• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NOVI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Twelve Oaks Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Suburban Collection Showplace (Rock Financial)
Distance From Hotel:5.6MI
Attraction:
Detroit Zoological Park
Distance From Hotel:18.3MI
Attraction:
Comerica Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:119
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to our Detroit-Farmington Hills hotel in Northville, Michigan.

Conveniently located near the Oakland County International Airport & the Detroit Metropolitan Airport (DTW), the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Farmington Hills is in close proximity to some of southeastern Michigan's most prominent attractions and businesses.

Ideally situated near downtown Northville, MI, the hotel is less than four miles from Maybury State Park & Ford Field.
View More

Welcome to our Detroit-Farmington Hills hotel in Northville, Michigan.

Conveniently located near the Oakland County International Airport & the Detroit Metropolitan Airport (DTW), the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Farmington Hills is in close proximity to some of southeastern Michigan's most prominent attractions and businesses.

Ideally situated near downtown Northville, MI, the hotel is less than four miles from Maybury State Park & Ford Field. Guests of our Detroit-Farmington Hills accommodations can enjoy spending an afternoon exploring Greenfield Village & the Henry Ford Museum or spotting wildlife at the famous Detroit Zoo.

Business travelers appreciate the location of our Northville hotel, situated in the heart of Automation Alley. Conveniently located less than five miles from Ford Motor Company, Nissan Technical Center & Rock Financial Showplace, our Detroit-Farmington Hills hotel offers a spacious conference room & a boardroom in order to best accommodate our guests' meeting needs.

During your stay, we hope you will take advantage of our choice Northville hotel amenities like free high-speed Internet access & a complimentary breakfast, as well as a refreshing indoor swimming pool, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour business center. As you plan your trip, we hope you will discover our outstanding Northville, Michigan hotel deals & rates & book your visit today.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Detroit-Farmington Hills conveniently provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. All rooms feature in room safes and fridges. Many restaurants and shopping centers nearby.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!! Great place to stay!! The service at this hotel is excellent!! Staff is so nice and helpful!! Great room for a great price. Great location. Rooms are very clean and so comfortable. Got a great nights rest!! I want to thank the entire staff for making our stay so enjoyable. We would definitely recommend this hotel!! Hope to stay here again when we are in the Detroit/Novi area!! August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Elsewhere Me and my wife stayed here for 3 nights and it was not the worst experience we've had but it wasn't the best. We made our reservations 6 months in advanced and requested a room with a refrigerator. We were told that was not a problem that every room came with a refrigerator. After we checked in and went to our room, we found that there was not a refrigerator in our room. I called down to the front desk and I was told that there were no more available rooms with refrigerators. This was a big inconvenience since we had brought food with us. So I asked if we could have an extra ice bucket and bags. We were told that wasn't a problem and that someone would bring them right up. Well three hours pass and nothing. I had to go to the front desk and get them myself and I only got 2 extra bags and no bucket. They said they were all out. The room itself was nice. It was clean. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were not. They were extremely uncomfortable. They were over sized and were about as soft as a rock. Another problem we had was with our key cards. Everyday we had to go back to the front desk to get them re programmed to our room. We would go to our room and the key wouldn't open the door. The only thing that was nice about our stay was the housekeeper. She did a great job of freshening up our room.. Unfortunately that isn't enough for me to recommend this hotel. Despite not providing anything they said they would, no efforts were made to compensate for any inconvenience. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate Rooms The rooms were immaculate...I was pleasantly surprised July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value and Great Place! My wife and I have stayed here, when visiting in the Detroit area, for the past (4) years. The hotel and staff have never let us down. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK - Nothing Special Stayed at this hotel on business due to having a special rate for our company. The hotel is located in an area which is not so easy to drive in to due to unusual access roads. They have tried to update the hotel, but it has not been enough to make a great difference. A Breakfast buffet is in their Deli and only the buffet is offered, no ala carte menu. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very good hotel - would recommend without hesitation and will revisit when next in the area July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, nice staff, dirty floor/carpet in our room Hotel was very quiet and lobby was nice. Staff was excellent. Only real concern was the dirty carpet in our room. I walked across it without my shoes and my feet were covered with dirt particles after the short walk from the bathroom to my bed. Yuck! Room was also very muggy and the carpet felt damp during our entire stay. Room was missing the fridge when we checked in but maintenance quickly brought us one, so it was a mild inconvenience. Indoor pool was very cloudy with chemicals too, so swimming was not really an option during our stay which I would have enjoyed. Loved the fishes surrounding the pool area though, very neat. We were there for a bachelorette party and the location was excellent for what we needed. But the hotel was difficult to find initially, it is tucked back off a side street that was difficult to find even with google maps. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK If you have to pay the full rate, I'm afraid I can't recommend this hotel. For business travelers, the internet was terrible in my room and no one could resolve it (although they tried). I had to go to the business center to print but the printer didn't work. This is unacceptable. Staff was friendly and tried their best. Hotel is generally clean but the bathrooms are outdated, lights didn't all work. Sink drains very slowly. Cleaning staff wouldn't see this unless it was on their checklist but there should be preventative maintenance. Hotel restaurant is so overpriced for the food quality. Breakfast was good and staff was very friendly. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the stay in Novi, Michigan Excellent accomdations, excellent staff, thanks and yes, we would use these services again in the future. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable bed and great service My stay at the Crown Plaza was very good. The staff was friendly. The service was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to others. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement over last stay On my last stay, the facility was not to my liking -- dirty bathroom, sticky restaurant floor, no response from manager to my complaint or phone call messages. The first two were better on this stay -- still no contact from the 'manager'. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean and comfortable. The hotel may look dated on the outside, but the interior and rooms are VERY comfortable and clean. Interior does not look or feel dated at all. Highly recommend. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not much curb appeal.... Hotel located next to an interstate, so expect lots of road noise on that side of the hotel. Hotel is also surrounded by high end shopping malls, which are within walking distance. This was nice. Hotel has very, very little curb appeal. Staff is extremely helpful and motivated. Might stay again, but might look to try somewhere new. Wireless internet did not work AT ALL. Luckily, I brought my own wifi hotspot. Parking plentiful! Not many people were staying here the nights I was. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Place Check in was quick and easy and front desk staff were very helpful. I was here for a wedding in town so the location of the hotel was ideal and we had a really nice discount for our group. I would have preferred to have the pool in an enclosed room instead of out in the open. I also had to go down and request toiletries for the room--they had not been restocked after the last guest. My biggest complaint, though, is the bed. The mattress wasn't super comfortable (sagged some) and the sheets were a terrible fit (crinkled up instead of fitting snugly). It was clean, though., and the hotel has the appearance of a nice upscale hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not pleased Did not sleep well left the hotel and checked out early June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Seriously? I recommended this hotel to my business associate and I will never do that again. His first room was filthy, when he expressed his disappointment, the front staff acted put off and after much complaining, they finally moved him to another room, which was just as dirty...unreal and expected much better on so many fronts June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BED, and GREAT STAFF some areas need some updating, but our room was clean, our bed was very comfortable, and the pillows were amazing! cant find those pillows at home! Will be back for sure! June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Front desk staff was rude an not very tentative to my needs....We was placed in a room that was extremely far from the elevators, when my husband asked for a closer room the front desk staff seemed as if he was bothering her, After waiting 20 mins we was placed in a room that had no bulbs in the lamp and I had to clean out the tub...Not to mention when we asked if the pool was still open at 10pm we were told it's closed but they were guest swimming when we finally received keys to our new room after 1040. I have visited this Hotel on many occasions but this time was the worse! Must be the change of staff or ownership. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed here several times, with good results. This time was a little different. * The water pressure was Terrible, took sooooo long get threw a shower. ** The shower water out of wall, was sooooo loose and hanging there just waiting to fall off. *** next, i am there on business. At the desk table, there was NO ELECTRIC plugs, to work...........the plugs were behind couch........REALLY !!!!!!!!! R June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very welcoming staff, as usual. I would like to thank Maria at the front desk for going the extra mile to help with my last minute reservation. She is typical of the friendly and accommodating staff at this location.i have been staying here for several years and always find it an enjoyable experience Jeff from NE ohio May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Terrible Beds The service was good, the pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. The quality of personal and service was good as was the easy check in and check out procedures. The beds were TERRIBLE! We felt like we were sleeping on concrete slabs. Both our backs hurt each morning and we felt exhausted each day as a result. Since I figured all the mattresses would be the same I didn't voice my concerns. Unfortunately, because of the beds, we will not be back. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointing stay in Novi The walls were paper thin, so all night I heard someone snore that was one room over. People stayed out in the hotel lounge all hours of the night and their conversations were crystal clear. I barely slept both nights I was there. No complimentary breakfast of any type, and cleaning staff was nowhere to be found. I had to beg the front desk to have someone bring us more toilet paper. In 3 days no ever cleaned the room or changed the sheets. Beds were hard and the sheets were itchy. I felt dirty the whole time I was in bed. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We stay here regularly. We're from out of town and stay here nearly every time we are in Novi (about once a year). Extremely friendly staff and the food is well above average. The Novi Chop House has phenomenal food making for a terrific dinner and the deli (can't remember the name) has great breakfast and lunch meals. Highly recommended. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, clean room It was perfect. Great service and beautiful atmosphere. I will stay again. Thanks May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff!!!! The staff at this hotel was amazing. Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. They made you feel as if you were at home. I would stay here again. I wanted to say a special thank you to the front desk staff and how positive and friendly they were!!!! May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Shower and billed me twice I checked in late so I skipped the evening shower. When I woke up in the morning to take a shower, the shower knob was broken. I didn't have too much time to prepare so I decided to make the shower work myself. I able to rig it to turn on but it was only running cold water. Boy, was that a wake me up! A week later I checked my credit card statement and they had billed me twice for the same visit. I don't know what happened but I am still trying to get this rectified. I had stayed here many times without any issues but time it was really bad. I am usually here on business twice a month. Because of this experience, now I really have to reconsider. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stay at the Crown Plaza every time I have to be in Novi. I find it, by far, the best choice for me. The staff is great and the rooms are comfortable. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, whatever you're looking for from fine dining to bar and grill, on site or short walk next door April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check - In Maria, Susan & all the staff is wonderful! Thanks for making my stay a wonderful, fun experience!!! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, comfortable The rooms were clean and comfortable. Loved the lobby and the pool. Restaurant was outstanding and all of the nearby shopping and restaurants were great. March 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading