Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location The Hotel is centrally located thus convenient as a meeting point. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Stayed for one night for my hen party. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were extremely clean and quite spacious. My only critique would be that the hall carpets were quite dirty witha few large stains visible. Other than that it was a very enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only have one complaint - the bed !!!! I was really happy with my stay at this Hotel, until I went to sleep, or tried to sleep, in the bed ! It was shockingly uncomfortable and my other half and I "rolled" into the middle of the bed all night, which meant a rough nights sleep,which is such a shame as everything else was great value for the price we paid for the night. Check in was quick and easy. Room was basic but more than adequate. Bathroom and shower were fine. Breakfast was good, again, for the price we paid. Location was fantastic. Car parking is tight as others have said but we only have a smallish car so had no problems. Shame about the mattress as sleeping there was the main objective after seeing a show. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right in the Centre The hotel is in a great location, convenient for walking to Parliament St and many shops/ restaurants. While my room only had a view of roof-tops, there was no street noise or noise from inside the hotel all night. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast Hotel room adequate. Carpet a bit stained. Double room plus third bed. Beds comfortable. Hotel quiet even though it was next to a roundabout in the city center. Breakfast was fantastic. Plenty available, quickly replenished and very fresh. Not rushed even though it was very busy. Standard comparably to Holiday Inn in California last year. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't again Even though it was an express I expected more. It was dirty, the sink was cracked, marks on the couch (I DONT want to know what it was!!), the shower filled so you had to stop half way through to, marks up the wall, a security door that led to the corridor to the room that didn't lock!!, the lift was DISGUSTING. I DONT ACTUALLY WANT TO USE POOR ON THE SCALE, AS IT WAS WORSE!! I have entered pictures of all my pictures. Wipe your feet on the way out. Another guest?? Brought her plate back down to the breakfast area in pjs. Distinct feeling she lived in the place. YUK September 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel I've ever stayed in Ok to list the problems; When explaining the loyalty card staff seem indifferent. When going to the room the lifts did not work with alarms sounding every time the door closed. When I finally got up to the room I found I had been checked into a room that was already occupied - walking in on a half dressed guest is not much fun. I'm pleased it was another man, if I had walked in on a half dressed lady there could have been all manner of problems. I got a half mumbled apology from the staff member on the desk although I think this was more down to embarrassment than anything else - although she was left to deal with everything as her colleague ignored myself and the other guests waiting to be seen to. When I eventually got into a room I was faced with a sagging thread bare bed and a toilet that did not flush properly without twenty minutes worth of effort. In the end I gave up and went out. In the morning the breakfast offer a limit choice of sausage and scrambled eggs both of which were poorly cooked. In all my time visiting hotels I have never wanted to spend time away from a room as much and was pleased the only thing that went smoothly was the check out. y few weeks. All in all I have advised all of my business colleagues to avoid this hotel and we have a group in Nottingham ever September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall stay. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the holiday inn express and to be fair I am quite a fussy person but this hotel wasn't too bad hence us staying there again. its cheap and cheerful. Needs a few tweaks here and there as there was stains on the carpets not just in the room but in corridors but bathroom was clean and tidy, and bedding was nice and fresh but we had a very noisy bed nothing to be bothered about as we only stayed the one night. checking in and out is easy and quick. Breakfast is ok for what you pay and the staff are always refilling to ensure there's enough to go around. overall if this hotel took care of the little bits then it would be the ideal cheap and cheerful hotel. But the little bits wouldn't stop us from staying there again. September 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worst nights sleep EVER!! The hotel is in a great location, apart from that our stay was awful. Reception staff were incredibly rude and hardly spoke a word of English. Our room was covered in crumbs and stains, I doubt it had been cleaned before our arrival. The bed had seen better days about 10 years ago. Lumpy falling apart and uneven so my husband and I both rolled into the middle and got stuck there. I contemplated fetching the car and driving home at 3:30 in the morning. Absolutely awful. We opted not to go down for breakfast, judging by the state of the room and tea and coffee facilities in there I didnt want to risk eating in there! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Good location and good friendly staff. Easy check in and breakfast simple bu fine. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location okay stay Hotel located in convenient area for town centre. room decorated to a good standard and comfortable, The odd spot of tidying up some simple decoration in the corridors and fixing the main door to the rooms would not go amis plus tidying up dirty areas distracting the view of the outdoor style lifts. also would be great to stop smkers right outside entry door making you feel like you had a smoke whilst entering hotel at some times. but in a nutshell i will stay at hotel again if required September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel Don't stay at this hotel if you want a quiet night's sleep. The staff were excellent though. Shame about the rowdy guests who spoilt the evening. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent comfortable stay Great room Friendly staff Easy access Parking given at reduced rate at car park suggested Only problem is not a lot of options on breakfast buffet, what we did have though was nice. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent breakfast Thank you for an excellent nights sleep the staff were most helpful during my stay in Nottingham. Yes i shall recommend Holiday inn express We have booked Holiday inn Dartford for weekend 29th/30th August. Would it be possible at breakfast to have some Bacon the 1 item is lacking. Thank you again for the service August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay in Nottingham We had a nice stay in this hotel. Staff were polite. Although the hotel is a little tired looking in some places. it was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. Its in the heart of the high street and very convenient to the many pubs and restaurants. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel This hotel is very poor with it's cleanliness found a used comdon in the room, and couldn't even take our shoes off as the carpet was so dirty and the staff was very unhelpful August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for city shopping trip We chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Nottingham City Centre for the convenience of just being able to step out of the hotel and be at the city centre shopping streets within minutes. The subsidised parking was excellent value as we could leave the car parked overnight and then while we were shopping, without having to worry about going over our 24 hour parking. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, tired room and faulty/missing equipment Long time user of Holiday Express, both for business and leisure. Disappointed with the overall quality of the accommodation. August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, run down, worst breakfast ever. I travel and stay in hotels a lot. This hotel took bad service and broken facilities to a new low level. The decor is broken and tired. The room had only one towel in it. Areas in the hotel were smelly. The breakfast was very bad. The floor was sticky. The hot food had run out and had a dozen people waiting by the buffet for a tray of sausages. Very poor. Avoid. Stay anywhere else. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and staff must say was vey happy with our stay .the staff were very friendly and helpful .the rooms were excellent and clean .the breakfast was really good with a wide selection.definetely recommend to my friends August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value While this isn't our first choice of hotel to stay in, I wasn't put off by some of the comments on here. It is a budget hotel and it was much better than I imagined. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The beds weren't very comfortable though. August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good The beds were really poor one was broken,one you could feel all the bed springs digging in you.tthe diniing area was terrible you got stuck on tiled floor as it was a stickey mess staff standing around but did not do anything to clean floor so left without breakfast as was concerned if customer area was this bad dread to think what kitchen would be like. August 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid room 121 There was an overwhelming smell of urine in the bathroom which was extremely unpleasant. The aircon did not work, thankfully it wasnt a really hot day, but the room was still very warm. Due to the fact we were only here 1 night and spent very little time in the room we decided not to be asked to move but avoid 121 if you can. Staff were friendly and breakfast was fine. Cleanliness was ok apart from the smell August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Access to floor levels were brilliant ,clean rooms and decent breakfast August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service levels and dirty Title says it all. Usually get what yu pay for at HI Express (simply yet efficient) but not on this occassion. Check in difficult and time consuming. Check our tiresome. No hot food replenished for breakfast. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by update needed Bed and the sofa bed for our son were well past their best but that's all that let's this hotel down August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor hotel This hotel is a very tired hotel that is in desperate need of modification. The staff are rude, I waited to check in at reception for approx 10minutes whilst the staff were having a laugh in the office. The hotel carpets are exceptionally dirty and worn, you had to wipe your feet on the way out of the hotel, and there was some dirty smells in the hotel corridors, all in all pleased to check out and will not stay there again. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrid This is the worst Holiday Inn property I have every stayed in, dirty, run down and power cut which stopped phone, water and elevator. Due to power cut arrived late for breakfast it was a disaster area, staff uninterested and rude. It is a party hotel with lots of damage throughout, avoid. Holiday Inn take you name off this property. Avoid, Avoid August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for City access Great overnight stay here. Room very comfy, and pillows spot on. Very friendly staff at all stages of the stay. I would definately stay here in the future. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nottingham Experience I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express Hotels and always found them to be good value for money. However, I recently stayed in the Nottingham Hotel as I was attending a family party. I was really disappointed with the room as it looked over the top of a building which everyone could look in so therefore had to keep curtains closed, it also had air conditioning on during the night as windows did not open. Unable to sleep then there was banging on the door at 9am from the cleaner asking to get in. We had a late night due to party and was not impressed to be woken up!! I mentioned at reception when leaving about my complaints and the receptionist did offer to get the manager. Her attitude was did not know why cleaner was banging on door and as far as the room being overlooked just said that is how it is. No sorry or offer of any discount next visit. I go to Nottingham regularly but will not in the future be using HOLIDAY EXPRESS!!!!! August 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>