel needs serious remodeling The sheets seemed clean. That's the only good thing I have to say about this hotel. And that there were solar panels outside - which made me think maybe they use solar power, which if they do, would be a reason to support them but I cannot confirm this because no one was at the front desk when I was leaving. The interior of the hotel is disgusting. The carpet is so old I was afraid to step on it with bare feet. The light in the bathroom buzzed and blinked. There was a lot of moisture in the room and it smelled musty. The furniture was old and also in need of new coverings. The shower was weak. The AC is loud, which doesn't bother me too much but may bother others. No one was at the desk when I came in the evening or when I left in the morning. I had the feeling that I wanted to take a shower and wash all my things after I left. I will not be returning to this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay My husband and I had a wonderful stay at your property for almost a week. We were in town visiting friends and it was perfect to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was good, rooms clean and staff friendly and helpful! We will be back. Thank you for the good hospitality. Joan September 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>