Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient - perfect one night stop Right in the centre of Nottingham but still quiet enough for a good night's sleep. Good twin room with 2 decent beds. Plenty of room and all usual amenities you would expect for price. I would recommend this hotel if you need to stay over in Nottingham for business or leisure. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nights Rest I am a disabled person and I have a motorised Scooter. The staff at Chapel Bar Holiday Inn Express were really friendly and helpful and I enjoyed my stay overnight so much that I have booked to stay there again in a few weeks. I always stay with Holiday Inn when I'm travelling and would recommend it to everyone. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Value and great service Spent a week in a family room and I must say it was a good experience. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate my food intolerances by providing all I needed at breakfast, and the breakfast staff were extremely pleasant, hard working and jovial. The hotel was clean and well kept and with air conditioning throughout the heatwave of our stay, that made a big difference to our comfort. The foldable bed was uncomfortable, but they soon supplied a replacement mattress that made a big difference. All in all a plesant stay....thank you. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant My recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Nottingham was very much up to my standard. I bought two rooms for myself and fiancé and his friend. With free breakfast we were unaware of what was to be expected there, but as the hotel was in the city centre and very close to shops and places of interest it was a win. The free breakfast was very nice with a hot and cold section. The hot section does need more items however, the cold section was wonderful. The room was cleaned daily and upon arrival it was very inviting. The air conditioning was a bonus with the hot weather. Adequate sized room for two people but would not recommend for three. Will gladly stay again soon. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chaotic at breakfast Reception staff very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable although a bit on the small size. Breakfast choice was poor though and absolutely manic. Constantly waiting for hot food to be replenished and there were just not enough seats. People were standing about with trays not knowing what to do. It appeared staff were rushed off their feet and unable to answer queries. Abysmal really and not what I usually see when I stay at the holiday inn. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not tidy Rooms need to be cleaned better and stains removed from carpets July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - poor breakfast Nice hotel in good location in Nottingham. Check in was easy, but had to do it again the next day as my rooms were booked on different reservations and had to get my key changed. (no big deal but why?) Hotel was very busy, probably full and not enough tables at breakfast which I found to be poor quality. Because they were busy, items were missing and not replaced quick enough for demand. Clearing tables was also a challenge because of the number of customers. Did not bother with breakfast on the second day. Room was good, but double bed small. Clean, but no drawers only open plan wardrobes. OK for one or two nights. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay ! Went to see Daryl Hall and John Oates at the Royal Albert Hall and stayed at this hotel for the night as its very close so was ideal . Location is superb as its in the city centre local to the train station and shops . Had everything in the room , bed was comfortable and room spotless . Very impressed with the service , breakfast was great ! Will definately stay here again in the future as price was very good also . July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only 1 small (almost irrelevant complaint) You know - I was very surprised with this hotel. I assumed there would be hen and stag parties here and there was and combined with city centre noise I thought it would be quite noisy - hardly heard anything at all except a couple of door slams. There was stag/hen do's actually on the floor I was on but the good noise insulation in the hotel helped massively. Breakfast great, location great, staff great - no problems at all service and location wise. So the one small complaint i have. If you want a twin room (i.e. two single beds) these are all on smoking floors. 3 of 4 rooms we couldn't tell anybody had been smoking in it - the other one really had a bad stale smoke odour to it. Not very pleasant at all. You don't actually get a choice between smoking and non-smoking which is a little annoying. But that is it! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal base for visiting Nottingham We have used this hotel before and find it ideal for visiting Nottingham. Although on a main road roundabout it was not in the least bit noisy. It is close to lots of restaurants, bars and the shopping area. It is only about a 10 minute walk to the Castle and within walking distance of the Arena. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great service but not comfortable bed not what I was expecting for what I paid .if you have a bad back or like a good quiet night sleep don't come here very uncomfortable flat pillows traffic noise and I was on floor 4 .if you like your bacon in a morning well you wont get none here . me I don't think ill be coming again iv had better bed July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the middle of town A good Express, staff are friendly and helpful. Parking is convenient (but 3rd party) to the hotel. The room I stayed in was bigger than I expected but it was at the end of a corridor. Even though its in the middle of town it was still quiet (I was on 4th floor). June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but kept awake until 2am by noisy drunk guests Hotel is in a good location. Staff friendly. Room as you would expect, good facilities and clean. Good variety for breakfast. Only downside was noisy drunk guests who were shouting and swearing and banging on a door to one of the rooms. This went on from 11pm till 2am. Totally unacceptable. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor customer service room 339 should be avoided at all costs, smells of urine. management not concerned and offered very poor customer service. I will never stay at this holiday inn again. the feedback from my colleagues staying at the same time was also very poor. Holiday inn need to urgently look at this venue. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location nice location and good breakfast need the darkness of the room to be increased and pillows to be n more good quality June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently placed for town, clean, modern rooms Overall a lovely stay. Rooms modern and clean. Breakfast ok. More staff needed on reception but all very friendly. Would definitely stay again. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Previous guest returning AGAIN!!! I reported a couple of minor defects which require attention, in room 121 Not at all sure if person on desk was interested or not in doing anything about rectification. Chair in room which is the same as used in restaurant could be replaced by more relaxing comfortable item. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming staff but poor quality rooms Staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful however the bed was unbelievably uncomfortable and there was a lot of noise from adjoining rooms. However there was no traffic noise which was surprising given the location. Breakfast was OK but a bit chaotic with no visible staff to clear trays or replenish the buffet. Value for money if you just need somewhere central for the night and aren't too fussy. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and location great nights sleep lovely clean hotel with friendly staff nice breakfast would recommend June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Reception Service and Felt Unsafe After ringing the Reception for 20 minutes to ask for an iron, we had an emergency and needed help. We rang the emergency phone number and later found out that this goes through to the same phone. After 30 minutes we rushed downstairs to find that no one was on Reception and instead were all serving breakfast in the kitchen. To top it off we were told "You rang at the wrong time". Just what you DONT want to hear if you have an emergency. I expect we won't be taking our children to any of these hotels in future, as god forbid if something serious happened, I'm not sure they'd have our safety at the forefront of their mind. It's a real shame as the room and value was adequate. The service terrible. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My review bad quality in rooms and corridor, poor internet quality ans staff not nice June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Totally made a mess of my bill, charged incorrectly, charged for no show even though I stayed that night in hotel. Clueless horrendous experience. Avoid at all costs June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was broken, stains in the wall, poor welcome, no parking facility. The hotel welcome was not friendly, the impression was yobbish - "if you break anything you'll pay". I find that to be very rude especially as I was there with my family, and only to find out that most of the facilities in the rooms where not working. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for the price You basically get what you pay for... Room was cleaned to an ok standard although there were a few strange stains... Beds made up perfectly and room was spacious enough. Breakfast didn't have a huge choice but for the price you pay for the night it is fairly good value. Staff were helpful and provided us with a bottle opener :) Overall would recommend if you're only going to be spending one or two nights in Notiingham and not spend much time in the room. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Arrived at 1am with a very early start planned, to find the sofa bed not made up and no extra bedding. Room was booked for 3 adults. Returned to reception to request extra bedding, stressing we had 4 hours sleep at best in line. Bedding turned up about 45 mins later, by which time we'd given up and we're trying to make the best of a bad lot, do we were then woken up again. Room and bathroom (shower only, no bath) very shabby. Redeeming features were the cheery staff and being able to grab some breakfast earlier than the advertised 7am opening. Doubt we would use this hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge room, very comfortable Right in the centre of the City, friendly helpful staff, and a huge comfortable room May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but tired decor Having booked into the hotel I hadnt realised there wasnt parking AT the hotel, though not far away, it was a complete pain to find initally. The hotel locaiton wa ssuperb, but if you want a good nights sleep, ask for a room without an ajoining door, these only block the view not sound, my neighbour had sinus issues, loud friends and a annoying ring tone, luckily I had ear plugs. The hotel decor looked tired and old fashioned. Whilst there was minimal staff, thos eI met were efficient and friendly If I was to stay again, id need confirmation that the room was better sound proofed. free wifi in the room was a + May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Stayed on weekend 17/18 May 2014. Didn't cost the earth so wasn't expecting it, but was more than happy with what we got. So was our 87 yr old grandmother! Rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Staff, friendly and knowledgable about the area. Breakfast had plenty of options and there was plenty of it. Only complaint would be that the ventilation in our room didn't work as well as the rooms of other family members where it was positively arctic! This led to a rather warm night - but we were in late and up early, so not a major issue. This was in 108 and 110 if hotel are reading. However, will definitely stay again. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TV and aircon inoperative The air conditioning and TV in my room were inoperative and I was unable to get anyone to answer the phone when ringing reception or housekeeping. Seeing other reviews it appears others have experienced the same problems and apparently, nothing has been done to address this significant fault. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms small - staff helpful The bedroom and bathroom was extremely small compared to Norwich. The fold out bed was so hard at the top end our guest had to sleep upside down with feet on hard end. The double bed was very comfy although pillow rock hard. The bathroom was compact with shower, modern and clean. The tea making facilities excellent. The width of the room was very cramped. The hotel appeared modernized and the reception staff polite and helpful. The cooked breakfast was awful. The sausages didn't appear to contain meat were cereal like. Choice of beans sausage and scrambled egg. Toast, cereals normal offerings. Nottingham city was lovely and lively. This hotel is very central for accessing nightlife. May 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>