Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't eat here The room and bed was fine, the breakfast was good but the evening meal was terrible! Make sure you eat before you get here! December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Recommend Having now stayed several times I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel. The staff are courteous,friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean with everything you should need. Food is good and the location is ideal for Norwich. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We were returning to this Holiday Inn Express after a previous excellent visit. However, this time things were not great. The toilet was blocked and almost overflowed everytime we flushed. The television alarm clock had been set for "04.30 Daily" but of course we were unaware that there was an alarm on the tv so were rudely awoken in the middle of the night. We were given a bit of money off but if this had been a Premier Inn we would have had a full refund! November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money First time I have stayed in a Holiday Inn, very impresssed with the staff, cleanliness, facilities etc. Enjoyed the breakfast - also the evening meal in the restaurant. I will definately stay here again! November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good VFM but...... I am a repeat customer so I guess that says a lot. The ups are the free wifi and breakfast which was fine with both hot and cold choices. Public areas are spacious, contemporary and airy. Rooms are larger than you would normally expect in a budget hotel and fitted out to the current norm. The downside for us was that the room smelt slightly musty. This could be a localised issue and may well be fixed by now as we reported it. But I have knocked the rating back a star as a result. Overall provided good value for money for a weekend stay. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT THE BEST The first door card didn't work. My evening meal took a long time to serve, it was a very small overpriced portion. No spoon given with cutlery and had to get up and fetch my own, No table checks to see if food was OK, very poor service. Room had a stained and lumpy carpet, looekd liek someone ahd a poor attempt to clean it. Also woken by reception at 4am asking if I had ordered a Pizza, and then questioend me agai when I said no! Tey ahd the name of the person who ahd ordered and neevr bothered cross checking name and room numebr in the register. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable We use this hotel a lot. It's in a convenient area, easy to get into the centre of Norwich and the University. The staff are always really friendly and helpful. We like the consistency of HIEs, and this is well up to standard. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Apart from the Fire Alarm at 5am Great Hotel Very good and helpful staff. Food good, apart for the fire alarm at 5 am a great stay and very good Hotel will use again when in the area. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Emergency controls During my stay at 0500hrs there was a fire alarm. I used the fire exit closest to my room (129) and was taken to the assembly point at the back of the hotel. I have two concerns: 1. The exit stairs were poorly lit. There was a light at the door but it did not illuminate the stairs sufficiently. A mother carrying a baby had trouble using them. In an emergency, speed is of the essence. 2. About 12 persons waited at the assembly point for some 20 minutes (in the cold but fortunately the dry) before taking the decision to all walk around to the front of the hotel. On seeing the fire engine depart we entered the hotel/ At no time was there a member of staff seen. Because the alarm had stopped and the fire engine had departed, it was felt that it would be OK to go back to our rooms but there was no direction from a member of staff at all. This has not put me off from staying at a Holiday Inn Express but i think there a lessons that can be learnt for future alarms. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by General Facility The location was terrible and the battle to find parking slots wasted ten minutes on arrival. Highly likely to incur damage to your car when left in this location. Food was terrible in the bar, had to send first meal back. Beef in ale pie was worse than microwave in a petrol station. Second meal was a curry and that was just hot rather than having a decent flavour. Room was fair if not a little run down compared to the average Holiday Inn Express. The room was not easy to sleep in as there was a a constant noise from rainwater outside the windows. Not what I would expect from a Holiday Inn facility and I would never stay at that location again. October 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience The first room we were offered obviously had a problem as it had a dehumidifier and a de-odorisor running and should not have been offered for use. It wasn't nice and embarrassing to have to go back down and ask for another room. We were given another room where the toilet smelt horribly of urine that I traced to the inside of the toilet cover. I had to set to and clean it myself with wipes as my wife would have demanded we find somewhere else if she had found it first. Not a pleasant experience overall and has drastically lowered our previous favourable opinion of Holiday Inn Express. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Sail Roof Hotel is a typical HIE, rooms etc exactly what you would expect, though staff are more helpful than in most and it seems even cleaner and fresher than most of the rest of the chain. Things seemed good, so I settled in for a night's sleep, unfortunately there was heavy rain and I was in one of the rooms beside the sail over the Virgin Active. When it rains this acts as a drum and is very noisy. Other than that an excellent stay October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great hotel service very impressed with the helpful staff. The hotel staff couldn`t do enough to help. Enjoyed the breakfast, ample choice. The hotel and rooms were very clean, except my bedroom carpet was raised and it looked like it wanted a clean. I would stay there again, as it was easy to find and there was ample parking. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay was very disappointed with this hotel being a four star hotel we had a twin room which only had one bedside table the shower was very weak in power the breakfast was not that special so we will not be staying at that hotel again also we could turn the air conditioning off we could not open the window to let in fresh air my daughter lives in reading and we very often stay in the holiday inn express at winnersh that is also a four star on the two comparisons you should be a three star and reading a five star October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by V.Good all round Very good from start to finish, easy to book, easy to deal with. Arranged shuttle it wasn't available a cab at no charge was sent to pick us up. The staff on reception were superb went out of their way to help and got us back into town for the Football. I have seen mixed reviews about the breakfast I thought it was excellent (it's a Holiday Inn Express not a long stay beach side all inclusive# plenty of choice and lots of it. Would recommend and would stay again #if Norwich stay up) October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service is the key to this hotel The employee on duty on the night of arrival was, according to his badge, named Tom. This employee should be used as an example of how an employee should behave. We felt he cared about us and our stay and went beyond what we have experienced at other hotels to make our stay special. This helped to overcome minor facility issues but not the lack of viewable TV! September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not great Breakfast was poor, if you want a hot meal for breakfast go elsewhere. TV wasn't working in the room, phoned reception and wasn't offered an alternative like a paper in the morning or free wifi to watch catch up TV. Unhelpful! September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service A very welcoming and efficiently run hotel. Clean and comfortable with polite, friendly and knowledgeble staff. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforting standard We got a good deal for a family of 4. Situated on the edge of Norwich, we could get in and out visting the places around Norwich very easily. Being a business hotel, it was comforting to get what we expected. The only downside was parking, which once we got our head around, was a non-issue. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We got a good deal on this hotel and can't fault the cleanliness but it was obviously an ageing hotel. Breakfast room was very small and short staffed so lack of crockery etc. The drainage system needs an overhaul. The weather was bad during the night and this seemed to have an effect on the drains which were obviously backing up resulting in awful noises from the bathroom all night. The guttering was also not up to scratch which meant a constant drip outside the window. Therefore we didn't get much sleep. Parking is also inadequate unless you use the overspill from the supermarket. As I say we got a good deal but I won't be staying at this hotel again. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel 4th time there and loved my stay and would go back again August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Norwich Weekend Nicely located hotel on the edge of town. Norwich easily accessible on the 28 bus which runs every 20 minutes. Nice comfortable Holiday Inn Express with friendly staff, standard breakfast. But the bonus is this Express provides a bar food service in the evening which is very reasonably priced. Thanks for a nice relaxing weekend. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep & breakfast. Situated in a busy area with shopping/recreation facilities near by,but the Hotel was clean and tidy with staff good manners and helpfull during booking in and breakfast time.Parking was no problem and convienent to Hotel during our 4 night stay.Would use this Hotel in the future and recommend to friends/relatives. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pub Food! A well-appointed room and inn spoilt by very average in-house food - breakfast and evening meals. The breakfast passed muster if you didn't want anything approaching a full English, but the bacon was sorely missed. The evening meals were eatable - just - But I suspect they were mostly pre-packed microwave jobs. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break A good hotel to stay at for a weekend break and an easy drive into Norwich centre.Friendly staff and good value. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value AS per usual we found the holiday Inn Express experience very good value for money. We had one small glitch, the room was not ready on arrival after 1400hrs. It was quickly resolved however. I know there are budget constraints, but there was only one side table for two single beds? WE would recommend this hotel however. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great as ever Stay here a lot. Staff always great but second time in a month that the aircon hasn't worked. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sorry Did not enjoy my stay Room was not very clean, tired, and with a badly repaired carpet. A new piece was just stuck over some damage. The view from the room was poor, looked over a junk yard with scaffolding outside window. The air conditioning did not work and sealed windows, during a heatwave! horrible stale sweaty atmosphere. had to complain a lot before I got moved to a more comfortable room. The new room was OK, Why did they put me in that room in the first place? Why did i have to complain and complain before I got moved? must have known the conditions in there! There is no recognition for Priority club members, none at all. If you stay here...I hope your feeling lucky, maybe if they don't like the look of you, It's the junk yard room! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great helpful, friendly and Service minded staff! Your staff are excellent. Very service minded, friendly, capable and well trained. It is always a pleasure staying with you in Hellesdon! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Booked this hotel back in December for graduation and because we had stayed here previously and it had been good. We arrived very late because the A11 was shut but had telephoned to let the hotel know what was happening. Not very happy when we arrived at about 12.30 am to be told we had a twin room, when all my paperwork said a double which was what I had booked, and to be told that there was nothing they could do as the hotel was full. Women not particularly helpful on the reception desk. In the morning when we went down for breakfast we told the guy on reception who apologised profusely and said they could move us, which they did so that when we got back everything was in our new room. When we went to check out it was another person on reception who could see that we had had two rooms on the computer and so we had to explain what had happened. He didn't offer us a refund or discount for out inconvenience so I asked for one and he did agree to half the rate for the first night, which was okay but was a bit disgruntled that they didn't offer first, as I had booked it nearly 7 months in advance. But all in all it turned out well and we did get a discount for the first night. It is a good location, out of the town centre and pretty quiet, even though its next door to Ice Trax (or something like that# and Asda #handy for the things you forget!) and we did go into Norwich by taxi which only cost £5, so not too bad if you want to have a drink and not drive. Would stay here again if needed. August 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>