Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by V.Good all round Very good from start to finish, easy to book, easy to deal with. Arranged shuttle it wasn't available a cab at no charge was sent to pick us up. The staff on reception were superb went out of their way to help and got us back into town for the Football. I have seen mixed reviews about the breakfast I thought it was excellent (it's a Holiday Inn Express not a long stay beach side all inclusive# plenty of choice and lots of it. Would recommend and would stay again #if Norwich stay up) October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service is the key to this hotel The employee on duty on the night of arrival was, according to his badge, named Tom. This employee should be used as an example of how an employee should behave. We felt he cared about us and our stay and went beyond what we have experienced at other hotels to make our stay special. This helped to overcome minor facility issues but not the lack of viewable TV! September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not great Breakfast was poor, if you want a hot meal for breakfast go elsewhere. TV wasn't working in the room, phoned reception and wasn't offered an alternative like a paper in the morning or free wifi to watch catch up TV. Unhelpful! September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service A very welcoming and efficiently run hotel. Clean and comfortable with polite, friendly and knowledgeble staff. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforting standard We got a good deal for a family of 4. Situated on the edge of Norwich, we could get in and out visting the places around Norwich very easily. Being a business hotel, it was comforting to get what we expected. The only downside was parking, which once we got our head around, was a non-issue. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We got a good deal on this hotel and can't fault the cleanliness but it was obviously an ageing hotel. Breakfast room was very small and short staffed so lack of crockery etc. The drainage system needs an overhaul. The weather was bad during the night and this seemed to have an effect on the drains which were obviously backing up resulting in awful noises from the bathroom all night. The guttering was also not up to scratch which meant a constant drip outside the window. Therefore we didn't get much sleep. Parking is also inadequate unless you use the overspill from the supermarket. As I say we got a good deal but I won't be staying at this hotel again. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel 4th time there and loved my stay and would go back again August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Norwich Weekend Nicely located hotel on the edge of town. Norwich easily accessible on the 28 bus which runs every 20 minutes. Nice comfortable Holiday Inn Express with friendly staff, standard breakfast. But the bonus is this Express provides a bar food service in the evening which is very reasonably priced. Thanks for a nice relaxing weekend. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep & breakfast. Situated in a busy area with shopping/recreation facilities near by,but the Hotel was clean and tidy with staff good manners and helpfull during booking in and breakfast time.Parking was no problem and convienent to Hotel during our 4 night stay.Would use this Hotel in the future and recommend to friends/relatives. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pub Food! A well-appointed room and inn spoilt by very average in-house food - breakfast and evening meals. The breakfast passed muster if you didn't want anything approaching a full English, but the bacon was sorely missed. The evening meals were eatable - just - But I suspect they were mostly pre-packed microwave jobs. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break A good hotel to stay at for a weekend break and an easy drive into Norwich centre.Friendly staff and good value. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value AS per usual we found the holiday Inn Express experience very good value for money. We had one small glitch, the room was not ready on arrival after 1400hrs. It was quickly resolved however. I know there are budget constraints, but there was only one side table for two single beds? WE would recommend this hotel however. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great as ever Stay here a lot. Staff always great but second time in a month that the aircon hasn't worked. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sorry Did not enjoy my stay Room was not very clean, tired, and with a badly repaired carpet. A new piece was just stuck over some damage. The view from the room was poor, looked over a junk yard with scaffolding outside window. The air conditioning did not work and sealed windows, during a heatwave! horrible stale sweaty atmosphere. had to complain a lot before I got moved to a more comfortable room. The new room was OK, Why did they put me in that room in the first place? Why did i have to complain and complain before I got moved? must have known the conditions in there! There is no recognition for Priority club members, none at all. If you stay here...I hope your feeling lucky, maybe if they don't like the look of you, It's the junk yard room! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great helpful, friendly and Service minded staff! Your staff are excellent. Very service minded, friendly, capable and well trained. It is always a pleasure staying with you in Hellesdon! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Booked this hotel back in December for graduation and because we had stayed here previously and it had been good. We arrived very late because the A11 was shut but had telephoned to let the hotel know what was happening. Not very happy when we arrived at about 12.30 am to be told we had a twin room, when all my paperwork said a double which was what I had booked, and to be told that there was nothing they could do as the hotel was full. Women not particularly helpful on the reception desk. In the morning when we went down for breakfast we told the guy on reception who apologised profusely and said they could move us, which they did so that when we got back everything was in our new room. When we went to check out it was another person on reception who could see that we had had two rooms on the computer and so we had to explain what had happened. He didn't offer us a refund or discount for out inconvenience so I asked for one and he did agree to half the rate for the first night, which was okay but was a bit disgruntled that they didn't offer first, as I had booked it nearly 7 months in advance. But all in all it turned out well and we did get a discount for the first night. It is a good location, out of the town centre and pretty quiet, even though its next door to Ice Trax (or something like that# and Asda #handy for the things you forget!) and we did go into Norwich by taxi which only cost £5, so not too bad if you want to have a drink and not drive. Would stay here again if needed. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for a short stay Hotel was not bad, staff very friendly and helpful and overall rooms really nice. The only real complaint was mattress was so soft it was hard to sleep, especially as I am pregnant! Got annoyed as on both nights there were inconsiderate guests making a lot of noise about 3am and was not impressed. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Clean bu room noisy The hotel itself was situated in a very convenient place to enable us to visit where we wanted to go to. However, our room looked out onto an air conditioning unit which whistled all night long! At first it was ok but after a while it drove me mad and it kept me awake. The room itself was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. We had to ask for more milk as we were only given the allocated 2 little cups and they weren't even sufficient for 1 cup of tea or coffee, I thought this was mean. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, but ..... We booked this hotel last minute as we cancelled our reservation at a 4 star hotel due to its poor quality bed (old and sagging mattress - that was £186 / night). This hotel is just plain, clean and basic. The beds offered good support and a good night sleep. We stayed for 2 nights during July 2013 when the weather was exceptionally hot and the hotels air conditioning allowed us to have a good sleep. Breakfast was basic, but included in the prices. The hotel is approximately 10 minutes drive from the airport, but watch the traffic in the area. The hotel is adjacent to a Virgin Leisure Centre and all the it people have to park near the entrance, which happens to be near the entrance to the hotel. So expect to have to carry your luggage at least 100 yards from your parked car. Hotel is also opposite and on the same estate as a 24hr Asda. This obviously has some good (last minute shopping) and bad (noise) points. I cannot recommend either front or back of the hotel. At the front, rooms may suffer from car park noise and Asda. At the back you may suffer from noise from the Virgin Leisure Centre outside pool music. Well worth a stay, I would return if I needed to be in neighbourhood. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service but aircon caused a headache At well under £140 for two nights with breakfast this was good weekend value, though the combination of sealed windows and (unavoidable) air conditioning in the room gave me a slight headache. That said, the hotel was bright, clean and comfortable, while the service provided by the front desk was outstanding. All in all, recommended, and I'd certainly stay again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money We consider that Holiday Inn Express is great value for money. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, the bathrooms also. Staff are always polite and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is excellent and this makes it just about the best value in chain hotels. Please keep this up!! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming and clean, great service. Lovely welcome from reception on arrival clear instruction to room. The room was very clean and a good size with the bed settee down, which was also comfortable. Breakfast was fairly limited but I feel that the price of room was this was not a problem and my husband was full after a few trips. Overall this was great value for money and I would definitely book again. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Drayton High Rd HolidayInn - value for money friendly and helpful staff clean and large rooms breakfast choice is good value for money 24h ASDA very close Virgin Health Club next door can be used May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff but location could be a problem Stayed here for one night on business. The staff were very efficient and sorted out a few problems for me. Room was standard Holiday Inn Express but served the purpose. The only downside is that the nearest restaurant is a long walk away, although I was just in time for a meal within the hotel April 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Wi-Fi Apart from the staff who are excellent here, there is not a lot of positive. Overall the "Holiday INN" groups policy in charging for Wi-Fi at thier hotels is rubbish - different rates in every holiday inn you stay in. Norwich does not offer Wi-Fi in rooms even at a charge - there is a hard wire connection option !! Well Norwich better wake up to the fact that that Ipads dont have cable ports - and guess what, they are pretty common. At the very least for Gold Members Wi-Fi should be FREE April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cold rooms I have stayed at this hotel before,but the last time i stayed the rooms were cold .informed the reception ,they said that they would turn up the heating from the reception and the room would heat up in half an hour ,went out for our evening meal and then returned to the room stone cold they actually control the room temperature from the desk .we stayed two nights and on the second night they gave me the same spiel. I believe they were cutting costs by keeping the heating off . they provided small freestanding heaters as a pacifier but they were useless.I have stayed at a lot of holiday inns but this was the worst ever. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable stay in convenient location Stayed in a family room, the room was not made up for enough people on arrival, probably due to my error in the booking process...dealt with promptly and without any problems by the friendly reception staff. Clean and basic room and v quiet as requested in booking, very comfortable beds, we had a good nights sleep and would book again. Good priced and conveniently located hotel. The only downside to our stay was the breakfast was a little dried out, some of the items had obviously been kept in the hot cabinets a little too long! April 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms has problem with heating I have just spent a easter break at the Holiday inn express Norwich. I had two uncomfortable nights as the room as freezing cold. After complaining to reception we were given a mini heater, but the heating in the room still wasnt warm. The reception staff brought another heater up but rather than fix the problem, a sticky plaster was put to try and rectify the situation. I believe the heating in the room is either restricted or set to summer setting either way the problem wasnt resolved for our stay (other people on the second floor complained as welll as our party). The breakfast selection doesnt get replaced quickly enough and felt it was under staffed. I would never go back to this hotel and brings the reputation of the brand down. The only plus side was that this hotel doesnt seem to attract drunk people waking everyone up. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all was great lovley stay great staff lovley room and lovley and clean however there should have been some bacon than sausage and £10 pound to go swimming March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better this time Having had cause to complain when I last stayed, the experience this time round was much better. Great staff at this hotel, very helpful and considerate. All I would ask is either take the fish off the dinner menu or change the supplier. Other than that, great -- thank you March 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>