• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Twelve Oaks Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Suburban Collection Showplace (Rock Financial)
Distance From Hotel:5.6MI
Attraction:
Detroit Zoological Park
Distance From Hotel:18.3MI
Attraction:
Comerica Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:119
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to our Detroit-Farmington Hills hotel in Northville, Michigan.

Conveniently located near the Oakland County International Airport & the Detroit Metropolitan Airport (DTW), the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Farmington Hills is in close proximity to some of southeastern Michigan's most prominent attractions and businesses.

Ideally situated near downtown Northville, MI, the hotel is less than four miles from Maybury State Park & Ford Field.
View More

Welcome to our Detroit-Farmington Hills hotel in Northville, Michigan.

Conveniently located near the Oakland County International Airport & the Detroit Metropolitan Airport (DTW), the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Farmington Hills is in close proximity to some of southeastern Michigan's most prominent attractions and businesses.

Ideally situated near downtown Northville, MI, the hotel is less than four miles from Maybury State Park & Ford Field. Guests of our Detroit-Farmington Hills accommodations can enjoy spending an afternoon exploring Greenfield Village & the Henry Ford Museum or spotting wildlife at the famous Detroit Zoo.

Business travelers appreciate the location of our Northville hotel, situated in the heart of Automation Alley. Conveniently located less than five miles from Ford Motor Company, Nissan Technical Center & Rock Financial Showplace, our Detroit-Farmington Hills hotel offers a spacious conference room & a boardroom in order to best accommodate our guests' meeting needs.

During your stay, we hope you will take advantage of our choice Northville hotel amenities like free high-speed Internet access & a complimentary breakfast, as well as a refreshing indoor swimming pool, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour business center. As you plan your trip, we hope you will discover our outstanding Northville, Michigan hotel deals & rates & book your visit today.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Detroit-Farmington Hills conveniently provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. All rooms feature in room safes and fridges. Many restaurants and shopping centers nearby.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Greta hotel Super hotel. Stayed there for our daughters wedding. Would definitely recommend. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very welcoming I was having surgery at Providence Hospital and the hotel was close by. The staff was warm and welcomed us when we arrived. They seemed to be very accommodating to our needs and wanted us to feel comfortable. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from Home I typically spend 6out of 8 weeks in Michigan due to business requirements. I cannot imagine a better place to stay. Great staff, clean comfortable rooms and excellent service and support. Did I mention great staff ! From the excellent service at the front desk to the wonderful ladies that prepare the breakfast and evening snack, everyone is just fantastic ! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by September Enjoyed the trip. Conference was great. Hotel was very convenient to the conference site. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Staybridge Suites Novi I stayed in the Staybridge Suites Novi for the past 3 months because of business travel. the staff working in the hotel is extremely friendly, the business center is fully equiped with high speed, free-charge internet and fax/printer, and, the overall environment there is safe/convenient/beautiful!! i will return back on Oct 5 and i really like this home-like hotel! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - great staff description of the suite: very comfortable, very good beds, well equiped kitchen (no plastic, but real china silverware) with microwave, stove, refrigarator, dishwasher, coffee machine, toaster. Two TVs (one in the bedroom and one in the living room). Every day fresh towels. Complimetary laundry facilities in the hotel. Gym and swimming pool. Barbecue area outside. Location was great (close to the Intestate and very close to shopping and dining facilities) and still very quiet. Staff: very, very supportive and very warm and friendly. Gave us the feeling of beeing at home. We did have a serious issue and the staff did respond to that very quickly and very professional. We really aprecciated the way the staff was handeling this. Overall: at any time we would come back and we really would recommend that place. In short: GREAT HOTEL - GREAT STAFF!!! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quite room Nice to have kitchen. Weekday dinner bar was nice to have available. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service nice hotel No problems. Had a smooth stay. Great breakfast in the morning. Never stopped at the social dinner as I always had dinner plans for my stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Great room, comfortable bed, excellent staff and no problems with the internet. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NewtoNovi Very clean, home-like, friendly staff, great location. Would stay genre again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel, managed well, great staff from Manager to Operations manager. Can not wait till my next stay. One of my favorite places to stay. Great management, suites, staff, food, pool, feels like home. Quiet and very well managed. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service best stay in a long time the only improvement is to have bigger pillows September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Only The only problem that i have is the price of this place and the surrounding IHG places in the area. When you come in for business only you shouldnt be charged the same for someone that is on vacation. I thought this area was pricey. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay! You can tell when a hotel staff is spirited and committed to helping guests enjoy their stay, and that is what we find with Staybridge. Serving the public can be tough, but the staff don't seem battle-weary; rather, they're cheerful and efficient. Nice room, clean, and quiet. What you hope for is what you get. No complaints here. TV, kitchen, bathroom, beds...all were quite good. One thing that would be cool is if the pool were available just one more hour in the evening. With dinner and shopping there's always a rush to get a pool visit in, or, gets too late to try. Pool is a great way to cap an evening. Staybridge seems to really get what guests need, rather than guessing what they might want. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stay for Surgery I was only able to stay one night of the time period due to brain surgery the next morning. My family seemed to enjoy the convenience. I'd like to come back and enjoy the breakfast and reception the next time I come to follow up appointments. Also, I'd like you to consider reviewing the patient rate, as this was a convenient location since we live250 miles away, but ended up to be very expensive due to extending the stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable beds: like sleeping on the grouond! Would not recommend this hotel. Beds were so hard we had to sleep on the couch a few nights. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience, with one problem Overall, our stay at the hotel was great. We ended up with a suite that included a kitchen and living room, so it made the stay much more enjoyable. Hotel was clean and comfortable, quiet, and breakfasts were good. The only problem with the suite was that there aren't any room-darkening curtains on our 1st floor suite windows...there were only some thin shear curtains. This made it possible for somebody to look into our suite and see us, as well as made it difficult to sleep after sunrise. If the room had proper curtains, our stay would have been 100% perfect. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The friendly staff were helpful and made check-in fast. The room was large and full of amenities that resembled a small home (dishwasher, stove, fridge, plates, etc...). The bed was comfortable. They made my business travel easier - free high-speed internet, free laundry, workout room. The breakfast was impressive - good variety of hot and cold items. Plus, they had free dinners during the week. They earned a loyal customer! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and Great Staff Not only was the staff friendly upon arriving and departing they were also very informative about the surroundings of the area. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the Price you Pay Pros: 1. Good location close to freeway, shopping and restaurants. 2. Equipped kitchen with dishwasher 3. Free Laundry 4. Free food and snacks at 5:30 is excellent 5. Free WI FI Cons: 1. Cleaning is provided only once a week which is not enough August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel stay Stayed at the hotel when I flew into town when my Uncle had a heart attack. Was great find. I have not checked but I hope there are Staybridges in AZ and CA. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended I was very impressed with all aspects of this hotel and my stay. All staff was friendly and helpful. The location was convenient. The hotel grounds were kept very clean and Beautiful. The room was very comfortable with all of the necessities. WiFi was very easy to use and FREE. The Food exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if in the area again I would stay here. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Nice clean room. Up to date furnishings. The kitchen area was clean. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with lots of extras One thing I would recommend would be to add wall hooks so that guests can hang things inside the door, such as jackets, dog leashes, umbrellas, etc.. Also more hooks near the bathroom would be nice in order to hang a robe or pajamas. I do this at home, and it is an extended stay hotel, so hooks would be a nice touch! Also, I thought the mattress could be more firm or pillow topped, but other than that it was terrific place to stay with lots of extras including daily hot breakfasts, socials three nights a week, dog waling areas, a nice pool and sap and an outdoor courtyard. I would recommend an outdoor trashcan near the dog walk as people tended to put their trash in dog poop drop, but there were plenty of trash receptacles in side the hotel and in the staircases on each floor, including recycling bins for bottles and cans. We met a lot of nice folks and felt very safe and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again next time I am in town! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by That breakfast tho! Seriously, you guys. The breakfast was amazing. It had everything you would hope for, fresh, delicious, and plentiful, mid-late morning on a Saturday. I would stay here again just for it! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Trays for breakfast would be greatly appreciated otherwise one has to make two or three trips from buffet area to table. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prima Atmosphäre, nahe Einkaufsmöglichkeiten Ruhiges Hotel, sehr netter Service, immer hilfsbereit Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants z.T. zu Fuss errechbar June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible loud AC noise A/C sounded like a freight train front desk staff when calling for directions put me on hold for 6 minutes twice and then gave me inaccurate info from airport June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY favorite place to Stay in Michigan Super Staff and excellent care and service. I highly recommend this Hotel June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy this time with Room Room was too small First room they give us a key for was not cleaned at all who ever had room night before left mess But no one clean it. So got new key. Room was clean floor was not to clean.but too small. June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading