Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value and service Generally good all round. TV remote missing from room but soon provided once reception informed. Not easy to find and parking not good. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay We booked two rooms for an overnight visit to check out our daughter's university. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with everything we needed for our stay. The free breakfast was good, plenty of variety to choose from. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by City centre stay Good value for money, efficient and friendly staff and good breakfast (although the juice was terribly watered down). It could do with a refurb as carpets everywhere are dirty and the mattresses are very hard. Additionally the air con doesn't work which makes for a sweaty stay even in spring! Some noise from hen/ stag parties and this has to be the main drawback. Why not try to give groups the lower floors and leave us old ones to sleep? April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel - Poor Parking I do wish hotels would let you know in advance of parking arrangements. Having driven around this hotel twice looking for parking I gave up and went to a multi storey. Having checked into the hotel in Nottingham, I was then presented with the directions to their arrangements which was on an A4 printout stuck to the notice board. Please can you let customers know at point of booking your arrangements for parking. The hotel is wonderful and central with lovely staff on hand to assist you with the facilities, etc. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Seems to be a busy hotel so had to queue to check in and check out. Room was a good size (l shape) however location dog sockets and mirror were not good or handy, location of hair dryer very poor. Standard Holiday Inn Express shower room. Bedroom carpet was disgusting so ensure you have something for when you take off your shoes! Would stay here again but only 1 night at a time as not nice enough for longer stays. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed stay Everything about the hotel was fine until we went to bed when we found that the mattress was past it best. We had intended staying for 3 nights but told staff we would have to leave because of the poor bed. Staff were very considerate and helpful and arranged to change our room for the next two nights. The new room was good and the bed excellent. We had no complaints about the hotel otherwise. In particular it was exceptionally quiet both in the building and in relation to traffic noise in a city centre location. We would recommend this hotel. April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smolking Booked a non smoking room, got a so called non smoking room, in a corridor full of smoking rooms, may have well slept in an ashtray. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice people nice friendly staff. great location and breakfast has everything you need. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great services and clean room Really enjoyed stay in the hotel friendly staff, as well good location of the hotel. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good as normal great staff and location for work is great. always something on in the evening and breakfast is always well presented. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again, super service and staff were great This stay was my first with Holiday Inn Express and hopefully it will not be my last. I was very impressed with the care and attention from the staff, the room was fresh, clean and tidy...I booked the Wheelchair friendly room, and I am pleased to say I had no real problems in the room...there was enough space around the bed to get my walker and the handrails in the spacious bathroom made me feel safe. The breakfast was delicious and there was a good choice of items. If I was staying in the same area again I would definitely book a room at The Holiday Inn Express. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value ... Having booked through laterooms for an overnight stay to attend a concert my son was taking part in at The University of Nottingham we were thrilled with the good value we had for the price paid. We found all the staff to be most helpful, the room was good and despite our room overlooking a very busy traffic island we were not disturbed at all thanks to the triple glazed Windows! Free internet and breakfast was an added bonus!! Would definitely stay again for an overnight stay in Nottingham. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with good service Our second visit to this hotel and we would certainly recommend to anyone who is looking for budget accommodation within Nottingham City centre. Only a short walk (5 minutes) to the city centre, the hotel is well placed for shops and entertainment. It is also situated right next to some good restaurants, several of which offer discounted rates to hotel guests. The hotel itself is comfortable with the rooms being clean and comfortable. The only slight issue we experienced was the worn carpets (particularly to the 4th floor entrance). Whilst it is appreciated this is a busy hotel it did detract a little and was also dangerous, particularly as our daughter tripped over a lifting section of carpet. Notwithstanding this, we enjoyed our stay, were able to relax at the end of the day and enjoyed the breakfasts. It is also well worth noting that the staff are all friendly and helpful with nothing being to much trouble. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise and stains This hotel is in the centre of Nottingham very close to restaurant and bars. The parking for the hotel is a short walk away. However, if there is an event on at the theatre then you will struggle to park. I stay in hotels 40 weeks plus a year so I have experienced a lot of hotels. The first impression of this hotel is very much a hotel which you check in, put your head down and check out. The rooms were nice and clean however, the hall ways up to the room seem to have experienced many an over indulged stag and hen do. I am not sure if the speckled patches on the floor are a design feature or too much beer. The noise outside does keep you awake to start with so make sure you are tired. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good position Well situated and reasonably priced Well situated and reasonably priced March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Good location, clean room , nice food ,helpful staff March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shame I am a gold member it is a disappointment to write this review. The bathroom shower drain was blocked, there was no toilet roll holder and bed was of poor quality. Please check the standard of the Holiday Inn at the Chester Race Course and Stoke on Trent to base your standards on. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, comfortable bed, very busy beware car parking charges and distance from hotel March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, friendly staff BUT NO SLEEP I booked this hotel for a late arrivel, as I had a long drive and a very busy dad ahead of me. I had NO sleep as guest in opersite room were playing very very loud music singing and using disgusting language from 3am till breakfast time. Other guest complained and staff where called to the room. I myself called downstairs and yet again staff came to the room, with threats of calling the police if they didn't quite down, the music got louder and the language worse. The police were not called, and I got no sleep. I did complain to no avail I was told I needed to email the manager. I believe there should be a manager on site at all times. And I should of received a fall refund as you book a hotel to get some rest. My stay was on the 13th of March March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 very uncomfortable bed and noisy On checking in at the desk, I stated that we had ordered a twin room for myself and my mum but on arriving at our room we found that we had been given a double. We settled for this due to requiring to use the facilities in the room but when we sat on the bed, it was incredibly uncomfortable, creaked everytime someone moved even a muscle and we also found that we constantly rolled to the middle of the bed. Room was clean but very noisy. We were the first room as people entered/exited the corridor so were constantly kept awake by the other guests shouting down the corridor to each other and were woken up repetitively during the night by people being carried to their rooms drunk by their friends. We were then woken up at 5am by the couple in the adjoining room and when they stopped talking, by other guests going for breakfast. We left the hotel feeling very exhausted and were not asked anything about our stay by the reception staff. I would recommend this hotel if attending capital fm arena as it is close by but in future will be sure to take ear plugs and ask for a quieter room and a comfortable bed if necessary. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by its ok Bed was comfy & I slept well - no noise from the corridor etc. breakfast was a joke - cold beans, sausage and scrambled eggs which might have been fresh or a week old. breakfast might be free - but you get what you pay for!!! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work is a pleasure staying here Staff are friendly and the location of the hotel is by my work. Can walk into town and the people are nice. Rooms have everything you need. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Fantastic! Super service thought my stay will recommend to friends March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good overall Comfortable, clean room in a good location. Check-in was quick and easy, and the wifi worked well enough. One major flaw was that at check-in and again when I asked to make sure, the staff told me (and apparently many other guests) that breakfast finished at 11 am. When I came down in what I thought was plenty of time I was told that I'd been misinformed and, essentially, tough luck. Not good enough at all, as they were aware that their colleague had made this mistake - it would have been very simple to just run the breakfast until 11am on that one occasion. Andrew March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value bed seen better days Very convenient location & perfect for getting somewhere to eat. Bedrooms somewhat variable & some of the beds/mattresses are in need of replacement. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Had a great night sleep staff ver freindly hotel clean and warm . Hot breakfast selection only sausage, beans and eggs tho continental selection very good choices , overall a lovely stay. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We won't be returning to this hotel! On our first night the rooms on either side were occupied by rowdy, drunk lads, who were drinking alcohol in the corridor and banging on our door. We had to move rooms. There seemed to be several parties of clubbers staying at the hotel. The bed was small and uncomfortable with flat pillows. The air-conditioning did not work and the room was unbearably stuffy. The car park was full and we had to wait to get a space. The walk to the hotel from the car park involved walking down a dark alley past a nightclub. Needless to say, we will definitely not be returning! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay overnight Right in the city centre and within walking distance of the train station. The room was basic, but had everything you needed for a short stay. The breakfast was OK, and was enough to keep us going for a few hours. There are some good restaurants right outside, which offer a decent discount for hotel guests. We checked out the following morning, but it was no problem to leave our luggage at reception until the evening. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Very good staff, very knowledgable of local area for restaurants. Advised where to go to get HI discounts. Was only there one evening, but enjoyable none the less. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stay here on a regular basis was disappointed in room as it looked un clean due to major stains on carpet and bathroom ceiling. Apart from that the hotel is in great location with friendly staff February 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>