• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Portuguese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love pets! Pets are welcome in selected rooms at the hotel. A daily pet charge applies. Pets cannot be left alone in the room.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for cars, buses and trucks surrounds the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:163
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:163
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Visit the hotel via video tour!

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Toronto North York, just 12 minutes from Pearson International Airport. With quick, easy access to Highways 400, 401 and 407, we are minutes away from York University, Canlan Ice Sports, LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre, Downsview Park and hundreds of corporations located in Toronto’s North-West end. Canada’s
View More
Visit the hotel via video tour!

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Toronto North York, just 12 minutes from Pearson International Airport. With quick, easy access to Highways 400, 401 and 407, we are minutes away from York University, Canlan Ice Sports, LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre, Downsview Park and hundreds of corporations located in Toronto’s North-West end. Canada’s Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom are summer family-fun favourites! World class shopping awaits in the nearby Vaughan Mills and Yorkdale Shopping Centre.

While visiting don’t miss Toronto’s Ripley’s Aquarium, CN Tower, Blue Jay’s Baseball and Toronto Eaton Centre!

Our FREE Express Start™ Breakfast Bar is the perfect way to start your day and features eggs, yogurt, cereal, our exclusive Cinnamon Rolls, freshly prepared pancakes, juice, coffee and more! Relax and recharge in newly renovated guestrooms that feature a 37” flat screen TV. Breathe deeply – 100% smoke free with windows that open! FREE parking. Stay connected with FREE WIFI and 24-hour Business Centre. Planning to meet with the team? Choose from two spacious, light filled meeting rooms, ideal for groups up to 40 persons. Looking for more value? Ask us about FREE membership to collect IHG Rewards!
View Less
Features
We are just minutes away from Vaughan Mills and Yorkdale Shopping Malls with easy access by subway to the heart of downtown Toronto’s entertainment and shopping district. Visit us for the best deals before the Holiday Season.
Announcements
We are making changes to serve you better and are undergoing some daytime hotel renovations including fresh carpets, wall vinyl, art work and drapes. We have already refreshed many guestrooms
View More
Announcements
We are making changes to serve you better and are undergoing some daytime hotel renovations including fresh carpets, wall vinyl, art work and drapes. We have already refreshed many guestrooms including bathrooms with new lighting, tile and modern showers with sliding glass doors.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy heater Your heating units next to the windows should be replaced if they can't operate without making a lot of noise. There are a great many more modern heaters on the market that work better, look better and take up less space. It affected our ability to fall asleep. Otherwise, your hotel served it's purpose and met our needs. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Very suspicious codfish on Friday night ---maple sauce poor choice I reported to the head of operations November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet Breakfast Buffet provides a good variety of hot and cold. Love the location of hotel - can walk to shopping centre, easy to get on and off Highway #401 November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary service Attended HI Yorkdale as an organizer of a large (200 attendees) function for three days. There was nothing the staff wouldn't do for us, and with a smile! The staff learned my name quickly and were friendly and supportive. The rooms were set up exactly as requested, food was served immediately when scheduled, and clean up was done in a flash. The food was wonderful, tasty and plentiful. The room was comfortable and quiet. I simply can't say enough how wonderful the staff - not just one or two, ALL the staff - were. Thank you for making a stressful weekend so much easier. It was greatly appreciated. Stars to you all! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good! Always an exceptional experience. Comfortable and welcoming environment. One of my favourite properties to stay at. November 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Double Billing on my Visa I was double billed for the 2 rooms I had booked. I had paid for both rooms in advance to get a better rate. When I arrived at the hotel the front desk asked to have my Visa swiped for "incidentals", stating this was hotel policy. I was shocked to see my Visa bill when I got home as it was billed again and for much more than the advance rate. I contacted Visa to initiate a dispute of these charges and they were able to have them taken off. I also confirmed 2x that our rooms (I had booked a total of 3 rooms, 2 of which I paid for and 1 paid for by our other friends), and requested that these rooms be in close proximity of each other...again, this did not happen, our friends were put on another floor above us. I had even called the night before to ensure that they would do this and was assured that they would. The third issue I had was that the front desk lady said she would waive the parking fee and then went ahead and charged me for it on checkout. I had to go and have these charges taken off. She asked me what reason she had given me the day before to waive the charges. Should they not know the reason if they are going to offer it to guests? This whole experience was most frustrating to me and does not constitute good customer service. The best surprise is always NO surprise. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom review the bathroom was clean but the tub didn't drain well. I mentioned it at check-out and I hope something was done. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love returning to the hotel I have been very fortunate to have to come to Toronto and find such an accommodating hotel. The staff are wonderful and if any issue (rarely happens) should arise they address it immediately. Thanks for your attention to my needs. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location was perfect, hotel was nice, priced to high Absolutely killer location, 10 minutes to the metro. Close to the mall and some local eating options. Breakfast was expensive, but the selection and wait staff were great. For the age of the facility (it feels old...the HVAC, lobby, gym, etc feel dated) the price was high. But given the options, I'd stay again probably and would recommend. For gosh sake comp the parking! 10$ is absurd for parking outdoors, no valet, and no direct street access (you drive through a car lot to get to the parking gate) November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Prices Your hotel rates are >$50.00/day for comparable hotels in the area. Your food selection for dinner is virtually non-existent. of the few choices your prices are outrageous. I have been on the road averaging 26 weeks a year for over 40 years staying at literally over 5,000 nights and your hotel is the last place I want to stay. LOWER YOUR PRICES, ESPECIALLY FOR THE FREQUENT TRAVELER LIKE ME. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Very clean, friendly staff & in a great location. Rooms are outdated, and pricey. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Bed was comfy and bedding was clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Good value for money. Lots of parking. Bathtub tiles could have been cleaner. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be Back Once in a blue moon, an hotel experience surpasses one's expectations, and so it was with our latest visit to the Holiday Inn at Yorkdale in Toronto, ON. It wasn't our first stay at this establishment as we were guests from back in the time before the addition was put on. Because of family in the proximity of the H-I Yorkdale to family, it has been our hotel of choice. But, this time was somehow special , from my call in Winnipeg to your reservation desk and the cooperation I received right from the get-go. Upon arrival and check-in, our key was given to us along with a welcome gift of a snack and A BOTTLE OF WATER each. Have you any idea how welcoming that gesture was? At the end of that first day of visiting with our grandkids, the clean, comfortable room with described pillow texture was most welcome. But, first, we used the latest single pod coffee/tea maker to make a hot cup of tea before bedtime. Morning brought an exact time wake up call. The breakfast buffet awaiting us at the restaurant couldn't offer much more in the way of choices. We were off again until 3:30 with our family and back for a rest and a cup of coffee in our room, . Four old friends joined us for dinner on our third night, this time in your restaurant. These friends had issues with health and required a specialized diet, quiet and warmth, which they previously spoke about with your capable staff. I held my breath until the food arrived and lo and behold, the meals were pronounced acceptable and more than "Delicious". Our server, Heather, had the patience of Job and should be commended, as well as your kitchen staff and the manager on staff that evening. It topped off an excellent trip for us and a reminder of why we're Priority Club members and why we choose the Holiday Inn at Yorkdale when we visit Toronto. Gratefully, Lou and Estelle October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good property Room was clean, neat, quiet, and comfortable. Desk clerk was on the ball and friendly. Hard to do better. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay very strategic location! good gym and pingpong table! would suggest to extend the time to be able to go to gym after 10:00 PM. managers would help out if any concern. had a quiet room. More expensive than the other hotels in the same area but less expensive and less crowded than downtown Toronto. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "My Hotel" As always - had another wonderful experience staying at "my hotel" - Holiday Inn Yorkdale. Never have been disappointed yet - always friendly staff, clean facilities, wonderful pool - great ambience.... Love this place! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay at Holiday Inn - Yorkdale Very nice Inn and accomodations. Also enjoyed the choice of hard and soft cushions - great idea. Did not enjoy noisy room guests next door until 2:30 AM Saturday night. I called to complain at one point. Maybe you should have a curfew. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn hotel This has always been my favourite Holiday Inn hotel to stay at! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip A banquet not a buffet for breakfast,and a great steak. Very attentive and friendly staff . Why not 5 stars then? The phone was not beside the bed. It was on opposite wall on a desk. But then again I'm nit picking T October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall Really great stay. Awesome staff, great food and service. Nice room. More than I expected! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Rating The only discomfort I felt was the fact that I was in a non-smoking room and had to go to bed quite late, so that I could go down for several cigarettes before going to bed. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, excellent fitness centre I asked for an early check in and was easily and cheerfully accommodated. The equipment in the fitness centre was excellent. Buffet breakfast was also as good. The staff were friendly and courteous. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my desires No matter what I asked for, the staff was quick to take care of my needs. Rain threatening? Here, borrow this umbrella. Need a cab in 15 minutes? It will be waiting. It was. I'll stay there again. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff were very helpful and crouteous with any and all requests. Enjoyed my stay. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific hotel The staff is very good. Everything was good, room, food, etc. Perhaps a tad more value as the rates were a little high, parking was paid for even for Platinums, and the food too was not cheap. There was a lot to entertain even a family: would be a great hotel to leave the kids and go do business. The mall is across the street meaning they'll have lots more to entertain themselves with. Very comfortable sleep, good beds. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 5 night unexpected stay Good Day! We had unexpectedly stayed at this hotel for 5 nights as a result of a minor house fire. The hotel rooms were ok. - quite small actually for a family of four. I asked the front desk and they said this Holiday Inn is only equipped with double beds - no 2 queen rooms and /or suites. The ventilation in our room was also a problem. There were no visible venting system working in the bathroom nor was there a fan on/off switch. We chose this hotel as it was close to our home, and didn't have many choices near our neighborhood as our 2 young children went to school during this 5 night stay. We found it quite annoying by day 4 to check in and out at the front desk. As well, on 3 occasions when we went to our room the room passes were demagnitized. We then had to go to the front desk and provide more explanations and then have the room key activated again. The Breakfast Buffet on the other had was fabulous, as were all the staff in the restaurant. Very kind and accommodating! I would love to visit the Breakfast Buffet again without staying at this hotel. Very clean and well stocked. Thank you! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very close to the subway and 401 but far enough from the craziness of downtown. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very helpful i forgot my dress pants and shirt hanging up in the closest. lilly from housekeeping found them, boxed them up and had them couried to me within two days appreciate the help thanks October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel team in the world People make you feel welcome, not marble floors and poncy arches. Holiday Inn Yorkdale may not be much to look at and it's interior may not be of the highest splendour. BUT and it is a BIG BUT, the staff who work at this hotel make it a 6 Star experience. Show them respect - from the bus drivers to the room attendants to the bar staff to the reception staff and everyone else and they will do their utmost for you. In the IHG worldwide group, this is an absolute gem. Thank you! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most pleasant stay at a difficult time with a flood in home Enjoyed the stay and the service and staff very accommodating and very very pleasant Will do it again Thanks for being there when needed and to accommodate Alice October 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express North York
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express North York
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express North York Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre - less than 10 minutes away! Experience what makes Toronto unforgettable! Downsview Park Sports Facilities - only 10 minutes away! York University - only 10 minutes away! Canada's Wonderland - less than 10 minutes away! Indoor Soccer Field @ Downsview Park 24-hour Welcome
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading