• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

ADA recognized Service animals only welcome in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alliance Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Landmark Theatre
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Science and Technology
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available during stay dates only. Extended parking up to 14 days with park, stay & go package only. Package parking beyond 14 days at $5 per day.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
New Syracuse airport hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Indulge yourself by staying at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse near the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Our convenient hotel is located right at the entrance of the airport to accommodate your travel needs.

Families will love staying at our hotel in Syracuse, New York, situated near the intersection of Col. Eileen Collins Blvd. and South Bay Road. This location offers fast access
View More

New Syracuse airport hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Indulge yourself by staying at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse near the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Our convenient hotel is located right at the entrance of the airport to accommodate your travel needs.

Families will love staying at our hotel in Syracuse, New York, situated near the intersection of Col. Eileen Collins Blvd. and South Bay Road. This location offers fast access to many local attractions including the Carousel Center Mall, the Museum of Science & Technology and the Landmark Theatre. Other nearby attractions include the Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, Oneida Lake and historic Armory Square.

Business travelers appreciate the accommodations provided at our Syracuse Airport hotel. Located at the entrance to the airport, this hotel also provides close proximity to local companies such as Lockheed Martin, SRC, Cooper Crouse-Hinds and Anheuser-Busch, Inc. We provide meeting space for up to 15 people as well as business services, including a fax machine, copier, printer and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

While staying at our Syracuse hotel, enjoy our choice amenities that include an indoor pool, fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Extended parking available with the Park, Stay & Go package only. Book your reservations now to get our great hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse Airport is located at the entrance of the Syracuse Hancock International Airport and offers a free local area and airport shuttle for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed and pillows were the most comfortable I have never had a bed or pillows more comfortable in any other hotel in all my life! This hotel was amazing! The staff was awesome and the bartender was incredible! Amazing place to stay and the ribeye steaks we had for dinner were to die for! Room was so clean and nice! Beautiful pool to! Shuttle service also! Couldn't get any better than this! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable, Clean and Friendly I stayed at this Holiday Inn because I attended a two-day workshop there. The staff was super friendly, helping me to get onto the WiFi network before I ever checked in. The room was attractive and clean and the bed was comfortable. Two buffet lunches and one dinner in the Niagara Room restaurant were good. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Again! This is my second visit to this property and it really is an asset to the franchise. Its very large and quiet even when the hotel is near capacity. I wouldn't hesitate to book here again. Absolutely love it! July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by STRESSFUL Everything was okay but they charged me twice on my credit card for the room and I had to call and sit on the phone for someone to help me. I have better things to do with my time than supervise their bad bookkeeping. Furthermore, they made no offer to compensate me for their mistakes and my time to correct it! This is not rocket science and it makes me furious! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok room but TINY bathroom Our family of five was on a two week road trip to New England. We stayed here one night while on our way to Niagara. This was the only hotel where we had to use our air mattress. I thought there was going to be a sofabed but there was only a chair. I didn't want to pay for a rollaway. The twin mattress fit next to the bed so it worked out ok. To say the bathroom was TINY is an understatement. The door barely cleared the toilet (and I mean barely!) but the shower did have good water pressure. The counter was so small we all changed/abbreviated our morning routine to accommodate. (There are four women in our family so sharing a bathroom is critical!) The best part of our stay was our wonderful waitress (I wish I could remember her name) at breakfast the following morning. We decided to eat at the hotel since kids could eat free. Our waitress took great care of us and was so nice to our girls. She's definitely been doing her job for a long time and knows what customer service is all about! June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Glad it was free! I was able to stay at this hotel for free thanks to the points on my IHG card....not so sure I'd want to pay full price for this hotel. The bathroom had very short ceilings, no fan and was very tiny. Sure they save on water because it's a race to get out of the bathroom from the steam, heat, and claustrophobic size. The beds were comfortable and room was cleanish. The restaurant for breakfast was WAY too expensive. $38 for three people having normal amounts of food. I've been in much nicer Holiday Inns. It's time to deep clean and remodel this one! I will be spending more time in the Syracuse area and will have the opportunity to frequent this one....hoping they step it up soon! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Refrigerator Upon arrival, there was no refrigerator in the room. As soon as a room became available with a refrigerator, it was sent to my room very quickly. I appreciate the service. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by internet and comfort of bed Checkin was easy.Large parking lot to park semi.internet was good and easy bed was very comfortable.Staff was very nice and helpful June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 years as a Platinum Member I have been a Platinum Member with Holiday Inn for the last ten years. I have traved many cities in the USA and Europe. This Holiday Inn has been my best experience at a Holiday Inn. I give them five stars Great Staff, Clean Rooms. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff was very attentive when needed. There were very few carts to transport luggage to the rooms based on the size of the hotel and number of rooms available. The bathrooms were quite small and headspace minimal. When using the bathroom mirror the lights were so low that you hit your head and the lights so bright you could not see in the mirror. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, very comfortable Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Restaurant staff are very pleasant and do the best they can. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed ample pillows More than 2 chairs needed in room outlets lacking for people who need special equipment to sleep June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable place to stay Everything was nice, clean and staff was very friendly. Bar tenders were very friendly! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value + Great Staff The facility is nice and delivers a good value, but the staff goes above and beyond to accommodate your needs to make this a great choice for the business traveler. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Close proximity to airport and close to Destiny Mall Great hotel for the price. Close to I81, the airport and Destiny Mall. Easily accessible and great parking when flying out to another destination with free shuttle service to the airport. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 Stay I swore off Holiday Inn a while back, preferring to stay at Holiday Inn express. This visit reminded me why. This facility was old, run down, and in need of upgrading. The cost of the room was too high for the overall quality of the hotel. My rate for the first two nights was high (Monday and Tuesday), but went even higher for the third night (Wednesday). While not a horrible experience, I would not recommend staying at this hotel. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot in Syracuse The staff is great at this hotel. We are here once a year for a competition and the staff is always great and helpful. We enjoy coming to this location. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN Great staff, excellent bed. Bartender was incredibly attentive and creative with drinks. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed Bed was very comfortable Shower was very warm and relaxing pool was great staff was attentative when it came to helping find a great place to eat. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pillow and room was beautiful Nice room for the price, The pool was clean and very inviting.We enjoyed the stay and would book again. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but overworked The room was clean, but too hot. We could not get the temperature down enough to be comfortable for sleeping. Also, we were there as part of a huge group that had reserved over half of the hotel. This group has stayed at this hotel for many years. Management knew how many rooms were booked and had experienced this group many times, and still did not have the sense to put on extra staff in the bar and restaurant. I felt sorry for the service staff as they were clearly overworked and had to put up with a lot of irate customers. We chose to eat and drink elsewhere after waiting 15 minutes for our order to be taken at the bar. A little planning would have gone a long way to make things easier for all concerned. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Liverpool Clean and neat. Personnel were amiable. I was dissappointed that I could not use the pool before 10AM and that the breakfast was not complementary for a IHG member. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Easy: Good Location and staff The Staff and services of this location are very good. Very friendly, and the shuttle staff are very courteous. Restaurant staff are friendly and always smiling. Front desk staff are very knowledgeable of the area and met the needs or their customers. Looking forward to staying with them next year. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mister T Good hotel for convention. Near Hydes Hot Dogs which is a plus! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honesty I forgot a very expense neckchain duing a recent stay. The person that cleaned my room could have easily pocketed the chain but instead turned the chain into lost and found. I'm greatful to Purni for her integrity and honesty!! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Reason To Visit Syracuse in March From my welcome through my four day stay, the Syracuse Liverpool gave me a great staff, from the desk to the restaurant and finally to the shuttle drivers. Delta lost my suitcase and the front desk was more than helpful in finding where it was and getting it to me in a timely manner. Two thumbs up for the Holiday Inn and the Cinefest film festival held there annually. Keep up the good work. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Frustration on March 1st, 2014 I had booked two rooms for the evening of March 1st, 2014. One was for my daughter and her family and one was for me (I was attending the Scrapbook event being held at the hotel that day). My daughter got her room just fine about 12:30 PM. I was told that my room would be a connecting room with hers, but was not available yet. I went back to the main desk about 3 PM to inquire about my room. I was then told that it still was not available and to come back in an hour. I returned at 4:30 PM and the rude clerk told me that I had room 412. That room was on a different floor from my daughter's (she had room 341). When I told her I had been told I would have a connecting room, the clerk gave me room 340 - which was across the hall from my daughter. I did accept that room, but when I went upstairs to move into my room, my room keys did not work. I had to go all the way back down to the desk and, by that time, the line was very long. I finally had my keys fixed and proceeded back upstairs to try to get into my room. Amazingly one key worked, the other didn't! I had now lost quite a bit of time when I was supposed to be scrapbooking. The final frustration was that I belong to the IHG rewards program so I was given a coupon for 50% off one breakfast or lunch - only problem was it was made out for the first room they tried to put me in - room 412. I'm sure the person in that room would not have been happy to have a meal charged to their room. I found the staff to be less that accommodating when I told them about all of my problems. They kept telling me they were "busy" that day...Shouldn't they be happy that the hotel was near capacity? This was not a good experience... Another note - the room next to my daughter had loud, obnoxious, noisy guests that kept her awake most of the night! Didn't realize the walls were so thin! March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor value the cost of this stay was almost twice what I paid several weeks before and I was not shown any rewards card privledges durring this stay. I was at the hotel to attend a meeting at the facility if it were not the case i would have taken my bussiness elsewhere. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. The front desk and dining room staff were very informative and prompt. I enjoyed the overnight stay completely. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Great location. Brief, overnight stay with late arrival & early departure. Ease of check in & check out with courteous & helpful front desk staff. February 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Welcoming area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading