• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORWICH
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.4MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for all our hotel guests, please ensure you log your registration details with reception on arrival

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy a fine location in Norwich Sport Village at the Holiday Inn Express Norwich hotel, 2.5 miles from the city centre.

It's a short complimentary shuttle ride from nearby Norwich International Airport and Norwich train station to our vibrant, 78-room hotel. Our convenient location in the heart of Norwich Sport Village puts Virgin Active health&fitness facilities and the 18-hole Royal Norwich Golf Course on your doorstep. Settle in to your fresh, modern Guest room at
View More

Enjoy a fine location in Norwich Sport Village at the Holiday Inn Express Norwich hotel, 2.5 miles from the city centre.

It's a short complimentary shuttle ride from nearby Norwich International Airport and Norwich train station to our vibrant, 78-room hotel. Our convenient location in the heart of Norwich Sport Village puts Virgin Active health&fitness facilities and the 18-hole Royal Norwich Golf Course on your doorstep. Settle in to your fresh, modern Guest room at Holiday Inn Express Norwich with high-speed Internet and complimentary tea and coffee.

Our quiet location on the Norwich Ring Road allows easy access to the financial district. It's half a mile to Sweet Briar Road Industrial Estate and 8 miles to Broadland Business Park. Events at the University of East Anglia are under 3 miles away and you can host intimate meetings in Holiday Inn Express Norwich's 12-person meeting room.

Take time out to explore Norwich's medieval city centre where popular attractions include Norwich Castle Museum and majestic Norwich Cathedral. Boats drift gently on the Norfolk Broads at quaint Wroxham village, 8 miles from the hotel.

Start your day with sausage and eggs at the complimentary breakfast buffet in Holiday Inn Express Norwich's sociable Great Room and mingle till late at the 24-hour bar. Ask our friendly staff about discounts in and around Norwich Sport Village.

View Less
Features
Our guests can stay active with the neighbouring Virgin Active Leisure Club, which boasts extensive facilities including indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts and a state of the art gym over two floors. Day passes can be purchased at Reception (subject to availability), or why not book our Leisure Package to include it in your rate

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend I am a regular guest at the Slough HI, on business, so knew what to expect, although I was a little concerned about it being next to the airport. I needn't have worried however, as from the moment we walked in I knew we were going to have a pleasant stay. The staff were courteous and welcomed me as a Gold Elite member. Although it wasn't mentioned in check-in the room was an upgrade, which was a real pleasure. It was one of the refurbished rooms and very comfortable. The bed was the '2 singles zipped together' type so was huge and very comfortable - we both slept well. The breakfast was the same range of items you would expect from a hotel and the fried eggs were cooked more or less to order from beside the hot plates. The black pudding was excellent - not to oily and not too dry. The evening meal was fairly standard for a hotel - good but not awesome. When we mentioned were were taking a boat on the broads for the day the waiter recommended a pub to aim for. We will certainly be going back next time we have a weekend away. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food let it down usual comfort and friendly staff at the hotel, I use all the time when I am on business in Norwich area only let down was the room service food very dry and sad looking June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired, dated and inattentive staff The level of quality in this hotel has deteriorated. No seats in bar, dinner was poor and over cooked, décor is tired and dated. Staff were inattentive and didn't sem to care about the guests. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAX BEFORE YOU FLY EVERYTHING WE NEEDED TO HELP US PREPARE FOR OUR HOLIDAY WAS PROVIDED. GOOD EVENING MEAL, GOOD SLEEP GOOD BREAKFAST AND EASY 8 NIGHTS PARKING June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly excellent stay The first impression of the hotel was good, it looked well cared for and well maintained. The lobby was clean,spacious and well staffed. Our family room was clean and served our needs perfectly. The gym was very usable and had enough equipment to be able to train all body parts comprehensively,which was an added bonus. The children enjoyed using the swimming pool. We stayed at this hotel as part of a Wedding party and this venue was a happy surprise, everything was beautifully done and the food was excellent as was the service.......... May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Disapointed I am a huge supporter of the IHG brand and always look to stay with them as much as possible on my business travels. Through hard work and a commitment to the brand I had a good points rating that I decided to use for a mini break for two rooms for two nights with my wife and two daughters. Housekeeping really let this hotel down with part used shampoo and other toiletries in both rooms and hair over the bathroom floor in one of them. The carpet at the end of the bed was threadbare. This according to the receptionist was an executive rooms that we had been upgraded to. The second day we decided to use the swimming pool and whirlpool. The receptionist in the pool told us the whirlpool had been broken for six months and was unavailable and sadly we would to shower in our own rooms as the boiler had broken down. I feel totally robbed of my points and while the receptionist was understanding this does not give me back my points. Totally dissatisfied with this tired hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and friendly staff We booked a family room for a one night stay after spending the day at a local attraction. The room was larger than we were expecting and very comfortable. The staff were friendly on arrival. There did seem to be a few things requiring attention at the time of our stay. One of the lifts was out of order and the other one only went to the second floor (we were staying on the third floor). The Jacuzzi wasn't working either and a fair few of the lockers in the changing rooms either had no doors or would not lock. While the staff were friendly and helpful, we had quite a lot of wine bottles and glasses left in the lobby near our room when we arrived. We alerted staff to this but when we came to leave the following morning (mid-morning) they were still there and seemed to have been added to! There also seemed to be an awful lot of signs everywhere which became almost an assault on your senses. Breakfast was excellent, with the staff very attentive and always replenishing the trays at the buffet. April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cost cutter a tired hotel in need of an upgrade. i am a platinum member with a supposed upgrade which was worse than the one given to my brother who is not.--- a cost cutting hotel, with no toiletries in the bathroom and a bath that carried enough water to wash a mouse. it had a holiday inn express feel with soap squirters stuck on the wall. the toilet was filthy with a black ring around the water-line , take note cleaners, use bleach. the door to the room was uneven with the picture on the tv extremely feint. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Very Good I stay at the hotel through work and have never had any problems. Bill and all his staff do a very good job and are always very helpful & friendly. The hotel is being refitted soon and that will make the Holiday Inn North even better. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Booked a double deluxe room for me & my husband on his return from afghan to have two single beds pushed together & was not informed the jacuzzi was not working & hadn't been for a while. The room was clean. The staff were pleasant on arrival. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location; friendly staff Always enjoy the visit here. The hotel is start to tire but in general it serves our purposes perfectly. Disappointing that they've stopped the carvery dinners and the breakfasts weren't always hot but still we were happy and will go again. The pool changing rooms are very poor. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay I stay at this hotel on a monthly basis due to it's proximity to my Norwich office. The staff are always attentive. However, the hotel is starting to look tired and tatty. Elements of the health SPA haven't been working for at least a month February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.Stayed on many occations and will again February 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing has improved in 12 months No need to list any faults etc,as same as before reply from management saying things are being addressed but nothing has been done since last year in April. How about giving me some priority points for my stays at hotel? February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and good service My wife and I stayed for one night at this hotel on Saturday 25th January 2014. From the moment we arrived the reception staff were very friendly, and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The room ws spacious and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was extremely good and really set us up for the day after a good nights sleep. Would definately reccomend this hotel to stay in. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Glitter Ball and stay Every one in our party really enjoyed the overall experince January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Surprisingly quiet for its proximity to the airport. We found the staff very friendly and obliging and the room clean and comfortable. The shower was old-fashioned and could perhaps be replaced by a more modern model, but it worked well enough. We found the hotel very convenient and will probably stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement still needed at this tired hotel Most staff friendly.Rooms still in the late 70's,gym in poor order,pool just ok,changing rooms small and dirty,food average,room service food slow and average.Wi-Fi rubbish. Rumours that new management take over in new year sooner the better. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hope the new management can improve this hotel. We stayed here for two nights on points and were acknowledged as Platinum IHG members at check-in and given a free drink and a bag a crisps(a snack)! We mentioned this to the new manager at check-out and he was amazed and asked our opinion of the hotel as well-traveled customers. We suggested new pillows with different pillow menus as the current pillows are awful and in the UK and Europe we always travel with our own. We have no need for this in the USA where we have stayed many times in many different IHG hotels and we always sleep in comfort. Also why no facecloths in the bathroom? This seems to be more and more common in UK hotels. Please bring these back. There is a lot of noise between rooms - we could hear the toilet being used in the room next door from our bed! The hotel clientele consist of a large number of offshore oil workers and they are clearly used to dealing with them. The food at breakfast was good. This hotel has a pleasant pool and the ability to be good place to stay convenient to the airport with good parking. We hope to return when it has been upgraded. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrade room but too cold and shower tepid Loved the modern refurbished bathroom and overall the room was well appointed BUT the heating system seems not to have been upgraded and wouldn't get above cool - despite having set the heating as instructed. Also a tepid shower is unforgivable. I was only resident for one night so don't know whether effective action was taken to remedy the issues - which I reported on departure (Room 431). November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Friday Evening I stayed at this property as I had to catch a Saturday morning flight out of Norwich Airport. I was able to visit with a friend from the area and enjoyed the restaurant and bar. Food and drinks were well priced and of quality. The room was comfortable, ammenities satisfying and the staff very friendly and helpful. Overall a most pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn/ October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No improvement still bad value Wrote a review in April,still no improvement ,in fact worse! Wi-fi none viewable ,most rooms stink of drains when entering,but you get use to it after a while.Food service rubbish,waiting on average 1 hour plus.Like i said before i work for a company who books me into the hotel for a 2 week spell,(which is better than staying offshore) but if my company did not have this contract with the hotel we all know that it would be struggling or closed by now! Hotel staff 10 out 10 thou! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and food. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and eating in was a pleasure. The room could do with some improvement, e.g. safe, clothes hooks in bathroom and a jacuzzi that works! October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holG Hotel rooms were very comfortable and service excellent. Food quality dispoining,breakfast items were either cold or frazzeld by over heating in Micro wave. Although hotel has refurbished the deco the Lounge area chairs were very old with several badly worn seats soiled . New chairs with good seating that is not low seating level needed in my view. The in front lounge seating is quite limited thus negating the hotel of a good welcoming atmosphere. Have used the hotel several times over many years from the original Ambassador when the glass dome was in the ceiling on entering th Hotel and gave the impression of ambience and atmosphere when all was really excellant.. and none of the above dissapointing issues arose. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty hotel Very poor level of house keeping. On entering the room we found old sock on the Floor, a half finished McDonalds coke, unflushed toilet, dusty. Would not recommend staying here. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Was initially impressed by the reception staff on checking in at the hotel. reception staff very helpful and informative. Room was very clean and nicely set out. Strange location an the entrance to the room was situated at the stairways. Still the room itself was good shame about all the the steps though. Now the downside. The Restaurant! the staff again were very plesant but the qulity of the food wasn't so great and the it took over an hour for our main course to arrive. This i could undertsand if they were busy but they were not and i could have counted the amount of people there on two hands. very dis-organised. Pity !! August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Great Hotel is dated and rooms are a throwback to the eighties. Fixtures and fittings are in poor condition. I stay on business as a last resort and to add insult to injury you have to chase to get your IHG points added! Overall I would avoid. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel...Great Service I stay at the Holiday Inn North often and everything from the room, to the staff, to the food is very good. The staff are always willing to help if needed. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We stayed as a 3 day break over Christmas. Nothing was too much for the staff. No reduction in any of the services on offer. Would definitely stay here again May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I stay at hotel 6 months of the year being part of my work contract. I have no problem with this as its so much better than staying on a offshore platform.How ever I would not chose to stay here on these rates! as i do not think its value for money.Hotel is very tired decor needs up grading,mens gym changing room terrible(especialy if you had young ones and want to dress them in private) No carverey which for a number of us is ideal when we need a meal any time when arriving back in evening and the choice of veg! WiFi is hopeless as well been going on for years now. Staff are the best around ,willing to help and all friendly. April 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
A warm welcome awaits you at Holiday Inn Express Norwich
A warm welcome awaits you at Holiday Inn Express Norwich
Select to close.
A warm welcome awaits you at Holiday Inn Express Norwich Hotel Lobby / Lounge Area Our open plan lounge area is ideal to meet friends or colleagues Enjoy a coffee on our welcoming patio Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Norwich Nothing is too much trouble for our helpful team
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading