Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FLAT AS A PANCAKE Next time could we please have some new pillows that are plump and have some filling. Room equipment needs testing as the hair-dryer was de funked as well as the telephone. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good as ever Only down side is the building work being carried out next to the hotel, no chance of a lie in as the machinery started by 8.00a.m. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nuneaton Great location and fairly good hotel, towels were a little smelly and no too sure that a pleasant detergent was used. I would recommend the hotel wash all towels in a soft detergent November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the entire Nuneaton area We arrived late afternoon and reviewed a couple of hotels but none could match the quality of the Holiday Inn Express, Nuneaton. We were extremely pleased with the comfort and size of the double room and the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. The self serve buffet breakfast left us feeling very satisfied and full. We would definitely use this Hotel again when visiting the area. The major drawback we had was the difficulty in locating the hotel due to lack of street signage. November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible mattress and poor customer service We stayed here for 2 nights, on the first night we had a terrible nights sleep as a couple as the mattress sagged in the middle. When I reported this to reception the response was quite hostile..did I want to change rooms or what? I assumed "or what" meant I could check out so I requested to do so but was refused as we had a paid in advance deal, so I came back after 10am to speak to the manager who proceeded to give me a lecture on the quality of the mattress and its life cycle not really listening to how unhappy I was about the quality of the mattress. I had to ask her to come and have a look at the mattress in room 202 which she agreed to do and inspected it by running her hands over the mattress..hardly testing the beds response to two fully grown adults sleeping on it. It was pretty obvious to me that the mattress was worn by solo guests sleeping in the middle of the bed but the manager was clearly not going to acknowledge this to me and advised me that "holiday inn express did not guarantee its guests a good nights sleep" she made me feel that I was just out to make troubleand that I was making a nuisance of myself, it was not a pleasant experience for me. We moved to room 203 and we did have a better sleep on the second night as this mattress wasn't so worn in the middle. I found the attitude of the staff and the manager very lacking on the customer service front. This hotel is clearly widely used by solo business people who are sent there by their companies and clearly the hotel is not bothered about guests who might be paying for the stay themselves. The breakfast choice was poor and the quality was awlful, it needs to be free because we certainly would not have paid for it. To sum up we will never stay with Holiday Inn express again we were very dissapointed with how we were treated . There was nothing wrong with the quality of the room or the cleanliness. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nuneaton Very friendly staff and they look after you well. The hotel is looking a little tired, certainly the bathroom areas but in general it was a pleasant stay. There is not very much to do at the hotel but there is a complex (cinema) next door. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Have stayed here a few times now. Staff always friendly and helpful. A big plus for me one of the few hotels that have designated smoking rooms - please don't change. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness second to none Wherever you go in the Holiday Inn Express at Nuneaton, foyer, bar, lift, bedroom, hallway; you get the impression that someone had only just finished cleaning that area a second or two before you got there. Staff are well-groomed and courteous, too. Added to the comfort and convenience of the room, this made an excellent impression and this will be a first choice for my husband and myself on future visits to Nuneaton. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nuneaton Excellent all round stay friendly atmosphere and staff October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disabled access Very friendly service at reception. Missed the lovely girl at breakfast; you need to clone her! Excellent disabled access. Housekeeping did not empty bins. Good bar. Nice access to ice machine. Will be back again next week! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stop off hotel to usual standard ,room clean and fresh,staff friendly and helpful, At breakfast my wife is allergic to eggs,and there was eggs in the beans ,BUT EMMA the lady on duty cooked fresh beans for my wife,thats how helpful the staff are at this hotel. BIG THANKS TO EMMA. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Room was great with a really comfortable bed, staff very welcoming and friendly will definately be back October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spot on... Chose to stay here due to it being close to the North of Coventry. Loads of free parking, genuine welcome, a free drink voucher for being a Gold Priority Club member, good sized room & great shower room - this place has almost everything. Breakfast was served from 6:30 & was good with a fair choice of items. Staff were all really accommodating & friendly. As well as being easy & quick for both Coventry & Nuneaton, there is a gym (with pool), bowling alley, cinema, Frankie & Benny's & another pub all within two or three minutes walking distance - maybe not as many dining options as being right in the centre of town but pretty good. I passed one guy on the stairs carrying a take away, hotel plates & cutlery, what a cool idea. Wow, my review look so good I should be on commission... October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customer This was a very plesant stay, room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, great power easy access shower,staff were exerlant, the place had a nice relaxed feel and a comfortable bar. Could not ask for more, very happy :-) October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I stayed here for one night in September 2023. I was warmly greeted by a most efficient female receptionist. My details were quickly retrieved and she clearly explained how to access the in-hotel free wifi system. My double room with a sofa bed was excellent, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Plenty of storage and good lighting choices. The TV had a reasonable range of programmes to view. Personally I would have liked to see some sports channels, but I realise the hotel can't satisfy every individual request. A tea and coffee tray was ready, but only two milk cartons were supplied which wasn't enough. The bed was extremely comfortable, with a choice of pillows, great idea. I had an excellent, very quiet nights sleep. It was warm enough to keep the window open so can't comment on the heating system. The bathroom had a double sized walk in shower unit - such a surprise to find a shower that was a good size so I could shower in comfort. Lots of lovely hot water, although the pressure could do with being a little stronger. Excellent range of mirrors too with good lighting. My only quibble which is shared with virtually every other hotel I have ever stayed in, is the lack of electric sockets by the mirrors. To be fair, there were some by the mirror in the bedroom where a hair dryer was also supplied. However, the lighting there wasn't bright enough. The bathroom mirrors and lights were perfect, but no sockets for hair straighteners etc. Well done for trying to address this problem, you are halfway there. So many women travel today and their requirements still aren't fully met. Breakfast was fine, the usual cereals, only tinned oranges, no other fruit offered, and a range of hot food. The staff kept the breakfast area spotless. There are a couple of eating outlets close to the hotel, a pub, a Frankie and Bennies, KFC and MacDonalds, plus a cinema complex and a bowling alley. In all, a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded all expectations! We booked to stay here at the very last minute and so what we expected was cheap and cheerful. What we got was a modern hote, free and ample parking, a comfortable room with a great bed and bathroom plus FREE WI FI. The staff couldn't be any more friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was another unexpected bonus! We will definitely be booking with Holiday Express Inn again! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly, helpful staff A clean and tidy hotel with staff prepared to go the extra mile to help. Well situated with easy access to motorways. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from the Team As always the Holiday Inn Team are courteous, friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Thank you. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Brilliant This hotel is the place to be, either for a wedding or a party, close to the town centre, lots to tour round in the area for example Coventry, Twycross Zoo and Drayton Manor. The staff are very welcoming. Free breakfast so can't explain. Exactly what it says on the tin, Holiday Inn Express, if you're looking for a quick stay, it's worth it!! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon couple we stayed for 2 nights , on arrival the guy on reception was extremely helpful he couldn't do enough to help us . The room was very clean and quiet . The only thing that let this hotel down was the buffet breakfast although tasty for what was there, we did miss some bacon with our cooked breakfast , but however there was plenty of things for the continental side of breakfast if that is what you like . September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent hotel Superb receptionist - excellent friendly staff - all thats missing is a bit of bacon at breakfast ! September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Only a short stay, at the reception we had to wait for the staff on numerous occasions to appear from the rear room, the room was a standard room, what let the stay down was the breakfast the cooked breakfast was minimal. we have stayed at holiday express before but this was not our best experience. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff The only thing to critizise is the scrambled eggs which are pale and made of liquid egg but that's standard throightout HIX. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, not so great breakfast Comfortable bed and sofa bed. Good choice of TV channels. Decent shower. Everything in room up to standard. Breakfast wasn't so great - horrible orange juice, cold and chewy croissants/pain au chocolat, generally nothing special. But of course you don't pay extra for breakfast and there is at least a reasonable choice of hot and cold items. Next to cinema with cheap night on a Tuesday! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great staff I had a great stay at the express inn Nuneaton,the staff were friendly,and very helpful,the rooms we,re very clean the beds comfortable, and the star of the show was the shower.my over all stay was very comfortable and completely hassle free. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The rooms are really spacious and modern making our stay very pleasent, however the breakfast room was horrendous not as nice as when we stay at Walsall Hol inn other than that is was excellent August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I stay here regularly for work as I do in many other Holiday Inn or Expresss hotels in the UK. I can honestly day this is one of my favourites. The staff, in particular Graham cannot do enough for you. They are very friendly and obliging, fully embracing their brand. It is refreshing to know that my stay will always be a pleasant one. I look forward to my next stay shortly. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch I found the Nuneaton Holiday Inn Express a really good place to stay. We were courteously greeted by the friendly staff on reception. Whilst I wasn't achknowledged as a Member, I still felt like a valued customer.The staff were very helpful in recommending activities around the local area. The bar area also had a lovely atmosphere whether it was morning or the evening. The location was ideal with no end of choices to eat in the evening with closeby pubs and fast food places, as well as being easy to find. Breakfast was fresh when we arrived down from our room, and the only area for improvement I would suggest improvement on is a few more choices for the breakfast, but other than that I cannot speak highly enough of the hotel and their staff. I would definitely recommend staying here when visiting the area. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay with helpful staff. Stopped in a family room with our two grandchildren for one night. Room very nice and clean. The sofa bed just ok. Breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from and it was well presented. All staff were most helpful. Would stay there again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable room Your staff were exceptionally helpfull, friendly and welcoming - my wife and I have no hesitation in recommending your hotel to anyone. The room was very clean and satisfied our requirements. The shower was powerful and always at the right temperature - soap dispenser, simple but effective. August 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>