• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately, we do not allow pets within our establishment; with the exception of guide dogs and service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Motor City Casino
Distance From Hotel:27.0MI
Attraction:
MGM Grand Casino
Distance From Hotel:28.0MI
Attraction:
Greektown Casino
Distance From Hotel:29.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free of charge and is on our property

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Our hotel in Novi, Michigan is located a half-hour outside Detroit, at M-5 & 12 Mile Rd.,Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Detroit –. We offer a complimentary shuttle that services a 5 mile radius. We have earned the 2013 Certificate of Excellence for superior quality from Trip Advisors. .Business travelers lodging in Novi, Michigan can enjoy our hotel's convenient access to several convention & sports arenas including the Suburban CollectionShowplace, CompuWare Arena & Novi Ice Arena. Nearby businesses
View More
Our hotel in Novi, Michigan is located a half-hour outside Detroit, at M-5 & 12 Mile Rd.,Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Detroit –. We offer a complimentary shuttle that services a 5 mile radius. We have earned the 2013 Certificate of Excellence for superior quality from Trip Advisors. .Business travelers lodging in Novi, Michigan can enjoy our hotel's convenient access to several convention & sports arenas including the Suburban CollectionShowplace, CompuWare Arena & Novi Ice Arena. Nearby businesses include;Nissan, Harman, Ryder, ITC, Bosch, Hewlett Packard & MI CAT. Additionally, this Novi hotel has a 24-hour business center & a meeting room. We offer complimentary VIP passes (for discounts up to 50% at the Twelve Oaks Mall located about 1 mile west of ther hotel. We are 50 feet from a Ruby Tuesday restaurant which has an excellent reputation in the area.We are the area's newest hotel. Seeing this beautiful is believing !
View Less
Features
Our beautiful hotel provides several ways for you to relax while in Novi, Michigan. There is a heated indoor pool & Fitness Center. Complimentary Wireless is available to our guests, along with a business center for guests traveling without a lap top. Our property has a lighting feature controlled by your guest room key; this is a green feature introduced to minimize energy use.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise from other rooms. I stayed on the 1st floor and was kept awake most of the night because of too much noise coming from the room next to me and above me. It's not taht the occupants were that noisy, but instead the walls seemed very THIN. The gentlemen next too me coughed all night and I heard every cough. Likewise, everytime the people above me walked around I heard every footstep and squeak through the ceiling. I have stayed on higher levels before in this hotel and didn't have this issue. Overall, great hotel except for the noise issue. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stay here for business a great deal. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and bed is excellent. I enjoy staying here when ever I come to this area. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the family We stayed for two nights with other families that we knew. We were in town for a wedding. The two bed/pull out suite was facing the pool and we really loved that because we could look out our window and see if our friends were swimming and our older kids could go out and swim and we could see them from the room. The staff was helpful (the housekeeper found batteries for our TV remote very quickly and when we called the front desk for extra blankets we got them within 15 minutes). The beds were comfortable but the pull out wasn't particularly comfortable but pull outs never are. The breakfast was the usual continental (cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, donuts/muffins/rolls) with some warm options of eggs, sausage, etc. too. It was good ...much better than some we've had and everyone found something that they liked. The Brighton property is located walking distance from restaurants, and Target which was really convenient. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy & Comfortable Overall nice hotel with friendly staff and comfortable room. The unique layout made it feel more like a lodge than a hotel. Great pool area for kids/families. Close to shopping and restaurants. Only complaint was breakfast - they were limited on healthy choices. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Staff Pleasant surroundings! Good value!! Good variety for breakfast. Close to restaurants and bars.. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a great place to stay everytime we travel we stay at Holiday Inn Express February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice in the area We have stayed at this hotel many times, always clean, comfortable and good service. Room could use a little maintenance. February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointed!! A little after midnight the PTAC unit (heating and cooling unit) in my room made a very loud screeching noise, obviouly waking me up. It made a loud squeeking noise for a minute then was quiet so I went back to sleep. At about 2 a.m. it did it again, and again at about 4 a.m. and 5:30 a.m. I finally got up at 6, took a shower and called the front desk to complain. The person at the front desk told me that I should have called earlier and they would have changed my room. Had I known that it was not a one time issue I may have done so, even if it meant getting out of bed, getting dressed and packing everything up and moving. They offered to move me to a different room right then but I told them that I was checking out shortly to which they replied: "thanks for telling us about it, I'll have maintenance take a look at it." It would have been nice to at least have been told something like "we're very sorry, is there something else we can do to make it up to you?" or "can I get your number, I'll have the manager contact you." ...but alas, nothing..... January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice & Great Staff I am a pilot and I stay in all manner of hotels. The H.I.Express Brighton is one of the best I have stayed in for that class of hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cold in the lobby! Maybe it was because there were a lot of Toronto Maple Leaf fans staying at the hotel in order to attend the Winter Classic at the Big House in Ann Arbor - kidding, but the lobby and breakfast area was just very cold. Outside temps were bad and we took 3.5 hours to travel 70 miles to get home on 2 January, but I suspect it's usually chilly in there in the winter. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I had a crew of guys staying here that were working in the area. Overall a good experience. We were treated very well. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding Service Quick friendly check in, always provide an upgrade and late check out. December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water Hot, the Lack OF Very poor planning on the part of local management. Water for showering was cool, you would not wash dishes in this water. The explanation given was high hotel occupancy. Three days of cool showers. Several recommendations: 1. Raise the water temp when high occupancy is indicated. 2.Ensure diverter in bath tub functions, ours did not. Staff was informed and diverter was changed out. 3. Use low flow shower heads. With teenagers in my house this has reduced water consumption and ensured hot water for all. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great shower and sleep I checked in very late and got some much needed rest. The shower was second to none. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting a warm Room We went there (about 2-3 miles from our house because we lost power in our house. It did get cold very quickly! Then we got room #142: The wall heating/cooling unit had controls and it was dead for a while, until I called the front desk! The man played with it and pretty soon we had heat again coming out of that unit. The man (front desk) promised a maintenance guy will be stopping by - no one ever did! So we were there, not daring to touch the sticky - very sticky - controls. Our power came back on Tuesday evening (11/19/13) and we got out of there quickly, with full knowledge that we will be charged for the second night. I will bet you anything that if I come back a year from now, Room 142 will still have the same sticky AC/Heating controls and someone will be waiting for the maintenance man to come in,,, FIX IT NOW!!! November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room I have been staying in Holiday Inn's for about a year and have not been disappointed whereever I stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brighton stay Stay here every year when I play at Keningston Ice Arena. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed, easy access to I-96 Very pleasant place to stay! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay! October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel Rooms are a bit tired. Linens were worn. Bathroom needed attention. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT The Holiday Inn at Brighton, Mi is in a great location with very clean rooms and great service. We will stay here again!!! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and nice set up was nice because there was a pool, but I was down the hall which was seperate area from pool so no noise and staff was friendly. would have preferred off main road versus back where it was but maybe that helped with reduced noise overall. October 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Pleasant Stay Initial greeting process was very Poor. Except for the blond hair gentleman. The rest of the staff seemed like they were too busy with their Facebook. No smiles. One older lady was very impolite. I am a Platinum Elite member, and when I asked for a late checkout, I was granted the night before. The next morning 9/19/2013, I rushed back to the hotel to pack and i was running 15 mins later than 2 PM. I called her at the front desk to inform her I was running late, and I asked if that was Okay. Her reply " Well I guess it has to be". How rude. Charge me for a half a day and be nice to me, but don't be rude to me. Poor Customer Service. Holiday Inn Express's staff in Mexico are much nicer, and more understanding. The Staff and Service is lucky enough to get a One Star. The Nicest person there aside from the Gentleman mention earlier, is the Breakfast Lady. Super nice and carries everyone else's smiles on her face. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy access to automotive customers Good location and the staff was very supportive. Also a nice exercize room with free weights which I appreciate September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing in action Management and Staff Would have been great if the staff or manager would periodically monitor halls (without being told by guests). Maybe 25 yards from the front desk was a loud drunk group sitting on the hallway floor blocking the way, harassing people as they went by, and keeping everyone awake. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Adventure The hotel was challenging to find, not a lot of signs to guide us to the location. Room was excellent, bed was amazing, and the cleanliness was perfect. Challenges: Front desk staff where not friendly, we where never greeted when we came in/out for dinner. My wife was almost run over by the cleaning staff with the maids cart. Not even an apology, it was if we were interfering with their day. Beginning at 9 am someone began knocking on our door. The maid cart was in the middle of the hallway, but no one was at the door. This went on for an hour, even though check out was not until 11 am. We felt that we where being told to leave. We where hindering their cleaning. As a manager of the cleaning staff at a theme park in Orlando, FL I totally understand, but no consideration for the guest. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room by the pool! Very nice room with comfortable beds. The breakfast was consistent with all HI Express....Yummy! September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort My husband was in the U of M Hospital we didn't arrive untill 11.30 pm . Everything was ready for us . We had a great nights sleep and a wonderful breakfast. I will remember this hotel for our future stays at U of M Hospital. Excelent !!!!!!! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Run Woodstock The staff was very accommodating and helped us as we were preparing for our Ultra Trail runs in nearby MI. Love the staff! Even had coffee and food ready for us at 4a.m.!!!! How understanding and thoughtful of the staff. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trustworthy Staff, but smelly 1st floor rooms I have Pro's & Con's about my stay there: The Pro's were breakfast area was very good, the working staff is very trust worthy. I mistakenly left something of great value in the night stand. It was several hours later when I realized what I forgot. I called the front desk and told them what I left and they said that they had my property in their possession. When I arrived back at the hotel I was happy to see that all of the contents were returned. Thank You very much for being honest. The Con's were that there were several rooms that my family reserved on the first floor that was facing the back parking lot that had wet carpeting floors by the windows, very musky smelling conditions that made sleeping arrangements uncomfortable. The staff was working on the moisture issues while we were there, but it still smelled bad. These rooms should of not been occupied. We did bring up the issues more than once. Management should of reassigned different rooms to us. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience nice to stay here I'll stay next time in the same place. August 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading