Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and clean hotel I would stay here every time. We just happened across this hotel on an evening when we needed to stop with our children. It's comfy clean and has a very nice staff. Breakfast was great too. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean The hotel is only 15 months old so the decor was great, room was very clean, breakfast was good. Desk service was excellent. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely the best staff anywhere! The staff assisted me and my men via a horrible experience with another chain. They were polite, courteous and helpful…that isn't even saying enough regarding Debbie and Samantha! If we were to be within fifty mile radius of this hotel, we would not stay anywhere else but there. My men have been treated with kindness and respect. They have been given that warm fuzzy feeling that makes being on the road less painful and lonely. If someone wanted to learn about " to be of service" and how to treat customers and clients…go no further than the Oak Ridge Holiday Inn Express…purely stated "Excellence"! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF Overall, the staff was friendly and cordial. My only complaint was that whoever slid my "rapid checkout " under my door, used that as an opportunity to knock on my door several times . It was unnecessary to knock at all since it was 0830 in the morning and I had been sleeping. I got the impression they wanted me to leave so they could clean the room. Aside from that, Brenda the maid did an excellent job of tidying up my room from the previous evening. It is probably the cleanest property in the Holiday Inn chain that I have ever reserved. I would definitely return. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Mr. Patel, I've stayed in many hotels in my lifetime and the quality of service here and expertise is above & beyond. Ms. Debbie, one of the best managers I have met and very hospitable. And the Housekeeping staff are excellent and very understanding. I recommend this hotel to anybody. Sincerely yours, Mr. Mumma November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Room very comfortable, and internet was Blazing fast. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay Excellent property. Seems new, very quiet and clean, with just-off-the -road location. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice people We have stayed at this HIE several times and have always been treated so good. The people are their best asset. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The moment I walked into the hotel I was worried. The parking lot was full of school buses and the lobby was loud with children. When I was checking in the front desk explained that there was a swim meet and several teams were staying at the hotel. The attendant noticed that our room was on the same floor as the swim teams and moved us to a different floor without me even needing to request a change. The next morning at breakfast the staff was equally observant. The swim teams were carb loading for their competition and the food was disappearing quick. I noticed the hostess take a family with small children aside to make sure the children got breakfast without a fuss. These small and simple gestures show that the staff cares even in extradanary circumstances and places this location on top of my list. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice staff.. The hotel is new and updated. My husband and I stayed there on a trip to Knoxville for a football game. The hotel was about 30 minutes out, but well worth the drive. Looking forward to my next visit. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Holiday Inn The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Even though there were a couple of omelets left in the buffet cabinet server made some fresh. There was a good choice of bagels and breads for toast and crispy bacon to go with this. The beds were firm and comfortable, the room quite off the main street, so we both had a good nights rest. It was a very pleasant stay in Oak Ridge. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Detail In addition to being exceptionally clean with a courteous staff and a well stocked breakfast bar, at check out I left behind a vial of important medication in a special temperature controlled carrying case in my room. The case was turned in to the front desk and when I called several hours later the staff followed my directions concerning storage and reassured me they would follow my directions. When I returned two days later, the medicine was fine and everything was in order. Thank You! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Dedicated Staff The staff dealing with checkin and out were very helpful and friendly. They really made us feel welcome. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Hotel is new, clean, well-maintained and efficiently managed overall. Staff is generally friendly and welcoming. Front desk staff (Tasha?) who checked me in was very professional and ensured that I received the extra benefits they give to IHG Reward Club members. I received a free room upgrade without asking, which was quite nice. The daily complementary and hot breakfast buffet was excellent - helps start your day right, and coffee is available 24 hours as well. The stated management philosophy of customer satisfaction is second to none, and it is apparent that they strive to meet that commitment. I enjoyed my 8-day stay at the hotel and will certainly stay then again, when needed. Highly recommend to guests visiting the Knoxville and Oak Ridge area, as it is not too far from anywhere in that metropolis. Just 25 minutes to the Knoxville TYS airport. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great staff. The entire staff at this property were great. Would recommend this property to everyone that is visiting the area. Not one complaint on this hotel and staff. Will stay again in the future. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In Oak Ridge Over the past 2 years, I have spent over 200 days in Oak Ridge for business. During that time, I have stayed at every major hotel in town, and hands down the Holiday Inn Express is by far the best. In fact, since it opened up, I haven't stayed anywhere else! The lobby is nicely appointed, with plenty of seating in the eating area at breakfast time. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. As someone who has tons of products & beauty-prepping to do in the morning, I also appreciate the large bathroom & counter space. The hotel has all of this, yet none of that is the best part. The best part about this hotel is the staff. Almost everyone there now knows me by name, and any time she's there, Samantha is always sure to ask about my daughter. Debbie sends personal emails to my company thanking us for staying there. These personal touches make all the difference in the world. Thank you Samantha, Debbie, and all of the staff for doing such a wonderful job. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, Modern, Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly helpful Service I stay in Oak Ridge 4 to 6 times per year. Since I found this Holiday Inn Express last year when it opened, I haven't stayed anywhere else. Highly recommended. I hear other travelers compliment the location as well. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent My wife and I travel on a regular basis staying at various hotels. We had to come to Oak Ridge for a funeral and didn't know where to stay. We found the Holiday Inn Express was near to our families home. Have never stayed at one before, we decided, why not try it? I am so glad we did. The reception we got was the best we have ever had anywhere that we have stayed. That alone was amazing as I work in an industry where we stress quality, and this experience was A++. The room was wonderful with an extremely comfortable bed, great shower, tv and ac which are important to us. Even though we did not spend a lot time in our room due to why we were there, the time we did was great. The breakfast and coffee were also on point. I recommended this to some family members who arrived late and needed a room, they also booked here and felt as we did. Kudos to the whole staff at the Oak Ridge location. September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No choice of room with advance pay reservation I am an IHG Rewards Member. I was under the impression that when I book a certain room type far enough in advance (using the prepay option) that I would get that room type upon check-in. Not the case here. We arrived about 5 pm and the King Suite we reserved was not available. Instead we were provided a double queen. This was our first vacation in years and it would have been nice to have the king bed we asked for. On top of that, the room was clean but smelled of vomit. It takes effort to clean up vomit smell and obviously their housekeeping staff was not trained properly or did not make the effort. Of course, the front desk offered to move us to another room the following day (when I complained about the room type at check-in); but, the fact of the matter is, once my wife gets settled in a room, it's a big production to move. Not to mention, we had places to be and should not have to deal with moving anyway. Nice new place but less than stellar experience. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience We only had to stay one night, but we were happy with the experience we had. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was decent. My boys got a kick out of the pancake-maker. They were able to accommodate an early check-in very easily, but the regular check in and check out times seemed earlier and later, respectively (2-3 pm for check in and 12 noon for check out) than other hotels I've stayed at. I appreciated that there was a small refrigerator in the room to keep our drinking water cold. We did have a different room's bill delivered under our door, but we were billed correctly for our stay, so it wasn't a big deal. The rooms were clean and the bathroom had some nice features, like ceramic floor tiles. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I expected Friendly service, clean room and comfy mattress. Plenty for breakfast. Consistent delivery of services, which is why I always choose HIExpress. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great run hotel We stayed at this hotel on business for two weeks. Check in was fast and the rooms were clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The whole was really nice and kept clean. The General Manager (Debbie) is one of the most really nicest and kind ladies you will ever meet. she does a great job running the hotel. She is not the normal GM she is out working hard to help her staff keep the hotel clean and the breakfast bar supplied. She did not stay in her office out of sight she was out visiting with guess and making sure every guess felt welcomed. This hotel in Oak Ridge is very lucky to have her as there GM. When back in Oak Ridge we will only be staying at the Holiday Inn Express. Thanks, Brian July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We were there with a group of teachers touring the National Lab. The room was absolutely wonderful - big, clean, and well taken care of. The breakfast every morning was great - with attentive staff to help take care of every need. I definitely recommend this location! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The room was very clean. It was so clean I thought we were the first people to stay there. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was outstanding. Friendly and professional. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff stole my flowers I stayed here on my wedding night. My new husband had given me a vase of hawaiian flowers. We left the next morning, but I had forgotten the flowers. We were gone no more than 5 minutes and the staff had already come into the room and taken the flower. None of the cleaning had been done, just the flowers were missing. It took them an additional 15 minutes to locate the flowers, and return them to my husband. If this sort of stuff happens with flowers, I would hate to think what would have happened if lord forbid I had left my wallet or earrings or wedding ring. It made me feel very violated. I could understand if the room had been cleaned or the linens had been picked up, but nothing was done to the room except my flowers were missing. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling through Had a wonderful time in this new hotel. We travel extensively and use Holiday Inn brands almost exclusively and this hotel is a fine example of why. Very comfortable rooms and modern decor. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Weekend 2013 We stayed at this hotel due to the proximity to our son's baseball tournament. We read online that the hotel was fairly new and had been open only 7 or 8 months. There are several restaurants, gas stations, a grocery store, Walmart etc. within walking distance. We decided to book and chose the 2 BD Executive. We stay at several hotels during the spring/summer for ball tournaments and have already stayed at 3 different ones, with comparable prices, this spring before booking this one. I have to say that this one is at the top of the list. Check in was fast and easy. Staff was friendly and attentive. Room was ultra clean and comfortable. Breakfast had the standard selections and was adequate. Staff did a good job of keeping the dining area cleaned. Overall, very satisfied. Would recommend and will stay again if in the area. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The general manager started the experience off on the right note for us with a nice room ready to go even though we arrived a little before normal check in time. The girl working breakfast Sunday morning was exceptionally nice, making sure everyone had everything they needed. The hotel and rooms were clean and very nice. We were treated so well we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else next time we are in town. The philosophy of the management shows in the friendliness of the staff. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT accomodations Service ? On Thursday morning of the stay while most of the breakfaxt items were on display at 6:30 (as advertised) there was of lack of utensiles to dip or place the food on the plates until after 6:45 and then it had to be requested by one of the customers. Attention to details. The breakfast should be ready to full serve and on display so a customer can start no later than 6:30 for the full menu. Amenities are lacking especially when compared to Staybridge. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time I have enjoyed staying there and when i am back in the area i will stay there again May 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>