• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

ADA recognized Service animals only welcome in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alliance Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Landmark Theatre
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Science and Technology
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available during stay dates only. Extended parking up to 14 days with park, stay & go package only. Package parking beyond 14 days at $5 per day.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
New Syracuse airport hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Indulge yourself by staying at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse near the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Our convenient hotel is located right at the entrance of the airport to accommodate your travel needs.

Families will love staying at our hotel in Syracuse, New York, situated near the intersection of Col. Eileen Collins Blvd. and South Bay Road. This location offers fast access
View More

New Syracuse airport hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Indulge yourself by staying at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse near the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Our convenient hotel is located right at the entrance of the airport to accommodate your travel needs.

Families will love staying at our hotel in Syracuse, New York, situated near the intersection of Col. Eileen Collins Blvd. and South Bay Road. This location offers fast access to many local attractions including the Carousel Center Mall, the Museum of Science & Technology and the Landmark Theatre. Other nearby attractions include the Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, Oneida Lake and historic Armory Square.

Business travelers appreciate the accommodations provided at our Syracuse Airport hotel. Located at the entrance to the airport, this hotel also provides close proximity to local companies such as Lockheed Martin, SRC, Cooper Crouse-Hinds and Anheuser-Busch, Inc. We provide meeting space for up to 15 people as well as business services, including a fax machine, copier, printer and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

While staying at our Syracuse hotel, enjoy our choice amenities that include an indoor pool, fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Extended parking available with the Park, Stay & Go package only. Book your reservations now to get our great hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse Airport is located at the entrance of the Syracuse Hancock International Airport and offers a free local area and airport shuttle for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Clean Rooms I was very impressed with the staff as well as the quality of the guest room and you dining room. It was one of my better experiences staying in a hotel this year. I intend to return this Fall, and will recommend your facility to my friends. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillow is marked with firm and soft I think the mattress is one soft one firm in a double room too. Very spacious room, clean and check in and out is fast and easy. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes the property! CONS The property and furnishings need to be upgraded, and because of that looks dirty. The bathroom is so small the toilet is placed at a slant to make it fit, that was disappointing. Another disappointment was the 1-800 agent confirmed a cot would be in the room at check in, but when we checked in, there was no note. However, the front desk clerk had one delivered right away. We did request an extra blanket, which never came. But seeing we had such great service, I imagine it just got forgotten, which is ok. We managed without it. The pool is a strange configuration and not child friendly, as it is too deep. Wish it had a more gradual depth increase. PROS The staff friendliness is superior! From front desk to housekeeping to waitstaff to pool attendant to room service, they were all a 10 out of 10! Customer Service is super important to me and for that reason alone we will return. Kids eat free was a great surprise, and a welcome savings. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A great stay. Comfortable, roomy, quiet. Excellent service and very convenient. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfy room The staff was very nice, especially the dining room wait staff at breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable. Beds and pillows were great. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE a comfortable choice Hot shower - comfortable beds _ friendly, helpful staff September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The lack of complementary breakfast will cause me to look for another hotel in the future. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The stress of sending your child back to school I normally like to stay at the same hotel when bringing my daughter back to school after the summer. Last year I stayed here and the experience was pretty good. I made my reservations this year a few months in advance and initially requested a king bed and 1 overnight stay. A few weeks later I called the hotel to ask if I could add a day to my stay and the gentleman that answered the phone was very accommodating and added the day and I asked again about my room status and he informed me that my arrangements would remain the same. To my surprise when I arrived I was given 2 double beds(full size beds) and was told that the hotel was sold out and they had no other rooms. I was irritated after all the planning I made I still did not have the accommodations I requested so I asked him to keep me posted of any changes. Later on the first evening there I went back to the front desk for cleaning supplies for the bathroom(the tub wasnt clean and areas around the tub werent clean). The young lady in training called housekeeping to my room to resolve the matter. The next day I went to the front desk to ask for a trash bag and was told to ask someone in the dining room so I asked your Front Desk Supervisor-Lauren who instructed me to ask the dining staff why would I ask someone in the dining room versus someone in housekeeping. She stated(very rudely) that "we dont have them behind the desk and I would need to go to housekeeping". I was shocked and stunned by the response and walked away. Upon my departure that Saturday i stood at the front desk and waited for the same desk supervisor to finish with a guest. After she finished she answered a call and continued the call versus acknowledging the fact that I was standing there. Another young lady came out to assist(front desk Manager) and checked me out then asked how was the stay and how they could have made it better. I informed her that I would send a note since one of the complaints I had came from a staff person standing right next to her. I really hope that others do not have this same experience I had during my 2 day stay while returning my daughter back to school. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our hotel in Syracuse We use this hotel for Park and Fly a lot. The breakfast is great - although not included in the room rate - and as Priority Club members we receive a discount. Not the easiest to find from I-81 but worth the short trip off the interstate. . August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, nice decor Front desk staff was friendly and eager to assist. We were upgraded without asking when the room we had requested wasn't available. Nice room! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honesty and generosity of staff This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at many! Unbelievable overall experience that was not expected. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This hotel is good. Nice Fitness room and Reataurant August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel would recommend We went to the Syracuse fair and stayedthe night at Holiday Inn in Syracuse/Liverpool. Was very satisfied clean comfortable rooms nice restaurant and lounge. Didn't get to go in the pool but looked very nice. Would definately come back and stay there again. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Stay for Business When I had to quickly go to the Syracuse area for work, I accepted a room here. It is not where we are generally booked for work, but, the stay was quite pleasant. The pool is far superior to most hotel pools as is the onsite restaurant. Regretably I cannot recall the waitress' name but she get 5 stars. A maintenance problem arose. Tom and Joseph were on it immediately. I will stay again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding This was my first stay. The hotel was lovely. My room large and extremely comfortable. I travel over 120 nights a year and this ranks as one of the nicest places I've stayed. The restaurant has an outstanding menu. The Greek omlete was huge and delious. Service was top notch August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice Experience I'd recommend this hotel to travelers for both business and personal travel. Reasonable prices for the services provided. Easy location off the Thruway exit. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room, front entrance,breakfast Our first room was clean but smelled like cigarette smoke, second room was next to the elevators and ice machine which was extremely noisie all night long, third room was perfect, clean and nice and quiet. People smoke their cigarettes right next to the sliding front doors. When entering the hotel, one must walk through the odor of smoke. Ask the front desk what the policy was and they informed me the smokers shouldn't do that. Suggestion: post signs that state No Smoking in this area. No signs are posted Restaurant: waitresses were friendly and gave excellent service. Poached eggs were cooked perfectly and delicious rye bread. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable up-to-date hotel Check-in and check-out were quick. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was attractive, clean and comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Staff was very friendly This is an easy exit off NY thruway and under 10 minutes to Destiny USA Will stay here again on my next trip to Ontario August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had a great room and a pleasant stay. When my TV remote needed new batteries, a workman was there in minutes and quickly replaced the batteries. There was also a follow up phone call from the front desk to be sure all went well. Thank you! August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Company but me up at this location when it that area I have stayed at other motels of better value that are in better condition August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad for price Not worth the money. It was very costly for no reason. Hotel needs a renovation and bathroom space needs to be addressed August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated rooms The room was outdated and the bathroom was outdated and VERY small. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff Can't say enough good things about all the folks who work to make this hotel so special. Everyone from the front desk to the dining room and cleaning staff are so hospitable! And I love the pillows! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing get away Just wanted one night away with my daughters! Amazing staff who took the time to give us a little tour of the hotel! Enjoyed the pool and outside area for a nice evening. And the beds and pillows....I have NEVER slept so good! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations My expectations were far exceeded from check in, dinning and through check out. I will stay here on my next trip to Syracuse August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service Clean, attractive, well-kept property, decent rates and good value for the price. Food and amenities all great. The real prize here is the staff - from first to last, they were all excellent - competent, friendly and efficient! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay before flying out of Syracuse Airport We enjoyed this hotel from check in to check out. The staff is very friendly and the hotel itself is very clean. The bedding is above average and you can count on a good night's sleep before an early morning flight. As a travel professional, I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Syracuse. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed but noisy neighbors It was a decent stay however noise outside was too much with door slamming and thumping. The AC unit was very loud and had to shut it off. Also the bathrooms are very small but nice and clean. Overall an average stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Had a wonderful stay here for a wedding. Rooms were very clean and staff was helpful. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Welcoming area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading