• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately, we do not allow pets within our establishment; with the exception of guide dogs and service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Motor City Casino
Distance From Hotel:27.0MI
Attraction:
MGM Grand Casino
Distance From Hotel:28.0MI
Attraction:
Greektown Casino
Distance From Hotel:29.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free of charge and is on our property

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Our hotel in Novi, Michigan is located a half-hour outside Detroit, at M-5 & 12 Mile Rd.,Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Detroit –. We offer a complimentary shuttle that services a 5 mile radius. We have earned the 2013 Certificate of Excellence for superior quality from Trip Advisors. .Business travelers lodging in Novi, Michigan can enjoy our hotel's convenient access to several convention & sports arenas including the Suburban CollectionShowplace, CompuWare Arena & Novi Ice Arena. Nearby businesses
View More
Our hotel in Novi, Michigan is located a half-hour outside Detroit, at M-5 & 12 Mile Rd.,Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Detroit –. We offer a complimentary shuttle that services a 5 mile radius. We have earned the 2013 Certificate of Excellence for superior quality from Trip Advisors. .Business travelers lodging in Novi, Michigan can enjoy our hotel's convenient access to several convention & sports arenas including the Suburban CollectionShowplace, CompuWare Arena & Novi Ice Arena. Nearby businesses include;Nissan, Harman, Ryder, ITC, Bosch, Hewlett Packard & MI CAT. Additionally, this Novi hotel has a 24-hour business center & a meeting room. We offer complimentary VIP passes (for discounts up to 50% at the Twelve Oaks Mall located about 1 mile west of ther hotel. We are 50 feet from a Ruby Tuesday restaurant which has an excellent reputation in the area.We are the area's newest hotel. Seeing this beautiful is believing !
View Less
Features
Our beautiful hotel provides several ways for you to relax while in Novi, Michigan. There is a heated indoor pool & Fitness Center. Complimentary Wireless is available to our guests, along with a business center for guests traveling without a lap top. Our property has a lighting feature controlled by your guest room key; this is a green feature introduced to minimize energy use.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy access to automotive customers Good location and the staff was very supportive. Also a nice exercize room with free weights which I appreciate September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing in action Management and Staff Would have been great if the staff or manager would periodically monitor halls (without being told by guests). Maybe 25 yards from the front desk was a loud drunk group sitting on the hallway floor blocking the way, harassing people as they went by, and keeping everyone awake. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Adventure The hotel was challenging to find, not a lot of signs to guide us to the location. Room was excellent, bed was amazing, and the cleanliness was perfect. Challenges: Front desk staff where not friendly, we where never greeted when we came in/out for dinner. My wife was almost run over by the cleaning staff with the maids cart. Not even an apology, it was if we were interfering with their day. Beginning at 9 am someone began knocking on our door. The maid cart was in the middle of the hallway, but no one was at the door. This went on for an hour, even though check out was not until 11 am. We felt that we where being told to leave. We where hindering their cleaning. As a manager of the cleaning staff at a theme park in Orlando, FL I totally understand, but no consideration for the guest. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room by the pool! Very nice room with comfortable beds. The breakfast was consistent with all HI Express....Yummy! September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort My husband was in the U of M Hospital we didn't arrive untill 11.30 pm . Everything was ready for us . We had a great nights sleep and a wonderful breakfast. I will remember this hotel for our future stays at U of M Hospital. Excelent !!!!!!! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Run Woodstock The staff was very accommodating and helped us as we were preparing for our Ultra Trail runs in nearby MI. Love the staff! Even had coffee and food ready for us at 4a.m.!!!! How understanding and thoughtful of the staff. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trustworthy Staff, but smelly 1st floor rooms I have Pro's & Con's about my stay there: The Pro's were breakfast area was very good, the working staff is very trust worthy. I mistakenly left something of great value in the night stand. It was several hours later when I realized what I forgot. I called the front desk and told them what I left and they said that they had my property in their possession. When I arrived back at the hotel I was happy to see that all of the contents were returned. Thank You very much for being honest. The Con's were that there were several rooms that my family reserved on the first floor that was facing the back parking lot that had wet carpeting floors by the windows, very musky smelling conditions that made sleeping arrangements uncomfortable. The staff was working on the moisture issues while we were there, but it still smelled bad. These rooms should of not been occupied. We did bring up the issues more than once. Management should of reassigned different rooms to us. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience nice to stay here I'll stay next time in the same place. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! We loved this hotel! We stop over on our way from Ohio to the U.P. Staff very friendly. Upgraded us, it was so nice. We never get upgraded, so it was a nice change. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Treatment I can't remember when I have had a more attentive and friendly staff. It didn't matter what shift was working, if I had a question or request it was handled promptly and in a positive and friendly manner. The beds and linen were of exceptional quality and the room was very clean and comfortable. I generally stay at high end hotels as I like to be comfortable and cleanliness is very important. My expectations were more than met here, and I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone staying in Brighton. I would also note to read the notebook in your room as it had excellent ideas for dinning as well as some areas of interest worth noting. Thank you so much for helping to make my stay wonderful! August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What Happened?? I have stayed in this hotel before and really enjoyed myself. I'm not sure what happened between then and now. Upon arriving, I pulled back the sheets to discover an old stain in the bed. When I called the front desk, they offered to bring me a new sheet. Last time I checked, you don't have to make your own bed in a hotel. The toilet drained itself and then refused to flush two of the four nights of my stay and the ring under the toilet seat shows that cleaning is clearly a halfhearted effort. Holes in the bath towels topped it all off and I know that the next time I visit Brighton I will stay elsewhere. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely satisfied! Comfortable beds and rooms! Nice pool area! Awesome breakfast!! No complaints here! Nice staff also. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easily accessible from the highway with comfortable beds We were there for a wedding, so didn't really spend much time at the hotel, but found it comfortable and in a good location. The person at the desk upon arrival was friendly and efficient. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent from checking in to checking out! I would definitely stay at this establishment again!! We stayed for our family reunion. Friday was our get-together as family members arrived from other states. We had use of a conference room which was convenient, spacious and clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was a WONDERFUL, FULL buffet, as good or better than restaurant fare. Our room was roomy and clean, bed very comfortable. Highly recommend! August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet did not work I've stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses before and liked them very much, which is why I chose to stay here. When we arrived in the room we found an empty coffee wrapper and no coffee. We were tired so we took showers (very disappointing shower) and got ready for bed. We then discovered that the toilet was not working; but it was too late to try and switch rooms. When we informed the front desk of the problem, he was not apologetic at all, but said we would send someone to fix it. They arrived as we were literally walking out the door. We were very disappointed with our stay, although the breakfast was very good. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The service was pleasant but nothing special. I've stayed at this location many times and I was hoping the larger room would mean a nicer room. instead the fridge made a lot of noise and nothing was any more updates. The property and fixtures do not show well. They are clean but in no way modern. I was not recognized as a Rewards Member. I had to rush out in the AM and when I returned in the evening the ironing board has not been put away. I thought this was odd to walk back into the room and see. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room stank of cigarettes We reserved this room two months in advance. Non smoking with two young kids... One needed crib. They put us in a room that smelled horrible.... Like the people were smoking in the next room. We called and complained. They said we couldn't move... We're full. And that it smelled because it Used to be a smoking room. We all woke with headaches. I still don't understand why they would put us in there knowing we had an infant too! We had asked for a crib when we made the reservation. They gave us half off he room when we complained the next morning. Won't say there ever again. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good week Simply not a very good stay. Seems management is weak and lack of communication between departments created poor service. Not getting a room attended to for 3 days is bad. Will not return August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had all we needed We were in town for a wedding and this location had everything we needed. The staff was friendly and the amenities were great. Breakfast was well stocked and the kids loved it. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner filter problem My stay was successful and I enjoyed the facilities. My problem was the air conditioner filter was coated with dust and it made breathing difficult. I have no allergies but the amount of dust was causing me to cough and sneeze and made breathing challenging. Thanks for the manager for coming to my room and addressing the matter quickly. All filters should be cleaned as a prractice routinely since they are washable. Your customers would be happier with this simple act. Thanks. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Grandaughters swim spoiled by out of control football game at pool! We always stay at Holiday Inn Express. We were treating our grandaughters to a nice hotel and swim on their way home from vacatioining with us. 10 minutes into our swim eight -14 year old boys came to the pool with a football and drove everyone else away!! I called the desk to complain, but it did little good. The boys parents then came down to the pool and watched the football game. I would not recomend this location if you expect to relax around the pool. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was wonderful The staff was absolutely wonderful - they met every need and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Breakfast contained a variety of foods and they didn't rush to close, which was great after a late wedding night. We stayed in a Queen suite and it was big enough to handle all 6 of us. Got a little tight getting ready for a wedding, but it worked. Could use a few more electric outlets for charging phones. Can walk to IHOP and Target and close to downtown Brighton (lots of shops and restaurants). July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay This hotel was standard, but in a good way. Everything about the room was quality, and I found my room to be nearly spotless. The amenities were quite comfortable, and the breakfast is a tier above your usual continental breakfast. The staff were friendly, and noise was never an issue. For the record, I was in the wing off of the main lobby, and not near the pool. The fitness room was a cut above similarly priced properties. Overall, a nice place to stay. Should I be back in the area, I'd definitely stay again. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good property This was not a pleasant stay to sat the least. The room was not only always cold, but also felt wet/damp. Each night I came back, it smelled like wet socks. Breakfast was not what I am used at other Holiday Inn locations: some things were cold, some pastry looked old. Work out facilities: equipment looked old, was worn, very small room with inadequate ventilation. I was only one working out and it got very stuffy in a matter of minutes. Good points were service-people were great! Very helpful and acommodating. Pool and hot tub very nice. And beds very comfortable. I will not stay at this location. I will look for another nearby. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We used this hotel for a block for our wedding guests. They were very helpful with getting these done and getting guest booked. The only downfall is that they did not have a shuttle. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wet carpeting I have stayed at this location before and had no issues. This time they decided to clean the carpeting in the hotel and had to walk on wet carpet the entire time. sound petty but when you work 15 hrs it would be nice to have the comfort I usually get. They should let the customer know of any inconveniences before booking. I could have booked at another location if i had the choice. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Brighton, MI Booked a Suite with 2Q, 1 sofabed. Our room was on the lower level, poolside. We were a little worried about the room being so close to the pool, but it was very quiet and you couldn't smell the pool chlorine in the room which was a big concern of mine due to allergies. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast fare. We were there for a wedding and taking the shuttle bus from the hotel to the hall was very convenient. Staff was very pleasant. Would stay here again. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Very pleased with location to major freeway. Room was very comfortable, especially the beds. Breakfast was very suitable. Location to nearby restaurants very convenient. Dondo May, 2013 May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay One of the most friendly and service oriented properties I have ever stayed at. Excellent help, service and customer focused. Great job-I highly recommend to All! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience! This is a really nice hotel. Friendly staff, nicely furnished, good breakfast and conveniently located. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Express of Brighton! May 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading