Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value ... Having booked through laterooms for an overnight stay to attend a concert my son was taking part in at The University of Nottingham we were thrilled with the good value we had for the price paid. We found all the staff to be most helpful, the room was good and despite our room overlooking a very busy traffic island we were not disturbed at all thanks to the triple glazed Windows! Free internet and breakfast was an added bonus!! Would definitely stay again for an overnight stay in Nottingham. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with good service Our second visit to this hotel and we would certainly recommend to anyone who is looking for budget accommodation within Nottingham City centre. Only a short walk (5 minutes) to the city centre, the hotel is well placed for shops and entertainment. It is also situated right next to some good restaurants, several of which offer discounted rates to hotel guests. The hotel itself is comfortable with the rooms being clean and comfortable. The only slight issue we experienced was the worn carpets (particularly to the 4th floor entrance). Whilst it is appreciated this is a busy hotel it did detract a little and was also dangerous, particularly as our daughter tripped over a lifting section of carpet. Notwithstanding this, we enjoyed our stay, were able to relax at the end of the day and enjoyed the breakfasts. It is also well worth noting that the staff are all friendly and helpful with nothing being to much trouble. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise and stains This hotel is in the centre of Nottingham very close to restaurant and bars. The parking for the hotel is a short walk away. However, if there is an event on at the theatre then you will struggle to park. I stay in hotels 40 weeks plus a year so I have experienced a lot of hotels. The first impression of this hotel is very much a hotel which you check in, put your head down and check out. The rooms were nice and clean however, the hall ways up to the room seem to have experienced many an over indulged stag and hen do. I am not sure if the speckled patches on the floor are a design feature or too much beer. The noise outside does keep you awake to start with so make sure you are tired. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good position Well situated and reasonably priced Well situated and reasonably priced March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Good location, clean room , nice food ,helpful staff March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shame I am a gold member it is a disappointment to write this review. The bathroom shower drain was blocked, there was no toilet roll holder and bed was of poor quality. Please check the standard of the Holiday Inn at the Chester Race Course and Stoke on Trent to base your standards on. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, comfortable bed, very busy beware car parking charges and distance from hotel March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, friendly staff BUT NO SLEEP I booked this hotel for a late arrivel, as I had a long drive and a very busy dad ahead of me. I had NO sleep as guest in opersite room were playing very very loud music singing and using disgusting language from 3am till breakfast time. Other guest complained and staff where called to the room. I myself called downstairs and yet again staff came to the room, with threats of calling the police if they didn't quite down, the music got louder and the language worse. The police were not called, and I got no sleep. I did complain to no avail I was told I needed to email the manager. I believe there should be a manager on site at all times. And I should of received a fall refund as you book a hotel to get some rest. My stay was on the 13th of March March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 very uncomfortable bed and noisy On checking in at the desk, I stated that we had ordered a twin room for myself and my mum but on arriving at our room we found that we had been given a double. We settled for this due to requiring to use the facilities in the room but when we sat on the bed, it was incredibly uncomfortable, creaked everytime someone moved even a muscle and we also found that we constantly rolled to the middle of the bed. Room was clean but very noisy. We were the first room as people entered/exited the corridor so were constantly kept awake by the other guests shouting down the corridor to each other and were woken up repetitively during the night by people being carried to their rooms drunk by their friends. We were then woken up at 5am by the couple in the adjoining room and when they stopped talking, by other guests going for breakfast. We left the hotel feeling very exhausted and were not asked anything about our stay by the reception staff. I would recommend this hotel if attending capital fm arena as it is close by but in future will be sure to take ear plugs and ask for a quieter room and a comfortable bed if necessary. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by its ok Bed was comfy & I slept well - no noise from the corridor etc. breakfast was a joke - cold beans, sausage and scrambled eggs which might have been fresh or a week old. breakfast might be free - but you get what you pay for!!! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work is a pleasure staying here Staff are friendly and the location of the hotel is by my work. Can walk into town and the people are nice. Rooms have everything you need. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Fantastic! Super service thought my stay will recommend to friends March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good overall Comfortable, clean room in a good location. Check-in was quick and easy, and the wifi worked well enough. One major flaw was that at check-in and again when I asked to make sure, the staff told me (and apparently many other guests) that breakfast finished at 11 am. When I came down in what I thought was plenty of time I was told that I'd been misinformed and, essentially, tough luck. Not good enough at all, as they were aware that their colleague had made this mistake - it would have been very simple to just run the breakfast until 11am on that one occasion. Andrew March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value bed seen better days Very convenient location & perfect for getting somewhere to eat. Bedrooms somewhat variable & some of the beds/mattresses are in need of replacement. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Had a great night sleep staff ver freindly hotel clean and warm . Hot breakfast selection only sausage, beans and eggs tho continental selection very good choices , overall a lovely stay. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We won't be returning to this hotel! On our first night the rooms on either side were occupied by rowdy, drunk lads, who were drinking alcohol in the corridor and banging on our door. We had to move rooms. There seemed to be several parties of clubbers staying at the hotel. The bed was small and uncomfortable with flat pillows. The air-conditioning did not work and the room was unbearably stuffy. The car park was full and we had to wait to get a space. The walk to the hotel from the car park involved walking down a dark alley past a nightclub. Needless to say, we will definitely not be returning! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay overnight Right in the city centre and within walking distance of the train station. The room was basic, but had everything you needed for a short stay. The breakfast was OK, and was enough to keep us going for a few hours. There are some good restaurants right outside, which offer a decent discount for hotel guests. We checked out the following morning, but it was no problem to leave our luggage at reception until the evening. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Very good staff, very knowledgable of local area for restaurants. Advised where to go to get HI discounts. Was only there one evening, but enjoyable none the less. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stay here on a regular basis was disappointed in room as it looked un clean due to major stains on carpet and bathroom ceiling. Apart from that the hotel is in great location with friendly staff February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy overall the stay in the holiday inn was ok the room was basic and very clear which you expect our only problem was that the tea and coffee weren't topped up (we stayed for 2 nights) we had to ask reception for this also on our 2nd night we were clearly surrounded by a party of people away for a birthday which wasn't the problem the problem was the lack of sleep we had after they returned, all night till 7.30 am all we heard was arguing, doors slamming running up and down corridor and music now don't get me wrong both myself and partner are 36 and understand having fun but not when it effects others around us February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre business stay I've stayed in most hotels in the area and found this one to be better than most in its price range and above. the location is perfect for the city centre. Free unlimited wifi throughout the hotel is rare but as is should be in a hotel targetting business people, The rooms are perfectly adequate for a midweek stay, and considerably more than i would expect for the price. Buffet breakfast is great when you are on the go and the staff are always friendly and professional. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Worn down party hotel Stayed here for one night 1st February as we were going out for the night with friends and just needed a place to sleep so didn't want to pay much either and here's where the old adage of you get what you pay for applies. The hotel is of worn travelodge standard and is definitely showing its wear tear, being a holiday inn I did expect a bit more than this. The room we were in was extremely dark even with all the lights onb(I think the main light was broken) it wasn't cleaned to my standard as they'd clearly missed bits with the Hoover and the kettle had seen better days as it was covered with tea stains. The TV was dusty too. The worst part though was the bed! The mattress was knackered, clearly uneven and has started to curl up because it's sunk in the middle. Every time you rolled over the bed squeaked and moved about. While we were getting ready to go out someone a few rooms down was blasting rubbish dance music, this was about 7pm hence the review title. I probably wouldn't stay again. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location and comfortable stay Weekend stay in the centre of the city. Easy access to all places...Victoria, Theatre and restaurants. Breakfast choice is limited no bacon tomatoes or hash browns. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel in a great location This hotel is a real gem. It is situated in the heart of Nottingham and close to all the restaurants, theatre and clubs. The hotel staff is very friendly and welcomes you with real warmth. So if you need to be in Nottingham or just looking for somewhere to visit, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express Nottingham January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but some issues Good location, nice room, comfy bed and excellent wifi. However, the heating / cooling system was poor to control with intrusive fan noise that cut in and out regularly waking me up. There was no hot water in the shower, reported this to a member of staff who seemed throughly disinterested and was not repaired during my stay. The choice at breakfast was less than expected and the quality (particuarly the cooked breakfast items) seemed poor. Finally I was informed that there was an NCP car park opposite, could not find this at all and ended up spending twenty minutes getting stuck in the one way system trying to find a nearby car park, better information needed. January 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly rooms disappointed Our first room offered had strange and unpleasant odours both in the corridor and in the room itself. We complained and were moved to a different floor, slightly better, but still some strange (sewage like) smells in the room covered up by carpet freshner. Not a great experience, we will not go back January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family stay Good service, clean and central location. The staff were friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast was served. We would suggest that family rooms that accommodate 2 adults and 3 children be an added option (because we had more than 2 children, we had to book 2 rooms instead of 1 room). Good stay and would recommend. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Me and my partner had booked this hotel for New Year's Eve and we were disappointed to say the least. When we got to our room we realised that the bed was not attached to the headboard which meant as soon as you sat on the bed it moved away. We went to reception to complain about this however the staff said there was nothing they could do about it and said there was only one room left in the hotel so we could view it. When we went to view it we saw that this room had the same problem with the bed. We chose to stay in the room we initially were given and we had to ask the staff for a door stop to put under the wheels of the bed to stop it moving. Only then did we manage to stop the bed moving and just about have a good nights sleep. The room was not up to standard, there were lots of stains on the carpet and the corridors too were not tidy. In addition, irons are not provided in the rooms and when we went to ask for an iron at reception they said all the irons had been taken and they didn't know when they would get them back. Overall I think this hotel was not worth what we paid, especially as there were cheaper alternatives that probably would been worth the money. I would not stay at this hotel again. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cold Not enough bedding to keep you warm in December, heating did not seem to work. No spare blankets, duvet paper thin. Worst nights sleep I have ever had! Kept waking up cold. Room spacious and clean, bathroom clean. Breakfast average January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised! cold and windy time in Nottingham To be honest I was dreading staying here as the reviews were quite mixed. HOWEVER, my stay was very pleasant. Room was fab as was the breakfast. Staff friendly too. Signed up to receive the hotel reward points system as I will definitely stay again. December 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>