• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

ADA recognized Service animals only welcome in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alliance Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Landmark Theatre
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Science and Technology
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available during stay dates only. Extended parking up to 14 days with park, stay & go package only. Package parking beyond 14 days at $5 per day.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
New Syracuse airport hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Indulge yourself by staying at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse near the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Our convenient hotel is located right at the entrance of the airport to accommodate your travel needs.

Families will love staying at our hotel in Syracuse, New York, situated near the intersection of Col. Eileen Collins Blvd. and South Bay Road. This location offers fast access
View More

New Syracuse airport hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Indulge yourself by staying at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse near the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Our convenient hotel is located right at the entrance of the airport to accommodate your travel needs.

Families will love staying at our hotel in Syracuse, New York, situated near the intersection of Col. Eileen Collins Blvd. and South Bay Road. This location offers fast access to many local attractions including the Carousel Center Mall, the Museum of Science & Technology and the Landmark Theatre. Other nearby attractions include the Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, Oneida Lake and historic Armory Square.

Business travelers appreciate the accommodations provided at our Syracuse Airport hotel. Located at the entrance to the airport, this hotel also provides close proximity to local companies such as Lockheed Martin, SRC, Cooper Crouse-Hinds and Anheuser-Busch, Inc. We provide meeting space for up to 15 people as well as business services, including a fax machine, copier, printer and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

While staying at our Syracuse hotel, enjoy our choice amenities that include an indoor pool, fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Extended parking available with the Park, Stay & Go package only. Book your reservations now to get our great hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse Airport is located at the entrance of the Syracuse Hancock International Airport and offers a free local area and airport shuttle for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable Room Condition I stayed here because it was substantially cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express next door. It's true - you get what you pay for. Among my greatest concerns were the previous guests' towel still hanging from the doorknob in the bathroom, as well as the curly ("downstairs") hair on the bathroom floor. Made me question the sanitary condition of the rest of the room. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Just a great value for the dollar and location. staff is excellent November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Suites and comfortable. Very relaxing stay. Suites are large and it gives you plenty of room to relax. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The Candlewood offered a comfortable place to stay. I travel quite frequently and this was my first time staying at the Candlewood. I'm very accustomed to staying at long term stay hotels, such as the Candlewood, and am used to daily room service and complimentary breakfast in the morning, neither of which was part of my stay at the Candlewood. All in all, the Candlewood, Syracuse is a nice place to stay, with a very friendly and accomodating staff. The only thing I would change would be the option of daily room service and the complimentary breakfast. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bouchey the staff was great at this hotel exceeded expectations November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay As expected no problems at all. I would stay there again. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading Pricing I was under the impression that I could leave my car and take a shuttle to the airport, then be picked up upon return a few days later for a price in the $100 range. Upon check in I was told that the rate would be approximately $60 more. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, slept well. No problem finding, good location to Syracuse Ai A little pricey, but acceptable value with stay/park. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable room for family Using a Suite instead of a traditional hotel room while traveling with a family is much more comforatable. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay with easy shuttle to the airport.. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Even though the bed left much to be desired, the individual who checked us in couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. We had limited contact with additional staff but even brief contact was very customer friendly. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one slight disappointment. I would have liked to see a continental breakfast on the weekends. We come to Syracuse three or four times per year. This is our first time at Candlewood Suites anywhere. We were totally impressed and will look for them in our travels. Thank you for a great place to lay my head. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to unwind Clean, spacious room, comfortable clean bed, lots of towels and the kitchen has everything you need for your stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful and they want your stay to be excellent. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Low pet fee Pet fee was only $10 per night. Everything else met high expectations set by IHG brands. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value last minute booking. Good value large room and good amenities. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay MY stay was short - late check-in from the airport. My room key was ready and waiting when I arrived. The location is convenient.The lobby is attractive. The room was excellent - a complete kitchen including a teapot; large room; large bathroom; worktable; comfortable bed October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were staying due to a death in the family. When the girl at check in asked what brought us, we tolde her and she was able to give us an even better rate on our room which was much appreciated. The only negative we had was the comfort of the pullout bed. We brought an air mattress just in case. I don't think there is a comfortable pull out couch out there so I cannot blame the hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great value, clean room, friendly service, on-time shuttle, close to airport October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The staff are and have always been excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I had a very pleasant stay, hotel clean and staff friendly October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, good location This hotel met our expectation for a 1 night stop over. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Stayed here as a last minute decision while traveling through NY. Low points requirement influenced my decision. The hotel was clean but the rooms were a little dated. This hotel was right next door to a HIE and shared a parking lot which was not an issue. The windows opened which was nice because the weather was pleasant. My only complaint is that the mattress was a little softer than I would have liked. My husband agreed. We spent very little time in the area and hotel. Complimentary coffee was always available. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and easy access to the airport Always stay here as it is comfortable and close to the airport. Shuttle service is dependable. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Very convient location to the airport, friendly and helpful staff September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trainer FCC Staff is very friendly and helpful. The Suites are clean and convenient- for business or just traveling with family. It's my go to place in Syracuse. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by everything good but laundry the room was very nice and comfortable only problem was with the laundry facility in that the washing machines were broke so i wasnt able to do my laundry which desperately needed to be done September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a getaway to an early flight Perfect for a getaway to an early flight. Good option to Syracuse airport. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful facility I would recommend this hotel highly. It is great value for the money and is so conveniently located to access Destiny as well as to be on your way to the Outlet Mall. We never stay anywhere else when in Syracuse. We have used this hotel when flying elsewhere and have left our vehicle there for their extended stay service and have never had any problem at all. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient Staff very pleasant and helpful. The shuttle service was excellent and prompt. Greatly appreciated. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. As usual, we were happy with our stay at this facility. We were working at the New York State Fair and the hotel was close by. As a platinum elite member we were offered a room upgrade. Having a suite was a big plus, however the bed itself seemed small (a double instead of a queen) making it tough to have a good nights sleep. Fortunately having a recliner in the living room helped. All in all, our stay was pleasant and we will be back next year. September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Welcoming area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading