Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit dark and dingy Property had some good qualities but hallways and evn lobby area could use brighter colors and improved lighting. Pool area was shabby too. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Well priced and clean but I won't recommend Requested upper floor room, not near elevators or ice machine when I made my reservation on line. Ended up with a ground floor room with a window view of a brick wall and some nasty looking apartments less than 5 feet away. Based on how many other guests were in the hotel, I believe that there really were rooms available on the 2nd floor, but for whatever reason the lady who checked us in denied our request. The room layout was also strange. The bathroom was located at the exterior wall, not the interior, so that meant the beds were within inches of the room entrance door. Most hotel rooms have the bathroom near the door which helps create a noise and privacy buffer as well as a nicer hallway style entrance to the room. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay A very nice hotel while passing through Oakdale during our vacation. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, either for business or leisure. We enjoyed the clean and refreshing swimming pool, had a good night sleep, and enjoyed a very complete breakfast which was offered July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room and bathroom were very clean. Quiet room with comfortable beds. Staff recommended eating at Ryderz and the food was outstanding with unbelievable prices! Laundry facitlity on site was a plus. The room had tempurature control dial so the tempurature stayed even. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oakdale HI Express True to the HI Express standards. My room was ready, clean, and I did not have any equipment issues. Breakfast is better than other chains, standard for HI. It is what it is. I had no problems with amenities, and staff. The room was quiet and I was able to get sleep, and that is all that really matters for me. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms I am impressed with the motel. The only problem I had was not enough tables and chairs in breakfast area. And only one cart to bring luggage in on. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service!!! Excellent Staffs! wonderful customer service. Especially, Ms.Kneecole was very courteous and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Our room was comfortable and the hotel was spotless. The staff was friendly and always offered to assist with whatever our need might be. Very nice place to stay and the price was great! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location to rest up for morning drive to Yosemite. Nice "almost there" stop with the kids before a lovely morning drive to Yosemite. They loved the pool. My kids are happy with a bowl of cereal and yogurt to get on the road so breakfast was ok. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel desk We were so impressed with the entire staff. The person at the front desk was very cordial and professional. She took the time to look up our membership cardss and helped us to understand them better. Her expertise was greatly appreciated. She made our stay wonderful. The rest of the staff was equally professional and friendly. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overcharged for room Reserved two identical rooms and was overcharged for one of them. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very near Yosemite, spacious rooms and an adequate breakfast, especially for 2 teen boys. Clean hotel and nice staff. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ??? Over all good stay with a few minor problems. Would stay there again. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks nice, but lots of smaller things broken The hotel is nice and clean - and might even be the best of the (slim) options along 120 on the way to Yosemite. But there were quite a number of odd things broken. 1. The A/C in our room was wildly miscalibrated. We set the AC to 68; it cooled the room down to 80 and stopped. I had to set it to 62 to get it to do anything at all. 2. The elevator was broken. We had to lug everything up and down the stairs ourselves. 3. The fridge in the breakfast room was broken. If you wanted milk or yogurt you had to ask for someone to go get some. So ... looks are fine but maintenance seems to be slipping. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY A great quality for a modest price. Clean and comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, and a very good free hot breakfast. If you are in the area and need a place to stay for a night or more, this is the place to choose. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Coming Home Stayed here many times and it has always been a very satisfying experience. They remember who we are and always make sure everything is OK. Would never hesitate to make future reservations anytime we would be in the area. In my opinion this is the best value for a motel in Oakdale, CA. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I did stay at a holiday inn express last night! Room was clean, and my bed was comfy. You can't really ask for much more! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Nice clean hotel. Great breakfast. The number one reason is the Fabulous staff. I have been staying at this hotel often lately and the staff has always gone out of their way to provide excellent service. Great place to stay, family friendly, good places to eat near by also . May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service and comfortable place to stay The staff is always helpful at the Holiday Inn Express in Oakdale. From the servers in the breakfast to the management, everyone is very service oriented. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place to Stay We stayed here for 2 nights for a family get-together at a relative's house. This hotel is non-smoking, so we were surprised to find the hotel room smelled like cigarettes. Rather than switch rooms, we opened the window. However, I did complain to the person at the front desk, and he credited our room $10 a night which was very nice. Keeping the room aired out solved the smokey smell problem. Unfortunately, I am sure there are people who still insist on smoking in a smoke-free hotel. The beds were very comfy and so were the pillows. Also it was nice and quiet and we got a good night's sleep. The room and hotel were also very clean. The breakfast was lovely; cinnamon rolls, cereal and a pancake machine which we had never seen before. The breakfast staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff! This is your best option in Oakdale, CA and the staff can't be beat. Karon went out of her way to make sure we had a king room and that every appliance worked. She is so capable and easy going, just right for a public relations position. The room was large, clean and well stocked. The bed firm and comfortable with triple sheeting. The breakfast features either bacon or sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, plus lots of other carb choices. What is not to love with meat for breakfast? This will be our go to place in Oakdale. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always A Pleasure!!! Have stayed at this property a number of times. We have family in the area so it is not only convenient for us we know we will be treated well. This last stay was no exception. If I were to offer a sugestion it would be to vary the breakfast choices a bit more. Quality is OK but it doesn't seem vary from day to day. There tends to be an abscence of yogurts available. The seating in the breakfast area is a bit limited in my opinion. The lobby is reanonably large so I would suggest the addition of a couple small cafe type tables adjacent to the breakfast area entrance. Staff is quite accomodating and always remembers us by name. Would recommend this property to anyone. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit Best hotel in Oakdale, CA. Recently remodeled, friendly staff, clean. Like the motion-detector light in bathroom for that middle of the night trip. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had 2 day stay. The staff was very accomodating. Breakfast great. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service My first time in Oakdale to visit family and I was impressed with this Holiday Inn Express. The speediest check-in I have ever experienced! Friendly staff, clean room with convenient microwave and refrigerator, I would definitely stay there again! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff I have stayed at this property in Oakdale, Calif once or twice a week for six months. The staff is friendly, competent and attentive. Always a nice experience, October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Oakdale This was an excellent hotel choice. Large, clean rooms but most important was the excellent front desk staff who were pleasant, accommodating and knowledgeable. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Nice quiet friendly place. Everything and everyone was great. Thank you!!! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay The staff is great. Karon and Knicole are very good with guests and taking care of their requests. Taylar fills in well when they are not there. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay This is my third stay at this Holiday Inn Express, the first since the improvements have been made. The staff are always helpfull and cheerful. This hotel is always my first choice when staying in Oakdale. September 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>