• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

ADA recognized Service animals only welcome in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alliance Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Landmark Theatre
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Science and Technology
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available during stay dates only. Extended parking up to 14 days with park, stay & go package only. Package parking beyond 14 days at $5 per day.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
New Syracuse airport hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Indulge yourself by staying at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse near the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Our convenient hotel is located right at the entrance of the airport to accommodate your travel needs.

Families will love staying at our hotel in Syracuse, New York, situated near the intersection of Col. Eileen Collins Blvd. and South Bay Road. This location offers fast access
View More

New Syracuse airport hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Indulge yourself by staying at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse near the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Our convenient hotel is located right at the entrance of the airport to accommodate your travel needs.

Families will love staying at our hotel in Syracuse, New York, situated near the intersection of Col. Eileen Collins Blvd. and South Bay Road. This location offers fast access to many local attractions including the Carousel Center Mall, the Museum of Science & Technology and the Landmark Theatre. Other nearby attractions include the Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, Oneida Lake and historic Armory Square.

Business travelers appreciate the accommodations provided at our Syracuse Airport hotel. Located at the entrance to the airport, this hotel also provides close proximity to local companies such as Lockheed Martin, SRC, Cooper Crouse-Hinds and Anheuser-Busch, Inc. We provide meeting space for up to 15 people as well as business services, including a fax machine, copier, printer and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

While staying at our Syracuse hotel, enjoy our choice amenities that include an indoor pool, fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Extended parking available with the Park, Stay & Go package only. Book your reservations now to get our great hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse Airport is located at the entrance of the Syracuse Hancock International Airport and offers a free local area and airport shuttle for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite and welcoming staff and clean, well-appointed rooms. A great hotel stay! Exceptionally welcoming and sincere staff, clean, modern rooms, and quiet a/c. Very nice breakfast, and nicely appointed baths. This hotel is a gem! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff. This hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and value This hotel was very easy to get on and off from the Interstate. The staff were very nice and helpful. Check in was quick and efficient. The free breakfast was varied and complete with great choices. The hotel was very clean and fresh looking. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The manager and staff KNOW Customer Service Superb customer service oriented staff. Outstanding interactions with staff. Very nice facility and outstanding staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is easily accessible from Interstate 81 and close to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant. I had no problems and would recommend to my friends and family. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value It was quiet!! Just what we needed was peace and the great surprise was the mega Gander Mountain right next door (for those like us who LOVE camp gear). It was nice also to stop in and investigate the Cracker Barrel Country Store. (I think that is the name - LOL) The hotel had a lovely indoor pool which I would normally use, but just preferred this time to just sleep and rest. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel with options of eating Although there was no restaurant onsite, the front desk staff was aware of several excellent choices to dine out. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Title Please see previous comments. I regret that I find this evaluation repetitive and therefore somewhat onerous. I have always been quite satisfied with my Holiday Inn Express stays and encourage you to follow up and shake up this property. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is a perfect place to stay in Syracuse (Cicero, NY). June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay I've stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last 3 years on business. It is consistently well maintained with a clean comfortable room. The staff is friendly and the morning breakfast has a great variety. It is conveniently located off 81 and always reasonably and competitively priced. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL BUT HARD TO FIND Nice hotel but for a hotel in the middle of nowhere the room rates where very high. Hotel is hard to find, the road the hotel is on is new and did not show up on 2 of my GPS's, however once you do find the hotel it is easy to find the second time. The staff at the hotel is great and the hotel has a lot to offer.... June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - great breakfast - great value I highly recommend the Syracuse North - Airport Area Holiday Inn Express for anyone staying in and around Syracuse. The hotel staff was extremely attentive to me, a woman traveling alone. The breakfast room was staffed by a wonderful and caring attendant who saw to it that everything was very clean and the food well-stocked. The hotel is easy to find, right off Interstate 81. Even though it is close to the busy road, the rooms were quiet and there was no traffic noise. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay. We enjoyed our visit so very much. We had such friendly helpful employees, not like some other places we have stayed. Wish the wedding had lasted longer so we could have had a longer getaway. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express in the chain Excellent staff makes the stay very enjoyable and comfortable. Hard to say enough good about this property. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Attendant Fanny is the best part of the stay! Getting a hot free continental breakfast is rare at hotels so that was a plus but having Fanny the breakfast attendant was great. She really made us feel at home and comfortable. My 2 year old loved her and didn't want to leave!! We would definitely come back to this hotel for a lot of reasons but mostly to have breakfast with Fanny again! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay New hotel Clean Quiet Comfortable Very enjoyable stay. Close to shopping. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory Experience I made a reservation for a handicapped room for my 88 year old father, even had the hotel send me a confirmation of this request. Upon arrival, the hotel had given the handicapped room to another guest. When I requested a change and correction to the problem I was told there was nothing they could do anything unit the next day. The next day the only solution was a bench in the shower which was unsatisfactory-- my father still had to step over the tub into the shower. This is not safe for him to do and was the exact reason i had requested the handicapped room. THis was a most unsatisfactory experience. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service My wife and I were in travelling home and stopped here. Room was clean and the service of employees at breakfast and housekeeping were very dedicated and hospitable. Lacked recognition for being a rewards member. Had to remind them and make sure my number was there - Then they offered 500 points or welcome gift. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean, comfortable and friendly! Your complimentary breakfast is delicious! We absolutely love Fanny! She is such a wonderful lady who treats us like family! We have made a friend for life! She is such an asset to this Holiday Inn Express! We will definitely be back in August! May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Get a room on the quiet side of the hotel Everything was great but we had a room facing I-81 and the curtains would not close all the way. So, there was highway noise all night and light came in from the window. No signs showing where the elevators were so it was a bit of a hunt the first time. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fanny! Apart from being a clean, well located hotel, the main thing that sets this hotel apart from other hotels is Fanny (who runs the breakfas). She was so nice and friendly that we all felt welcomed and wanted to come back to see her. Keep up the great work Fanny! April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Consider Staying here again Our family of 5 stayed at the motel for 2 days while visiting the Syracuse Area. We were in a suite that consisted of 2 queen beds, a couch, microwave, small counter area & fridge. The room itself was spacious and clean upon arrival. Our children are all 9 and under & there was plenty of room for them to play & for us to all relax. On the 2nd day I expected the sheets to be changed, room to be cleaned & refreshed. We returned to the room and found the beds remade - with the dirty linens, 1 trash can emptied while the others remained on overflow & dirt on the floor. We were shocked. The staff overall - compared to other hotels - was not friendly or accommodating. When checking in I had to ask where to go, where are rooms were, where the entrances were. Nothing was offered or explained. We did enjoy the pool. Although smaller than most hotels the children enjoyed the water. The breakfast was also excellent and the server named Franny was the gem of the motel. She is a reason to return. She was personal & went above and beyond with each guest. Until this trip we have never stayed at a holiday inn. Honestly I don't know if we'll ever stay at one again. Some things we were extremely happy with, but staffing just did not meet the standards or expectations of our family. Hopefully this is not the norm for the chain. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We use the park & fly package We enjoy this hotel very much. The staff is friendly and professional. The shuttle to and from the airport is convenient. We have stayed here several times and there are no negatives to remark on. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints This was not my first time at this hotel and will not be my last. It was everything I expected; friendly staff, clean room, and comfortable bed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As was expected This Holiday Inn was as we expected it to be. We would definitely return when in the area. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel Wonderful hotel. Very quiet. One request, please put in mini refrigerators. When you travel with small children they are necessary. Lady that runs the breakfast is wonderful. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay When I visit Syracuse this is my hotel of choice. The rooms are always clean, the staff are always happy, helpful and very accommodating. I would like to thank the Hotel Manager Dan and his employees for running a great hotel and making my stay always a great one. This is why I always stay at the Holiday Inn Syracuse North Hotel. Thank you! Tim P Long Island, NY February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MESSED UP SHUTTLE SERVICE WE STAYED THERE THE NIGHT BEFORE TRAVELING TO HAWAII WE WERE TO FLY OUT NEXT MORNING @530AM WE WANTED TO BE AT AIRPORT 1.5HRS BEFORE BUT WAS TOLD AIPORT DIDN'T OPEN UNTIL 430AM WE ASKED FOR SHUTTE AT 415 WHICH WE CONFIRMED 3 TIMES WITH THEM BUT THAT MORNING WE WERE TOLD THEY PUT US DOWN FOR 445 AND WSNOT EVEN ENTERED UNTIL 1245AM WE GOT TO AIRPORT LATE AND MISSED OUR FLIGHT AND 1 DAY OF OUR VACATION. THERE WERE 9 OF US THAT STAYED THERE WE ENDED PP BOOKING DIFFERENT HOTEL THE NEXT DAY THAT WE HAD TO PAY FOR TO GET FLIGHTS OUT THE FOLLOWING DAY. THIS MISTAKE OF THE STAFF AND MISINFORMATION COST US A LOT OF MONEY AND 1 DAY OF VACATION January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stay mostly at holiday inn. This particular one was excellent. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend this particular location to anyone. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I have been coming here every year since it opened Service is excellent and rooms are spacious and very clean. Tell Fanny I hope she had a terrific Christmas with her kids. She's the best... she always makes us happy at breakfast. If folks want to see what an employee who loves her job looks like... just watch and listen to Fanny. December 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Welcoming area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading