Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Monthly Visit I visit the Holiday Inn express on a monthly basis and they are always very accommodating - However, every time I seem to be there they have internet problems. I need to work from the hotel and this needs to be addressed or I will be unable to stay here. Thank you. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like family I spent last weekend at this hotel. This is not a first time as I lived here for a few months in 2009 and it has been my hotel of choice every time I am in the area since that time. I average 2 to 3 trips per year to Novi area. The rooms have always been very clean and comfortable. The beds are very comfortable and there is always a choice of pillow firmness. The rooms are quiet and I have rarely heard any neighbors through adjoining walls. The staff is very friendly. They will do what ever they can to make my stay comfortable. There is always a warm welcome when I arrive even thought the staff has changed many times since the first visit. I will continue to use this hotel when I am in the area. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice updated room and hotel All good here. My bed was comfortable. The room was spotless. The location worked well for my business in the area. I will go back October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend My husband and I had a great experience here. Breakfast was nice, everything was comfortable and clean, love the 12:00pm checkout, staff was courteous and professional. We'll be back! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, location and linens Love Holiday Inn Express. Never a disappointment. Always dependable.......always our first look September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff. We stayed 4 nights for pleasure while I attended High School reunions. Staff was very quick to meet our needs, such as putting handicap shower chair in place, to providing extra water as we needed. Only thing is that for some reason no more Splenda in breakfast room. We stayed 3 different Holiday Inn express on trip and all had removed Splenda so it is probably a corporate thing. Overall this is a very nice property and is nicely located for us when we go to Michigan. We will return. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express We Have Ever Stayed In We were in the Novi area for a friend's birthday party, and chose this hotel for location. Next time, I would choose it even if it wasn't as close to where we were going. Everything about this hotel was great---room was the best we've had at any HI Express we've stayed in (and we've stayed in many#, the staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast bar was well supplied, fresh, and yummy with a good selection of breakfast choices. I can't say enough about this place. We have stayed in several HI Express hotels in various locations in the last several years and overall we have seen a decline in quality, service, cleanliness, etc. in most of them. Not here!! The rest of the chain would do well to take note of this property and how they do things, and to follow after their lead. We have recently started looking at other hotel options as we have traveled even though we are rewards members because our HI experiences were getting worse and worse, but this experience has restored our faith #or at least increased it) in the HI Express chain. Thank you!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out of our way We were traveling from Ohio up to Mackinac Island and went off the beaten path to stay here on our way up. But we are glad that we did. It was a great hotel and we had a perfect stay. Staff were very nice and friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. Great stay! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great employees This is one of the most enjoyable hotels I have ever stayed in. The hotel staff are very professional and friendly. The continental breakfast was awesome, lots of things to choice from, not your ordinary continental breakfast. Rooms were very attractive and clean. Enjoyed the stay very much and would choice this hotel again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express This was a great Holiday Inn Express. It was easy to access in Novi, MI just off of a major freeway but far enough away from the heavy traffic. I had two rooms because I have a large family. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The kids used the pool and loved it. The breakfast was excellent and they had several choices each day. The staff was friendly and helpful and were not afraid to ask if I needed anything. The price was reasonable/competitive with similar motel chains of similar quality. I would highly recommend this motel! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rude guests The room was wonderful everything about the hotel was great except we were located between two rooms that were celebrating a wedding and they were very noisy. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much more than we expected! We really enjoyed this stay and were surprised by the value. We will definitely stay here again. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Three Issues Our experiences with Holiday Inn Express have generally been very good. But we had three issues with this particular hotel in Novi. As we attempted to check in Saturday afternoon the front desk host was trying very hard to resolve an issue on the phone with an irate guest who it appears had checked in then had some issue with her room and checked out and for some reason the business transaction had to be done by six pm that day. Meanwhile several groups of guests wanted to check in. So we had to wait and wait just standing there in the lobby. I do not fault the front desk clerk. She was obviously trying very hard to remedy the problem and whatever instructions and advice she was being given over the phone did not work. She was very professional and kept her cool and I told her so. My issue with Holiday Inn Express was that she was the only manager on duty. During check in time! That's not acceptable. Issue number two is this is a relatively new building yet every time the people in the room on the floor above us flushed their toilet or took a shower it sounded like there was a waterfall in our room! Rushing water in the wall near my head as I tried to sleep. My third issue was the view from our room. We overlooked the first floor flat industrial roof above the kitchen and such and looked out at several ventilation stacks, puddles of water, a sheet of plywood and a brick wall. I know this is an economy hotel but at least a view of the parking lot would in comparison have been a thrill. Between the waterfall in our room and a view of the ugly flat roof I can only wonder what the heck the architect was thinking? Obviously this hotel was designed for business travelors who someone presumed would not care. I like the Holiday Express chain but will not stay at this one in Novi again. P.S. My wife and I were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary (on the cheap) but we expected something better than this. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service and accomadations! It started @ checking in. I waited close to 15 minutes while the desk clerk was on the phone. Not with a customer but with apparently someone from your accounting dept. No one else was there. I then went to my room where My 89 yr. old father needed to use the bathroom. He was unable to find a light switch. After much searching from the 2 us I was able to find a place where I had to place my room key in order for the bathroom and entry light to work. WHY?????? I them went back to the lobby for a second key so I could leave the room and my dad could use the bathroom when I was gone! Please explain the reasoning for this? The password for the internet was hand written on the key package. hienovi10. not being able to tell if it was a v or a u and it it was a 1 or an l. Back to the desk I went to have her hand me a typed slip. Did I mention on each return to the desk I had to wait for her to appear? I will never stay @ this location again!!!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BREAKFAST H.INN NOVI NO DIFFERENT TO ANY OTHER H INN'S WE HAVE STAYED IN, IN PROVIDING A GLUTINOUS BREAKFAST - OH FOR SOME NON SWEETENED CEREALS & MORE FRESH FRUIT August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel and Wonderful Staff Was there on business and was greeted by Sylvia when I arrived. Made me feel right at home and they had already upgraded my room, for being a Platinum Member. Will definitely stay here on my return trip to Detroit. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & very clean room and great service. This Hotel is my favoured home , its amazing and lovely place. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I've stayed here twice before this stay and it has always been good. This time we were upgraded to a deluxe suite and it was fantastic. The staff is always quick to help and the rooms are always clean. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a superior experience. Sam the Desk manager was absolutely great he was so helpful. He went out of his way to see that everyone who asked for anything was taken care of. I arrived around 5:00 pm and was greeted by Sam. Imagine my surprise the next morning when I found Sam still at the front desk and still as pleasant as the evening before. Sam would be a great choice for IHG trainer. Thank you for such a great stay. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service This hotel clearly does not understand the meaning of customer service. They treat customers like they do not need them and do not hesitate to make them feel unwelcome. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, clean and friendly staff This hotel is in a nice area. Has a restaurant next door you can walk to. Shopping and restaurants nearby. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable & great service Great stay and will recommend. Looking forward to my upcoming travels. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My husband and I stayed here while visiting family in the area. The location was convenient and the staff was exceptional. Very close to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. July 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent staff and clean We chose this hotel for its ratings. We were disappointed. first night hot tub barly held water second night it did not hold water. when we complained we were told that we would be comped the difference from the hot tub room to a regular room. we were only comped one night instead of two.There was a group of rooms staying together on the second night that were fighting in the hallway 50 ft from the front desk and they did nothing about it. 5 hours of screaming in the hall. not a good experience at all. however the place was kleen and for the most part the staff was great. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room and staff were wonderful. Didn't get a chance to use pool or work out area, but they looked nice. Great location by mall and freeways. Easy access to restaurants. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet, relaxing and comfortable visit. My daughter stayed here because she had a dance competition. We were both tired and the beds and sheets and even the pillows were wonderful. It was also nice to have restaurants within walking distance. Nice breakfast with lots of choices. Also nice to have the coffee pot in the room. Will stay here next year when we return for another dance competition. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very easy checking in, Great service The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean, I will stay here again next time I'm in town May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay One of the better locations to stay while in the Detroit Area. Great price, clean room and friendly staff! Especially Sam the desk guy! All around great place. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience My husband and I were in town from Kentucky to see an Atlanta Falcons vs. Detroit Lions game. This was a great city to stay in. They have wonderful malls and shops close by. Overall staff and facility was amazing. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, very friendly staff Stayed about 5 days here at the hotel, and very nice. The staff was very polite and helped us check in early after a 7am landing from a red eye flight. Room was clean and well maintained, and housekeeping staff was quick and meticulous. My only complaint about the room was this odd plastic like sheet under the sheets of the bed, probably designed to protect the mattress. I had to take it off as it crinkled like crazy and made me sweat all night. After that, the room was perfect. My only wish was that there was a hot tub in the property. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly service. Nice hotel. We were greeted by a very friendly and welcoming front desk staff. Our room was spotless, very comfortable and quiet. There are plenty of restaurants in the area - some are within an easy walk. The pool area is very nice. (we didn't have time to "test the water" but the pool area itself is lovely!) In the morning, the breakfast bar was well stocked with plenty of choices. We will definately stay here again when we are in the area. April 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>