Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Stadthotel Gute zentral Lage, ordentliche Zimmer - jedoch sind diese teilweise renivierungsbedürftig October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful and polite Ideal location to city, but far enough to have a good night's sleep. However the stairwell and area before you entre the rooms is very jaded. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay in October 2014 We stayed for one night as a overnight stop at the beginning of October. The hotel is centrally located with most of the citys 'main attractions accessible by foot within 20mins, and good transport links for bus/tram etc. Car parking is off site at a third party site at a discounted price of £8.50 per night. The hotel room was very quiet even though it looked out on a main road junction. The rooms' cleanliness was average, the carpet was covered with a mastic like substance, probably from maintainance works, the bathroom had seen better days, but was functional. Breakfast on the Sunday morning was a bit of a shambles, the food selection was there but the there was a wait of 30mins for the cooked food to come through due to, in the words of the supervisor, a high demand and the no show of two colleagues. Check in and out was painless..an average experience for an average hotel. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff but hotel needs an update Our initial non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoke and there was an unpleasant odour from the bathroom but the reception staff were happy to move us to a new room. The new room was a little shabby and in need of renovation but was comfortable enough. The TV did not work and the reception staff were unable to fix it but did offer a complimentary drink. In addition to this the free wireless access was poor. On the plus side the staff did try to assist with our problems were they could and were generally very helpful. The hotel is in a great location with shops, bars and restaurants either right outside the door or within a short walking distance. The breakfast was pretty good too with all the usual suspects and also a limited cooked breakfast selection. If you can look past the condition of the decor then it is a reasonable hotel to spend the night. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Hotel a bit tatty, ie paint chips and stains on carpets, but overall good value for money and a decent breakfast October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Priority Club Member Recognition at all Upon check in the desk clerk(s) did not ask me if I was a Priority Club Member. Upon presentation of my card there ws no "gift" delivered or "welcome memeber" greeting. Frnt Desk staff were not ll that attentative. In - room Coffee Maker did not work. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very friendly and helpful assisting in all our queries. changing room requirements October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located Not the type of hospitality I have become accustomed to @ Holiday Inn's / Express October 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely filthy carpet.... We got to our room after an extremely long drive from Scotland. Checked in, got into the lift, put our bags in our room and went straight out for dinner. Unfortunately I had had two glasses of wine with dinner and was unable to drive - had I have been we would not even have stayed the night. Upon closer inspection the carpet in the room was filthy -absolutely. The window drapes were so dirty they looked a dark shade of grey. It was awful. Admittedly the bed sheets were clean,as was the bathroom but it was awful having to get out of bed and put your shoes on to go the loo..... In the morning, we advised Staff that we were not going to stay a second night and upon going to reception via the stairs saw that the main carpets were filthy too. We were offered another room but why had we been put in a filthy room in the first instance! Not happy at all. Extremely poor - assumption being cheap price, dirty room. That is not ok! October 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location The Hotel is centrally located thus convenient as a meeting point. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Stayed for one night for my hen party. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were extremely clean and quite spacious. My only critique would be that the hall carpets were quite dirty witha few large stains visible. Other than that it was a very enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only have one complaint - the bed !!!! I was really happy with my stay at this Hotel, until I went to sleep, or tried to sleep, in the bed ! It was shockingly uncomfortable and my other half and I "rolled" into the middle of the bed all night, which meant a rough nights sleep,which is such a shame as everything else was great value for the price we paid for the night. Check in was quick and easy. Room was basic but more than adequate. Bathroom and shower were fine. Breakfast was good, again, for the price we paid. Location was fantastic. Car parking is tight as others have said but we only have a smallish car so had no problems. Shame about the mattress as sleeping there was the main objective after seeing a show. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right in the Centre The hotel is in a great location, convenient for walking to Parliament St and many shops/ restaurants. While my room only had a view of roof-tops, there was no street noise or noise from inside the hotel all night. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast Hotel room adequate. Carpet a bit stained. Double room plus third bed. Beds comfortable. Hotel quiet even though it was next to a roundabout in the city center. Breakfast was fantastic. Plenty available, quickly replenished and very fresh. Not rushed even though it was very busy. Standard comparably to Holiday Inn in California last year. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't again Even though it was an express I expected more. It was dirty, the sink was cracked, marks on the couch (I DONT want to know what it was!!), the shower filled so you had to stop half way through to, marks up the wall, a security door that led to the corridor to the room that didn't lock!!, the lift was DISGUSTING. I DONT ACTUALLY WANT TO USE POOR ON THE SCALE, AS IT WAS WORSE!! I have entered pictures of all my pictures. Wipe your feet on the way out. Another guest?? Brought her plate back down to the breakfast area in pjs. Distinct feeling she lived in the place. YUK September 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel I've ever stayed in Ok to list the problems; When explaining the loyalty card staff seem indifferent. When going to the room the lifts did not work with alarms sounding every time the door closed. When I finally got up to the room I found I had been checked into a room that was already occupied - walking in on a half dressed guest is not much fun. I'm pleased it was another man, if I had walked in on a half dressed lady there could have been all manner of problems. I got a half mumbled apology from the staff member on the desk although I think this was more down to embarrassment than anything else - although she was left to deal with everything as her colleague ignored myself and the other guests waiting to be seen to. When I eventually got into a room I was faced with a sagging thread bare bed and a toilet that did not flush properly without twenty minutes worth of effort. In the end I gave up and went out. In the morning the breakfast offer a limit choice of sausage and scrambled eggs both of which were poorly cooked. In all my time visiting hotels I have never wanted to spend time away from a room as much and was pleased the only thing that went smoothly was the check out. y few weeks. All in all I have advised all of my business colleagues to avoid this hotel and we have a group in Nottingham ever September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall stay. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the holiday inn express and to be fair I am quite a fussy person but this hotel wasn't too bad hence us staying there again. its cheap and cheerful. Needs a few tweaks here and there as there was stains on the carpets not just in the room but in corridors but bathroom was clean and tidy, and bedding was nice and fresh but we had a very noisy bed nothing to be bothered about as we only stayed the one night. checking in and out is easy and quick. Breakfast is ok for what you pay and the staff are always refilling to ensure there's enough to go around. overall if this hotel took care of the little bits then it would be the ideal cheap and cheerful hotel. But the little bits wouldn't stop us from staying there again. September 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worst nights sleep EVER!! The hotel is in a great location, apart from that our stay was awful. Reception staff were incredibly rude and hardly spoke a word of English. Our room was covered in crumbs and stains, I doubt it had been cleaned before our arrival. The bed had seen better days about 10 years ago. Lumpy falling apart and uneven so my husband and I both rolled into the middle and got stuck there. I contemplated fetching the car and driving home at 3:30 in the morning. Absolutely awful. We opted not to go down for breakfast, judging by the state of the room and tea and coffee facilities in there I didnt want to risk eating in there! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Good location and good friendly staff. Easy check in and breakfast simple bu fine. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location okay stay Hotel located in convenient area for town centre. room decorated to a good standard and comfortable, The odd spot of tidying up some simple decoration in the corridors and fixing the main door to the rooms would not go amis plus tidying up dirty areas distracting the view of the outdoor style lifts. also would be great to stop smkers right outside entry door making you feel like you had a smoke whilst entering hotel at some times. but in a nutshell i will stay at hotel again if required September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel Don't stay at this hotel if you want a quiet night's sleep. The staff were excellent though. Shame about the rowdy guests who spoilt the evening. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent comfortable stay Great room Friendly staff Easy access Parking given at reduced rate at car park suggested Only problem is not a lot of options on breakfast buffet, what we did have though was nice. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent breakfast Thank you for an excellent nights sleep the staff were most helpful during my stay in Nottingham. Yes i shall recommend Holiday inn express We have booked Holiday inn Dartford for weekend 29th/30th August. Would it be possible at breakfast to have some Bacon the 1 item is lacking. Thank you again for the service August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay in Nottingham We had a nice stay in this hotel. Staff were polite. Although the hotel is a little tired looking in some places. it was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. Its in the heart of the high street and very convenient to the many pubs and restaurants. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel This hotel is very poor with it's cleanliness found a used comdon in the room, and couldn't even take our shoes off as the carpet was so dirty and the staff was very unhelpful August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for city shopping trip We chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Nottingham City Centre for the convenience of just being able to step out of the hotel and be at the city centre shopping streets within minutes. The subsidised parking was excellent value as we could leave the car parked overnight and then while we were shopping, without having to worry about going over our 24 hour parking. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, tired room and faulty/missing equipment Long time user of Holiday Express, both for business and leisure. Disappointed with the overall quality of the accommodation. August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, run down, worst breakfast ever. I travel and stay in hotels a lot. This hotel took bad service and broken facilities to a new low level. The decor is broken and tired. The room had only one towel in it. Areas in the hotel were smelly. The breakfast was very bad. The floor was sticky. The hot food had run out and had a dozen people waiting by the buffet for a tray of sausages. Very poor. Avoid. Stay anywhere else. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and staff must say was vey happy with our stay .the staff were very friendly and helpful .the rooms were excellent and clean .the breakfast was really good with a wide selection.definetely recommend to my friends August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value While this isn't our first choice of hotel to stay in, I wasn't put off by some of the comments on here. It is a budget hotel and it was much better than I imagined. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The beds weren't very comfortable though. August 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>