Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 453 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

453reviews

  • 5 Stars
    229
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great hotel, excellent service

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Overall very good experience. It is busy area with lots of travelers but staff was very friendly and efficient in the way of offering high level of service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear jerry20162016, Thank you very much for writing us such a glowing feedback. We are glad to hear that we met you expectations and we will look forward to see you again. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Do not ask for a quiet room...

By

July 13, 2016

Not the best place to stay....pretty sure the other hotels around there are cheaper and about the same quality....the worst service ever ...the staff should not come to work if they do not like their job! Just stay home....and spare us the pain of dealing with you. Will stay somewhere else from now on.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing us such a candid feedback and I truly appreciate that you are bringing your concerns to our attention. I truly apologize for the bitter experience that you have had on behalf of my staff member and I will be more than happy to discuss your issues personally with you if you can call me at 416-665-3500 ext. 2006 or you can also email me at gsm@northyork-hotel.ca. I will look forward to speak with you soon. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear CN Rail Guest, Thank you very much for your candid feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our staff. Please email me at gsm@northyork-hotel.ca or call me at 416-665-3500 Ext 2006 so we can discuss your issues personally. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable beds/pillows

By

July 10, 2016

club

We were able to check in a day earlier than had previously booked but because our plans changed along our travels in moving east we called and asked and were in luck with the availability. The rooms were ready and clean. We would have liked two rooms that were connected but they got us in very close to one another.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear blissfulharmony, Thank you for taking the time and writing us such a wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Great stay, no complaints at all, would stay here again.

By

July 08, 2016

club

Hotel was fantastic, all was great great, highly recommend if you are looking for a hotel in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear batsey, Thank you very much for giving us perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely look forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn North York Ontario is the BEST

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

The very best service one can ever receive. Very friendly staff. The breakfast crew is the the best I have ever seen. They keep up with waves of guests swarming into the dining area, maintain cleanness of the area and supply of food and drinks. They work hard and they make the experience the best possible for all guests. A great place to stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear willytoo, Thank you very much for writing us such a wonderful feedback, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 06, 2016

club

This location was not too far from where we needed to be. Room was good size and beds were comfortable. TV Selection was great and the Pool a good size for everyone to share. Breakfast was great and had many choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear DragonFist68, Thank you very much for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you had a great stay at Holiday Inn Express North York and I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Loved everything but sleep

By

July 04, 2016

club

everything was great except for anything to do with sleep the bed was not comfortable neither were the blanket or sheets and pillows. and the temp of the room was very high felt like 78 degrees when we arrived and made going to sleep even more challenging but the rest of the hotel was terrific the staff were great the food was best ive had so far the couch was comfy the tv selection was good the room had a fridge and microwave and the location was 1 minute from a small mall which was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Jt24, Thank you for your positive comments and I am very pleased to hear that you had a good stay overall . However, I apologize for the inconvenience that you had faced due to lack of sleep, but we have rectified the issue and we are working on it diligently. Once again thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Last resort

By

July 04, 2016

The quality of this hotel is not nearly as good as most other Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed at.

It isn't too bad for one night, but don't expect much in terms of quality or comfort.

The internet is absolutely terrible. I think I had about 800kbps/250kbps service. Barely usable. As a business traveller, this is enough reason to not stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Deuce09, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email me at gsm@northyork-hotel.ca or call me at 416-665-3500 Ext 2006 so that I can discuss with your issues personally. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Super friendly and very helpful staff in all areas

By

July 04, 2016

club

Anywhere I came across hotel staff, I was greeted and all were responsive with any issues (like when I kept losing my room key/card)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear TravellerB, Thank you very much for writing us such a wonderful feedback. I must say that all of our staff members are truly valued members of our team and we are delighted to hear that your stay was made that much more enjoyable as a result of their commitment to service. Once again thank you and we will look forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Toronto

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

Great check-in, very polite great rooms, very comfortable beds, very clean and everyone very accommodating

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Marchione, Exceptional service is what we strive for here and it is always our priority to ensure guests' needs are met and satisfied, we are glad to hear that we met all your needs and we thank you for staying with us and we will look forward to see again soon in the near future. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Roadtrip!

By

June 29, 2016

Great room, great sleep, very good service. Would definitely recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Hey Roadtrip!, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Once again thank you for recommending our hotel and we will look forward to see you again. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Great Location / good hotel

By

June 28, 2016

great location / easy access / restaurants and shops in walking distance / clean / friendly / pool / gym / internet

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Hello Travelgirl2000, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay at Holiday Inn Express North York and I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely look forward to see you again. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less