Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the middle of town A good Express, staff are friendly and helpful. Parking is convenient (but 3rd party) to the hotel. The room I stayed in was bigger than I expected but it was at the end of a corridor. Even though its in the middle of town it was still quiet (I was on 4th floor). June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but kept awake until 2am by noisy drunk guests Hotel is in a good location. Staff friendly. Room as you would expect, good facilities and clean. Good variety for breakfast. Only downside was noisy drunk guests who were shouting and swearing and banging on a door to one of the rooms. This went on from 11pm till 2am. Totally unacceptable. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor customer service room 339 should be avoided at all costs, smells of urine. management not concerned and offered very poor customer service. I will never stay at this holiday inn again. the feedback from my colleagues staying at the same time was also very poor. Holiday inn need to urgently look at this venue. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location nice location and good breakfast need the darkness of the room to be increased and pillows to be n more good quality June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently placed for town, clean, modern rooms Overall a lovely stay. Rooms modern and clean. Breakfast ok. More staff needed on reception but all very friendly. Would definitely stay again. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Previous guest returning AGAIN!!! I reported a couple of minor defects which require attention, in room 121 Not at all sure if person on desk was interested or not in doing anything about rectification. Chair in room which is the same as used in restaurant could be replaced by more relaxing comfortable item. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming staff but poor quality rooms Staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful however the bed was unbelievably uncomfortable and there was a lot of noise from adjoining rooms. However there was no traffic noise which was surprising given the location. Breakfast was OK but a bit chaotic with no visible staff to clear trays or replenish the buffet. Value for money if you just need somewhere central for the night and aren't too fussy. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and location great nights sleep lovely clean hotel with friendly staff nice breakfast would recommend June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Reception Service and Felt Unsafe After ringing the Reception for 20 minutes to ask for an iron, we had an emergency and needed help. We rang the emergency phone number and later found out that this goes through to the same phone. After 30 minutes we rushed downstairs to find that no one was on Reception and instead were all serving breakfast in the kitchen. To top it off we were told "You rang at the wrong time". Just what you DONT want to hear if you have an emergency. I expect we won't be taking our children to any of these hotels in future, as god forbid if something serious happened, I'm not sure they'd have our safety at the forefront of their mind. It's a real shame as the room and value was adequate. The service terrible. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My review bad quality in rooms and corridor, poor internet quality ans staff not nice June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Totally made a mess of my bill, charged incorrectly, charged for no show even though I stayed that night in hotel. Clueless horrendous experience. Avoid at all costs June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was broken, stains in the wall, poor welcome, no parking facility. The hotel welcome was not friendly, the impression was yobbish - "if you break anything you'll pay". I find that to be very rude especially as I was there with my family, and only to find out that most of the facilities in the rooms where not working. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for the price You basically get what you pay for... Room was cleaned to an ok standard although there were a few strange stains... Beds made up perfectly and room was spacious enough. Breakfast didn't have a huge choice but for the price you pay for the night it is fairly good value. Staff were helpful and provided us with a bottle opener :) Overall would recommend if you're only going to be spending one or two nights in Notiingham and not spend much time in the room. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Arrived at 1am with a very early start planned, to find the sofa bed not made up and no extra bedding. Room was booked for 3 adults. Returned to reception to request extra bedding, stressing we had 4 hours sleep at best in line. Bedding turned up about 45 mins later, by which time we'd given up and we're trying to make the best of a bad lot, do we were then woken up again. Room and bathroom (shower only, no bath) very shabby. Redeeming features were the cheery staff and being able to grab some breakfast earlier than the advertised 7am opening. Doubt we would use this hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge room, very comfortable Right in the centre of the City, friendly helpful staff, and a huge comfortable room May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but tired decor Having booked into the hotel I hadnt realised there wasnt parking AT the hotel, though not far away, it was a complete pain to find initally. The hotel locaiton wa ssuperb, but if you want a good nights sleep, ask for a room without an ajoining door, these only block the view not sound, my neighbour had sinus issues, loud friends and a annoying ring tone, luckily I had ear plugs. The hotel decor looked tired and old fashioned. Whilst there was minimal staff, thos eI met were efficient and friendly If I was to stay again, id need confirmation that the room was better sound proofed. free wifi in the room was a + May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Stayed on weekend 17/18 May 2014. Didn't cost the earth so wasn't expecting it, but was more than happy with what we got. So was our 87 yr old grandmother! Rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Staff, friendly and knowledgable about the area. Breakfast had plenty of options and there was plenty of it. Only complaint would be that the ventilation in our room didn't work as well as the rooms of other family members where it was positively arctic! This led to a rather warm night - but we were in late and up early, so not a major issue. This was in 108 and 110 if hotel are reading. However, will definitely stay again. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TV and aircon inoperative The air conditioning and TV in my room were inoperative and I was unable to get anyone to answer the phone when ringing reception or housekeeping. Seeing other reviews it appears others have experienced the same problems and apparently, nothing has been done to address this significant fault. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms small - staff helpful The bedroom and bathroom was extremely small compared to Norwich. The fold out bed was so hard at the top end our guest had to sleep upside down with feet on hard end. The double bed was very comfy although pillow rock hard. The bathroom was compact with shower, modern and clean. The tea making facilities excellent. The width of the room was very cramped. The hotel appeared modernized and the reception staff polite and helpful. The cooked breakfast was awful. The sausages didn't appear to contain meat were cereal like. Choice of beans sausage and scrambled egg. Toast, cereals normal offerings. Nottingham city was lovely and lively. This hotel is very central for accessing nightlife. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Just spent a long weekend here with friends Great location nice and near to restaurants bars and shops. We did have to change rooms due to the lack of fresh air. Rooms unbearably hot and stuffy. The air con appeared not to be working and with no opening windows just a fixed pane the temperature was uncomfortable. We were given another room that was somewhat better but not ideal. Breakfast over the weekend a bit hectic only appeared to be one person to keep the breakfast area stocked and tables clear. Dine before nine and you were ok. Plenty of choice and space. Spent an age trying to access WiFi only to find out the receptionist had given us all the wrong code. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for money Just a one night stay. Hotel was very clean, our room was quite, staff were very good. Very good value for money and we would stay again. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is in a great location in central Nottingham, with parking near by. Overall the room was fine and clean and the staff were great. However, it was very hot as the air con did not work and the windows did not open, the kettle did not work, and there was a problem with the door system which locked us out of our room on the last morning. We were told by staff that the air con is an ongoing problem. We stayed on a Saturday night and there were a number of large groups, hen and stag parties etc. The receptionist tried hard to allocate us a quieter room, however the staff clearly had a very eventful night trying to keep the noise down!! (It was at that point, at 4am that I discovered the kettle did not work - not really the time to inform the poor night staff). If you are staying at a weekend and are not part of such a group you need to go down to breakfast early, the choices are fine then - however, at 9.30 there were people sitting on every available surface and little food available. I would also recommend that if you are a light sleeper you take ear plugs at a weekend. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and location Nice hotel and in a great location. The room was clean, although we had to be moved from the first room as the toilet didn't flush and the room was so hot (down to the air conditioning not working) and the windows didn't open. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good, although after 8:30am the croissants were not replenished and there was still another hour left of breakfast! We did enjoy our stay though and will be back again if we're ever in the Nottingham area. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely would recommend. A big thank you to all your staff for the help we received from the moment of booking to when we checked out. We were made to feel like valued customers. The hotel is ideally situated for a stay after an evening at the Theater Room was clean and comfortable and equipped with all that you need for a night stay. Breakfast was a bonus,and very welcome. I am sure we will be returning when we next visit the theater April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by air quality nice hotel however very stuffy as you are unable to open any windows for fresh air as the are all fixed with a sheet of glass over the windows people like to get fresh air and the air conditioning is useless staff and breakfast was good would I stay there again probably not unless they sort out the window situation April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located, value for money stopover Easy check . Spacious clean room. Bathroom had all the necessary touches. Shame that the double bed managed to flip us both into the centre, so not the best night sleep, though the third occupant in the room, found the sofa bed wonderful. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value and service Generally good all round. TV remote missing from room but soon provided once reception informed. Not easy to find and parking not good. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay We booked two rooms for an overnight visit to check out our daughter's university. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with everything we needed for our stay. The free breakfast was good, plenty of variety to choose from. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by City centre stay Good value for money, efficient and friendly staff and good breakfast (although the juice was terribly watered down). It could do with a refurb as carpets everywhere are dirty and the mattresses are very hard. Additionally the air con doesn't work which makes for a sweaty stay even in spring! Some noise from hen/ stag parties and this has to be the main drawback. Why not try to give groups the lower floors and leave us old ones to sleep? April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel - Poor Parking I do wish hotels would let you know in advance of parking arrangements. Having driven around this hotel twice looking for parking I gave up and went to a multi storey. Having checked into the hotel in Nottingham, I was then presented with the directions to their arrangements which was on an A4 printout stuck to the notice board. Please can you let customers know at point of booking your arrangements for parking. The hotel is wonderful and central with lovely staff on hand to assist you with the facilities, etc. April 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>