Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Room We had a family room, one double and a sofa bed for the kids. Very clean and comfortable. We weren't squashed in at all, plenty of space. The mattress was really comfy and with a range of different firmness pillows, I went off like a light.......and I know the kids did cause I could here them gently snoring!! Breakfast was a surprise at no extra cost. The scrambled eggs were lovely (Shhh I had two portions!! And maybe too many of those yummy muffins!!) Overall a lovely experience! November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family Getaway spent 3 night in total in this hotel,using for a base the staff friendly as normal at IHG group hotels. The room was clean and comfortable Breakfast Great way of starting the day and always plentiful and hot. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and flexible staff Extremely impressed with our room and the whole accommodation; would definitely use again. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to beat at the price If you are looking for affordable accommodation in the Northampton area and particularly if you can book a few days in advance Holiday Inn Express is hard to beat. I am able to book a week or two in advance and get one of the best prices in Northampton for good clean, spacious accommodation with free Wifi and because I belong to the rewards club a free drink or more points. Staff are top rate in terms of quick check in and out. My only down side is the limited menu. Because I stay most weeks I can recite the dinner menu in my sleep and it is very limited with few healthy eating options. As they say - you cant have everything! October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good facility, shame about the internet Comfortable, quiet with good breakfast choices. It's a shame that they choose to provide very slow internet access for free with faster speeds at an extra charge. C'mon guys move into the 21st century! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed excellent shower room enjoyed our stay here rooms are compact but have everything needed our twins loved the sofa bed. bathroom was great only one criticism no bacon for breakfast or fried eggs otherwise thought stay excellent October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel, clean, comfortable and modern. Lovely breakfast in the morning serving hot food as well as cold. Very close to Silverstone circuit which was ideal for us. Will definitely stay again. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent sleep and great staff, though not as polished as other Holiday Inn Express hotels Not as pleasant as other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed in but still fine for the night. Plus points: exceptionally friendly and helpful reception staff, including during a late night check in and an early morning check out (very swift service). Very comfortable bed and pillows (soft and firm options), quiet room and location so good night's sleep. Fantastic air conditioning system to ensure room could be hot or cold, changed really quickly and was very effective. Good TV, free wifi, nice tea and coffee selection with enough milk sachets too (not many hotels manage this!). Extra towels also useful. Could improve by: adding plug sockets near the bed/bedside table - this is really quite annoying. Also, the security chain on my room was missing (though the sign saying 'please use your chain for added security' was there!), but I will put this down to the fact that the hotel was undergoing refurbishments. I was too tired to bother asking to change rooms but had I been there for more than one night I might have considered it. Good stay overall. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable room Was happy with our stay - staff friendly and helpful, breakfast was all we needed and room clean and comfortable. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above my expectation I was overall very happy with this hotel and the service it offered my family. The room was clean and had everything we needed from plenty of towels to plenty of tea and coffee, the staff were exceptional and even when they couldn't help with our enquiry did everything they could to offer other options to try and help. I was very impressed with the breakfast selection and my 4 year old and 2 year old loved everything - they ate more than me. Above all I think this is the best accomodation we stayed at in UK for the price we paid- would highly recommend it!! September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room room had been recently decorated but the side lights beside the bed had no light bulbs in them so could not read prior to going to sleep. Informed reception in the morning and 2 light bulbs were fitted, one light still not working. Very casual attitude to informing them of the problem. Bathroom visibly clean and tidy but on closer inspection could have been improved. Confusion over breakfast as to what time it started and what would be available before 0630 hrs on Saturday. Several people had already eaten when we arrived ta 0630hrs. Cooked food however does not start until 0700 at weekends September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by receptionist should learn to smile usual good quality from hi-express . but the staff were very dour and not fantastically helpful, got the impression they really couldnt be bothered, and thats not the norm for this chain, so i would suggest the blame lies with the hotel manager. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming, firendly and efficient High praise to the staff here for an efficient, helpful welcome. We arrived quite late in the evening, after travelling on the Jersey-Poole ferry. So we were too late to eat at the nearby restaurant. However, there was a very helpful receptionist (apologies, I don't have her name for who was on duty around 8 pm Saturday 7th). She phoned up a local Chinese for a takeaway, so that was ok. The second very helpful member of staff was Claude. We couldn't shut our window, but he solved it for us, and we had a good night ready for onward travel north.. Altogether a clean, comfortable place to stay, with super-helpful staff, September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money For the price paid this hotel and its services are of a very high standard. The rooms are very clean, fresh, bright and up to date. I stayed at this hotel overnight after a drive experience day at Silverstone Circuit with my friends. It was my first visit to Silverstone and was an amazing day, and the stay at the hotel made it even more enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Silverstone Circuit where you may need to save for a drive experience day but are able to stay in a hotel which is very cheap but of a very high standard. I loved it and will certainly be staying at the hotel again when I have another drive experience day at Silverstone, Thank you Holiday Inn for contributing to a very memorable day. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great value! A decent hotel with a need for redecorating its interior. Other than that, we had a brilliant time at the hotel. The great thing was that we had air conditioning in our room! We were told at the reception on the first day of our arrival (Saturday) for 2 nights that breakfast finishes at 10:30. I think the receptionist forgot to inform us that on weekdays, it finishes at 9:30. We arrived a little late for our breakfast on the Monday but there was a very understanding and accommodating lady in the dining hall who understood the situation. She catered for us to eat in spite of being late, which I thought was excellent service. A little disappointed and was also embarrassed on Monday morning at breakfast (regarding this whole 'breakfast ends at 9:30 or 10:30 situation) with the misinformation at the reception. However the lady in the dining hall was very understanding. She was brilliant! Thank you! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience in the main First time at this Holiday Inn - facilities were to a good standard and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was a bit chaotic but to be fair, we did come down at the peak time and we did get a seat (just) without having to wait. As a Priority Club member I was asked about the free drink or points and was surprised to learn that the hotel only offered 200 points as opposed to 500 at other Holiday Inns. The reception was noisy at times and I think this was due to the design of the reception area August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight stay We had booked 3 rooms in advance and the price was excellent. One of the rooms was adapted and suited the occupants perfectly. The staff at reception were very professional, friendly and helpful. The hotel was full and breakfast was a bit hectic but that was understandable. A very enjoyable stay and would have no hesitation in recommending. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights sleep Comfortable, clean and quiet room. Good choice of breakfast items and drinks. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by H I express J15 M1 Front desk staff really good here - friendly professional and really helpful. I always have to leave v early and the take out breakfast is a really nice touch. Excellent location for people needing to get back on M1 but also as quiet as one could need. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wheelchair friendly, really pleased. We was really pleased with the location and assesiblity of the hotel, the room was spacious and ample room for wheelchair to move around freely, the wet room was perfect size it was comfortable and a great night sleep. Breakfast was fast and convenient just what you need for a quick stop over. Staff were friendly and happy to help. A main booking point for me was the harvester on the door step, it was just right. Parking was good to. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again x August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Silverstone weekend Hotel is convenient for Silverstone; has great service and comfortable rooms with working TV! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I recently stayed at the Northampton Holiday Inn Express, and found all of the staff very friendly and helpful. There was also free wi-fi in your room or in the public areas. The room was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. Breakfast had a large selection to choose from and was very nice. Over all I would recommend this hotel to any one considering a stay. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, bright and good value. We stayed here for a couple of nights in late July.Reception were friendly and welcoming, with plenty of information regarding the hotel. Everywhere was very clean and bright, as was our bedroom. Breakfast, whilst not extensive, was sufficient for our needs. We enjoyed our stay here and will stay here again. Many thanks, Jasper. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from all of the staff . We stayed at the Loake Close , Grange Park " Holiday Inn Express " with the BMW Zedsters owners club for the Silverstone Classic weekend . The staff were superb , welcoming , polite , cheerful and helpful . The accommodation was clean and comfortable . The car parking facilities were first class and the " Holiday Inn " arranged for all of the BMW Zeds to be parked together . All in all we enjoyed the fact that all the stress was removed regarding accommodation , parking and food and we were able to enjoy the weekend even more . August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 weekend away room nice , bed comfortable , breakfast poorish, cooked is scrambled egg,beans & cheap sausages ( i life fried eggs & bacon ). bought two drinks in the bar (1 red wine & 1 white wine & soda ) £12.20 !!! very expensive for this type of hotel August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay We only have positives about our stay The room was clean and comfortable with aircon which was brilliant as the weather was really hot ,the shower was easy to use and lovely and clean My hubby missed his bacon at breakfast but having said that there was plenty of choice and it was good We ate in the evening at the Harvester just opposite so was very convenient and the hotel was in a good position for Silvverstone ,our reason for the trip All the staff were cheerful and helpful and we would recommend it to our friends August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group Stay July 2013 We enjoyed our stay at this hotel at the end of July 2013. Room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was not good, scrambled egg was sloppy, needed a spoon to eat it (which we didnt), sausages overdone but i like them like but no one else did. Ran out of some of self serve breakfast and had to wait 18 mins for a top up which wasnt good condsidering we had to be off at a certain time. Reception staff were slack. Waited 6 mins before i interupted a receptionist chatting and eating sandwhich with a colleague to be served. Cleaning staff were very pleasant and efficient. We used this hotel as a base for two nights. Rooms and location to motorway and parking were very good, shame about the staff. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for Silverstone Went to the Classic Car show at Silverstone and stayed here as its just 15 miles away. Friendly reception although they tried to put us in a twin room saying that is what we had booked. I still have the confirmation email which shows we booked a double. The room had all you needed for an overnight stay with a shower, not a bath. The room and shower room were very clean except for a previous guest's socks which were down beside the sofa bed and covered in dust to must have been there a while! We put them in the bin. The bed was quite small but very comfortable. We overlooked the car park to the rear and it was very quiet so a good night's sleep. Surprised that there were no bar meals/snacks available at weekends as all the other Express hotels we have stayed in do this. We had a sandwich from the self service counter next to reception. We also saw some foreign guests (German maybe?) wait until reception was unmanned then help themselves to snacks without paying. I reported this to the staff and have suggested elsewhere that maybe the signs are printed with some other languages to prevent this. Breakfast was the usual fare,very acceptable and filling for the day ahead. Would stay here again if in this area. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience This is a nice hotel that I have used twice now, which provides excellent value for money. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service We didn't spend much time at the hotel, we never expected to though - we booked it as a base for an event. The staff were all very friendly and incredibly helpful. The room itself was spotless and we would certainly recommend this hotel. July 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>