Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Personnel HIE Staffer, Sam, is an excellent individual. He should noted for his friendliness, helpfulness, and generally pleasant attitude. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Electric Car Owner's Haven This hotel allows owners of electric vehicles to charge their cars using the 3 120v outlets around the hotel. One night I got a charge at 12a but the next I had to charge at 8a or the GFCI outlet would trip. The next few nights my car charged fine at 12a. The best outlet was in the rear of the building by the pool. Other outlets are either in Handicap spots or the side GFCI outlet kept tripping. I have a 2012 Chevy Volt. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't Ask for More Was skeptical of HIE, as I usually stay at other "upscale" properties. Boy, was I IMPRESSED. From the minute I walked in the door, I was treated like the most important guest there. My room was immaculate and spacious. The complimentary breakfast is amazing, and always fresh - healthy stuff, and my fav.: sausage gravy August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good staff but some problems and poor value for money Pros: 1) staff is attentive and responsive. when I needed to know where the water fountain was (there aren't any), Tina at the front brought out a bottle of water. 2) hot breakfast. the lady in charge is prompt and attentive 3) clean rooms with good toiletries. Cons: 1) broken weight machine and outdated treadmills in the fitness center. I gave up trying to use them and went outside for a jog instead. Later, an army guy was returning from the fitness room and I asked him his experience - he said the treadmill stopped all of a sudden during his workout! 2) room smelled of cigarette smoke when I would come in form the outside. I kept the window permanently ajar. I think some guests are smoking in their rooms and the air conditioning is distributing the smoke to everyone. Conclusion: the stay was okay but I shall be looking for another hotel with a better fitness center August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not insulated Rooms are not insulated very well as we could hear people walking on the floor above us at 4am in the morning. No pounding, just literally walking back and forth. Does not make for a very peaceful stay, August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds and friendly, helpful staff Fast, efficient, friendly service. I wish my bed at home was as comfortable. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Hi, Great value, the breakfast was fine, and the room was new and very clean. Most of all the staff was top rate enough for a 5 star hotel. Very helpful when I needed extra items and also to call if a room opened for a 2nd night. Its always a good sign when the hotel is at capacity. Thanks, SC from New York August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay Had a minor issue and this wonderful staff and GM were right on top of it..couldn't be more pleased...we will return August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay We were in town for our daughter's softball tournament. The hotel was close to the field and many restaurants. The staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast served by the hotel was outsatnding. We would definitely stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room work station I would have expected a better work space in the room. I am a regular at Holiday Inn/Express and most of the rooms I stay in have a designated work area. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and nice breakfast buffet Found the hotel to be very clean, neat, welcoming. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but the pancakes were rubbery. Good value. Would definitely stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean. Check in was easy, the guys at the front desk were helpful and friendly, the rooms that we rented were nice looking, comfortable and clean, the bathrooms were very clean and they were on top of things (taking care of towels). The kids used the pool during our stay and we always found a good supply of clean towels. The breakfast choices were very good. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We came into town for business and a reunion, My husband and I both had two wonderful night's sleep. Our room was quiet, dark enough to sleep and the mattress was extremely comfortable. Pretty views over the forested area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room and excellent service We were very pleased with this property. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Our morning breakfast was very good, but the best part was the staff person responsible for setting up the meal and watching over the buffet. What a wonderful personality and cheerful manner - really made our two day stay there most pleasant. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by descanso el hotel ofrece hbaitaciones muy comodas y un excelente servicio y atencion ademas de un variado desayuno y suiotes muy amplias July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations This was the first place that we have stayed with an inclusive breakfast that had a gluten free selection. The rooms were spacious, too. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia Excelente servicio, habitación muy cómoda, atención amable del personal July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Our stay was excellent. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Even the employees cleaning the room were very friendly and seemed to be happy in their jobs. Only complaints were the temperature of the pool water - very cold and, in the past, when staying at Holiday Inns as a IHG member we received free water and snacks when checking in. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rewarding night's sleep This is a very nice facility with attentive staff. Parking spaces were small but they have plenty of them. I stayed on a rewards night. As a platinum member they upgraded my room which was perfect because my family was coming with me. The HIE down the road refused any type of upgrade and were not pleasant at all on the phone. If you are in the area don't stay a few miles down the road, stay here for sure! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet property Everything I expect from this level of a hotel was found here: clean rooms, friendly staff, etc. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Excellent Service This is a fairly new hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. I especially loved the shower. The breakfast was extremely generous, including eggs, rolls, pastry, cereal, juice, coffee and many other choices. There is a lovely exercise room and indoor pool. The staff was warm and friendly and bent over backwards to help. I liked the fact that the hotel does not allow pets. If they did, I wouldn't have stayed, because dogs sleeping and laying on the same bed as humans can be a serious health hazard. Overall, it's a great value for the money and is what I would expect from a Holiday Inn hotel. I would definitely come back. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Property Stayed here for 5 nights for business, Jul '14. Hotel is quiet, it is one of the few HIE properties I've stayed at lately that does not border an expressway. Night receptionist (I checked in after 10pm on a Sunday night) assisted me in changing rooms when the one I was assigned only had a round table, and no desk. She checked a few other empty rooms to make sure they had a desk, and then re-assingned the room to me. Kudos to her! This HIE property does not have any manager's receptions, which is a downer, I always look forward to them for the free food and beer when they are available. What was worse, when I asked the staff if they had one, they didn't even know what a manager's reception was! Hotel is in good shape, rooms were clean and modern, breakfast was HIE's usual wonderful breakfast, and parking was a-plenty. Only thing within walking distance is a Ruby Tuesday next door, which was pretty slow, but did have a bar that was excellent for watching the Tigers game. The only other negative I can think of is this hotel has the European style 'leave your keycard in the slot by the door in order to power the room so you don't leave the lights on when you leave' thing, which just begs you go get locked out becuase you forget to remove the keycard and take it with you when you leave. I plan on staying here again in a few weeks. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Computer Chairs The Computer Chairs at this hotel are terrible. The fabric is not breathable nor comfortable. I will recommend the hotel to everyone, I just don't think the Computer Chairs are up to par with the rest of the establishment. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel I will stay at this hotel every time I am in town visiting my family. The front desk personnel greet you every time you walk in with a smile, and our family enjoyed that. The bed was perfectly soft and comfortable, and was the reason I extended my visit from 4 days to 8 days. The hotel is quiet, you don't hear noise from other rooms, and even the hallways are quiet. It's a fabulous hotel at a reasonable rate. The other fantastic part of this hotel is their breakfasts. Plenty of choices, either hot or cold options, and friendly staff. Perfect way to wake up after a fabulous night's sleep. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean Room, Super Friendly, Caring Staff Pristinely clean. Seriously, overall the best hotel experience ever. Exceptionally friendly, caring, and accommodating staff. Management is doing something right at this facility. Breakfast was really great with a surprisingly wide variety of food choices. The only way it could have been better would have been a lower price, but compared to other hotel experiences definitely deserved an exceptional rating. I highly recommend this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Room Could have used a small fridge in the room. Also the switch for bathroom lights should be in bathroom. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Same-Same HIE Novi, temporary shelter for several locals during power outage. Our tub/shower drain was so slow the tub filled with water during showers. Of course this leaves a soap ring when it finally drains. The energy conservation program is nice as the room lights will not stay on without the electronic room key inserted into the reader. A nice feature. BUT, remember to take the key with you when you exit the room otherwise you will be locked out, just as in any room with the key left inside. Not a huge deal as the front desk provided another e-Key which worked perfectly for me until my wife returned and her key was no longer good. Another trip to the front desk. All in all, just another place to rest and get in out of the weather. Having stayed fairly exclusively with HIE during years of work travel, Novi is pretty much the same as the rest. Great shower head, typical desk for light office work, dust behind furniture and in corners. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Excellent hotel staff. Rooms and public areas were all clean. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the better night stays Good overall! I would stay there again and tell others. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Great friendly helpful staff. And I hate reviews that force you to write a certain amount of words. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>