Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good overnight stay On arrival staff were professional & helpful. On entering our room we discovered a problem with the heating.Although there was no one on site to fix it we were immediately given an electric heater which kept us warm til we left.This did not spoil our visit & will return again in the neasr future. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient with some great people This place ideally suited our needs being convenient to where we wanted to be. The staff that we met were excellent with Jacqui the Customer Service Manager being outstanding. The one maintenance issue that we reported was fixed within the two hours we were out of the room. We had stayed there previously and would not hesitate to stay there again. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly service The staff were friendly and courteous at all times. Everywhere was extremely clean. All the staff members were efficient and speedy in their duties. There was a good atmosphere throughout and it was calm and quiet. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Blown away I stayed here on a Sunday because it was cheap and convenient, I shared a room with my wife and two children and in all honesty I cannot believe how good it was. As a business an I stay in a lot of hotels and expected very little from a chain hotel but there was not one feature that let this stay down. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stopover Stopped for a Friday night enroute to uni visit, very convenient and reasonably priced, nice welcome from staff and very helpful, likely to use again if son attends uni in northampton March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stopver We were travelling south and this hotel was just where we wanted to be overnight.We found the hotel with no problem,parking was easy,girls at the front desk were very charming and agreeable.Cleanliness and main facilities excellent apart from finding empty box of tissues and only 2 sachets of coffee-it would have been nice to have had a coffee prior to bed and also on 1st waking in the morning! Breakfast offered a good choice and found to be excellent for our needs. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Practical & Great Location Perfectly sited for going either north or south (Birmingham is less than an hour and London just over an hour) this hotel provides comfort, practicality and a touch of luxury at a reasonable price. Good safe car parking, very easy access (60 seconds) off the M1 and yet providing a qiuet nights sleep, this is a great hotel for business. Evening meals are high standard and breakfast is a self service grab n go type of operation rather than the usual table service (and associated waiting around on busy days). Have used this twice for business recently and had a great night's sleep both times March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure Have stayed here on several occasions over the past 3 years whilst bowling in Northampton. Always a pleasure, very comfortable rooms, great customer service, always able to relax following a meal. Only criticism is that there is nothing to do in the bar area except watch tv, there used to be a pool table which, this year, has been taken out. Maybe consideration should be given to having it put back in. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All that is expected from a good hotel Arrived at Hotel at night. Looked rather big with attractive lighting.On arrival at the Hotel i was warmly welcomed by some nice reception staff. Engaged in light discussion., Room presentable and clean with modern decor. Fully equipped to meet all my needs.. A bit pricy for a hotel without a gym but i presume other hotel prices may have been simliar. Breakfast was okay but fairly basic but as an express hotel should have been expected.so adequate for needs March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time, great value We were traveling between Birmingham and Cambridge and needed somewhere to stop on the way. I'd never previously considered staying at a Holiday Inn Express, primarily because I thought they were too expensive. So when I found the hotel in Northampton, at the same price as a competitor but with included breakfast, I thought we'd give it a try. And we were impressed! The hotel was clean throughout, the room was comfortable, and the breakfast good value. We'll definitely consider staying again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Testing @ silverstone Used this hotel meany times, Staff always very helpful, always very Clean, breakfast always has everything Stocked well, nice & hot Would recommend this hotel February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy night I use this hotel for when I'm on call at the local hospital. When I booked I asked for a quiet room which I reaffirmed at check in. However, the opposite was found. The window wouldn't close properly making the room cold & meant traffic noise from the M1disturbed my sleep. I overcame this by using cardboard to keep the window closed tight. Saturday night had revellers coming in from 0130 to 0330 shouting & slamming doors. This has meant I have not slept properly all weekend. This is the 4th time I've stayed here and would otherwise recommend staying here as the rooms are clean & comfortable. Breakfast is limited but edible. Maybe if the hotel had given me what I had asked for then they would of received a better review. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff at the front desk are very welcoming on arrival being friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean and well organised. Good standard of food served in the bar. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We were in the area visiting family who don't have spare beds, and have previously stayed with a competitor however never again! Your overall cost is much better not to mention the 5 star standard of accomodation and service, we were very happy with our stay and will be back. We have actually decided to have a once a month weekend away in a Holiday Inn Express with our daughter and son in law as we enjoyed the experience so much. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for very comfortable rooms. Much better than we could expect for a motorway hotel. No noise, good size room with tea making, good choice for breakfast. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and great breakfast We used the Holiday Inn Express for the first time for an overnight stay whilst visiting family. The room was clean and very comfortable. Our two young children enjoyed their stay and we all enjoyed the breakfast. We will definitely stay again. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Showers I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last year and have ended up in different rooms but one thing that is in common with all the rooms is the poor shower system. The water seems to pulsate between very hot and very cold - there never seems to be a smooth flow of desired temperature. PLEASE fix the shower system throughout the hotel. January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review Acceptable quality accommodation for the cost. However the restaurant is very poor value and the food of low quality. Bar tariff also expensive. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly staff As soon as I arrived (to a free spacious car park) and went in to the hotel, the man behind the desk was just so welcoming and friendly. It set me off to such a positive start to my stay and evening. The room was relaxing and I will definitely be visiting again January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food No restaurant that was mentioned in description only harvester across road ( not recommended ) . Breakfast was just about edible but forget the hot items that have been cooked and kept too long . No staff at breakfast you have do it yourself . Otherwise a pleasant stay . January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Owing to the weather situation we decided to travel a day earlier. However we needed to find somewhere to stay as relatives were not able to accommodate us for the extra night. We were pleasantly surprised at the good value for this late booking. Excellent overall experience. If we had stayed more nights we would have been looking for a king size bed or twin beds. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover for a wedding We needed somewhere to stay to attend a family wedding party. The Holiday Inn provided the perfect place. Ourselves, and family members (occupying 5 rooms between us) all had nice rooms, lovely bedding, clean shower rooms, nice service from the bar and a good breakfast. This hotel was consistent with its brand and provided an economic and good quality overnight experience. You couldn't ask for more for the price. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Always nice stay at this inn. It is really nice and just what we need before setting off to Portsmouth in the morning.We always like the parking and surroundings are good. We will continue to stay here as long as the quality continues. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stayover. Very good accommodation with a good breakfast to start the day. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Efficient staff, good value and clean and watched Match of the Day when Liverpool beat Spurs. Not a great nights sleep but probably because had eaten too much during the day and went to Harvester. Overall very clean and nice room. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay All very clean and tidy - nice pleasant staff - only problem no bacon at breakfast December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't fault anything . A ideal location from motorway and with easy access into Northampton and Milton Keynes. Will return again for future family get togethers. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shame about the room cleanliness Reception staff were excellent, but the room had not been cleaned very well. There was an empty grape stalk under the desk and crumbs around the TV. The reception staff were very helpful. The breakfast was let down by the fact there was no scrambled egg, we had to ask for it and by the time it arrived we had eaten our sausage and beans, not exactly an English breakfast. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff This was our first stay at Holiday Inn and it was very favourable. The room was spacious, clean & the bed very comfy. The staff were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good and plentiful. The only criticism we have is that our room was on the third floor and the noise from what we presume was the air conditioning units on the roof was loud during the night which did disturb our sleep. However we would stay again but would avoid floor 3! November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean and.........cheap Excellent room, for one night you can't beat it. Included breakfast was more than we expected. November 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>