Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud AC unit in room and poor experience with shuttle I had stayed here in the past without any problems. We called hotel for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport, it showed up in 3 minutes with 2 passengers already in the van. Driver said he was going to another hotel and would be right back. We waited for at least 15 minutes at curb of airport (11:00pm) for the shuttle to return; I would like to be given the choice of getting on the shuttle and be the second stop instead of standing out by the curb in the cold. Air conditioning in the room has two speeds - low was not cooling the room at all, high speed was so loud it was difficult to get a good night's sleep. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great! The staff was very pleasant and greeted me each time I walked by the desk. They were very helpful and courteous in answering all questions asked. I had a couple small problems with the room air conditioner and toilet and they were fixed promptly. The dining area is too small to accommodate a large group of people, but overall the food was good. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in town My compliments to the General Manger and staff for a job well done. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place,great breakfast As for the room comfort...It was way too hot! The air wasn't on when we arrived at 7pm so when we turned on the air conditioner it ran continuously, but didn't cool down 'til morning. Also,it took quite awhile to check-in...the gracious young man had too many things for one person to do:answer phones,help a frustrated woman get into her room,then finally check us in. He was very pleasant& did apologize(not his fault),but it did take some time after a long day for us May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, clean, book early and save We stayed twice during our trip. The location is great--close to the airport and shuttle was available to airport and car rental. Bed was comfortable, room quiet, and staff friendly and helpful. Price is good for the location to the airport. Book early & save. Breakfast was only fair, but that was not an important factor to us. The eggs were square and cold, and sausage was turkey. Fruit was fresh but not much variety. Coffee was good. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and courteous staff. Karla, one of the servers in the breakfast area was very helpful and attentive. Dorothy from the reception was friendly and courtesy. It is people like them that make our travel pleasant. Thanks! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling with Grandchildren This was our first stop on a 4 night 5 day trip to California. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean and we had adequate amenities. The lady at the front desk advised us who we could call to make a food delivery as we arrived late and everyone was hungry and we had no car. Pick up from the airport was quick and the hotel is 5 minutes from the airport. This Holiday Inn Express is my preference if I need to stay overnight before a departing flight. Their employees are always friendly and willing to go the extra mile to help me. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm guest and IHG member I love the hotel and services really I feel comfortable in bed and the great service. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect place to stay near the airport Super clean, great morning buffet. Everyone was very nice. The shuttle even droped us off at the hilton for dinner and picked us up. Will stay there for sure on my next visit to Oakland. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Helpful staff and shuttle drivers. I would stay here again if I needed to stay at the airport. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay before flight. We got in late but everything went very smooth. Lady who checked us in was very nice and professional. Gave us a choice of rooms and we got on the first floor. Only issue was I don't think the deadbolt worked in our room and i didn't like that the bathroom door would automatically stay shut. So everytime you went to the bathroom you had to open the door. Otherwise everythign was good. The breakfast was out and ready early and that was very appreciated as we were able to get a quick bite before our flight from Oakland. This hotel is very convenient. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding and Friendly Staff - Highly recommended We stayed in this hotel to combine a visit to friends and the city of San Francisco. We found Dorothy and Fayla at the reception going out of their way to accommodate us with a quiet room. As a result I really enjoyed a fine night sleep in a very quiet room, a real benefit for the light sleeper that I am. The driver of the shuttle bus was very helpful with tips and hits and the smiling and helpful lady at the breakfast made this a place that we can highly recommend to anybody visiting this area. The staff's smiles and caring were genuine and that is not to be taken for granted these days. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The front desk staff was very responsive and capable. For only a one night stay we felt very welcomed and taken care of. The room was clean and fresh. I hope the quality we experienced never declines! April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected We have stayed at other HI Express hotels in the area and none match up to this property. The only downside is the lack of fresh baked cookies for the family. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What more does a tired traveler want? We stayed one night and I slept awesomely well, had a great breakfast and a good shower. The room is equipped with coffee making facilities , microwave ......This chain never disappoints.... April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Great Service We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oakland the night before an early flight. Location is very convenient to reach from the highway and across the street from the entry to the Oakland Terminal. It is also located just a short distance from the Rental Car Center. The room was good size, clean and comfortable. The lobby was spacious and welcoming. The breakfast was filling and warm. The staff were super, from Dorothy behind the desk to the shuttle driver. They were friendly and did everything to see that we were comfortable and taken care of. Dorothy was very pleasant and offered suggestions for dinner. The shuttle was very convenient by not only taking us to the terminal, but the night before they were able to take us within 3 mi radius, to pick us up at the Rental Car Center and to take us and return us from an excellent dinner at the suggested Horatio's at the marina. We will definitely recommend this location and will stay there if in the area again. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Treatment of Travelers I've never stayed at this type of hotel and felt that it catered to early morning departees. At this specific hotel, I was able to grab my choice of (non-heated) items from the kitchen for breakfast even though I had to grab their shuttle at 4:30. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise I booked this hotel largely because the other hotels around the airport cost the same but charged for in-out car privileges (seriously). I was delighted with how nice the hotel turned out to bed. Nice staff, really nicely appointed rooms, way more than you'd expect for the price. Will definitely stay here again and recommend you do the same! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Stay I love this hotel and the area, very close to the freeway. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Very satisfied with our stay. The management group was awesome....specially Doroty. Certainly will stay here in our next visit. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service by Jorge (?) My wife and I arrived around 1 AM on Feb 7th. Upon arrival, we found that there was a mixup with the phone reservation we had made just about 8 hours prior to our arrival. It initially appeared that we would have to find some other accommodations. Jorge (?) was the agent on duty at the front desk--he quickly straightened out the mixup and got us right up into a room. He was very pleasant, efficient, and quick to accommodate us. We really appreciated his attitude and treatment of us! Although we were somewhat disappointed that our reservation was incorrectly recorded, the excellent service Jorge provided completely erased our initial discomfort. This hotel will be our first choice the next time we need a room in Oakland strictly because of Jorge's competence and service. Thanks again! February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for the price I've stayed here a few times but for some reason always get stuck in a room next to the elevator...so that's what you hear all night...I'm going to look at other hotels in the airport next time around. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! From the moment I checked in, till check out, I was pleased with the overall service. Staff was genuinely caring, and very helpful. The breakfast staff was excellent and super friendly! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Relaxing Stay This is the second time I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at the Oakland Airport. The room was attractive and quiet. The bathroom was clean and the samples of shampoo and lotion, etc were very nice quality. The continental breakfast suited my needs and I felt very safe and secure. The only thing I didn't like was a constant low whistling sound coming from somewhere in the equipment in the meeting room which was annoying. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Quiet. Horrible WIFI Very clean, quiet & safe. Breakfast good, plenty of variety, more than just a continental breakfast. Extremely convenient close to the airport but you don't hear any airplanes at all. Front desk staff very nice, my daughter needed some pencils for homework and they gave me theirs. Only complaint is the extremely frustrating wifi, I don't think they have enough bandwidth to handle the evening web traffic. The wifi speed is too slow & was constantly getting disconnected. This is increasingly important ... come on this is 2014! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Stay We arrived after 10 pm on a Friday night. Ben greeted us with a smile and gave us a choice of floors. The room was clean and I was excited to see a comforter between sheets rather than bedspread. The bathroom was very clean, plenty of hot water and very quiet. The next morning we went down to breakfast and good choice of items. My husband would have preferred the typical waffle maker over the unique pancake maker that they had. But the biscuits and gravy were good also they had eggs half with filling other half plain. Both kept well heated. Cinnamon rolls too doughy for my husband's taste but I liked them. Also they had English Muffins and bagels available. Milk in little cartons and yogurts in a mini fridge was a very nice touch. Staff also courteous to let you know when breakfast was coming to a close if you needed anything else. Area was very clean. Shuttle was exceptional, the location from Oakland airport is so close that the shuttle stays and is available when you want to go. It gets to the airport in about 5 min. So if you just missed the shuttle it will be right back. Very courteous drivers too. Pick up from airport same experience we only waited maybe 7 min. from time we called. We were so pleased when we returned from our trip we booked the hotel for February travel. By no fault of the hotel we returned to find a flat tire so we stayed Sunday night to deal with on Monday. Happily we had the same great service and clean room as Friday night. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I stay at this Express at a minimum monthly! The staff is always friendly and make sure all is correct! Rooms are comfortable and secure. I always sleep well. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Stayed here the night prior to catching a 6:25 am flight.the next morning. Clerk at reception desk was friendly and efficient. The shuttle bus driver picked us up from the Car Rental Center quickly (5 min after calling for a ride). The next morning, the shuttle took us to the airport at 4:30 am. I will definitely stay here again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful friendly staff Our two family group used the Oakland-Airport Holiday Inn Express as our "before and after" sleepover for our trip to Hawaii this Christmas. When we arrived back at Oakland on New Year's Eve, we were greeted warmly by Dorothy who remembered us from the week previous. When we expressed interest in finding a restaurant for dinner on a busy New Year's Eve, she recommended one and coordinated with the shuttle driver to transport the seven of us. Following a delightful dinner, we called the shuttle driver who came promptly. All in all, what could have been a tiring depressing evening (after a fun filled week in sunny Kauai) turned into a memorable New Year's Eve. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park, sleep, and fly. The best hotel in Oakland to park and fly from. Great staff and service. December 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>